$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
535 out of 535
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cancun Fan
Business
Tennessee
Feb 16, 2014

Anniversary

First off we are low maintenance low budget folks that stayed here 20 years ago and didn't expect too much but good value for the little cost. However, today this is the cleanest most beautiful place we could have imagined for the cost. The rooms have beautiful tile floors with always fresh clean linens and piles of pillows. Bathroom and shower are excellent too. Electronic safe is also very much a surprise, but very appreciated. We absolutely appreciate the flamingo in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street from margaritaville.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LuvCancun
Business
Buffalo, MN 55313, USA
Feb 7, 2014

4th stay here

The Flamingo is an average hotel, but the staff is friendly and accommodating and the price is right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loon noon
Business
Cancun, mexico
Jan 29, 2014

Cheap to stay

when I booked tickets online, it was all inclusive. But when I checked in hotel, they said it was just standard room, not included everything. No free wifi in the room, no meals. The toilet was kind of old, had to push button very hard in order to flash toilet .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super nurse 1104
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 23, 2014

Nice views for the price, everything else sucks...

During check in, they said they didn't have a room for us so they put us on a junior deluxe suite which was set up nice with a an ocean side patio but the room smelled musty. They instructed us to just put our stuff in one bag and they will move our stuff to the designated room the next day while we go on our tours. We decided to eat in their buffet on the first night, which was a huge mistake! We paid 20 per head for a dinner buffet that was totally disgusting! The chicken was obviously refried and just mixed in sauce to add taste. There was a soggy lasagna and raw pasta. Definitely the most disappointing buffet of our life. They moved our stuff to our standard ocean view room the next day. We loved the view and we could sleep safely with the sliding doors open but the room again smelled really funky. Like musty wet dog. We stayed because of the view. The second morning we tried their Albatross restaurant for a buffet breakfast which cost 15 per head but the food was way better, the staff was more friendly and attentive, and you can eat outdoors watching the ocean. Few steps from the ocean. Perfect views for the price but the rooms could really use some thorough cleaning especially the bedside rugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
george chicago 8
Business
chicago,il
Jan 22, 2014

my vacation

I have stayed at the flamingo 3 times. I will stay there next time also. staff is great . everyone treats you very professionally . food is good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

bars/restaurants across the street or just hop the bus for a short straight ride to other clubs.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RJTJBJ
Business
Lincoln RI
Jan 18, 2014

Need to work on food and beach chairs

Stayed at the Flamingo Jan 11-17 Staff if very good in general. Richardo at the front desk was awesome. We had problems with the room (wrong bed types) He straightened out. The beach is awesome but if you don't get a chair by 8am they are gone. Hotel needs to spend a few bucks to buy some more. The food is average at best. Only good food is the buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ixych
Business
New York
Jan 11, 2014

Great hotel for the value

For the money you spend,this is a great hotel. The pool is pretty cool,it's located right on the beach,which is amazing,and a couple of bus stops from the nightlife scene(if you are interested in that). The food is decent,especially in the restaurant by the beach(you have to make a reservation for this one),but even the buffet one is good.Overall, I would definitely opt for the all inclusive deal,especially if you are into drinking as well(who isn't when on a vacation). There are also two bars(one by the pool and one in the lobby). The staff is nice,especially if you actually leave tips,they will go out of their way to get you anything you want(The chef even brought me some tequila from his office,that was cool). Anyways,it's not a 5 star hotel,but for the value,it's really good and i would definitely stay here again if on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el gordo chilango
Business
Mexico
Jan 11, 2014

very nice, comfortable, good service

Everything was fine, good service, the pool. Big and clean, the staff very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cancunmom
Business
Oregon, USA
Jan 8, 2014

Average vacation

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beach was nice. No beach side service. Im used to having this in Mexico. Would not go back to this hotel due to no beach side service. Expensive food. Gym needs some upgrades. Our Housekeeper was wondeful. Wish I could bring her home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the local grocery store on bus route R1, or R2. Had an amazing bakery and great prices. Myan ruin must see. Very informational tour. Wait to get souvaneres at the ruins.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PeroQuatro
Business
USA, OH
Jan 3, 2014

Excellent Beach Location!!

The beach is absolutely Amazing one of the best beach fronts ever! The food was a VERY BIG DISSAPOINTMENT!!! They had limited options with the buffet tried the all inclusive for two days and found ourselves going out to eat. Our room had a broken shower head and the telephone was not working.you pay for what you get. I like the fact that the hotel is central to the malls and resturaunts .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top