$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
382 out of 382
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. Selly
Business
Erie, Pa
Dec 16, 2013

Great location....nasty food

The location of the Flamingo Cancun Resort was great! We were located right across the street from Margaritaville, Outback, and Bump Gump Shrimp which came in handy. In addition, the shopping centers and nightlife were not far at all. The food was not good at all and hand very little variation. If you did not tip you would surely know by the service you receive. Make sure you keep pesos of dollar bills....we made that mistake. The drinks were watered down but the bartenders were the nicest staff members. Loved Cancun but will not stay at the Flamingo again! I guess we got what we paid for with traveling right before Christmas on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Was across the street...great service and food

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooklyn Activista
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 9, 2013

Really relaxing with gorgeous room

Great experience here. Second time here and would come back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phoenix Hari
Business
California
Dec 1, 2013

Fantastic place

Amazing budget friendly hotel, good service and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatsBC
Business
Merida, Yucatan
Nov 25, 2013

Really nice stay!

The staff is great! The hotel has a really good location. We had a nice beachview room, the only bad thing was that the AC didn´t work correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sumben
Business
DC
Nov 24, 2013

Good value

Stayed here twice and the online price is cheaper than making reservations in person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slidell Chris
Business
Slidell, LA
Sep 21, 2013

aug 31-sep 4

The hotel was about average. I wasn't planning to spend to much time in the room, so I chose this hotel to save money. The biggest downer was the internet at the room. You had to buy a prepaid card ($15 US) that was good for one device, for up to 24 hours...if you turned the computer off, session ended...have to buy another card... The hotel is a smaller hotel, so meeting people was harder then at the larger hotels. The 5 nights I was there, only meet about 4 other English speaking guests...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

All the hotels in Cancun only allow people that are staying at the hotel (everyone has wrist bands). If you're looking to bring someone back to your room, they have to be guest at the hotel...

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MarvF
Business
Fruit Heights UT
Sep 6, 2013

Double charged, staff won't help

I stayed here back in March of 2013. I was double charged for a room upgrade ($125), and the staff won't do anything about it. I have tried repeatedly to get a refund and even sent bank documents verifying that I paid twice, at the hotel's request. Still nothing. Going on 6 months now and can't get my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
oso meloso
Business
atlanta GA
Aug 25, 2013

flamingo

we arrived at the airport and we had to pay $40.00 for a fare to the hotel . we still in Cancun and I'm going back to the airport tomorrow. the hotel air condition wasn't cooling enough and our clothes got damp. we took them to the laundry and washed and dried them!!!!. we have to pay to use the interne by hours and was expensive we were supposed to have continental breakfast and they told us it wasn't possible!!!!! we left the hotel and stayed on 2 a different places. do you think is possible to get a voucher for my return tomorrow morning to the airport?? flying 2 more times to Cancun til October 16 aprox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

xcaret is beautiful

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not this Name
Business
Texas
Jun 19, 2013

Long Weekend

Hotel had everything you needed. Food, bar, swimming pool and easy access to the beach. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping if you can stand the heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great1fun
Business
minnesota
Jun 2, 2013

Great memories

This hotel is great for a bunch of college friends looking for a cheap and great time in mexico. The staff here are the best you'll see and they try to make everything fun and exciting for you all the time. For the money that we spent on this hotel it doesn't get much better than this, the location is next to a ton of great place, so you should never be bored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

always go down stair to eat at the restaurant, the staff are the best you can find.

Back to menu Return to top