$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Jan 11, 2010

good choice

The people that write bad reviews for this hotel must be very picky. For the price we are very happy. You can't expect top of the line. Bobby Flay is not cooking your food. The food is ok,you will not go hungry. The drinks are good. The beach was just redone and is great(huge beach).The beds are a little hard. Everything in the room worked.The rooms have no coffee pot or clock. The staff is very friendly. Overall we had a great time and would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
United States -- Indiana
Jan 7, 2010

Just Excellent, I loved it,

The hotel staff is very friendly, they always make sure that I enjoy my stay every minute, Quite frankly, I felt like I was at home. I would definately go to Cancun again and stay at the Flamingo Hotel. I loved it there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C-COY
Business
Bozeman, MT
Jan 7, 2010

A GREAT VACATION

Flamingo Cancun is a great resort. My girlfriend and i got the all inclusive package which i would recommend to anyone. DRINKS, INCLUDING ALCOHOL AND 2 RESTAURANTS TO CHOOSE FROM. Also a great location. right across street from margaritaville, outback steakhouse, and a small market place! met lots of great people from all over. VERy friendly staff and two nice pools! also the beach is great! i will be going back no doubt!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChillyMinnesotan
Business
Minnesota
Jan 6, 2010

Great value resort!

We had an awesome time on our recent vacation in Cancun. The Flamingo was great. The first night we were asked if we wanted to upgraded. We didn't really care if we saw the ocean or not so we said no. When we got to our room we wished we had upgraded. It was so musty and moldy. I am very allergic to mold and noticed it right away. We tried to go and upgrade but we were told that the hotel was full and we would have to wait until the next morning. However, the next morning we were able to upgrade for only $25 a night. We got a room that had an ocean view and balcony so we could have some airflow. The rooms were very nice despite the mold. The food at Flamingo was amazing! We would go back just for the food. The waitstaff was so friendly. We enjoyed both the buffet and the menu restaurant. It was noisy during the day, but after around 5pm it was peaceful. We got a great deal on our vacation and we were very impressed by everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

My husband and I are not the party type and the entertainment staff were looking for people to go out to the clubs with them. Their selling point was not something we are into. So we just made sure to not go around them and did our own thing. They were super friendly, just into different "entertaining" than we are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BQ
Business
Belleville, NJ
Jan 6, 2010

Great Location

Loved the location of the hotel. Small and friendly. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines Iowa
Jan 4, 2010

Flamingo Cancun Resort

This is a great property and we really enjoyed everything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach and ocean were wonderful but watch the rip currents, they can be dangerous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
Jan 3, 2010

Only for the budget minded.......maybe

We felt robbed !!The hotel was dirty and even when we had our room cleaned, it wasn't done very well. We even caught the maid take our dirty glasses across the hallway to another room, rinse them in their sink, and return them to our room. After that, we bought our own cups from the nearby store. It took us 2 days to get our room phone, fridge, batteries for the TV remote and any glasses. We never got hand towels or wash clothes, only full towels. The only good things were that we we gone most of the time and the inhouse excursion planners were great. We loved [...] !! We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Jan 3, 2010

the good, the bad and the really ugly

The location is closed to shopping mall and it's not too busy in the pool, which is good for some travellers who prefer quiet.The hotel and the facilities are too old.You have to push them to get better room service, such as change the towels,replace the bottle water and get a telephone in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Jan 3, 2010

Really nice beach

The staff were not very accomodating when we asked about changing rooms so that we could have one king bed instead of two double beds. We were in so called Deluxe rooms which by no means were deluxe in anyway. We learned we had a hospitality room with coffee and food on the last day of our stay only by accident. We asked the staff what our deluxe room included and they gave us no indication of any of this. We did enjoy the beach at the hotel. We did a couple of snorkel trips which were really good. We did like the two gentleman that handled the excursions at the hotel. They helped us a lot and were very informative on things around the area. Had it not been for them we would not have seen as much as we had. [...] are very very good at what they do. I would not recommend doing the all inclusive as they are limited on restaurants to eat at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a lot of good places to eat at the Isle mall located across from the Park Royale hotel and at affordable prices. Two restaurants at the back of the mall Taco Gri and Mr. Papa's are both good places to eat as well as Italiano's. They have several other places to eat there but these are the one's we tried.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gregori
Business
seattle washington
Jan 2, 2010

durty hotel

well the hotel was messy and saw a roach in my room and the staff was very unfriendly I will never go back to this hotel again ! it was the worse vacation ever I go to cancun 4 times a year and Im very mad of the service of this hotel cheap tickets should not have this type of hotels on the website

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top