$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
535 out of 535
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Dec 5, 2014

Cancun trip

Overall great value for price paid located near shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohyDavid
Business
Delaware
Dec 3, 2014

Really Good!

I stay here with my wife for thanksgiving week, everything was good. My only suggestion for the manager is to put some music around to pool area. But some music (not loud music) in the pool area will be great. it will give you i nice Caribbean feeling. The hotel looks like the are working on some structural issues but they are in the right track. Good job for the Manager and all the staff. Will be back next year...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joeler
Business
U.K
Nov 30, 2014

Good basic hotel,great location

Good basic hotel on beach,one of very many along this fabulous beachfront. Mainly Mexican and American guests. Plenty of willing helpful and friendly staff,room cleaned and linen,towels changed daily also separate beach towels always available.Upgraded to ocean view,discount negotiated,amazing view. Main restaurant ok not great but same food seems to be a trend of this growing trend for all inclusive. Albatross restaurant on beach great,staff led by Roman and his team all great. Location for this hotel is great,Mexican shopping mall opposite for all your souvenirs,haggling necessary,and La Isla mall 10 minute walk away,grossly overpriced designer type shops but prettily laid out and dolphin show here too. Visit was to see Mayan sites and these trips were easily booked at hotel with pickups guaranteed that way from hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use albatross. Restaurant on beach for good food

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nianiania
Business
Ecuador
Nov 18, 2014

Just perfect

If you are looking to spent time in Cancun this hotel is great . It has a great location close to everything, perfect view of the sea, people really nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mr. Frog

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
antonjr1
Business
orlando florida
Nov 17, 2014

more than expected

outstanding..a bang for the buck..staff was the best, they made sure me and my family had the best time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the best buffet breakfast you can have is here.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Risdick
Business
New York
Nov 15, 2014

Cancun trip

Great staff, very helpful and humble. Would suggest a bigger gym and a laundry mat on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GG. g
Business
Dallas, tx
Oct 7, 2014

Disappointed

I was not impressed with the customer service we received with the dining staff. They are not acommadating. The first day we arrived, the waiter told us that they will be closing in 15 minutes so they cannot served us any food, evenough the reason we were late was one of their staff held us up discussing their time share promos.The food they served is boring. They served the same menu every day that we stayed for 5 days. They only have one swimming pool in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel family man
Business
Morelos, Mexico
Oct 2, 2014

Cancun Flamingo

Excelent hotel for take a good rest, clean, wonderful beach, warm pool, delicious food....this is my second staying in Flamingos and will be my best option for future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlix
Business
Manhattan, New York
Sep 14, 2014

Good but not perfect

Usually we got surprised because the hotel is better than the photos I saw on the travel web pages! They have to update the hotel photos asap! Please get a better photographer for this! The location is just great, you have access to everywhere... The hotel is simple if you compare with the other ones on the zona hoteleira, but is comfy! All the staff is really good, they threat you very well, and even if you bought the inclusive package, tips in dollars are very welcome! So be prepair to have a lot of dolars-singles in your wallet! The all inclusive drinks are not strong at all, so you have to beg them for a better shot if you want something stronger! (Get tips ready for it)! Food is ok! Both restaurants repeats the menu almost every day! (Not very local food, they respect american taste too much in there)! They charge US$ 7 per day and per advice for WIFI... And doesn't work well in all areas at all! Very expensive for the poor service, should be free as all other resorts around offers... The gym wasn't open, closed in construction! They have poor entertnmeint in there, they should AT LEAST to put music at the pools... We are happy on vacation, we just need the hotel to keep that vibe! (We saw other hotels making parties at the beach, with loud music and we got jealous! Flamingo should do the same by the way)! Cancun is amazing, and we want to go back! We did like Flamingo, they are good but they have the potential to be even better! Thank you! Carla Portella

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Coco Bongo for a fun night! flamingo is boring with parties and music..

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rlab
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 12, 2014

Great for the price

Everything was great. The staff, food , drinks were great. The food was good, you do have to go to the steak restaurant at night. Make your reservations the day before seating is limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat dinner at the steak resturant

Back to menu Return to top