$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
696 reviews
Our 2nd Home away from home!

This was our 5th time staying at the Flamingo. The staff Is amazing! they go out of their way to... See full review

  • lokota
  • May 12, 2014
perfect resort

the water is so nice . the whether so perfect i have wontherfull vacation See full review

  • best
  • Apr 15, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1187 -86.7563
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)-12 Miles
Area description
Located in the middle of the hotel zone on the beach. At midpoint between downtown Cancun (20 minutes by taxi) and Cancun International Airport (20 minutes by taxi) and across the street from Flamingo Plaza shopping mall and 5 minutes walking distance from La Isla Shopping Mall. Near from other shopping malls, discos and restaurants. "An excellent location to take advantage of all the activities Cancun offers."

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (696)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
696 out of 696
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debie Leigh
NJ
Jan 4, 2013

Been here 12 times

Love the location in the hotel zone, close to restaurants, clubs, shopping. Easy walk to many things and there is also a bus stop right in front of hotel. The restaurants have good, average food. We always tip the waiters and get very attentive service every time we walk in. Tipped housekeeping everyday and got very good service everyday too. The employees are very friendly and because it is a smaller hotel, they remember you at the bars and restaurants. Many things to do in the area and we've done it all, boats, atv 's, zip-lining, Isla Mujeres, Cozumel, snorkeling, Coco Bongo night club is a must-see club and much more. The hotel was a little crowded with kids this yr, but we stayed the busiest week of the yr which was the wk after Christmas and it's that way at all the hotels unless you stay at an all adult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain's Cove is our favorite restaurant, has a beautiful outside deck area to eat and the food is always terrific.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rosieash
Aurora, IL, USA
Dec 27, 2012

The beach was Great!

You get what you pay for. Which in our case was not much. Basic room no safe no fridge no coffe maker no wash cloths no working phone no room service no, avery hard old bed no iron . The staff at the front desk could care less about anything we asked for, probley because you dont tip them. The beach was the best part of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping , and quick bus ride to resturants and clubs.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rum end coke
michigan
Dec 14, 2012

relax

well matained older hotel.Perfect location on the strip.Staff goes over and above the call of duty to please you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alaska tea
alaska
Dec 14, 2012

don't stay here

nothing impressed me all they wanted was for me to spend more money! When they couldn't get me to upgrade they treated me badly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philp
Bogota
Dec 12, 2012

Its quite old but nice

Perfect location and in front of a big mall, is nice the area, and the pool is just great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lolodeki
surrey british columbia canada
Nov 7, 2012

awesome service great hotel pools

its very clean well maintained and plenty of cool air circulation.beach front is great for swimming clean beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

watch out for tourist cops.they will get you for speeding on 40 km/h zones.$120 us dollar fine.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maria Single Traveler
Torrance, CA
Oct 29, 2012

Fantastic Ocean

Hotel needs a facelift and the food was not good. The best thing it has going for it is the location, close to restaurant and bus stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pistole petey
Austin, TX
Aug 27, 2012

close to everything* (*some limitations apply)

I'll try to make this short and sweet: The Bad: - Check-in: was told they had trouble finding my reservation, would take 5 minutes...over 30 minutes later, I finally got the key to my room with no explanation or apology for inconvienence - Uncomfortable beds and super scratchy towels - Was invited for a tour of another hotel, explicitly told that it was not a sales meeting or timeshare info thing...was totally a sales meeting and timeshare info thing. Was told it would take 90 minutes tops, took almost 3 hours. But we did get a voucher for 500 pesos of hotel services (used it for a trip to Xcaret). After we declined buying a timeshare, our room key did not work upon return to our room, coincidence? - Upon checking in, they said that we were close to everything. If by everything they mean across the street from a poor looking mall and authentic Mexican food such as Bubba Gump, Margaritaville and Outback, then yes we were close to everything. If by everything, you mean actual points of interest such as the clubs and downtown and aquarium, then no. -no free wi-fi -our room had a wonderful view of the aforementioned mall and super busy street, we were serenaded to sleep with horns and sirens of the local wildlife. -the room had thin walls and doors, we could hear every little whisper in adjoining rooms and in the hallway The good: - The price was decent - AC worked well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Niecee d
Orange county california
Aug 8, 2012

Girls trip !

The hotel gave exactly what we needed, a place to lay our head. Other than that, it was nothing special. Pros: fairly close to everything. Walking distance to the mall and a short bus ride (10 mins) to the clubs and bars. Most of the staff very friendly and super helpful. 24 hour security made us feel safe. But just know you cant have visitors especially if they are opposite gender Cons: lobby smelt like bug spray. Our first day, the maids walked in our room like it was no problem. At first we were scared to shower because it didnt look at that clean , but we got over it and just showered sometimes the water was hot other times it was kind of cold. We had to flush the toilets several times begore it flushed everything. There was also a promotion when we booked our room about getting into one of the clubs for free, when i got there no one knew anything about it. The pool was always crowded especially with kids. The last day, we were waiting on our pickup service to come , rey , who was in charge of making sure they came , acted like he didnt know it was our day to leave even though we spoke to him on the first day and he wrote our info in his book , so we had to pay for a taxi to come get us. Almost felt like a motel Overall, you get exactly wat you pay for which isnt much. But if ur main goal is to just use the place to lay your head then its perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus ! Its a straight shot to the hotels and only cost 8,5 pesos which is less than a dollar! Less than ten minutes away !

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marquigno
San Antonio
May 27, 2012

not the best

I was very disappointed, the front desk person told me that nothing was inclusive and it would be an additional $70 per day per person to have everything inclusive, even the breakfast was not included, i was told only the last day by the cleaning person, that there was coffee and cookies on my floor in the morning. For the 1st 2 days, the telephone did not work, we also had a problem with TV, on the last day (day 5), they brought a new flat screen TV. Sorry to say, i will neither be coming back to this hotel in particular nor recommand it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top