$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
128 reviews
Good place for inexpensive visit

Overall, we liked the hotel. Very reasonably priced + location is great. Lots of bars and night... See full review

  • rsadriev
  • Mar 12, 2014
Feb. 2014

The hotel was great, it was relaxing and empty'ish, the staff treat you like a king. the room was... See full review

  • Z. G.
  • Feb 9, 2014
Hotel in a perfect location, great for a family vacation

A vacation at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun is almost like staying in an authentic Mexican village, but with the added benefit of great services and entertainment. The buildings that comprise the Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun are based on traditional designs and there is a quiet, tranquil atmosphere that makes this a wonderful place for the whole family. A highlight is the private beach, where guests can sunbathe or play games on a long stretch of dazzlingly white sand or go for a swim in the brilliant turquoise waters of the Caribbean.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • The resort won an RCI Gold Crown Award in 2011 for excellent hospitality and housekeeping
  • Great location in Punta Cancun, close to tourist attractions, nightlife and shopping opportunities
  • Kids can eat for free at the Fiesta Kids Club
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

At Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, guests are presented with spacious, restful rooms that have been designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Features include a basic kitchenette area, which is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator as well as tableware and glasses, allowing guests the flexibility to prepare their own meals as well as dining out. Large windows, in each room, open out on to a sunny balcony, many of which have ocean views. The decor is soothing with light tones and warm contrasting touches. Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also has a range of suites available, which offer further facilities, including a Jacuzzi bath.

Things To Do:
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Plaza Kukulcan (3.9 mi/6.5 km)
  • Aquaworld (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Cancun Jungle Tours (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • El Rey Ruins (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with two full size beds, TV, safety deposit box, shower with bathtub, kitchenette, microwave oven, small fridge and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, cable/satellite TV, DVD, iron, hair dryer.
Jr Suite
Room with king size bed, living room with fully equipped kitchen, kitchen utensils and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, toaster. cable/satellite TV, DVD, hair dryer, full size sofa bed, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave oven, two TVs, safety deposit box, and shower with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1391 -86.7516
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

La Palapa
The restaurant is located in a nature area and offers a wonderful view to the vast ocean - The perfect place to enjoy the best breakfasts, lunches and dinners with a buffet bar and a menu services.
Bikini Bar
Open from 7am to 10.30pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 128
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kc's couples trip
Atlanta, Ga.
Apr 15, 2014

Perfect location to night life!!

I read a lot of the reviews before booking here..our stay at FAVC was really good overall. The rooms were kept clean. Hotel is right on the beach and a few blocks from the night life there (and a night life it was!). Didn't need a rental because the buses there run around the city. Lots of restaurants nearby too. I would recommend this hotel. The only downfall is that we paid for an ocean view, but it was only very partial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

-Found it easier to go to the ATM in the lobby to get pesos (and it was free of any fees because it was a sister bank to the one in the states). -Would never waste my money on buying the armbands (combo deal there) to get into the three clubs again. It was unlimited watered down drinks. Complete waste of $80 (per person). Just go to a free bar with unlimited drinks for $25 instead (had a much better time).

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mreynolds
San Jose, California
Apr 10, 2014

Great option for those needing a kitchen.

My fiance and I enjoyed our stay at Fiesta Americana Villas in Cancun. The beach is small and not the most beautiful in the area, but it is shielded by Isla Mujeres, so the waves are small and it is easy to enjoy the water. As you can see, the Villas are on the north end of the hotel zone, so you are closer to highways and downtown Cancun than if you were farther down the Zone. We thought the staff was friendly and professional. They got our room ready prior to check in time since we arrived early. They did send us over to a lady that tried to sell us on a seminar about their timeshare business, but she was cool to deal with and we of course declined. She gave us lots of good information and maps as well. The suite was awesome: Well equipped kitchen, two balconies with a gorgeous view of the ocean, A/C, big tub with jets. It is getting a little dated, but it is OK. As for the negatives, the bed was very uncomfortable. They need to get new mattresses or buy pillow toppers! Our backs hurt after sleeping there for two nights. There were stains on the white curtains, and weird stickers on the sliding doors. The floor was a little dirty when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were able to get a decent vegan meal at nearby Natura.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CapeCodMINI
NC
Mar 31, 2014

Nice, but not great enough to go back.

Overall staff were very nice and efficient. They were friendly and helpful. We chose to eat at the restaurant many times as the food was quite good and the waiters were friendly. Restaurant staff were great but often rather inattentive when it came to end of meal and we where looking for our check to leave. Odd, but it was almost every meal. Our third floor room was nice and reasonably clean but smelled very moldy. Shaving/makeup mirror was broken. Tub jet control knob was missing and paint is peeling off the tub. Bed was comfy and clean. The noise from rooms above was very evident. Wooden chairs being pulled on tile floors and the patter of toddler feet was fairly loud and disturbing when trying to sleep. Floors/ceilings not particularly well insulated. The beach was well kept and we enjoyed it and the pool area very much. There was never a problem getting beach chairs or a palapa. Plenty of nice big pool towels. The beach is very small and their is a constant flow of people walking the seawall to/from other resorts and beaches. Lots of hawkers selling items and a great spot for people watching. The only consistent beach/pool problem was the non-stop incessant and often loud music, calling out of bingo numbers, etc. The music from about 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. really put a damper on our beach and pool time. For this one reason I would not recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mengba
Los Angels, California
Mar 15, 2014

Great budget travel

My boyfriend and I went to cancun on March for a week vacation. We stay in fiesta Americana vacation club for 6 days. This hotel is smaller compare with others beach front hotels , but it has everything we need. Microwave, referigirator, free wi-fi in room, plate, fork etc. sometimes we just take bus to walmart and buy some food, like chickens, bread, snacks and enjoy a nice dinner at our room. Those beach front restaurant are very pricy, we saved a lot on food. The forther most is location, we can walk to bus satiation, many restaurant, shopping center and clubs. The best all is the room price, very reasonable compare with others and it's also beach front, even it's a partial view for our room, we still enjoy to see the nice view from our bed. Hotel staff are very friendly. We got best rate to change usd to paso, it's much easier to change it in front desk than bank. All I can say its a very nice place and defiently will come back to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PLB100
Virginia
Mar 9, 2014

Interesting location

Hotel is located between 2 popular all- inclusives. It is quite less active than the other hotels (which can be great). This hotel lost most of its beach during a hurricaine, but pool and beach area (not ocean access area) are great. Lots of stuff to walk to nearby and price point was good. Also listened to the timeshare speil and thought it was not to pushy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Z. G.
Toronto
Feb 9, 2014

Feb. 2014

The hotel was great, it was relaxing and empty'ish, the staff treat you like a king. the room was clean for the most part, it was a little out dated, but the dollar value was great. when it came to day trips the staff at the front desk were very helpful and arranged it right there in the hotel. the beach area was calm yet small (for us was nice), right there we were able to do some water sports, and the prices were very reasonable. the hotels next door on ether side were very packed and noisy. The hotel also has an amazing photographer on site, he was amazing and good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old looking dad
China
Feb 6, 2014

good

Feeling very good.I will transfer my feeling to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cocoliciousz
USA
Jan 30, 2014

Vacation getaway

The experience was great love every bit of the hotel n staff .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Señor frogs

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarissaAndJonathan
Southern California
May 29, 2013

Great couples getaway!

Extremely clean, very friendly and helpful staff. utilizaed the pool, jacuzzi, restaurant, beach area and louge area by beach and pool. This was by far the best trip I have ever taken and I would most definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking to stay in cancun that doesn't want a crazy party atmosphere. It has music and is lively but is not crazy, good for families, couples, business trips.Had a junior suite for two. very spacious, almost too much space for us. a standard room would have been enough. Always felt safe and comfortable. Great location. 5 minute walk to downtown. 10 minute walk to ferry that takes you to isla mujeres (which is beautiful!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Mextreme! down the stree to the left when you exit the hotel through the lobby. Delicious, reasonable and entertaining

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oh Canada
Nova Scotia
Mar 25, 2013

Nice smaller hotel

The Fiesta Americana was very different from all the surrounding hotels. It was refreshingly smaller and more quiet. Cancun itself was far too busy for us but this hotel did give you a break from the hustle and bustle. The staff that we encountered were all very nice. The beach bartenders were for the most part outstanding. One thing I did not like was the that everywhere we went it seemed that we were expected to tip but this seemed to be the trend all over Cancun. The pizza and snacks on the beach were great but breakfast was a bit expensive for what we got. We could walk down the street and get more for less. Rooms were clean, loved the organic soaps and lotion. Pools were nice and clean and a pretty good temperature. Had a pretty nice beach area compared to some of the larger hotel near by, Generally I would say if you want to go to Cancun this would be a good place to stay if you are looking for a smaller, quieter place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top