$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
128 reviews
Good place for inexpensive visit

Overall, we liked the hotel. Very reasonably priced + location is great. Lots of bars and night... See full review

  • rsadriev
  • Mar 12, 2014
Feb. 2014

The hotel was great, it was relaxing and empty'ish, the staff treat you like a king. the room was... See full review

  • Z. G.
  • Feb 9, 2014
Hotel in a perfect location, great for a family vacation

A vacation at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun is almost like staying in an authentic Mexican village, but with the added benefit of great services and entertainment. The buildings that comprise the Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun are based on traditional designs and there is a quiet, tranquil atmosphere that makes this a wonderful place for the whole family. A highlight is the private beach, where guests can sunbathe or play games on a long stretch of dazzlingly white sand or go for a swim in the brilliant turquoise waters of the Caribbean.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • The resort won an RCI Gold Crown Award in 2011 for excellent hospitality and housekeeping
  • Great location in Punta Cancun, close to tourist attractions, nightlife and shopping opportunities
  • Kids can eat for free at the Fiesta Kids Club
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

At Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, guests are presented with spacious, restful rooms that have been designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Features include a basic kitchenette area, which is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator as well as tableware and glasses, allowing guests the flexibility to prepare their own meals as well as dining out. Large windows, in each room, open out on to a sunny balcony, many of which have ocean views. The decor is soothing with light tones and warm contrasting touches. Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also has a range of suites available, which offer further facilities, including a Jacuzzi bath.

Things To Do:
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Plaza Kukulcan (3.9 mi/6.5 km)
  • Aquaworld (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Cancun Jungle Tours (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • El Rey Ruins (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with two full size beds, TV, safety deposit box, shower with bathtub, kitchenette, microwave oven, small fridge and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, cable/satellite TV, DVD, iron, hair dryer.
Jr Suite
Room with king size bed, living room with fully equipped kitchen, kitchen utensils and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, toaster. cable/satellite TV, DVD, hair dryer, full size sofa bed, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave oven, two TVs, safety deposit box, and shower with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1391 -86.7516
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

La Palapa
The restaurant is located in a nature area and offers a wonderful view to the vast ocean - The perfect place to enjoy the best breakfasts, lunches and dinners with a buffet bar and a menu services.
Bikini Bar
Open from 7am to 10.30pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 128
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
techie family
Toronto, Ontario
Feb 12, 2014

"Decent Location", Rest all worse than a 2-star Hotel.

All you get is stay NEAR good location, Not in a GOOD location. I choose this only because fellow Travelers rated it 4.2/5. It was a MISTAKE, which is why I took time out to set the expectations clear. Property is OLD, its decently maintained . Did they mention a 4-Star Hotel ?? The only thing that is included is WiFi Internet & towels. No Airport transfers, No breakfast, no water. The Hotel is in the vicinity of good hotels for which they charge you, YES thats right. The beach behind the Hotel was namesake & non existent. we had to carry our towels & walk to beaches behind other hotels, Good thing is beach is federal property and you can use it, but the benches are Hotel property so once you leave your hotel area you cannot use them. Food: - They serve PIZZA with base as soft as Tortilla ( Yes, I did tell them well-baked base second time, still the same). - Coffee was good though. - They serve bread toast without butter / Jam & will conveniently forget it when you ask for it. - Serving "HOT chocolate milk" when ordered "COLD chocolate milk" is not a mistake. - Charging for water is NORM and there is none complementary. They have stickers of potable water near TAPs, if you want free water. - Room service included 15% TIP, service boy would still wait till you hand over some tip to him. - washroom was very small and washbasins were placed outside the washroom. When they say OCEAN facing balcony, it means a small balcony for 2 people, and no it does not face ocean, mostly lagoon. Hope this helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 26, 2011

Very disappointed

I was very disappointed with the quality of the hotel - very dated and the beach area was not what I expected. The front desk staff was not friendly and the attendant at the deli got visibly irritated when I asked questions about the items being sold. The Concierge was not very knowledgeable either. The food was mediocre and pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant called Mocambo within a 5 minute walk of the hotel; try the Neptuno Grill which includes lobster, mussels, shrimp and fish - very good! Live entertainment during dinner hours. Ask for Timo and he will take good care of you!

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 26, 2011

Very disappointed

I was very disappointed with the quality of the hotel - very dated and the beach area was not what I expected. The front desk staff was not friendly and the attendant at the deli got visibly irritated when I asked questions about the items being sold. The Concierge was not very knowledgeable either. The food was mediocre and pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant called Mocambo within a 5 minute walk of the hotel; try the Neptuno Grill which includes lobster, mussels, shrimp and fish - very good! Live entertainment during dinner hours. Ask for Timo and he will take good care of you!

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
denver co
Apr 5, 2011

Wonderful Place

This is a wonderful property for families. The staff are very gracious and attentive. Sylvia took care of us on the beach every day. She was great with the kids making sure they had what they needed and she helped us make good value choices about what to order. The property is just the right size as well, roomy, but its not a day trip to go fetch something from the room. The beach was very well maintained and the security was low key but effective to keep us from being pestered. Excellent location as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ordering food while at the pool/beach can be expensive, but portions are generous, so if you order just a few items to share, it works pretty well. Also, happy hour is from 4-6, so if you want extra beer for the evening, order a bucket (5 beers in ice) and you'll get another free, and have extra to take to your room.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NH
Mar 18, 2011

Good Hotel and the right price

Was a very good hotel, very good location, excellent breakfast buffet. No good thing The room that I was 307 you can hear the TV or voices from the next room so the privacy get lost a little bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

La isla shopping mall

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kentucky
Mar 24, 2011

[...]

We booked a vacation package and thought we were only getting a room with double beds. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to be taken to a suite with kitchenette, living room, huge balcony overlooking the gorgeous pools and ocean. What a view each morning and night! The only thing I would have wished for was for the meals to be included. They had a great breakfast deal though with some very traditional Mexican dishes along with American dishes. Loved the recreation director also, very fun things to do. Great beach, pool and atmosphere. Very clean, very good service with everything, very comfortable--we loved our stay here and would come back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephman
ottawa canada
Mar 15, 2011

nice hotel

We liked the hotel.Not too big and not too small. My son enjoyed the beautiful large heated pool. The staff are very friendly and helpfull.One staff made an effort to run activities for the guests. i.e,.:volleyball,dancing, pool basketball and cooking demos.Lots of fun. We could have used queen size beds instead of double beds for the four of us.Good quality beds though. The outdoor pool-beach area is quite beautifull and relaxing. The room is not sound proof but the guest seemed reasonable about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not all restauraunts close to the hotel are good eating.The hotel itself had good food but it was a bit pricey.The wood stove pizza was very good and the kids shared some generous portions of the pasta dishes.We wen,t to starbucks for breakfast muffins and crissant.It is worth getting groceries in downtown Cancun as we had a refridgerator and a microwave in our room.This would be the best way to save money on small meals.It is a bus ride away.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
May 14, 2011

Overall good

The room was very big! Two rooms, in fact; a bedroom and a living room. For two, it was more than enough to feel luxurious. We did have a few issues, however, with our air conditioner (which was fixed very promptly) and with the maid charging us for items (bottled water) that we did not use! How do you prove it? Guess you can't. The front desk believed the maid over the customer. We were not going to fight over 3 dollars, but that was a little sour spot. Otherwise, great! Very helpful staff, clean, safe, beautiful pool and beach area, day entertainment poolside, and a relaxing atmosphere. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
bethlehem pa
Jun 30, 2009

fiesta american villas cancun

The hotel was clean and family oriented. They were relentless to talk to you about the time share. They wanted to organize my week and I already organized it with trips through orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston, ca
Feb 17, 2011

excellent hotel

Really nicely laid-out hotel (view of the ocean and pool is so great). Bit expensive overall but worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top