$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
89 reviews
Good place for inexpensive visit

Overall, we liked the hotel. Very reasonably priced + location is great. Lots of bars and night... See full review

  • rsadriev
  • Mar 12, 2014
Feb. 2014

The hotel was great, it was relaxing and empty'ish, the staff treat you like a king. the room was... See full review

  • Z. G.
  • Feb 9, 2014
Hotel in a perfect location, great for a family vacation

A vacation at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun is almost like staying in an authentic Mexican village, but with the added benefit of great services and entertainment. The buildings that comprise the Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun are based on traditional designs and there is a quiet, tranquil atmosphere that makes this a wonderful place for the whole family. A highlight is the private beach, where guests can sunbathe or play games on a long stretch of dazzlingly white sand or go for a swim in the brilliant turquoise waters of the Caribbean.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • The resort won an RCI Gold Crown Award in 2011 for excellent hospitality and housekeeping
  • Great location in Punta Cancun, close to tourist attractions, nightlife and shopping opportunities
  • Kids can eat for free at the Fiesta Kids Club
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

At Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, guests are presented with spacious, restful rooms that have been designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Features include a basic kitchenette area, which is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator as well as tableware and glasses, allowing guests the flexibility to prepare their own meals as well as dining out. Large windows, in each room, open out on to a sunny balcony, many of which have ocean views. The decor is soothing with light tones and warm contrasting touches. Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also has a range of suites available, which offer further facilities, including a Jacuzzi bath.

Things To Do:
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Plaza Kukulcan (3.9 mi/6.5 km)
  • Aquaworld (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Cancun Jungle Tours (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • El Rey Ruins (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with two full size beds, TV, safety deposit box, shower with bathtub, kitchenette, microwave oven, small fridge and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, cable/satellite TV, DVD, iron, hair dryer.
Jr Suite
Room with king size bed, living room with fully equipped kitchen, kitchen utensils and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, toaster. cable/satellite TV, DVD, hair dryer, full size sofa bed, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave oven, two TVs, safety deposit box, and shower with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

La Palapa
The restaurant is located in a nature area and offers a wonderful view to the vast ocean - The perfect place to enjoy the best breakfasts, lunches and dinners with a buffet bar and a menu services.
Bikini Bar
Open from 7am to 10.30pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
techie family
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Feb 12, 2014

"Decent Location", Rest all worse than a 2-star Hotel.

All you get is stay NEAR good location, Not in a GOOD location. I choose this only because fellow Travelers rated it 4.2/5. It was a MISTAKE, which is why I took time out to set the expectations clear. Property is OLD, its decently maintained . Did they mention a 4-Star Hotel ?? The only thing that is included is WiFi Internet & towels. No Airport transfers, No breakfast, no water. The Hotel is in the vicinity of good hotels for which they charge you, YES thats right. The beach behind the Hotel was namesake & non existent. we had to carry our towels & walk to beaches behind other hotels, Good thing is beach is federal property and you can use it, but the benches are Hotel property so once you leave your hotel area you cannot use them. Food: - They serve PIZZA with base as soft as Tortilla ( Yes, I did tell them well-baked base second time, still the same). - Coffee was good though. - They serve bread toast without butter / Jam & will conveniently forget it when you ask for it. - Serving "HOT chocolate milk" when ordered "COLD chocolate milk" is not a mistake. - Charging for water is NORM and there is none complementary. They have stickers of potable water near TAPs, if you want free water. - Room service included 15% TIP, service boy would still wait till you hand over some tip to him. - washroom was very small and washbasins were placed outside the washroom. When they say OCEAN facing balcony, it means a small balcony for 2 people, and no it does not face ocean, mostly lagoon. Hope this helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 26, 2011

Very disappointed

I was very disappointed with the quality of the hotel - very dated and the beach area was not what I expected. The front desk staff was not friendly and the attendant at the deli got visibly irritated when I asked questions about the items being sold. The Concierge was not very knowledgeable either. The food was mediocre and pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant called Mocambo within a 5 minute walk of the hotel; try the Neptuno Grill which includes lobster, mussels, shrimp and fish - very good! Live entertainment during dinner hours. Ask for Timo and he will take good care of you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danina
Business
Colorado
Jun 5, 2012

Family trip

We had a nice time the staff was very friendly! The beach is awesome! Down side it tends to rain a lot this month . But the overall weather is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TGtourist
Business
Oakland, CA
Mar 29, 2013

nice place

Inspite of this being a timeshare place that will try to get you into a sales talk, they were respectful when I said no. Food was quite good. The concierge was not so very helpful, i.e. they have an email for requests and question which I contacted to try to get shuttle to and from hotel but I didn't get a response after they said they could. Never used the pool and the hot tub was luke warm. I liked that it was family oriented and mostly quiet. PS Whatever the free offer of a sunset cruise for booking this hotel through this site was about==it never panned out. this is not the hotel's fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonder Student Traveler
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 19, 2013

Perfect for a Short Stay

Staff was friendly and welcoming. Great central location, just about everything was within walking distance. Room was nice, but it has a open concept bathroom (meaning there is a shower but it's all open no curtains!!!). I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take the cabs they over charge. Just go out the front entry and turn left walk two and half blocks and everything is right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taunya travels
Business
abq, nm
Jun 2, 2013

was a nice hotel

Was a great location the staff were friendly and helpful from the wait staff, front desk, even security was great. I highly recommend this hotel. I was however dissapointed that we were charged for a full day even when were were not there. Our connecting flight in dallas was delayed due to bad weather so we missed our connecting flight to cancun and got there a day late. I called the hotel to let them know of delay and we would not be there till the next day but they still put us in as a "no show" so therefore they said we could not be refunded a day or extend our room stay by one day because we were a no show. I thought that was unfair, I did call the hotwl to inform them and bad weather is not my fault. The airline could not get us another flight till the next morning, nor could any other airline accomadate us. I believe that was not right. Due to this I won't be staying at this hotel again there are plenty others in the area. Other than that it was a nice hotel would of loved to give them return business because I will be back to cancun. But oh well like I said plenty others in area that will meet my needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
summergrillin
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 22, 2014

Great Hotel, beautiful beach

We had a wonderful trip to Mexico. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and kept the rooms, pool and common areas neat and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

One of the great things about staying in this area is there are buses that run up and down the hotel strip every few minutes, so there is really no need to take a cab any where.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ Mom
Business
Mexico City
Mar 5, 2014

great place to stay

We loved the layout of this hotel room. It was so spacious! It had a great kitchen that was easy and comfortable to use to prepare light meals for our family during our vacation - even complete with rubbermaid containers to store leftovers in. The room was a suite, with a kitchen area, kitchen table, eat in kitchen area too, living room with a couch that could be used as a bed and a big bedroom. It had a sliding door to allow for closing off the bathroom from the bedroom, which was great for allowing kids to sleep in the bedroom, while still having access to the bathroom. Great location in Cancun, too. Beautiful blue waters just outside the hotel property. Easy access to the city buses to get to any of the local malls and shopping , eating areas. Overall, very happy with our choice of hotel for this trip. Nothing fancy, but a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not a Seasoned Traveler
Business
Lafayette, TN
Jul 10, 2011

Good location

The hotel was beautiful and looks just like it does in the pictures. Though the beach was different from what I am accustomed, it was still nice. There is sand with huts and chairs(which are free), then a retaining wall with steps into the ocean. If you want to walk straight into the ocean you can walk a short distance either way down the beach and have a more "typical" beach area. Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville was awesome. We were not impressed by Senor Frogs. Be sure and do a jungle zipline tour. It's a blast. Make sure you bring small bills (USD) because alot of places will not be able to make change. I would not recommend bringing any 100 dollar bills. There is a safe in the room, use it. And if you do not know a few key phrases in Spanish, look them up and write them down. Though most speak some English, few are fluent, so I would at least learn to say "How much?", "What time is it?", and "Take us to ___".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not accept the first price you are offered on anything, even tours. You can barter for anything you are purchasing, such as clothing in shops, peddlers on the beach, etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Mar 18, 2011

Good Hotel and the right price

Was a very good hotel, very good location, excellent breakfast buffet. No good thing The room that I was 307 you can hear the TV or voices from the next room so the privacy get lost a little bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

La isla shopping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top