$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
128 reviews
Good place for inexpensive visit

Overall, we liked the hotel. Very reasonably priced + location is great. Lots of bars and night... See full review

  • rsadriev
  • Mar 12, 2014
Feb. 2014

The hotel was great, it was relaxing and empty'ish, the staff treat you like a king. the room was... See full review

  • Z. G.
  • Feb 9, 2014
Enjoy the tantalizing turquoise waters of the Caribbean at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, a cozy 5-star resort where warm hospitality and personalized service are the trademark. The resort received RCI's Gold Crown award in 2009 due to its outstanding scores in hospitality and housekeeping.

The hotel bursts with thrilling activities for kids and teens and houses a gorgeous private beach with waters as calm as one giant swimming pool. Deeply concerned with safety and removed from hustling crowds, this resort is very much like an authentic Mexican village, which traditional architecture and quiet atmosphere afford all the privacy you seek. Moreover, its superb location in Punta Cancun makes it only 25 minutes away from the airport and walking distance from all the main attractions, the best nightclubs, restaurants and shopping malls.

The seaside Palapa Restaurant features excellent gastronomy-both regional and national cuisine-. Kids (under 16 years) eat free at Fiesta Kids Club!

Amenities:
-179 rooms
-5 floors
-1 Restaurant
-2 Bar(s)
-Outdoor pool
-Airport transfers with cost
-Fiesta Kids Club
-Spa
-Gym
-Internet with cost
-Tobacco shop
-Gift Shop
-Electronic key card

Hotel Map

21.1391 -86.7516
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with two full size beds, TV, safety deposit box, shower with bathtub, kitchenette, microwave oven, small fridge and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, cable/satellite TV, DVD, iron, hair dryer.
Jr Suite
Room with king size bed, living room with fully equipped kitchen, kitchen utensils and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, toaster. cable/satellite TV, DVD, hair dryer, full size sofa bed, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave oven, two TVs, safety deposit box, and shower with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

La Palapa
The restaurant is located in a nature area and offers a wonderful view to the vast ocean - The perfect place to enjoy the best breakfasts, lunches and dinners with a buffet bar and a menu services.
Bikini Bar
Open from 7am to 10.30pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 128
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany NY
Jan 30, 2011

poor location

The beach is too small and rocky, not for walking. We don't smoke and it was difficult to avoid those that did. The beds and pillows are extremely hard. The hotel faces north so you do not see the sun until 9:00 am in January, we missed the sunrise!. The hotel prices are expensive, as are the restaurant/shops nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take the bus (75 cents, 8.5 pesos) into Cancun, and find great inexpensive food between Tulum Avenue and Yaxchilan Avenue, Shop at Mercado 28 and meet great local people.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany NY
Jan 30, 2011

poor location

The beach is too small and rocky, not for walking. We don't smoke and it was difficult to avoid those that did. The beds and pillows are extremely hard. The hotel faces north so you do not see the sun until 9:00 am in January, we missed the sunrise!. The hotel prices are expensive, as are the restaurant/shops nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take the bus (75 cents, 8.5 pesos) into Cancun, and find great inexpensive food between Tulum Avenue and Yaxchilan Avenue, Shop at Mercado 28 and meet great local people.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CapeCodMINI
NC
Mar 31, 2014

Nice, but not great enough to go back.

Overall staff were very nice and efficient. They were friendly and helpful. We chose to eat at the restaurant many times as the food was quite good and the waiters were friendly. Restaurant staff were great but often rather inattentive when it came to end of meal and we where looking for our check to leave. Odd, but it was almost every meal. Our third floor room was nice and reasonably clean but smelled very moldy. Shaving/makeup mirror was broken. Tub jet control knob was missing and paint is peeling off the tub. Bed was comfy and clean. The noise from rooms above was very evident. Wooden chairs being pulled on tile floors and the patter of toddler feet was fairly loud and disturbing when trying to sleep. Floors/ceilings not particularly well insulated. The beach was well kept and we enjoyed it and the pool area very much. There was never a problem getting beach chairs or a palapa. Plenty of nice big pool towels. The beach is very small and their is a constant flow of people walking the seawall to/from other resorts and beaches. Lots of hawkers selling items and a great spot for people watching. The only consistent beach/pool problem was the non-stop incessant and often loud music, calling out of bingo numbers, etc. The music from about 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. really put a damper on our beach and pool time. For this one reason I would not recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
newburgh,in
Apr 2, 2011

Good location

This was a great vacation. The food and sodas were a little pricey allover. The hotel was nice. We were told by the front desk the breakfast buffet was 2 for 1 on Thursdays. Our waiter was clueless. He said that was last week but we verified again with the front desk. We think no one was communicating with each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

visit the ruins at Tulum and get the package that includes a zipline, jeep jungle tour, and canoeing and lunch. Great price for all the activities

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Mar 1, 2011

A few problems but okay overall.

Visited in late February 2011. Hotel staff was very nice, the room was comfortable, the location is good. The beds were firm but not uncomfortable. The plumbing is showing signs of strain but nothing major wrong. But...there are a few problems. We purchased the breakfast deal package upon arrival and was double charged for it at check-out. The hotel also tried to triple charge us for the last day at check-out. The restaurant has average food but good service. The hotel is clean and in fairly good repair but you can see the age and damage repair from the hurricanes in the past. Compared to their sister properties in the area, not at good. If you shop around you can probably find something better but it is an okay place to stay regardless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Mar 1, 2011

A few problems but okay overall.

Visited in late February 2011. Hotel staff was very nice, the room was comfortable, the location is good. The beds were firm but not uncomfortable. The plumbing is showing signs of strain but nothing major wrong. But...there are a few problems. We purchased the breakfast deal package upon arrival and was double charged for it at check-out. The hotel also tried to triple charge us for the last day at check-out. The restaurant has average food but good service. The hotel is clean and in fairly good repair but you can see the age and damage repair from the hurricanes in the past. Compared to their sister properties in the area, not at good. If you shop around you can probably find something better but it is an okay place to stay regardless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
newburgh,in
Apr 2, 2011

Good location

This was a great vacation. The food and sodas were a little pricey allover. The hotel was nice. We were told by the front desk the breakfast buffet was 2 for 1 on Thursdays. Our waiter was clueless. He said that was last week but we verified again with the front desk. We think no one was communicating with each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

visit the ruins at Tulum and get the package that includes a zipline, jeep jungle tour, and canoeing and lunch. Great price for all the activities

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oh Canada
Nova Scotia
Mar 25, 2013

Nice smaller hotel

The Fiesta Americana was very different from all the surrounding hotels. It was refreshingly smaller and more quiet. Cancun itself was far too busy for us but this hotel did give you a break from the hustle and bustle. The staff that we encountered were all very nice. The beach bartenders were for the most part outstanding. One thing I did not like was the that everywhere we went it seemed that we were expected to tip but this seemed to be the trend all over Cancun. The pizza and snacks on the beach were great but breakfast was a bit expensive for what we got. We could walk down the street and get more for less. Rooms were clean, loved the organic soaps and lotion. Pools were nice and clean and a pretty good temperature. Had a pretty nice beach area compared to some of the larger hotel near by, Generally I would say if you want to go to Cancun this would be a good place to stay if you are looking for a smaller, quieter place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarissaAndJonathan
Southern California
May 29, 2013

Great couples getaway!

Extremely clean, very friendly and helpful staff. utilizaed the pool, jacuzzi, restaurant, beach area and louge area by beach and pool. This was by far the best trip I have ever taken and I would most definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking to stay in cancun that doesn't want a crazy party atmosphere. It has music and is lively but is not crazy, good for families, couples, business trips.Had a junior suite for two. very spacious, almost too much space for us. a standard room would have been enough. Always felt safe and comfortable. Great location. 5 minute walk to downtown. 10 minute walk to ferry that takes you to isla mujeres (which is beautiful!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Mextreme! down the stree to the left when you exit the hotel through the lobby. Delicious, reasonable and entertaining

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utah
Feb 17, 2011

Great Honey Moon!!

Great Experience. The hotel had a great spa services with people at your head and toe. The room was very clean with great room service. The location is a walk away from the forum mall and bus to everything is just a few minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus takes you everywhere for a great price.

Back to menu Return to top