$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
128 reviews
Good place for inexpensive visit

Overall, we liked the hotel. Very reasonably priced + location is great. Lots of bars and night... See full review

  • rsadriev
  • Mar 12, 2014
Feb. 2014

The hotel was great, it was relaxing and empty'ish, the staff treat you like a king. the room was... See full review

  • Z. G.
  • Feb 9, 2014
Hotel in a perfect location, great for a family vacation

A vacation at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun is almost like staying in an authentic Mexican village, but with the added benefit of great services and entertainment. The buildings that comprise the Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun are based on traditional designs and there is a quiet, tranquil atmosphere that makes this a wonderful place for the whole family. A highlight is the private beach, where guests can sunbathe or play games on a long stretch of dazzlingly white sand or go for a swim in the brilliant turquoise waters of the Caribbean.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • The resort won an RCI Gold Crown Award in 2011 for excellent hospitality and housekeeping
  • Great location in Punta Cancun, close to tourist attractions, nightlife and shopping opportunities
  • Kids can eat for free at the Fiesta Kids Club
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

At Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, guests are presented with spacious, restful rooms that have been designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Features include a basic kitchenette area, which is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator as well as tableware and glasses, allowing guests the flexibility to prepare their own meals as well as dining out. Large windows, in each room, open out on to a sunny balcony, many of which have ocean views. The decor is soothing with light tones and warm contrasting touches. Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also has a range of suites available, which offer further facilities, including a Jacuzzi bath.

Things To Do:
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Plaza Kukulcan (3.9 mi/6.5 km)
  • Aquaworld (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Cancun Jungle Tours (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • El Rey Ruins (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with two full size beds, TV, safety deposit box, shower with bathtub, kitchenette, microwave oven, small fridge and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, cable/satellite TV, DVD, iron, hair dryer.
Jr Suite
Room with king size bed, living room with fully equipped kitchen, kitchen utensils and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, toaster. cable/satellite TV, DVD, hair dryer, full size sofa bed, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave oven, two TVs, safety deposit box, and shower with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1391 -86.7516
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

La Palapa
The restaurant is located in a nature area and offers a wonderful view to the vast ocean - The perfect place to enjoy the best breakfasts, lunches and dinners with a buffet bar and a menu services.
Bikini Bar
Open from 7am to 10.30pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam super grandma
Lincoln, CA
Jul 1, 2011

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

I was visiting family in Cancun. The hotel was perfect. The staff was very friendly and very accomodating. There was a water leak in my room and the management at the hotel arranged another room for me. The additional room was upgraded and very nice with a beautiful view. I was very satisfied with my stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hamstir
missoula
Jun 24, 2009

great value great location

Great little (5 stories) hotel. After a lot of looking, we got the best exchange rate at the hotel. Halls arent carpeted (maybe thats standard) so hallway noise is pronounced. Charge for coffee in room & extra charge for cream sugar stirrers bundle. Pool great, beach small& seawalled but many we talked to had no beach from hurricane so CHECK THIS CAREFULLY wherever you book. GREAT tho pricey bkfst buffet in a lovely seaside open air restaurant. Best thing is location, walking distance to shops, nitelife, pharmacy very handy. The big hotels on the eastern strip are very isolated, no walking anywhere. Free tho valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For $4/month we got our cell phone service (alltel) to give us service in Mexico. It was great. Also, the Mexican Outlet has just as good prices as the flea market, mostly the same stuff, but air conditioned & no vendors pestering (& I do mean pestering) you.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hamstir
missoula
Jun 24, 2009

great value great location

Great little (5 stories) hotel. After a lot of looking, we got the best exchange rate at the hotel. Halls arent carpeted (maybe thats standard) so hallway noise is pronounced. Charge for coffee in room & extra charge for cream sugar stirrers bundle. Pool great, beach small& seawalled but many we talked to had no beach from hurricane so CHECK THIS CAREFULLY wherever you book. GREAT tho pricey bkfst buffet in a lovely seaside open air restaurant. Best thing is location, walking distance to shops, nitelife, pharmacy very handy. The big hotels on the eastern strip are very isolated, no walking anywhere. Free tho valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For $4/month we got our cell phone service (alltel) to give us service in Mexico. It was great. Also, the Mexican Outlet has just as good prices as the flea market, mostly the same stuff, but air conditioned & no vendors pestering (& I do mean pestering) you.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Halifax, NS, Canada
Mar 13, 2011

Super location & friendly staff but...

Spent the year before a week at the Hyatt. Hyatt has the better beach. Everything else, I think, is in favor of the Fiesta Villas. Unbelievably friendly and caring service throughout our 10 day stay in March 2011. Nice pool shape in which you can swim around an island with palms and jacuzzi. 2hr happy hour at the wet pool bar but bar never really pricey. Room (living room/kitchen and bedroom) was very clean and comfy. Only two things, really, which we didn't like. There is a hefty sales push from time share sales people incl. calls to our room. Took two days of refusing until they got it. Another, more minor note: Wifi only in the really nice and roomy lobby/bar zone and it is the slower "g", not the "n", so we had trouble at times opening websites. We didn't try the restaurant other than for breakfast which was good. Had a rental car for trips around the state but if you want to eat downtown with the locals, there is a great, very convenient bus system. Inexpensive and they stop wherever you are and lift your arm. Avoid bus travel around 6pm because it seems then there is shift change for the service people and buses are full. Bars and discotheques are within walking distance without your hearing them in your room. A shopping mall just across the street. Two Walmarts with great food selection easy to reach with buses. Overall, I would recommend it to my best friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take bus to the street Av. Tulum. Lots of dining in the side streets and a very entertaining public square (live shows and sensational small electric vehicles for kids, age 3-7 self operated or remotely by parents)approx. 200m off Av. Tulum. All year around.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
summergrillin
Boston, MA
Feb 22, 2014

Great Hotel, beautiful beach

We had a wonderful trip to Mexico. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and kept the rooms, pool and common areas neat and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

One of the great things about staying in this area is there are buses that run up and down the hotel strip every few minutes, so there is really no need to take a cab any where.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frozen New Englander
Merrimack, NH
Mar 4, 2009

Great hotel!

Hotel was great-clean and easy walking distance to shops & restaurants. We had a 1 bedroom which had a huge bedroom, jacuzzi tub, full kitchen and living room with a sleeper sofa and large balcony with chaise lounges. Absolutely nothing to do at the hotel after sunset, but we didn't see much going on at the ones next door either.We walked down to the restaurants every night. The 100.00 credit advertised requires taking a timeshare presentation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take a bus from right outside for 7 pesos (about 50 cents)They run every 5 minutes and you just tell the driver where you want to get off. We used the bus to go down to Magaritaville and back as it was a bit of a hike.Definitely worth doing they put on a great show! Just make sure you get on a bus heading in the direction you want to go or you have to get off and catch a different one in the right direction!

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Mar 9, 2011

great friendly hotel!!

Location is very good. - It's only 10 minute walk from downtown. If you wanna enjoy night life, it's perfect. Staff were very kind. - When we asked about the place to eat, they recommended a very local friendly restaurant and gave us a coupon. and they helped us a lot about activities and transportations too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Private beach is perfect. They've got nice beach, pool, restaurant and beach side bar. Also, you don't have to go outside to do activities, like jet ski or parasailing because you can do any of them in there.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bassone
Rhode Island
Mar 12, 2011

Great place for a great price

This hotel was very nice, very clean, and it had everything we needed in food, drink, and beaches. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The various ruins were wonderful, but don't waste your time snorkleing off Isla Mujeres. The current is fast, you have to go in a large group, and you can't explore underwater wearing the required floatation device.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will 81
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 21, 2011

Great Family Vacation

Family vacation w/ my Wife and 10 year old daughter. Check in was quick and easy. Rooms are nice and clean. We had a great view overlooking the pool and beach. Pool temperature was good, and it was heated at night. The beach is beautiful, the water is turqoise blue and the sand is soft and white. We had breakfast at the on-site restaurant called La Palapa. It is an open air restaurant, literally steps from the beach. This was my second trip to Cancun and stayed at Fiesta Americana Villas both times. I will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mocambo's Mexican Seafood Restaurant. Fresh food, w/ great lobster and steak. Located on the beach shore. It is about a 10 min walk from the hotel. Not cheap, but it is worth the $.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelsey O,
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 7, 2011

Hotel Amazing..[...].

[...]The hotel was absolutely beautiful!! The staff was extremely friendly and always wanted to help us if we needed it.The Gray Line company was absolutely phenomenal!! They picked us up from the airport and sent someone to our hotel the same day to book any activities we wanted to do while we were there. [...]was so helpful and a joy to be around.The hotel is in perfect walking distance to restaurants and shops. The Seahorse restaurant is located across the street from the hotel. The food is good, but on the second day we ate there we all got food poisoning. PLEASE BE CAREFUL! There is an internet cafe across from the hotel as well that allows you 15 minutes of internet time for $2 USD. Not bad at all!!We did book a trip to Isla Mujeres through Gray Line. They took you out to the reef to start off with for snorkeling then to the island for a lunch buffet on the beach. After lunch, we took a 15 minute ride around he island to the "downtown" area to do some shopping. The company who hosted the boat cruise was Albatros and hands down by far the highlight of our trip. Our crew on our catamaran was absolutely amazing. They were very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in us. If you get the chance to go, DO IT! And ask for the crew of the New Wave. Ask for[...] and they will show you the time of your life.The clubs in Mexico are definitely an out of this world experience. We booked a package deal through Gray Line that included the clubs Mandala and The City, both with open bar and our own table at each. When we arrived to Mandala, it was not as busy as the other clubs. We found ourselves wishing we were at the more busier ones. Our waiter, [...], was EXTREMELY rude. He was dissatified that he was only getting $20 USD from the four of us girls when he only brought us 3 drinks each. He was very outward with his disappointment and didn't want to give some of the girls change back. We left immediately after this and headed to The City. When we walked in, it was dead but picked up shortly. Our waiters, [...], were absolutely amazing! The whole staff was very friendly and weren't shy to come say hello to us. The stage here is absolutely insane and its definitely a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top