$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Utah
Feb 17, 2011

Great Honey Moon!!

Great Experience. The hotel had a great spa services with people at your head and toe. The room was very clean with great room service. The location is a walk away from the forum mall and bus to everything is just a few minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus takes you everywhere for a great price.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed to relax!
Couples
Omaha, NE
Nov 22, 2010

Lovely hotel

Loved staying at this hotel! Excellent service with a smile from all staff! A few of the employees even got to know my name and it was nice to see consistent staff that I could recognize. I spent most of my time on this vacation at the resort relaxing on the beach - attentive staff and a great view! My only small complaint about the staff was that starting at about noon each day and lasting until about 4 every 15 or 20 minutes there would be an announcement from their "party hosts" about events going on on the beach - which was nice if I wanted to know when voleyball or bingo was happening, but I was looking to relax and the speaker was very loud! Just personal taste here. Also, we stayed on a non-smoking floor but for 2 nights there was a very noticeable amount of smoke coming in from the AC vents - we notified the staff at about 1030 PM and they came right up, agreed, and determined it to be the neighboring room smoing (even though it was non-smoking). They talked to the neighbor and it stopped which was good. But honestly those are the only complaints - nice ammenities - our room looked exactly like the pictures, great prices, delicious food (I recommend the tuna steak with veggies! recommended to me by the staff and it was great!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

AN FYI - our package came with $100 resort credit - which was great, but note that you cannot use it for the tip so you will still need cash for that! Also - Sunrise marina was great (take the bus for about 10-15 mins, acros from marriot) and had the most amazing (and cheap) chicken tacos and guacamole!

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New Jersey, New Jersey
Mar 26, 2011

Fiesta American Villas Cancun

From the past reviews of the hotel, I was very hesitant to book it there but it was a good deal. The hotel was really nice. It was right on the beach. The staff was very hospitable and helpful. My expectations weren't high in the beginning so they were able to surpass my expectations. [...], a staff member, he was the life of the party! Make sure you book parties and outings with [...]. He'll make it worth it! They also have fun hotel activities that I also attended as well. Also, as a food tip, the food in cancun was not at all amazing as expected. We tried all the restaurants in the area. I would say definitely try the street vendors. One of them was called Xbeutan (not the exact spelling) ask for [...]! and there was another vendor that sold smoothies for 20 pesos ($2 USD).. so cheap and so fulfilling!! They were huge cups.. they also had amazing tacos.. prices varied but the night we went it was 10 pesos ONLY!! We tried Mextreme, Casa Tequila, Argentinian Steak House, Carlo's and Charlies, and so forth. But the street vendors were the best. Also try a snow driver at Carlos and Charlies.. my favorite drink! :)Also, it's up to you but my group realized that it was so much better to use USD instead of pesos because we got shorted ALOT using pesos. Remember to bring small bills ($1, 5, 10) They NEVER have change and they also make it a hassle to get change!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fiesta Americana VILLAS is a little far from the main street with the clubs, which is nice if you want to get away from all the noise but not far of a walk to the clubs if you wanted to go out.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NJ
Oct 30, 2010

Perfect home base

Great time. The Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun was a perfect home base. Excursions every other day (Chitzenitza, Tumhul, Isle de Mujeres). The beach behind the mall is where all the action is. It has waves and is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cambalache the Argentinean Steakhouse on the second floor in the mall minutes away is great.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Atlanta, Georgia
May 9, 2011

Fiesta American Villas Cancun

I love the beach and pool area at this hotel. The employees were very hospitable and accommodating. The only thing that I would have liked for them to have is an inside restaurant as well as the one outside. Other than that, everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yorch79
Family
Juarez, Mexico
Jun 15, 2014

Great location

Hotel location was great, in a nice beach area, although small as others mentioned, you can still have a tanning chair next to the sea and an incredible view. Kitchen was quite nice also and served our needs completely. Furniture is not great but is functional. Only hot tub showed some wear but it was only a minor con. I have to say this hotel is family friendly so you will see kids in the pool, so if you are looking for a party hotel this ain't it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeCameAndConquered
Couples
New Hampshire
Sep 2, 2014

Fun couple's getaway for bday celebration

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay within walking distance to the downtown nightlife of Cancun. The staff was very friendly and we had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was super close to the nightclubs like CocoBongo and The City - the concierge at FA Villas was great in arranging all night-life plans for us! Thank you FA Villas!

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Humberoo
Friends
Mexico
Sep 3, 2014

Great Hotel and Location

This is a great hotel, the location is great, the building is not new and it could use a renovation, however it is in great condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Humberoo
Friends
Mexico
Oct 17, 2014

Great hotel specially for families

Room was really big and had all the amenities you could want, particularly if you are traveling with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
max001
Family
Seattle, Wa
Dec 1, 2014

Family vacation

They have very small beach, other then that we had nice time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top