$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
128 reviews
Good place for inexpensive visit

Overall, we liked the hotel. Very reasonably priced + location is great. Lots of bars and night... See full review

  • rsadriev
  • Mar 12, 2014
Feb. 2014

The hotel was great, it was relaxing and empty'ish, the staff treat you like a king. the room was... See full review

  • Z. G.
  • Feb 9, 2014
Hotel in a perfect location, great for a family vacation

A vacation at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun is almost like staying in an authentic Mexican village, but with the added benefit of great services and entertainment. The buildings that comprise the Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun are based on traditional designs and there is a quiet, tranquil atmosphere that makes this a wonderful place for the whole family. A highlight is the private beach, where guests can sunbathe or play games on a long stretch of dazzlingly white sand or go for a swim in the brilliant turquoise waters of the Caribbean.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • The resort won an RCI Gold Crown Award in 2011 for excellent hospitality and housekeeping
  • Great location in Punta Cancun, close to tourist attractions, nightlife and shopping opportunities
  • Kids can eat for free at the Fiesta Kids Club
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

At Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, guests are presented with spacious, restful rooms that have been designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Features include a basic kitchenette area, which is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator as well as tableware and glasses, allowing guests the flexibility to prepare their own meals as well as dining out. Large windows, in each room, open out on to a sunny balcony, many of which have ocean views. The decor is soothing with light tones and warm contrasting touches. Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also has a range of suites available, which offer further facilities, including a Jacuzzi bath.

Things To Do:
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Plaza Kukulcan (3.9 mi/6.5 km)
  • Aquaworld (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Cancun Jungle Tours (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • El Rey Ruins (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

Hotel Map

21.1391 -86.7516
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with two full size beds, TV, safety deposit box, shower with bathtub, kitchenette, microwave oven, small fridge and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, cable/satellite TV, DVD, iron, hair dryer.
Jr Suite
Room with king size bed, living room with fully equipped kitchen, kitchen utensils and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, toaster. cable/satellite TV, DVD, hair dryer, full size sofa bed, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave oven, two TVs, safety deposit box, and shower with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

La Palapa
The restaurant is located in a nature area and offers a wonderful view to the vast ocean - The perfect place to enjoy the best breakfasts, lunches and dinners with a buffet bar and a menu services.
Bikini Bar
Open from 7am to 10.30pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NH
Mar 18, 2011

Good Hotel and the right price

Was a very good hotel, very good location, excellent breakfast buffet. No good thing The room that I was 307 you can hear the TV or voices from the next room so the privacy get lost a little bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

La isla shopping mall

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
dollard des ormeaux, canada
Apr 8, 2011

the place, the sea , the blue sky

Small hotel, not yet renovate, not formula all inclusive...nice staff, very helpfull, room well cleaned, nice view on the carribean sea, near the hot spot place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

caracol place, nice shopping.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonder Student Traveler
Milwaukee, WI
May 19, 2013

Perfect for a Short Stay

Staff was friendly and welcoming. Great central location, just about everything was within walking distance. Room was nice, but it has a open concept bathroom (meaning there is a shower but it's all open no curtains!!!). I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take the cabs they over charge. Just go out the front entry and turn left walk two and half blocks and everything is right there.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taunya travels
abq, nm
Jun 2, 2013

was a nice hotel

Was a great location the staff were friendly and helpful from the wait staff, front desk, even security was great. I highly recommend this hotel. I was however dissapointed that we were charged for a full day even when were were not there. Our connecting flight in dallas was delayed due to bad weather so we missed our connecting flight to cancun and got there a day late. I called the hotel to let them know of delay and we would not be there till the next day but they still put us in as a "no show" so therefore they said we could not be refunded a day or extend our room stay by one day because we were a no show. I thought that was unfair, I did call the hotwl to inform them and bad weather is not my fault. The airline could not get us another flight till the next morning, nor could any other airline accomadate us. I believe that was not right. Due to this I won't be staying at this hotel again there are plenty others in the area. Other than that it was a nice hotel would of loved to give them return business because I will be back to cancun. But oh well like I said plenty others in area that will meet my needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mreynolds
San Jose, California
Apr 10, 2014

Great option for those needing a kitchen.

My fiance and I enjoyed our stay at Fiesta Americana Villas in Cancun. The beach is small and not the most beautiful in the area, but it is shielded by Isla Mujeres, so the waves are small and it is easy to enjoy the water. As you can see, the Villas are on the north end of the hotel zone, so you are closer to highways and downtown Cancun than if you were farther down the Zone. We thought the staff was friendly and professional. They got our room ready prior to check in time since we arrived early. They did send us over to a lady that tried to sell us on a seminar about their timeshare business, but she was cool to deal with and we of course declined. She gave us lots of good information and maps as well. The suite was awesome: Well equipped kitchen, two balconies with a gorgeous view of the ocean, A/C, big tub with jets. It is getting a little dated, but it is OK. As for the negatives, the bed was very uncomfortable. They need to get new mattresses or buy pillow toppers! Our backs hurt after sleeping there for two nights. There were stains on the white curtains, and weird stickers on the sliding doors. The floor was a little dirty when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were able to get a decent vegan meal at nearby Natura.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uknurse
Windsor, CA
Oct 25, 2012

Wonderful staff

We stayed 10 days at this hotel, and were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite on arrival.You have everything you need here, including free laundry . The hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and curteous.The concierge and bell boys went out of their way to assist us with booking restaurants and providing vouchers for free drinks etc.This is a great place, especially for family with kids, and there's always activities provided by Javier, the activity director.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont go into the bars across the street.They will rip you off.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephman
ottawa canada
Mar 15, 2011

nice hotel

We liked the hotel.Not too big and not too small. My son enjoyed the beautiful large heated pool. The staff are very friendly and helpfull.One staff made an effort to run activities for the guests. i.e,.:volleyball,dancing, pool basketball and cooking demos.Lots of fun. We could have used queen size beds instead of double beds for the four of us.Good quality beds though. The outdoor pool-beach area is quite beautifull and relaxing. The room is not sound proof but the guest seemed reasonable about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not all restauraunts close to the hotel are good eating.The hotel itself had good food but it was a bit pricey.The wood stove pizza was very good and the kids shared some generous portions of the pasta dishes.We wen,t to starbucks for breakfast muffins and crissant.It is worth getting groceries in downtown Cancun as we had a refridgerator and a microwave in our room.This would be the best way to save money on small meals.It is a bus ride away.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fra
Cambridge
Mar 21, 2011

Cancun Spring break

clean and good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Padre
Berlin, Germany
Sep 30, 2010

worth the money

Nice and friendly Staff. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do Xplor! The Ziplining was great!

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelsey O,
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 7, 2011

Hotel Amazing..[...].

[...]The hotel was absolutely beautiful!! The staff was extremely friendly and always wanted to help us if we needed it.The Gray Line company was absolutely phenomenal!! They picked us up from the airport and sent someone to our hotel the same day to book any activities we wanted to do while we were there. [...]was so helpful and a joy to be around.The hotel is in perfect walking distance to restaurants and shops. The Seahorse restaurant is located across the street from the hotel. The food is good, but on the second day we ate there we all got food poisoning. PLEASE BE CAREFUL! There is an internet cafe across from the hotel as well that allows you 15 minutes of internet time for $2 USD. Not bad at all!!We did book a trip to Isla Mujeres through Gray Line. They took you out to the reef to start off with for snorkeling then to the island for a lunch buffet on the beach. After lunch, we took a 15 minute ride around he island to the "downtown" area to do some shopping. The company who hosted the boat cruise was Albatros and hands down by far the highlight of our trip. Our crew on our catamaran was absolutely amazing. They were very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in us. If you get the chance to go, DO IT! And ask for the crew of the New Wave. Ask for[...] and they will show you the time of your life.The clubs in Mexico are definitely an out of this world experience. We booked a package deal through Gray Line that included the clubs Mandala and The City, both with open bar and our own table at each. When we arrived to Mandala, it was not as busy as the other clubs. We found ourselves wishing we were at the more busier ones. Our waiter, [...], was EXTREMELY rude. He was dissatified that he was only getting $20 USD from the four of us girls when he only brought us 3 drinks each. He was very outward with his disappointment and didn't want to give some of the girls change back. We left immediately after this and headed to The City. When we walked in, it was dead but picked up shortly. Our waiters, [...], were absolutely amazing! The whole staff was very friendly and weren't shy to come say hello to us. The stage here is absolutely insane and its definitely a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top