$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeopleSecret
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 17, 2013

Great Hotel

Great location, the staff was friendly. I forgot my charger and one of the employees let me borrow one for the entire 3 night stay. Hotel is walking distance to places to eat and nightlife. I had a nice view of the ocean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There beach is clean, pools clean, new towels everyday. I would recommend it and come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Repositioning
Business
Metuchen, New Jersey
Oct 1, 2013

Got My Groove Back:

My third time staying at Fiesta Americana. I like being staying here because of the location; it's size (a more secluded and mature crowd), out-going and friendly staff, but especially its' beach. The beach has more curb-side appeal than any of its neighboring hotels. I normally stay in suites because of their comfort. This time my suite was perfectly located, had a perfect view, super clean and very much to my liking. I had a terrific 7-night stay. Thanks a mil.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reg2
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jun 5, 2014

Loved this hotel

Staff very friendly and polite. Very clean hotel . Great location . I recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hamstir
Business
missoula
Jun 24, 2009

great value great location

Great little (5 stories) hotel. After a lot of looking, we got the best exchange rate at the hotel. Halls arent carpeted (maybe thats standard) so hallway noise is pronounced. Charge for coffee in room & extra charge for cream sugar stirrers bundle. Pool great, beach small& seawalled but many we talked to had no beach from hurricane so CHECK THIS CAREFULLY wherever you book. GREAT tho pricey bkfst buffet in a lovely seaside open air restaurant. Best thing is location, walking distance to shops, nitelife, pharmacy very handy. The big hotels on the eastern strip are very isolated, no walking anywhere. Free tho valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For $4/month we got our cell phone service (alltel) to give us service in Mexico. It was great. Also, the Mexican Outlet has just as good prices as the flea market, mostly the same stuff, but air conditioned & no vendors pestering (& I do mean pestering) you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Collegestudent101
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 25, 2011

Awesome Trip :)

Went with my best friends, good service, nice rooms. The only downfall was the beach not as nice as the other resorts, but near to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with 3 teenagers
Business
Midwest
Apr 15, 2011

Great resort for the price!

Having been to Cancun previously, I knew the location was a good one. I was not prepared for the helpful, friendly staff & activities & hotel's willingness to change us to a room with a view. Quite frankly, there was no reason to leave the resort unless to go out to dinner or to a club, so it ended up being a very relaxing stay - even three teenagers ages 15, 16, & 19 loved it. Very family friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Happy Hour & daily specials for food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelsey O,
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 7, 2011

Hotel Amazing..[...].

[...]The hotel was absolutely beautiful!! The staff was extremely friendly and always wanted to help us if we needed it.The Gray Line company was absolutely phenomenal!! They picked us up from the airport and sent someone to our hotel the same day to book any activities we wanted to do while we were there. [...]was so helpful and a joy to be around.The hotel is in perfect walking distance to restaurants and shops. The Seahorse restaurant is located across the street from the hotel. The food is good, but on the second day we ate there we all got food poisoning. PLEASE BE CAREFUL! There is an internet cafe across from the hotel as well that allows you 15 minutes of internet time for $2 USD. Not bad at all!!We did book a trip to Isla Mujeres through Gray Line. They took you out to the reef to start off with for snorkeling then to the island for a lunch buffet on the beach. After lunch, we took a 15 minute ride around he island to the "downtown" area to do some shopping. The company who hosted the boat cruise was Albatros and hands down by far the highlight of our trip. Our crew on our catamaran was absolutely amazing. They were very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in us. If you get the chance to go, DO IT! And ask for the crew of the New Wave. Ask for[...] and they will show you the time of your life.The clubs in Mexico are definitely an out of this world experience. We booked a package deal through Gray Line that included the clubs Mandala and The City, both with open bar and our own table at each. When we arrived to Mandala, it was not as busy as the other clubs. We found ourselves wishing we were at the more busier ones. Our waiter, [...], was EXTREMELY rude. He was dissatified that he was only getting $20 USD from the four of us girls when he only brought us 3 drinks each. He was very outward with his disappointment and didn't want to give some of the girls change back. We left immediately after this and headed to The City. When we walked in, it was dead but picked up shortly. Our waiters, [...], were absolutely amazing! The whole staff was very friendly and weren't shy to come say hello to us. The stage here is absolutely insane and its definitely a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will 81
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 21, 2011

Great Family Vacation

Family vacation w/ my Wife and 10 year old daughter. Check in was quick and easy. Rooms are nice and clean. We had a great view overlooking the pool and beach. Pool temperature was good, and it was heated at night. The beach is beautiful, the water is turqoise blue and the sand is soft and white. We had breakfast at the on-site restaurant called La Palapa. It is an open air restaurant, literally steps from the beach. This was my second trip to Cancun and stayed at Fiesta Americana Villas both times. I will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mocambo's Mexican Seafood Restaurant. Fresh food, w/ great lobster and steak. Located on the beach shore. It is about a 10 min walk from the hotel. Not cheap, but it is worth the $.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
May 14, 2011

Overall good

The room was very big! Two rooms, in fact; a bedroom and a living room. For two, it was more than enough to feel luxurious. We did have a few issues, however, with our air conditioner (which was fixed very promptly) and with the maid charging us for items (bottled water) that we did not use! How do you prove it? Guess you can't. The front desk believed the maid over the customer. We were not going to fight over 3 dollars, but that was a little sour spot. Otherwise, great! Very helpful staff, clean, safe, beautiful pool and beach area, day entertainment poolside, and a relaxing atmosphere. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver co
Apr 5, 2011

Wonderful Place

This is a wonderful property for families. The staff are very gracious and attentive. Sylvia took care of us on the beach every day. She was great with the kids making sure they had what they needed and she helped us make good value choices about what to order. The property is just the right size as well, roomy, but its not a day trip to go fetch something from the room. The beach was very well maintained and the security was low key but effective to keep us from being pestered. Excellent location as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ordering food while at the pool/beach can be expensive, but portions are generous, so if you order just a few items to share, it works pretty well. Also, happy hour is from 4-6, so if you want extra beer for the evening, order a bucket (5 beers in ice) and you'll get another free, and have extra to take to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top