$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelsey O,
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 7, 2011

Hotel Amazing..[...].

[...]The hotel was absolutely beautiful!! The staff was extremely friendly and always wanted to help us if we needed it.The Gray Line company was absolutely phenomenal!! They picked us up from the airport and sent someone to our hotel the same day to book any activities we wanted to do while we were there. [...]was so helpful and a joy to be around.The hotel is in perfect walking distance to restaurants and shops. The Seahorse restaurant is located across the street from the hotel. The food is good, but on the second day we ate there we all got food poisoning. PLEASE BE CAREFUL! There is an internet cafe across from the hotel as well that allows you 15 minutes of internet time for $2 USD. Not bad at all!!We did book a trip to Isla Mujeres through Gray Line. They took you out to the reef to start off with for snorkeling then to the island for a lunch buffet on the beach. After lunch, we took a 15 minute ride around he island to the "downtown" area to do some shopping. The company who hosted the boat cruise was Albatros and hands down by far the highlight of our trip. Our crew on our catamaran was absolutely amazing. They were very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in us. If you get the chance to go, DO IT! And ask for the crew of the New Wave. Ask for[...] and they will show you the time of your life.The clubs in Mexico are definitely an out of this world experience. We booked a package deal through Gray Line that included the clubs Mandala and The City, both with open bar and our own table at each. When we arrived to Mandala, it was not as busy as the other clubs. We found ourselves wishing we were at the more busier ones. Our waiter, [...], was EXTREMELY rude. He was dissatified that he was only getting $20 USD from the four of us girls when he only brought us 3 drinks each. He was very outward with his disappointment and didn't want to give some of the girls change back. We left immediately after this and headed to The City. When we walked in, it was dead but picked up shortly. Our waiters, [...], were absolutely amazing! The whole staff was very friendly and weren't shy to come say hello to us. The stage here is absolutely insane and its definitely a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will 81
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 21, 2011

Great Family Vacation

Family vacation w/ my Wife and 10 year old daughter. Check in was quick and easy. Rooms are nice and clean. We had a great view overlooking the pool and beach. Pool temperature was good, and it was heated at night. The beach is beautiful, the water is turqoise blue and the sand is soft and white. We had breakfast at the on-site restaurant called La Palapa. It is an open air restaurant, literally steps from the beach. This was my second trip to Cancun and stayed at Fiesta Americana Villas both times. I will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mocambo's Mexican Seafood Restaurant. Fresh food, w/ great lobster and steak. Located on the beach shore. It is about a 10 min walk from the hotel. Not cheap, but it is worth the $.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
May 14, 2011

Overall good

The room was very big! Two rooms, in fact; a bedroom and a living room. For two, it was more than enough to feel luxurious. We did have a few issues, however, with our air conditioner (which was fixed very promptly) and with the maid charging us for items (bottled water) that we did not use! How do you prove it? Guess you can't. The front desk believed the maid over the customer. We were not going to fight over 3 dollars, but that was a little sour spot. Otherwise, great! Very helpful staff, clean, safe, beautiful pool and beach area, day entertainment poolside, and a relaxing atmosphere. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver co
Apr 5, 2011

Wonderful Place

This is a wonderful property for families. The staff are very gracious and attentive. Sylvia took care of us on the beach every day. She was great with the kids making sure they had what they needed and she helped us make good value choices about what to order. The property is just the right size as well, roomy, but its not a day trip to go fetch something from the room. The beach was very well maintained and the security was low key but effective to keep us from being pestered. Excellent location as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ordering food while at the pool/beach can be expensive, but portions are generous, so if you order just a few items to share, it works pretty well. Also, happy hour is from 4-6, so if you want extra beer for the evening, order a bucket (5 beers in ice) and you'll get another free, and have extra to take to your room.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xixiahha
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 26, 2011

Good experience

Good location, friendly staff, clean room. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rama shacy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 19, 2011

Nice and clean

The staff was nice! The coordinator of hotel actives was very helpful and always invited us to participate in the scheduled activities for hotel guests. I must say they have one of the best hamburgers I ever tasted! The meat was sooo juicy! On the down side, we didn't get a tour of the hotel and the facilities as they stated when we arrived. Also our room was not ready, even though we arrived to the hotel an hour after it was suppose to be ready. The beach has some big rocks, you can stay away from them but it limits the space where you can swim. Overall it is a nice clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Mar 24, 2011

[...]

We booked a vacation package and thought we were only getting a room with double beds. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to be taken to a suite with kitchenette, living room, huge balcony overlooking the gorgeous pools and ocean. What a view each morning and night! The only thing I would have wished for was for the meals to be included. They had a great breakfast deal though with some very traditional Mexican dishes along with American dishes. Loved the recreation director also, very fun things to do. Great beach, pool and atmosphere. Very clean, very good service with everything, very comfortable--we loved our stay here and would come back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bethlehem pa
Jun 30, 2009

fiesta american villas cancun

The hotel was clean and family oriented. They were relentless to talk to you about the time share. They wanted to organize my week and I already organized it with trips through orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ca
Feb 17, 2011

excellent hotel

Really nicely laid-out hotel (view of the ocean and pool is so great). Bit expensive overall but worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley05
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 25, 2009

Great Value for the Price!

I went on spring break with three other girlfriends, we searched all night checking out reviews and trying to decided on a hotel to stay at that was affordable. I think we made a great choice of staying at the feista Americana Villas we got a great rate, very friendly staff, great pool area and great location. there was always something fun going on by the pool area like bingo, or some kind of contest to win free drinks. there is also a wounderful happy hour by the pool buy one get on free!! and the drinks are only around $5.00 each! The rooms are not 5 star quaility but were didnt expect that for what we paid. you dont spend much time in the room on vacation anyway or we didnt at least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Talk to the staff about whats going on for nightlife there is always something fun going on and not to far from the hotel either.

Back to menu Return to top