$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uknurse
Friends
Windsor, CA
Oct 25, 2012

Wonderful staff

We stayed 10 days at this hotel, and were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite on arrival.You have everything you need here, including free laundry . The hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and curteous.The concierge and bell boys went out of their way to assist us with booking restaurants and providing vouchers for free drinks etc.This is a great place, especially for family with kids, and there's always activities provided by Javier, the activity director.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont go into the bars across the street.They will rip you off.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonder Student Traveler
Family
Milwaukee, WI
May 19, 2013

Perfect for a Short Stay

Staff was friendly and welcoming. Great central location, just about everything was within walking distance. Room was nice, but it has a open concept bathroom (meaning there is a shower but it's all open no curtains!!!). I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take the cabs they over charge. Just go out the front entry and turn left walk two and half blocks and everything is right there.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarissaAndJonathan
Couples
Southern California
May 29, 2013

Great couples getaway!

Extremely clean, very friendly and helpful staff. utilizaed the pool, jacuzzi, restaurant, beach area and louge area by beach and pool. This was by far the best trip I have ever taken and I would most definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking to stay in cancun that doesn't want a crazy party atmosphere. It has music and is lively but is not crazy, good for families, couples, business trips.Had a junior suite for two. very spacious, almost too much space for us. a standard room would have been enough. Always felt safe and comfortable. Great location. 5 minute walk to downtown. 10 minute walk to ferry that takes you to isla mujeres (which is beautiful!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Mextreme! down the stree to the left when you exit the hotel through the lobby. Delicious, reasonable and entertaining

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taunya travels
Family
abq, nm
Jun 2, 2013

was a nice hotel

Was a great location the staff were friendly and helpful from the wait staff, front desk, even security was great. I highly recommend this hotel. I was however dissapointed that we were charged for a full day even when were were not there. Our connecting flight in dallas was delayed due to bad weather so we missed our connecting flight to cancun and got there a day late. I called the hotel to let them know of delay and we would not be there till the next day but they still put us in as a "no show" so therefore they said we could not be refunded a day or extend our room stay by one day because we were a no show. I thought that was unfair, I did call the hotwl to inform them and bad weather is not my fault. The airline could not get us another flight till the next morning, nor could any other airline accomadate us. I believe that was not right. Due to this I won't be staying at this hotel again there are plenty others in the area. Other than that it was a nice hotel would of loved to give them return business because I will be back to cancun. But oh well like I said plenty others in area that will meet my needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeopleSecret
Single
Chicago, IL
Sep 17, 2013

Great Hotel

Great location, the staff was friendly. I forgot my charger and one of the employees let me borrow one for the entire 3 night stay. Hotel is walking distance to places to eat and nightlife. I had a nice view of the ocean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There beach is clean, pools clean, new towels everyday. I would recommend it and come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Repositioning
Single
Metuchen, New Jersey
Oct 1, 2013

Got My Groove Back:

My third time staying at Fiesta Americana. I like being staying here because of the location; it's size (a more secluded and mature crowd), out-going and friendly staff, but especially its' beach. The beach has more curb-side appeal than any of its neighboring hotels. I normally stay in suites because of their comfort. This time my suite was perfectly located, had a perfect view, super clean and very much to my liking. I had a terrific 7-night stay. Thanks a mil.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reg2
Single
Philadelphia PA
Jun 5, 2014

Loved this hotel

Staff very friendly and polite. Very clean hotel . Great location . I recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hamstir
Family
missoula
Jun 24, 2009

great value great location

Great little (5 stories) hotel. After a lot of looking, we got the best exchange rate at the hotel. Halls arent carpeted (maybe thats standard) so hallway noise is pronounced. Charge for coffee in room & extra charge for cream sugar stirrers bundle. Pool great, beach small& seawalled but many we talked to had no beach from hurricane so CHECK THIS CAREFULLY wherever you book. GREAT tho pricey bkfst buffet in a lovely seaside open air restaurant. Best thing is location, walking distance to shops, nitelife, pharmacy very handy. The big hotels on the eastern strip are very isolated, no walking anywhere. Free tho valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For $4/month we got our cell phone service (alltel) to give us service in Mexico. It was great. Also, the Mexican Outlet has just as good prices as the flea market, mostly the same stuff, but air conditioned & no vendors pestering (& I do mean pestering) you.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Collegestudent101
Friends
Columbus, OH
Mar 25, 2011

Awesome Trip :)

Went with my best friends, good service, nice rooms. The only downfall was the beach not as nice as the other resorts, but near to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with 3 teenagers
Family
Midwest
Apr 15, 2011

Great resort for the price!

Having been to Cancun previously, I knew the location was a good one. I was not prepared for the helpful, friendly staff & activities & hotel's willingness to change us to a room with a view. Quite frankly, there was no reason to leave the resort unless to go out to dinner or to a club, so it ended up being a very relaxing stay - even three teenagers ages 15, 16, & 19 loved it. Very family friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Happy Hour & daily specials for food

Back to menu Return to top