$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
89 reviews
Good place for inexpensive visit

Overall, we liked the hotel. Very reasonably priced + location is great. Lots of bars and night... See full review

  • rsadriev
  • Mar 12, 2014
Feb. 2014

The hotel was great, it was relaxing and empty'ish, the staff treat you like a king. the room was... See full review

  • Z. G.
  • Feb 9, 2014
Hotel in a perfect location, great for a family vacation

A vacation at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun is almost like staying in an authentic Mexican village, but with the added benefit of great services and entertainment. The buildings that comprise the Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun are based on traditional designs and there is a quiet, tranquil atmosphere that makes this a wonderful place for the whole family. A highlight is the private beach, where guests can sunbathe or play games on a long stretch of dazzlingly white sand or go for a swim in the brilliant turquoise waters of the Caribbean.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • The resort won an RCI Gold Crown Award in 2011 for excellent hospitality and housekeeping
  • Great location in Punta Cancun, close to tourist attractions, nightlife and shopping opportunities
  • Kids can eat for free at the Fiesta Kids Club
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

At Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, guests are presented with spacious, restful rooms that have been designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Features include a basic kitchenette area, which is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator as well as tableware and glasses, allowing guests the flexibility to prepare their own meals as well as dining out. Large windows, in each room, open out on to a sunny balcony, many of which have ocean views. The decor is soothing with light tones and warm contrasting touches. Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also has a range of suites available, which offer further facilities, including a Jacuzzi bath.

Things To Do:
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Plaza Kukulcan (3.9 mi/6.5 km)
  • Aquaworld (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Cancun Jungle Tours (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • El Rey Ruins (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with two full size beds, TV, safety deposit box, shower with bathtub, kitchenette, microwave oven, small fridge and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, cable/satellite TV, DVD, iron, hair dryer.
Jr Suite
Room with king size bed, living room with fully equipped kitchen, kitchen utensils and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, toaster. cable/satellite TV, DVD, hair dryer, full size sofa bed, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave oven, two TVs, safety deposit box, and shower with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

La Palapa
The restaurant is located in a nature area and offers a wonderful view to the vast ocean - The perfect place to enjoy the best breakfasts, lunches and dinners with a buffet bar and a menu services.
Bikini Bar
Open from 7am to 10.30pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
techie family
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Feb 12, 2014

"Decent Location", Rest all worse than a 2-star Hotel.

All you get is stay NEAR good location, Not in a GOOD location. I choose this only because fellow Travelers rated it 4.2/5. It was a MISTAKE, which is why I took time out to set the expectations clear. Property is OLD, its decently maintained . Did they mention a 4-Star Hotel ?? The only thing that is included is WiFi Internet & towels. No Airport transfers, No breakfast, no water. The Hotel is in the vicinity of good hotels for which they charge you, YES thats right. The beach behind the Hotel was namesake & non existent. we had to carry our towels & walk to beaches behind other hotels, Good thing is beach is federal property and you can use it, but the benches are Hotel property so once you leave your hotel area you cannot use them. Food: - They serve PIZZA with base as soft as Tortilla ( Yes, I did tell them well-baked base second time, still the same). - Coffee was good though. - They serve bread toast without butter / Jam & will conveniently forget it when you ask for it. - Serving "HOT chocolate milk" when ordered "COLD chocolate milk" is not a mistake. - Charging for water is NORM and there is none complementary. They have stickers of potable water near TAPs, if you want free water. - Room service included 15% TIP, service boy would still wait till you hand over some tip to him. - washroom was very small and washbasins were placed outside the washroom. When they say OCEAN facing balcony, it means a small balcony for 2 people, and no it does not face ocean, mostly lagoon. Hope this helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 26, 2011

Very disappointed

I was very disappointed with the quality of the hotel - very dated and the beach area was not what I expected. The front desk staff was not friendly and the attendant at the deli got visibly irritated when I asked questions about the items being sold. The Concierge was not very knowledgeable either. The food was mediocre and pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant called Mocambo within a 5 minute walk of the hotel; try the Neptuno Grill which includes lobster, mussels, shrimp and fish - very good! Live entertainment during dinner hours. Ask for Timo and he will take good care of you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, IL, USA
May 18, 2011

A little less than OK, not 5 star hotel

THE BAD: The hotel room smelled HORRIBLY like mold. The safe was not bolted in, and anyone could just walk off with it. NO HIGHSPEED internet in room, had to go to the lobby to use it, and it was really bad (it would constantly work and then not work). Horrible $$ exchange rate at the hotel; I've stayed at others in cancun that were giving WAY more, meaning they gave as much if not more than the highest we found at any of the banks or money exchange places, but this place gives way less. The A/C was constantly running. As soon as it would shut off, the temp in the room would sky rocket like 4 degrees in like 5 minutes and it would turn the a/c right back on (even at night), and yes the blinds were completely closed during the day. The fold out bed was not a bed at all, it was a mattress on wheels that doubled up as a couch, and anytime you leaned back it would just roll forward, so there was no sitting up abilities. The door that separated us from the room next to us had NO lock and it didn't even "click" shut!!! it was just a freely swinging door. The bathroom setup is horrible. The shower is not frosted glass, so if someone was in the shower, no one else could use the toilet or the sink. They don't really have a beach. It is like 50ft long, if that. The GOOD: It was cheap to stay there. The food at the beach bar was actually really good. We ate there most of our vacation because it was better than any of the other restaurants we tried. The pool area is really nice looking and is pretty big. Lots of tikihuts with chairs to provide shade on their "beach". They have a watersports shop, i think independently owned, right on their beach and the guys who run it are really cool and they can be super talked down on their prices, which made it super affordable to do waverunners, snorkeling, etc. The water bottles in the room were as cheap as the local convenient stores, so no need to go out shopping for water. The t.v. channels offered were really good, with a lot of movie channels and a lot in english. We had a 1br jr suite, which had a HUGE balcony. The front desk staff were really friendly. All in all, it was not horrible, but I would no stay there again, I would try another hotel out that is in the same price range first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

DON'T buy any excursions from the hotel, everything is cheaper from the people on the strip. Just ask every possible question to these people and clarify everything 5, yes 5, times. Do not assume or expect anything that seems "normal" in your country, because it probably isn't included. Look for places that give over 11:1 exchange rate (usd to peso), they are out there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany NY
Jan 30, 2011

poor location

The beach is too small and rocky, not for walking. We don't smoke and it was difficult to avoid those that did. The beds and pillows are extremely hard. The hotel faces north so you do not see the sun until 9:00 am in January, we missed the sunrise!. The hotel prices are expensive, as are the restaurant/shops nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take the bus (75 cents, 8.5 pesos) into Cancun, and find great inexpensive food between Tulum Avenue and Yaxchilan Avenue, Shop at Mercado 28 and meet great local people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oh Canada
Business
Nova Scotia
Mar 25, 2013

Nice smaller hotel

The Fiesta Americana was very different from all the surrounding hotels. It was refreshingly smaller and more quiet. Cancun itself was far too busy for us but this hotel did give you a break from the hustle and bustle. The staff that we encountered were all very nice. The beach bartenders were for the most part outstanding. One thing I did not like was the that everywhere we went it seemed that we were expected to tip but this seemed to be the trend all over Cancun. The pizza and snacks on the beach were great but breakfast was a bit expensive for what we got. We could walk down the street and get more for less. Rooms were clean, loved the organic soaps and lotion. Pools were nice and clean and a pretty good temperature. Had a pretty nice beach area compared to some of the larger hotel near by, Generally I would say if you want to go to Cancun this would be a good place to stay if you are looking for a smaller, quieter place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CapeCodMINI
Business
NC
Mar 31, 2014

Nice, but not great enough to go back.

Overall staff were very nice and efficient. They were friendly and helpful. We chose to eat at the restaurant many times as the food was quite good and the waiters were friendly. Restaurant staff were great but often rather inattentive when it came to end of meal and we where looking for our check to leave. Odd, but it was almost every meal. Our third floor room was nice and reasonably clean but smelled very moldy. Shaving/makeup mirror was broken. Tub jet control knob was missing and paint is peeling off the tub. Bed was comfy and clean. The noise from rooms above was very evident. Wooden chairs being pulled on tile floors and the patter of toddler feet was fairly loud and disturbing when trying to sleep. Floors/ceilings not particularly well insulated. The beach was well kept and we enjoyed it and the pool area very much. There was never a problem getting beach chairs or a palapa. Plenty of nice big pool towels. The beach is very small and their is a constant flow of people walking the seawall to/from other resorts and beaches. Lots of hawkers selling items and a great spot for people watching. The only consistent beach/pool problem was the non-stop incessant and often loud music, calling out of bingo numbers, etc. The music from about 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. really put a damper on our beach and pool time. For this one reason I would not recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newburgh,in
Apr 2, 2011

Good location

This was a great vacation. The food and sodas were a little pricey allover. The hotel was nice. We were told by the front desk the breakfast buffet was 2 for 1 on Thursdays. Our waiter was clueless. He said that was last week but we verified again with the front desk. We think no one was communicating with each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

visit the ruins at Tulum and get the package that includes a zipline, jeep jungle tour, and canoeing and lunch. Great price for all the activities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Mar 1, 2011

A few problems but okay overall.

Visited in late February 2011. Hotel staff was very nice, the room was comfortable, the location is good. The beds were firm but not uncomfortable. The plumbing is showing signs of strain but nothing major wrong. But...there are a few problems. We purchased the breakfast deal package upon arrival and was double charged for it at check-out. The hotel also tried to triple charge us for the last day at check-out. The restaurant has average food but good service. The hotel is clean and in fairly good repair but you can see the age and damage repair from the hurricanes in the past. Compared to their sister properties in the area, not at good. If you shop around you can probably find something better but it is an okay place to stay regardless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missing Cancun
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 6, 2011

Upgrade...it's worth it!

The upgrade to a Jr. Suite "guaranteed" by [...]did not show up on the hotel's computer system. A 10 minute/$10 dollar phone call fixed that and it was certainly worth it! The initial room was "deluxe" with two double (not queen) beds that overlooked the alley and the neighboring hotel's pool. The Jr. Suite had a kitchenette, living room, and in-room jacuzzi, and the view was excellent. The hotel staff even helped us pick which Jr. suite would be better. Overall the staff was very helpful and the desk-workers spoke very good English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxxo (kind of like a 7-11) and Express Super (grocery store) are only 5-10 minutes' walking distance away. I would recommend opening any perishable items immediately upon buying them AT the store. We bought cereal that had bugs in the box AND in the sealed bag--disgusting! Also, Tuesday is 2 pizzas for the price of one at the hotel--my wife and I ate pizza for 4 meals (not bad for 280 pesos).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 9, 2011

great friendly hotel!!

Location is very good. - It's only 10 minute walk from downtown. If you wanna enjoy night life, it's perfect. Staff were very kind. - When we asked about the place to eat, they recommended a very local friendly restaurant and gave us a coupon. and they helped us a lot about activities and transportations too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Private beach is perfect. They've got nice beach, pool, restaurant and beach side bar. Also, you don't have to go outside to do activities, like jet ski or parasailing because you can do any of them in there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top