Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$114
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 5, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
92%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe Room - Partial Ocean View
  • Size: 409 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Jr Suite Ocean View
  • Size: 646 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

Expect amazing Mexican-style rooms and gorgeous views of the ocean when you stay at Fiesta Americana Villas in Cancun. Activities are abundant for the entire family, and you may enjoy scuba diving, golf, swimming and other water and beach activities and the full-service fitness center. Children are encouraged to enjoy their own playground and a fun variety of activities through the Fiesta Kids Club. While participating in the club, each child will receive a free lunch and enjoy such activities as supervised swimming, games on the beach, sporting events, friendly competitions and arts and crafts.

Highlights

Key facts

The hotel spa is elegantly-designed to inspire the greatest relaxation and peace of mind of each guest. You may enjoy a massage for tired feet that utilizes mineral salt exfoliation or inquire about the special Vision in a Dream massage that was created by on-site massage therapists as the ultimate pampering experience. Other spa services include manicures and pedicures, hair dye and other treatments, aromatherapy, moisturizing, nourishing and purifying facials, various body wraps and hydrotherapy. Hotel dining options include the opportunity to enjoy an incredible ocean-view while dining on both Caribbean and international cuisines at La Palapa Restaurant and a chance relax and play some pool while enjoying a nice selection of Mexican and international drinks and cocktails at the Lobby Bar.

Dining

La Palapa
The restaurant is located in a nature area and offers a wonderful view to the vast ocean - The perfect place to enjoy the best breakfasts, lunches and dinners with a buffet bar and a menu services.
Bikini Bar
Open from 7am to 10.30pm

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$149
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$227
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$158
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$169
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$199
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$162

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet

General

  • Concierge

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa
  • Spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • Gift shop

Internet

  • Free internet

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

92% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Did not get ocean view I had booked

Would recommend Sun, Jan 31, 2016
I had booked a Jr Suite - Ocean View with Balcony, Kitchen - 1 king bed and 1 sofa When I checked in I got a pool view with peek a boo ocean view. I mentioned this to the desk and was told all rooms had a peek a boo ocean view. Not true they have rooms with direct ocean view. I had paid extra for this room as there was a option of a partial ocean view room which I had passed over. I was disappointed in this and it started my vacation off badly. Other than this, I have no complaints, the staff was wonderful and attentive. Place is clean, family friendly and close to shopping.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Very Nice Relaxing Place!

Would recommend Thu, Dec 10, 2015
Our maid was fantastic her name was Antonia we also were very impressed Mateo our door man , all the staff were very good the girls serving you drinks by the beach and entire pool area rated A!!!!!!

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Pretty Good for the price

Would recommend Mon, Aug 17, 2015
It is close to newer hotels, in a great location. However, the building shows its age in comparison to the other buildings.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location.

Would recommend Thu, May 21, 2015
Great location. The staff was really nice and helpful.

| Takoma Park Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Smelly Room

Would not recommend Tue, May 19, 2015
Our room smelled awful and we had to change it, the pillows were awful n very old, we got a new set which was just as bad, in the end I used a towel to support my aching neck, the mattresses were pathetic, sinking in odd places and probably quite old. The swimming pool as well as the central location to various restaurants and events around the area is a big plus. Overall it was an experience that we wouldn't like to repeat, I will definitely go to a better hotel next time n choose wisely cause even reviews can mislead people especially the way reviews are constructed by the hotel industry, for example a clean room means nothing when the bed sucks or the room has a funny smell.

| Srinagar Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Group Trip

Would recommend Tue, May 19, 2015
The Hotel was great, very clean, the beach is right out front. You are close to all the nightlife so you can walk there and not pay for a taxi. Staff was great, very helpful. I would stay at this hotel again when i come back to cancun!

| Sacramento Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Family Trip

Would recommend Sun, May 10, 2015
A decent hotel,the only concern is having to walk to a good beach. The one in the hotel is full of rocks

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

I had lots of fun! :)

Would recommend Thu, May 7, 2015
It was really good to stay in this hotel. Staffs are very nice and friendly. Especially I enjoyed beach a lot! :) there is a bikini bar in the out door swimming pool and staff is very nice! :D I want to recommend this hotel for family because poor is good for kids. the location is good also and everything is very convinient. I will come back to this hotel for next trip :)

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good stay

Would not recommend Sun, May 3, 2015
Great location, a bit old but very clean, less than average staff

| merida Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

FIESTA AMERICANA VILLAS: Home away from home!! Great for families and friends!

Would recommend Wed, Apr 15, 2015
My visit was on April 10-13th, 2015. This hotel near most of the attractions that you would like to do. They have their own beach. Most of the rooms in the hotel are Ocean Front. I booked the Jr. Suite for total group of 4. The King Bed is huge! The living room had a sofa bed. When I had booked the room, I thought that the sofa bed would be small, but is is amazingly big. Very spacious, neat, clean, organized room. The Jr. Suite was way bigger than my expectations. They provided the Jr. Suite with a full kitchen that had a table with 4 chairs, breakfast nook, toaster, blender, full size fridge, microwave, electric stove top, kitchen utensils such as, spatulas, forks, spoons, knives, glasses, glass jug, plates, cups, wine glasses, fry pans, pyrex dish, dish towels, dish sponge, dish soap, dishwasher etc. The water has a saline smell and taste to it, don't worry the hotel zone water is filtered, it's safe for brushing your teeth, I wouldn't drink it. Buy name brand filtered water like Evian.The cleaning crew is amazing. The staff is very professional and extremely helpful!!Every single person from the reception to the tour booking to the door man, every staff member was extremely polite and professional. The staff helped us book an amazing tour to Chichen Itza. We used the travel tours recommended by Fiesta Americana and it was amazing. It seems expensive when you are going to book it, but in price value it was great. It cost 100 per person to go and the tour includes a visit an amazing tour guide, Gaby!!!, to a Mayan Village, Chichen Itza with historical details, Food (yes, a full buffet, you just have to buy your own drinks around like 2-3 US Dollars), trip to a famous natural water sink hole. It was well worth the money. Usually a good private car would cost like 60-80 per person, but then there is no tour guide. I would like to know the history of the place by a knowledgeable person. Other than that the hotel has their own restaurant, bar, and room service, amazing pool, spa, convenience store and a lot of other great things. There are water sports offered on the same beach such as jet ski. The breakfast buffet is really good. The hotel Pina Coladas (without alcohol) are amazing!!! The restaurant staff is very nice as well. We didn't get the all inclusive deal because our group planned to go to different places and we would eat around rather than one place. There is a store like Marianos (like an upscale Jewel Store), it is called Selecta where you can find all your grocery items, plus that sunscreen we often forget, juice bars, crepes, hot food, and really awesome bakery section. Casa Tequila has pretty good food. All this stuff is walking distance from Fiesta Americana Villas. There is a bus that runs in the Cancun Hotel zone only, it is 11 pesos per person and goes a long way. So if you don't want to waste money on a cab, just take the bus. Make sure you ask the people at the hotel which side to take it from and they will tell you the stop to get off for the specific activity that you booked. For example, we did parasailing at Playa Tortuga, so the stop name is Playa Tortuga. Don't worry if the stop isn't listed on the bus, just ask the driver. Great Great Great Stay!!! I would highly recommend Fiesta Americana Villas to people especially with families. It is a family friendly resort and has the ambiance is very old country Mexico. The decor. is very traditional and gives a feel of home in Mexico. I chose this because of the overall feel, ambiance and reviews given to this hotel by other people. If you plan to go here, please call the hotel for booking a pickup service from and to the hotel, we did that and it was amazing. The shuttle service was extremely professional, on time, on point, very pleasant and cost $69 round trip fare for our group of 4 people. Thank You Fiesta Americana Villas for such an amazing stay!!! Will be coming back soon and recommending to my friends and family!!

| Skokie Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Museo Maya de Cancun 0.6 mi
El Rey Ruins 2.1 mi
Interactive Aquarium 2.2 mi
Playa Tortugas 2.6 mi
Avenida Kukulkan 3.2 mi
Dubai Palace Casino 4.7 mi
Avenida Tulum 5 mi
Playa Delfines 5.5 mi
Wet'n Wild Cancun 7.6 mi
Dolphinaris Cancun 8 mi
Riviera Cancun Golf 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$114
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016