$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
128 reviews
Good place for inexpensive visit

Overall, we liked the hotel. Very reasonably priced + location is great. Lots of bars and night... See full review

  • rsadriev
  • Mar 12, 2014
Feb. 2014

The hotel was great, it was relaxing and empty'ish, the staff treat you like a king. the room was... See full review

  • Z. G.
  • Feb 9, 2014
Hotel in a perfect location, great for a family vacation

A vacation at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun is almost like staying in an authentic Mexican village, but with the added benefit of great services and entertainment. The buildings that comprise the Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun are based on traditional designs and there is a quiet, tranquil atmosphere that makes this a wonderful place for the whole family. A highlight is the private beach, where guests can sunbathe or play games on a long stretch of dazzlingly white sand or go for a swim in the brilliant turquoise waters of the Caribbean.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • The resort won an RCI Gold Crown Award in 2011 for excellent hospitality and housekeeping
  • Great location in Punta Cancun, close to tourist attractions, nightlife and shopping opportunities
  • Kids can eat for free at the Fiesta Kids Club
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

At Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, guests are presented with spacious, restful rooms that have been designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Features include a basic kitchenette area, which is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator as well as tableware and glasses, allowing guests the flexibility to prepare their own meals as well as dining out. Large windows, in each room, open out on to a sunny balcony, many of which have ocean views. The decor is soothing with light tones and warm contrasting touches. Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also has a range of suites available, which offer further facilities, including a Jacuzzi bath.

Things To Do:
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Plaza Kukulcan (3.9 mi/6.5 km)
  • Aquaworld (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Cancun Jungle Tours (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • El Rey Ruins (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with two full size beds, TV, safety deposit box, shower with bathtub, kitchenette, microwave oven, small fridge and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, cable/satellite TV, DVD, iron, hair dryer.
Jr Suite
Room with king size bed, living room with fully equipped kitchen, kitchen utensils and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, toaster. cable/satellite TV, DVD, hair dryer, full size sofa bed, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave oven, two TVs, safety deposit box, and shower with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1391 -86.7516
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

La Palapa
The restaurant is located in a nature area and offers a wonderful view to the vast ocean - The perfect place to enjoy the best breakfasts, lunches and dinners with a buffet bar and a menu services.
Bikini Bar
Open from 7am to 10.30pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
May 14, 2011

Overall good

The room was very big! Two rooms, in fact; a bedroom and a living room. For two, it was more than enough to feel luxurious. We did have a few issues, however, with our air conditioner (which was fixed very promptly) and with the maid charging us for items (bottled water) that we did not use! How do you prove it? Guess you can't. The front desk believed the maid over the customer. We were not going to fight over 3 dollars, but that was a little sour spot. Otherwise, great! Very helpful staff, clean, safe, beautiful pool and beach area, day entertainment poolside, and a relaxing atmosphere. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
May 14, 2011

Overall good

The room was very big! Two rooms, in fact; a bedroom and a living room. For two, it was more than enough to feel luxurious. We did have a few issues, however, with our air conditioner (which was fixed very promptly) and with the maid charging us for items (bottled water) that we did not use! How do you prove it? Guess you can't. The front desk believed the maid over the customer. We were not going to fight over 3 dollars, but that was a little sour spot. Otherwise, great! Very helpful staff, clean, safe, beautiful pool and beach area, day entertainment poolside, and a relaxing atmosphere. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Georgia
May 9, 2011

Fiesta American Villas Cancun

I love the beach and pool area at this hotel. The employees were very hospitable and accommodating. The only thing that I would have liked for them to have is an inside restaurant as well as the one outside. Other than that, everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Georgia
May 9, 2011

Fiesta American Villas Cancun

I love the beach and pool area at this hotel. The employees were very hospitable and accommodating. The only thing that I would have liked for them to have is an inside restaurant as well as the one outside. Other than that, everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will 81
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 21, 2011

Great Family Vacation

Family vacation w/ my Wife and 10 year old daughter. Check in was quick and easy. Rooms are nice and clean. We had a great view overlooking the pool and beach. Pool temperature was good, and it was heated at night. The beach is beautiful, the water is turqoise blue and the sand is soft and white. We had breakfast at the on-site restaurant called La Palapa. It is an open air restaurant, literally steps from the beach. This was my second trip to Cancun and stayed at Fiesta Americana Villas both times. I will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mocambo's Mexican Seafood Restaurant. Fresh food, w/ great lobster and steak. Located on the beach shore. It is about a 10 min walk from the hotel. Not cheap, but it is worth the $.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will 81
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 21, 2011

Great Family Vacation

Family vacation w/ my Wife and 10 year old daughter. Check in was quick and easy. Rooms are nice and clean. We had a great view overlooking the pool and beach. Pool temperature was good, and it was heated at night. The beach is beautiful, the water is turqoise blue and the sand is soft and white. We had breakfast at the on-site restaurant called La Palapa. It is an open air restaurant, literally steps from the beach. This was my second trip to Cancun and stayed at Fiesta Americana Villas both times. I will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mocambo's Mexican Seafood Restaurant. Fresh food, w/ great lobster and steak. Located on the beach shore. It is about a 10 min walk from the hotel. Not cheap, but it is worth the $.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rama shacy
San Francisco, CA
Apr 19, 2011

Nice and clean

The staff was nice! The coordinator of hotel actives was very helpful and always invited us to participate in the scheduled activities for hotel guests. I must say they have one of the best hamburgers I ever tasted! The meat was sooo juicy! On the down side, we didn't get a tour of the hotel and the facilities as they stated when we arrived. Also our room was not ready, even though we arrived to the hotel an hour after it was suppose to be ready. The beach has some big rocks, you can stay away from them but it limits the space where you can swim. Overall it is a nice clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rama shacy
San Francisco, CA
Apr 19, 2011

Nice and clean

The staff was nice! The coordinator of hotel actives was very helpful and always invited us to participate in the scheduled activities for hotel guests. I must say they have one of the best hamburgers I ever tasted! The meat was sooo juicy! On the down side, we didn't get a tour of the hotel and the facilities as they stated when we arrived. Also our room was not ready, even though we arrived to the hotel an hour after it was suppose to be ready. The beach has some big rocks, you can stay away from them but it limits the space where you can swim. Overall it is a nice clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with 3 teenagers
Midwest
Apr 15, 2011

Great resort for the price!

Having been to Cancun previously, I knew the location was a good one. I was not prepared for the helpful, friendly staff & activities & hotel's willingness to change us to a room with a view. Quite frankly, there was no reason to leave the resort unless to go out to dinner or to a club, so it ended up being a very relaxing stay - even three teenagers ages 15, 16, & 19 loved it. Very family friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Happy Hour & daily specials for food

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with 3 teenagers
Midwest
Apr 15, 2011

Great resort for the price!

Having been to Cancun previously, I knew the location was a good one. I was not prepared for the helpful, friendly staff & activities & hotel's willingness to change us to a room with a view. Quite frankly, there was no reason to leave the resort unless to go out to dinner or to a club, so it ended up being a very relaxing stay - even three teenagers ages 15, 16, & 19 loved it. Very family friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Happy Hour & daily specials for food

Back to menu Return to top