$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
89 reviews
Good place for inexpensive visit

Overall, we liked the hotel. Very reasonably priced + location is great. Lots of bars and night... See full review

  • rsadriev
  • Mar 12, 2014
Feb. 2014

The hotel was great, it was relaxing and empty'ish, the staff treat you like a king. the room was... See full review

  • Z. G.
  • Feb 9, 2014
Hotel in a perfect location, great for a family vacation

A vacation at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun is almost like staying in an authentic Mexican village, but with the added benefit of great services and entertainment. The buildings that comprise the Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun are based on traditional designs and there is a quiet, tranquil atmosphere that makes this a wonderful place for the whole family. A highlight is the private beach, where guests can sunbathe or play games on a long stretch of dazzlingly white sand or go for a swim in the brilliant turquoise waters of the Caribbean.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • The resort won an RCI Gold Crown Award in 2011 for excellent hospitality and housekeeping
  • Great location in Punta Cancun, close to tourist attractions, nightlife and shopping opportunities
  • Kids can eat for free at the Fiesta Kids Club
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

At Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, guests are presented with spacious, restful rooms that have been designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Features include a basic kitchenette area, which is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator as well as tableware and glasses, allowing guests the flexibility to prepare their own meals as well as dining out. Large windows, in each room, open out on to a sunny balcony, many of which have ocean views. The decor is soothing with light tones and warm contrasting touches. Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also has a range of suites available, which offer further facilities, including a Jacuzzi bath.

Things To Do:
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Plaza Kukulcan (3.9 mi/6.5 km)
  • Aquaworld (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Cancun Jungle Tours (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • El Rey Ruins (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with two full size beds, TV, safety deposit box, shower with bathtub, kitchenette, microwave oven, small fridge and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, cable/satellite TV, DVD, iron, hair dryer.
Jr Suite
Room with king size bed, living room with fully equipped kitchen, kitchen utensils and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, toaster. cable/satellite TV, DVD, hair dryer, full size sofa bed, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave oven, two TVs, safety deposit box, and shower with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

La Palapa
The restaurant is located in a nature area and offers a wonderful view to the vast ocean - The perfect place to enjoy the best breakfasts, lunches and dinners with a buffet bar and a menu services.
Bikini Bar
Open from 7am to 10.30pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, Texas
Jun 17, 2011

Well worth the stay

This was my first time in Cancun and the hotel stay made it even better. It is a great hotel that offers beautiful ocean views, variety of activities, great comfortable suites, and is at walking distance from restaurants and the nightlife. Staff was very helpful and the hotel was all around clean... from rooms, lobby, gym, to spa, pool and beach areas. Hotel is very economical for everything it offers. I can definately say I would stay here again and I definately recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZ Mom
Business
Peoria, AZ
Jun 15, 2011

Fantastic family vacation!

We just returned from our Cancun vacation last night, and it was fantastic! The Fiesta Americana Villas was a beautiful place to stay and very convenient. The 1-bedroom suite was a great size and the kitchen was especially helpful to have. We took the bus to Wal Mart the first night and purchased fruit, baked goods, water, peanut butter, chips, and other basics. This really helped us save money since we could have breakfast and lunch in the hotel. We took a "jungle tour" and rode the Aquatwister at AquaWorld - lots of fun! We also did the zip line and rode ATVs at a place just outside the hotel zone. Highly recommend all of these activities. My husband and I got engaged in Cancun 23 years ago and hadn't been back until this trip. This time we brought our 13 and 17 year-old kids, and we all had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant Natura, Habaneros & Camineros - all great, affordable food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelsey O,
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 7, 2011

Hotel Amazing..[...].

[...]The hotel was absolutely beautiful!! The staff was extremely friendly and always wanted to help us if we needed it.The Gray Line company was absolutely phenomenal!! They picked us up from the airport and sent someone to our hotel the same day to book any activities we wanted to do while we were there. [...]was so helpful and a joy to be around.The hotel is in perfect walking distance to restaurants and shops. The Seahorse restaurant is located across the street from the hotel. The food is good, but on the second day we ate there we all got food poisoning. PLEASE BE CAREFUL! There is an internet cafe across from the hotel as well that allows you 15 minutes of internet time for $2 USD. Not bad at all!!We did book a trip to Isla Mujeres through Gray Line. They took you out to the reef to start off with for snorkeling then to the island for a lunch buffet on the beach. After lunch, we took a 15 minute ride around he island to the "downtown" area to do some shopping. The company who hosted the boat cruise was Albatros and hands down by far the highlight of our trip. Our crew on our catamaran was absolutely amazing. They were very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in us. If you get the chance to go, DO IT! And ask for the crew of the New Wave. Ask for[...] and they will show you the time of your life.The clubs in Mexico are definitely an out of this world experience. We booked a package deal through Gray Line that included the clubs Mandala and The City, both with open bar and our own table at each. When we arrived to Mandala, it was not as busy as the other clubs. We found ourselves wishing we were at the more busier ones. Our waiter, [...], was EXTREMELY rude. He was dissatified that he was only getting $20 USD from the four of us girls when he only brought us 3 drinks each. He was very outward with his disappointment and didn't want to give some of the girls change back. We left immediately after this and headed to The City. When we walked in, it was dead but picked up shortly. Our waiters, [...], were absolutely amazing! The whole staff was very friendly and weren't shy to come say hello to us. The stage here is absolutely insane and its definitely a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, IL, USA
May 18, 2011

A little less than OK, not 5 star hotel

THE BAD: The hotel room smelled HORRIBLY like mold. The safe was not bolted in, and anyone could just walk off with it. NO HIGHSPEED internet in room, had to go to the lobby to use it, and it was really bad (it would constantly work and then not work). Horrible $$ exchange rate at the hotel; I've stayed at others in cancun that were giving WAY more, meaning they gave as much if not more than the highest we found at any of the banks or money exchange places, but this place gives way less. The A/C was constantly running. As soon as it would shut off, the temp in the room would sky rocket like 4 degrees in like 5 minutes and it would turn the a/c right back on (even at night), and yes the blinds were completely closed during the day. The fold out bed was not a bed at all, it was a mattress on wheels that doubled up as a couch, and anytime you leaned back it would just roll forward, so there was no sitting up abilities. The door that separated us from the room next to us had NO lock and it didn't even "click" shut!!! it was just a freely swinging door. The bathroom setup is horrible. The shower is not frosted glass, so if someone was in the shower, no one else could use the toilet or the sink. They don't really have a beach. It is like 50ft long, if that. The GOOD: It was cheap to stay there. The food at the beach bar was actually really good. We ate there most of our vacation because it was better than any of the other restaurants we tried. The pool area is really nice looking and is pretty big. Lots of tikihuts with chairs to provide shade on their "beach". They have a watersports shop, i think independently owned, right on their beach and the guys who run it are really cool and they can be super talked down on their prices, which made it super affordable to do waverunners, snorkeling, etc. The water bottles in the room were as cheap as the local convenient stores, so no need to go out shopping for water. The t.v. channels offered were really good, with a lot of movie channels and a lot in english. We had a 1br jr suite, which had a HUGE balcony. The front desk staff were really friendly. All in all, it was not horrible, but I would no stay there again, I would try another hotel out that is in the same price range first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

DON'T buy any excursions from the hotel, everything is cheaper from the people on the strip. Just ask every possible question to these people and clarify everything 5, yes 5, times. Do not assume or expect anything that seems "normal" in your country, because it probably isn't included. Look for places that give over 11:1 exchange rate (usd to peso), they are out there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
waxxxxy
Business
montreal
May 16, 2011

nice villas, friendly workers, good ser

good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
May 14, 2011

Overall good

The room was very big! Two rooms, in fact; a bedroom and a living room. For two, it was more than enough to feel luxurious. We did have a few issues, however, with our air conditioner (which was fixed very promptly) and with the maid charging us for items (bottled water) that we did not use! How do you prove it? Guess you can't. The front desk believed the maid over the customer. We were not going to fight over 3 dollars, but that was a little sour spot. Otherwise, great! Very helpful staff, clean, safe, beautiful pool and beach area, day entertainment poolside, and a relaxing atmosphere. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
May 9, 2011

Fiesta American Villas Cancun

I love the beach and pool area at this hotel. The employees were very hospitable and accommodating. The only thing that I would have liked for them to have is an inside restaurant as well as the one outside. Other than that, everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will 81
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 21, 2011

Great Family Vacation

Family vacation w/ my Wife and 10 year old daughter. Check in was quick and easy. Rooms are nice and clean. We had a great view overlooking the pool and beach. Pool temperature was good, and it was heated at night. The beach is beautiful, the water is turqoise blue and the sand is soft and white. We had breakfast at the on-site restaurant called La Palapa. It is an open air restaurant, literally steps from the beach. This was my second trip to Cancun and stayed at Fiesta Americana Villas both times. I will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mocambo's Mexican Seafood Restaurant. Fresh food, w/ great lobster and steak. Located on the beach shore. It is about a 10 min walk from the hotel. Not cheap, but it is worth the $.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rama shacy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 19, 2011

Nice and clean

The staff was nice! The coordinator of hotel actives was very helpful and always invited us to participate in the scheduled activities for hotel guests. I must say they have one of the best hamburgers I ever tasted! The meat was sooo juicy! On the down side, we didn't get a tour of the hotel and the facilities as they stated when we arrived. Also our room was not ready, even though we arrived to the hotel an hour after it was suppose to be ready. The beach has some big rocks, you can stay away from them but it limits the space where you can swim. Overall it is a nice clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with 3 teenagers
Business
Midwest
Apr 15, 2011

Great resort for the price!

Having been to Cancun previously, I knew the location was a good one. I was not prepared for the helpful, friendly staff & activities & hotel's willingness to change us to a room with a view. Quite frankly, there was no reason to leave the resort unless to go out to dinner or to a club, so it ended up being a very relaxing stay - even three teenagers ages 15, 16, & 19 loved it. Very family friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Happy Hour & daily specials for food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top