$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia Aguilar
Business
Mexico
May 29, 2013

Great hotel

The rooms hasd been updated and there are great! the price for the food and beverages its ok, the pool is nice, it has a great beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonder Student Traveler
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 19, 2013

Perfect for a Short Stay

Staff was friendly and welcoming. Great central location, just about everything was within walking distance. Room was nice, but it has a open concept bathroom (meaning there is a shower but it's all open no curtains!!!). I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take the cabs they over charge. Just go out the front entry and turn left walk two and half blocks and everything is right there.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TGtourist
Business
Oakland, CA
Mar 29, 2013

nice place

Inspite of this being a timeshare place that will try to get you into a sales talk, they were respectful when I said no. Food was quite good. The concierge was not so very helpful, i.e. they have an email for requests and question which I contacted to try to get shuttle to and from hotel but I didn't get a response after they said they could. Never used the pool and the hot tub was luke warm. I liked that it was family oriented and mostly quiet. PS Whatever the free offer of a sunset cruise for booking this hotel through this site was about==it never panned out. this is not the hotel's fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oh Canada
Business
Nova Scotia
Mar 25, 2013

Nice smaller hotel

The Fiesta Americana was very different from all the surrounding hotels. It was refreshingly smaller and more quiet. Cancun itself was far too busy for us but this hotel did give you a break from the hustle and bustle. The staff that we encountered were all very nice. The beach bartenders were for the most part outstanding. One thing I did not like was the that everywhere we went it seemed that we were expected to tip but this seemed to be the trend all over Cancun. The pizza and snacks on the beach were great but breakfast was a bit expensive for what we got. We could walk down the street and get more for less. Rooms were clean, loved the organic soaps and lotion. Pools were nice and clean and a pretty good temperature. Had a pretty nice beach area compared to some of the larger hotel near by, Generally I would say if you want to go to Cancun this would be a good place to stay if you are looking for a smaller, quieter place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eball102002
Business
Lacey, WA
Jan 15, 2013

Post deployment vacation

For my wife and me to have a simple trip to Cancun, this was an ultimate experience. The hotel was a lot nicer than expected and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. They try and organize sporting activities daily and while some thought that it was annoying, I really enjoyed them. Was a great experience overall following a long deployment to Afghanistan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For me, the hotel food was fantastic, but a bit overpriced. I am not a picky eater, but me and my wife would have breakfast lunch and dinner, we would pay easily 150 dollars. Mexican fast food places are the thing to do if you have the stomach for it.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uknurse
Business
Windsor, CA
Oct 25, 2012

Wonderful staff

We stayed 10 days at this hotel, and were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite on arrival.You have everything you need here, including free laundry . The hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and curteous.The concierge and bell boys went out of their way to assist us with booking restaurants and providing vouchers for free drinks etc.This is a great place, especially for family with kids, and there's always activities provided by Javier, the activity director.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont go into the bars across the street.They will rip you off.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peruanita
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 13, 2012

Great family vacation

Excellent experience at this hotel. Staff is very nice. Rooms are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danina
Business
Colorado
Jun 5, 2012

Family trip

We had a nice time the staff was very friendly! The beach is awesome! Down side it tends to rain a lot this month . But the overall weather is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kdub1024
Business
Hollis, NY
May 29, 2012

Would def recommend,Very clean

Very good experience, friendly staff was more than willing to make our stay enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all the night activities

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ari O.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 12, 2012

Excellent hotel, would go back!!!!

I really liked this hotel. Eventhough is not as big or luxurious as other hotels in the area, it's an excellent option if your plan is to look around everything that Cancun has like Isla Mujeres, Tulum, etc. in the day and just go back in the evening to the hotel and relax, enjoy their gorgeous beach and great pool, and even have a good meal in your room or in front of the beach at their Palapa restaurant. We got the jr. suite w/ one bedroom and it was great for three people with everything you need. I can imagine it would work for a couple with kids perfectly. Great experience! And the staff, eveyone was extremely helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top