$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peruanita
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 13, 2012

Great family vacation

Excellent experience at this hotel. Staff is very nice. Rooms are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danina
Business
Colorado
Jun 5, 2012

Family trip

We had a nice time the staff was very friendly! The beach is awesome! Down side it tends to rain a lot this month . But the overall weather is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kdub1024
Business
Hollis, NY
May 29, 2012

Would def recommend,Very clean

Very good experience, friendly staff was more than willing to make our stay enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all the night activities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ari O.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 12, 2012

Excellent hotel, would go back!!!!

I really liked this hotel. Eventhough is not as big or luxurious as other hotels in the area, it's an excellent option if your plan is to look around everything that Cancun has like Isla Mujeres, Tulum, etc. in the day and just go back in the evening to the hotel and relax, enjoy their gorgeous beach and great pool, and even have a good meal in your room or in front of the beach at their Palapa restaurant. We got the jr. suite w/ one bedroom and it was great for three people with everything you need. I can imagine it would work for a couple with kids perfectly. Great experience! And the staff, eveyone was extremely helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guayaca
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Feb 25, 2012

great 2 day vacation

i had a great time in Cancun. We arrive to the hotel earlier than the check in time n since our room was not ready we got upgraded to a better room.. I was pleased with the hotel.. The staff is really nice, the hotel room made us feel like at home since it look like an apartment. I will definitely will go back.. The hotel is a great place to stay if you having a family vacation or with your couple..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

if you want to bring back souvenirs or just anything from Cancun, go to a store in Plaza La Isla, located in the hotel zone. If you take the bus is just 5 minutes. The store is called La Mexicana and the prices are better than any other place..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lolomike
Business
Auburn Hills, MI, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Excellent

Everything (except the Hurricane) was excellent. The rooms and hotel itself was spotless. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The food and drinks that we ordered from the pool waiter was excellent and reasonably priced. No complaints. We will go back as soon as we are able.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
switkisses
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 1, 2011

awesome vacation!!!

All staffs were amazing!!! Everything is a walking distance... My friends and i had a great time in cancun!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not a Seasoned Traveler
Business
Lafayette, TN
Jul 10, 2011

Good location

The hotel was beautiful and looks just like it does in the pictures. Though the beach was different from what I am accustomed, it was still nice. There is sand with huts and chairs(which are free), then a retaining wall with steps into the ocean. If you want to walk straight into the ocean you can walk a short distance either way down the beach and have a more "typical" beach area. Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville was awesome. We were not impressed by Senor Frogs. Be sure and do a jungle zipline tour. It's a blast. Make sure you bring small bills (USD) because alot of places will not be able to make change. I would not recommend bringing any 100 dollar bills. There is a safe in the room, use it. And if you do not know a few key phrases in Spanish, look them up and write them down. Though most speak some English, few are fluent, so I would at least learn to say "How much?", "What time is it?", and "Take us to ___".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not accept the first price you are offered on anything, even tours. You can barter for anything you are purchasing, such as clothing in shops, peddlers on the beach, etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam super grandma
Business
Lincoln, CA
Jul 1, 2011

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

I was visiting family in Cancun. The hotel was perfect. The staff was very friendly and very accomodating. There was a water leak in my room and the management at the hotel arranged another room for me. The additional room was upgraded and very nice with a beautiful view. I was very satisfied with my stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 27, 2011

Very nice hotel

This is a nice hotel. The location is great. It is short walking distance to restaurants and night life. We didn't need to take a cab the whole time we were there. And the bus stop is right out the hotel. The Concierge and staff is very nice and helpful. they helped us make reservations and get information. When we arrived we were checked in quickly but then we sidetracked with a timeshare spiel. Which was awkward because we had just gotten to the hotel and after traveling all day we just wanted to get to the room and put our stuff down. But, they were not forceful. The room are nice and for the most part clean. The only down is that the floors were never really clean. It is as if they never sweep or mop. There is a free laundry room on the floor which was nice. Wifi in the lobby only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC4719
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 24, 2011

In Perfect Location

Very clean. Quiet place to relax. Perfect beach. Friendly staff. Walking distance to shopping and restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top