Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
91 reviews
I had lots of fun! :)

It was really good to stay in this hotel. Staffs are very nice and friendly. Especially I enjoyed... See full review

  • Tina L.
  • May 7, 2015
Great

Great experiencie I do recomend this hotel, good location next to forum place, a bit busy at night.... See full review

  • ricardo p.
  • May 4, 2015
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Plaza Kukulcan (3.9 mi/6.5 km)
  • Aquaworld (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Cancun Jungle Tours (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • El Rey Ruins (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
General

Restful Mexican style hotel in the heart of the Hotel Zone in Cancun

Location

A vacation at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun is almost like staying in an authentic Mexican village, but with the added benefit of great services and entertainment. The buildings that comprise the Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun are based on traditional designs and there is a quiet, tranquil atmosphere that makes this a wonderful place for the whole family. A highlight is the private beach, where guests can sunbathe or play games on a long stretch of dazzlingly white sand or go for a swim in the brilliant turquoise waters of the Caribbean.

Dining
  • The resort won an RCI Gold Crown Award in 2011 for excellent hospitality and housekeeping
  • Great location in Punta Cancun, close to tourist attractions, nightlife and shopping opportunities
  • Kids can eat for free at the Fiesta Kids Club
Rooms

At Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, guests are presented with spacious, restful rooms that have been designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Features include a basic kitchenette area, which is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator as well as tableware and glasses, allowing guests the flexibility to prepare their own meals as well as dining out. Large windows, in each room, open out on to a sunny balcony, many of which have ocean views. The decor is soothing with light tones and warm contrasting touches. Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also has a range of suites available, which offer further facilities, including a Jacuzzi bath.

Highlights

Inside the hotel, visitors can enjoy a number of different activities and dining experiences. The on-site restaurant, La Palapa, serves exotic Caribbean dishes, while diners enjoy a view of the ocean. The hotel also features a lounge serving international cocktails. For further relaxation, Fiesta Americana Villas has a full spa where you can get massages and beauty treatments.

 

The hotel is located on Punta Cancun and is close to numerous amenities, such as bars and shopping malls. Popular nightclubs, such as Mandala and Cuncrawl are within walking distance. There are also a number of outdoor venues, such as 360 Surf School and Wet'n Wild water park; located on the same strip. Guests can enjoy scuba diving, snorkeling, and golfing on-site at the Fiesta Americana Villas. 

Nearby attractions
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Plaza Kukulcan (3.9 mi/6.5 km)
  • Aquaworld (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Cancun Jungle Tours (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • El Rey Ruins (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with two full size beds, TV, safety deposit box, shower with bathtub, microwave oven, small fridge and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, cable/satellite TV, DVD, iron, hair dryer.
Jr Suite
Room with king size bed, living room with fully equipped kitchen, kitchen utensils and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, toaster. cable/satellite TV, DVD, hair dryer, full size sofa bed, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave oven, two TVs, safety deposit box, and shower with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet

Hotel Map

21.1391 -86.7516
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

La Palapa
The restaurant is located in a nature area and offers a wonderful view to the vast ocean - The perfect place to enjoy the best breakfasts, lunches and dinners with a buffet bar and a menu services.
Bikini Bar
Open from 7am to 10.30pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonder Student Traveler
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 19, 2013

Perfect for a Short Stay

Staff was friendly and welcoming. Great central location, just about everything was within walking distance. Room was nice, but it has a open concept bathroom (meaning there is a shower but it's all open no curtains!!!). I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take the cabs they over charge. Just go out the front entry and turn left walk two and half blocks and everything is right there.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oh Canada
Business
Nova Scotia
Mar 25, 2013

Nice smaller hotel

The Fiesta Americana was very different from all the surrounding hotels. It was refreshingly smaller and more quiet. Cancun itself was far too busy for us but this hotel did give you a break from the hustle and bustle. The staff that we encountered were all very nice. The beach bartenders were for the most part outstanding. One thing I did not like was the that everywhere we went it seemed that we were expected to tip but this seemed to be the trend all over Cancun. The pizza and snacks on the beach were great but breakfast was a bit expensive for what we got. We could walk down the street and get more for less. Rooms were clean, loved the organic soaps and lotion. Pools were nice and clean and a pretty good temperature. Had a pretty nice beach area compared to some of the larger hotel near by, Generally I would say if you want to go to Cancun this would be a good place to stay if you are looking for a smaller, quieter place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eball102002
Business
Lacey, WA
Jan 15, 2013

Post deployment vacation

For my wife and me to have a simple trip to Cancun, this was an ultimate experience. The hotel was a lot nicer than expected and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. They try and organize sporting activities daily and while some thought that it was annoying, I really enjoyed them. Was a great experience overall following a long deployment to Afghanistan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For me, the hotel food was fantastic, but a bit overpriced. I am not a picky eater, but me and my wife would have breakfast lunch and dinner, we would pay easily 150 dollars. Mexican fast food places are the thing to do if you have the stomach for it.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uknurse
Business
Windsor, CA
Oct 25, 2012

Wonderful staff

We stayed 10 days at this hotel, and were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite on arrival.You have everything you need here, including free laundry . The hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and curteous.The concierge and bell boys went out of their way to assist us with booking restaurants and providing vouchers for free drinks etc.This is a great place, especially for family with kids, and there's always activities provided by Javier, the activity director.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont go into the bars across the street.They will rip you off.

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peruanita
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 13, 2012

Great family vacation

Excellent experience at this hotel. Staff is very nice. Rooms are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danina
Business
Colorado
Jun 5, 2012

Family trip

We had a nice time the staff was very friendly! The beach is awesome! Down side it tends to rain a lot this month . But the overall weather is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kdub1024
Business
Hollis, NY
May 29, 2012

Would def recommend,Very clean

Very good experience, friendly staff was more than willing to make our stay enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all the night activities

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guayaca
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Feb 25, 2012

great 2 day vacation

i had a great time in Cancun. We arrive to the hotel earlier than the check in time n since our room was not ready we got upgraded to a better room.. I was pleased with the hotel.. The staff is really nice, the hotel room made us feel like at home since it look like an apartment. I will definitely will go back.. The hotel is a great place to stay if you having a family vacation or with your couple..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

if you want to bring back souvenirs or just anything from Cancun, go to a store in Plaza La Isla, located in the hotel zone. If you take the bus is just 5 minutes. The store is called La Mexicana and the prices are better than any other place..

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
switkisses
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 1, 2011

awesome vacation!!!

All staffs were amazing!!! Everything is a walking distance... My friends and i had a great time in cancun!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not a Seasoned Traveler
Business
Lafayette, TN
Jul 10, 2011

Good location

The hotel was beautiful and looks just like it does in the pictures. Though the beach was different from what I am accustomed, it was still nice. There is sand with huts and chairs(which are free), then a retaining wall with steps into the ocean. If you want to walk straight into the ocean you can walk a short distance either way down the beach and have a more "typical" beach area. Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville was awesome. We were not impressed by Senor Frogs. Be sure and do a jungle zipline tour. It's a blast. Make sure you bring small bills (USD) because alot of places will not be able to make change. I would not recommend bringing any 100 dollar bills. There is a safe in the room, use it. And if you do not know a few key phrases in Spanish, look them up and write them down. Though most speak some English, few are fluent, so I would at least learn to say "How much?", "What time is it?", and "Take us to ___".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not accept the first price you are offered on anything, even tours. You can barter for anything you are purchasing, such as clothing in shops, peddlers on the beach, etc

Back to menu Return to top