$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
128 reviews
Good place for inexpensive visit

Overall, we liked the hotel. Very reasonably priced + location is great. Lots of bars and night... See full review

  • rsadriev
  • Mar 12, 2014
Feb. 2014

The hotel was great, it was relaxing and empty'ish, the staff treat you like a king. the room was... See full review

  • Z. G.
  • Feb 9, 2014
Hotel in a perfect location, great for a family vacation

A vacation at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun is almost like staying in an authentic Mexican village, but with the added benefit of great services and entertainment. The buildings that comprise the Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun are based on traditional designs and there is a quiet, tranquil atmosphere that makes this a wonderful place for the whole family. A highlight is the private beach, where guests can sunbathe or play games on a long stretch of dazzlingly white sand or go for a swim in the brilliant turquoise waters of the Caribbean.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • The resort won an RCI Gold Crown Award in 2011 for excellent hospitality and housekeeping
  • Great location in Punta Cancun, close to tourist attractions, nightlife and shopping opportunities
  • Kids can eat for free at the Fiesta Kids Club
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

At Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, guests are presented with spacious, restful rooms that have been designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Features include a basic kitchenette area, which is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator as well as tableware and glasses, allowing guests the flexibility to prepare their own meals as well as dining out. Large windows, in each room, open out on to a sunny balcony, many of which have ocean views. The decor is soothing with light tones and warm contrasting touches. Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also has a range of suites available, which offer further facilities, including a Jacuzzi bath.

Things To Do:
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Plaza Kukulcan (3.9 mi/6.5 km)
  • Aquaworld (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Cancun Jungle Tours (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • El Rey Ruins (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with two full size beds, TV, safety deposit box, shower with bathtub, kitchenette, microwave oven, small fridge and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, cable/satellite TV, DVD, iron, hair dryer.
Jr Suite
Room with king size bed, living room with fully equipped kitchen, kitchen utensils and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, toaster. cable/satellite TV, DVD, hair dryer, full size sofa bed, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave oven, two TVs, safety deposit box, and shower with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1391 -86.7516
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

La Palapa
The restaurant is located in a nature area and offers a wonderful view to the vast ocean - The perfect place to enjoy the best breakfasts, lunches and dinners with a buffet bar and a menu services.
Bikini Bar
Open from 7am to 10.30pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lolomike
Auburn Hills, MI, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Excellent

Everything (except the Hurricane) was excellent. The rooms and hotel itself was spotless. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The food and drinks that we ordered from the pool waiter was excellent and reasonably priced. No complaints. We will go back as soon as we are able.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
switkisses
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 1, 2011

awesome vacation!!!

All staffs were amazing!!! Everything is a walking distance... My friends and i had a great time in cancun!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
switkisses
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 1, 2011

awesome vacation!!!

All staffs were amazing!!! Everything is a walking distance... My friends and i had a great time in cancun!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not a Seasoned Traveler
Lafayette, TN
Jul 10, 2011

Good location

The hotel was beautiful and looks just like it does in the pictures. Though the beach was different from what I am accustomed, it was still nice. There is sand with huts and chairs(which are free), then a retaining wall with steps into the ocean. If you want to walk straight into the ocean you can walk a short distance either way down the beach and have a more "typical" beach area. Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville was awesome. We were not impressed by Senor Frogs. Be sure and do a jungle zipline tour. It's a blast. Make sure you bring small bills (USD) because alot of places will not be able to make change. I would not recommend bringing any 100 dollar bills. There is a safe in the room, use it. And if you do not know a few key phrases in Spanish, look them up and write them down. Though most speak some English, few are fluent, so I would at least learn to say "How much?", "What time is it?", and "Take us to ___".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not accept the first price you are offered on anything, even tours. You can barter for anything you are purchasing, such as clothing in shops, peddlers on the beach, etc

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not a Seasoned Traveler
Lafayette, TN
Jul 10, 2011

Good location

The hotel was beautiful and looks just like it does in the pictures. Though the beach was different from what I am accustomed, it was still nice. There is sand with huts and chairs(which are free), then a retaining wall with steps into the ocean. If you want to walk straight into the ocean you can walk a short distance either way down the beach and have a more "typical" beach area. Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville was awesome. We were not impressed by Senor Frogs. Be sure and do a jungle zipline tour. It's a blast. Make sure you bring small bills (USD) because alot of places will not be able to make change. I would not recommend bringing any 100 dollar bills. There is a safe in the room, use it. And if you do not know a few key phrases in Spanish, look them up and write them down. Though most speak some English, few are fluent, so I would at least learn to say "How much?", "What time is it?", and "Take us to ___".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not accept the first price you are offered on anything, even tours. You can barter for anything you are purchasing, such as clothing in shops, peddlers on the beach, etc

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam super grandma
Lincoln, CA
Jul 1, 2011

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

I was visiting family in Cancun. The hotel was perfect. The staff was very friendly and very accomodating. There was a water leak in my room and the management at the hotel arranged another room for me. The additional room was upgraded and very nice with a beautiful view. I was very satisfied with my stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 27, 2011

Very nice hotel

This is a nice hotel. The location is great. It is short walking distance to restaurants and night life. We didn't need to take a cab the whole time we were there. And the bus stop is right out the hotel. The Concierge and staff is very nice and helpful. they helped us make reservations and get information. When we arrived we were checked in quickly but then we sidetracked with a timeshare spiel. Which was awkward because we had just gotten to the hotel and after traveling all day we just wanted to get to the room and put our stuff down. But, they were not forceful. The room are nice and for the most part clean. The only down is that the floors were never really clean. It is as if they never sweep or mop. There is a free laundry room on the floor which was nice. Wifi in the lobby only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 27, 2011

Very nice hotel

This is a nice hotel. The location is great. It is short walking distance to restaurants and night life. We didn't need to take a cab the whole time we were there. And the bus stop is right out the hotel. The Concierge and staff is very nice and helpful. they helped us make reservations and get information. When we arrived we were checked in quickly but then we sidetracked with a timeshare spiel. Which was awkward because we had just gotten to the hotel and after traveling all day we just wanted to get to the room and put our stuff down. But, they were not forceful. The room are nice and for the most part clean. The only down is that the floors were never really clean. It is as if they never sweep or mop. There is a free laundry room on the floor which was nice. Wifi in the lobby only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC4719
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 24, 2011

In Perfect Location

Very clean. Quiet place to relax. Perfect beach. Friendly staff. Walking distance to shopping and restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC4719
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 24, 2011

In Perfect Location

Very clean. Quiet place to relax. Perfect beach. Friendly staff. Walking distance to shopping and restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top