$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
techie family
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Feb 12, 2014

"Decent Location", Rest all worse than a 2-star Hotel.

All you get is stay NEAR good location, Not in a GOOD location. I choose this only because fellow Travelers rated it 4.2/5. It was a MISTAKE, which is why I took time out to set the expectations clear. Property is OLD, its decently maintained . Did they mention a 4-Star Hotel ?? The only thing that is included is WiFi Internet & towels. No Airport transfers, No breakfast, no water. The Hotel is in the vicinity of good hotels for which they charge you, YES thats right. The beach behind the Hotel was namesake & non existent. we had to carry our towels & walk to beaches behind other hotels, Good thing is beach is federal property and you can use it, but the benches are Hotel property so once you leave your hotel area you cannot use them. Food: - They serve PIZZA with base as soft as Tortilla ( Yes, I did tell them well-baked base second time, still the same). - Coffee was good though. - They serve bread toast without butter / Jam & will conveniently forget it when you ask for it. - Serving "HOT chocolate milk" when ordered "COLD chocolate milk" is not a mistake. - Charging for water is NORM and there is none complementary. They have stickers of potable water near TAPs, if you want free water. - Room service included 15% TIP, service boy would still wait till you hand over some tip to him. - washroom was very small and washbasins were placed outside the washroom. When they say OCEAN facing balcony, it means a small balcony for 2 people, and no it does not face ocean, mostly lagoon. Hope this helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Z. G.
Business
Toronto
Feb 9, 2014

Feb. 2014

The hotel was great, it was relaxing and empty'ish, the staff treat you like a king. the room was clean for the most part, it was a little out dated, but the dollar value was great. when it came to day trips the staff at the front desk were very helpful and arranged it right there in the hotel. the beach area was calm yet small (for us was nice), right there we were able to do some water sports, and the prices were very reasonable. the hotels next door on ether side were very packed and noisy. The hotel also has an amazing photographer on site, he was amazing and good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old looking dad
Business
China
Feb 6, 2014

good

Feeling very good.I will transfer my feeling to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cocoliciousz
Business
USA
Jan 30, 2014

Vacation getaway

The experience was great love every bit of the hotel n staff .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Señor frogs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chaac
Business
mexico
Jan 17, 2014

Nice room and location

The room was big and comfy, I loved the full kitchen ! Can't say much about the beach cause it was raining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Repositioning
Business
Metuchen, New Jersey
Oct 1, 2013

Got My Groove Back:

My third time staying at Fiesta Americana. I like being staying here because of the location; it's size (a more secluded and mature crowd), out-going and friendly staff, but especially its' beach. The beach has more curb-side appeal than any of its neighboring hotels. I normally stay in suites because of their comfort. This time my suite was perfectly located, had a perfect view, super clean and very much to my liking. I had a terrific 7-night stay. Thanks a mil.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeopleSecret
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 17, 2013

Great Hotel

Great location, the staff was friendly. I forgot my charger and one of the employees let me borrow one for the entire 3 night stay. Hotel is walking distance to places to eat and nightlife. I had a nice view of the ocean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There beach is clean, pools clean, new towels everyday. I would recommend it and come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taunya travels
Business
abq, nm
Jun 2, 2013

was a nice hotel

Was a great location the staff were friendly and helpful from the wait staff, front desk, even security was great. I highly recommend this hotel. I was however dissapointed that we were charged for a full day even when were were not there. Our connecting flight in dallas was delayed due to bad weather so we missed our connecting flight to cancun and got there a day late. I called the hotel to let them know of delay and we would not be there till the next day but they still put us in as a "no show" so therefore they said we could not be refunded a day or extend our room stay by one day because we were a no show. I thought that was unfair, I did call the hotwl to inform them and bad weather is not my fault. The airline could not get us another flight till the next morning, nor could any other airline accomadate us. I believe that was not right. Due to this I won't be staying at this hotel again there are plenty others in the area. Other than that it was a nice hotel would of loved to give them return business because I will be back to cancun. But oh well like I said plenty others in area that will meet my needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia Aguilar
Business
Mexico
May 29, 2013

Great hotel

The rooms hasd been updated and there are great! the price for the food and beverages its ok, the pool is nice, it has a great beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarissaAndJonathan
Business
Southern California
May 29, 2013

Great couples getaway!

Extremely clean, very friendly and helpful staff. utilizaed the pool, jacuzzi, restaurant, beach area and louge area by beach and pool. This was by far the best trip I have ever taken and I would most definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking to stay in cancun that doesn't want a crazy party atmosphere. It has music and is lively but is not crazy, good for families, couples, business trips.Had a junior suite for two. very spacious, almost too much space for us. a standard room would have been enough. Always felt safe and comfortable. Great location. 5 minute walk to downtown. 10 minute walk to ferry that takes you to isla mujeres (which is beautiful!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Mextreme! down the stree to the left when you exit the hotel through the lobby. Delicious, reasonable and entertaining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top