$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
88 reviews
Good place for inexpensive visit

Overall, we liked the hotel. Very reasonably priced + location is great. Lots of bars and night... See full review

  • rsadriev
  • Mar 12, 2014
Feb. 2014

The hotel was great, it was relaxing and empty'ish, the staff treat you like a king. the room was... See full review

  • Z. G.
  • Feb 9, 2014
Enjoy the tantalizing turquoise waters of the Caribbean at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, a cozy 5-star resort where warm hospitality and personalized service are the trademark. The resort received RCI's Gold Crown award in 2009 due to its outstanding scores in hospitality and housekeeping.

The hotel bursts with thrilling activities for kids and teens and houses a gorgeous private beach with waters as calm as one giant swimming pool. Deeply concerned with safety and removed from hustling crowds, this resort is very much like an authentic Mexican village, which traditional architecture and quiet atmosphere afford all the privacy you seek. Moreover, its superb location in Punta Cancun makes it only 25 minutes away from the airport and walking distance from all the main attractions, the best nightclubs, restaurants and shopping malls.

The seaside Palapa Restaurant features excellent gastronomy-both regional and national cuisine-. Kids (under 16 years) eat free at Fiesta Kids Club!

Amenities:
-179 rooms
-5 floors
-1 Restaurant
-2 Bar(s)
-Outdoor pool
-Airport transfers with cost
-Fiesta Kids Club
-Spa
-Gym
-Internet with cost
-Tobacco shop
-Gift Shop
-Electronic key card

Hotel Map

21.1391 -86.7516
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with two full size beds, TV, safety deposit box, shower with bathtub, kitchenette, microwave oven, small fridge and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, cable/satellite TV, DVD, iron, hair dryer.
Jr Suite
Room with king size bed, living room with fully equipped kitchen, kitchen utensils and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, toaster. cable/satellite TV, DVD, hair dryer, full size sofa bed, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave oven, two TVs, safety deposit box, and shower with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

La Palapa
The restaurant is located in a nature area and offers a wonderful view to the vast ocean - The perfect place to enjoy the best breakfasts, lunches and dinners with a buffet bar and a menu services.
Bikini Bar
Open from 7am to 10.30pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Humberoo
Business
Mexico
Oct 17, 2014

Great hotel specially for families

Room was really big and had all the amenities you could want, particularly if you are traveling with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Humberoo
Business
Mexico
Sep 3, 2014

Great Hotel and Location

This is a great hotel, the location is great, the building is not new and it could use a renovation, however it is in great condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeCameAndConquered
Business
New Hampshire
Sep 2, 2014

Fun couple's getaway for bday celebration

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay within walking distance to the downtown nightlife of Cancun. The staff was very friendly and we had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was super close to the nightclubs like CocoBongo and The City - the concierge at FA Villas was great in arranging all night-life plans for us! Thank you FA Villas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yorch79
Business
Juarez, Mexico
Jun 15, 2014

Great location

Hotel location was great, in a nice beach area, although small as others mentioned, you can still have a tanning chair next to the sea and an incredible view. Kitchen was quite nice also and served our needs completely. Furniture is not great but is functional. Only hot tub showed some wear but it was only a minor con. I have to say this hotel is family friendly so you will see kids in the pool, so if you are looking for a party hotel this ain't it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reg2
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jun 5, 2014

Loved this hotel

Staff very friendly and polite. Very clean hotel . Great location . I recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kc's couples trip
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Apr 15, 2014

Perfect location to night life!!

I read a lot of the reviews before booking here..our stay at FAVC was really good overall. The rooms were kept clean. Hotel is right on the beach and a few blocks from the night life there (and a night life it was!). Didn't need a rental because the buses there run around the city. Lots of restaurants nearby too. I would recommend this hotel. The only downfall is that we paid for an ocean view, but it was only very partial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

-Found it easier to go to the ATM in the lobby to get pesos (and it was free of any fees because it was a sister bank to the one in the states). -Would never waste my money on buying the armbands (combo deal there) to get into the three clubs again. It was unlimited watered down drinks. Complete waste of $80 (per person). Just go to a free bar with unlimited drinks for $25 instead (had a much better time).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mreynolds
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 10, 2014

Great option for those needing a kitchen.

My fiance and I enjoyed our stay at Fiesta Americana Villas in Cancun. The beach is small and not the most beautiful in the area, but it is shielded by Isla Mujeres, so the waves are small and it is easy to enjoy the water. As you can see, the Villas are on the north end of the hotel zone, so you are closer to highways and downtown Cancun than if you were farther down the Zone. We thought the staff was friendly and professional. They got our room ready prior to check in time since we arrived early. They did send us over to a lady that tried to sell us on a seminar about their timeshare business, but she was cool to deal with and we of course declined. She gave us lots of good information and maps as well. The suite was awesome: Well equipped kitchen, two balconies with a gorgeous view of the ocean, A/C, big tub with jets. It is getting a little dated, but it is OK. As for the negatives, the bed was very uncomfortable. They need to get new mattresses or buy pillow toppers! Our backs hurt after sleeping there for two nights. There were stains on the white curtains, and weird stickers on the sliding doors. The floor was a little dirty when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were able to get a decent vegan meal at nearby Natura.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CapeCodMINI
Business
NC
Mar 31, 2014

Nice, but not great enough to go back.

Overall staff were very nice and efficient. They were friendly and helpful. We chose to eat at the restaurant many times as the food was quite good and the waiters were friendly. Restaurant staff were great but often rather inattentive when it came to end of meal and we where looking for our check to leave. Odd, but it was almost every meal. Our third floor room was nice and reasonably clean but smelled very moldy. Shaving/makeup mirror was broken. Tub jet control knob was missing and paint is peeling off the tub. Bed was comfy and clean. The noise from rooms above was very evident. Wooden chairs being pulled on tile floors and the patter of toddler feet was fairly loud and disturbing when trying to sleep. Floors/ceilings not particularly well insulated. The beach was well kept and we enjoyed it and the pool area very much. There was never a problem getting beach chairs or a palapa. Plenty of nice big pool towels. The beach is very small and their is a constant flow of people walking the seawall to/from other resorts and beaches. Lots of hawkers selling items and a great spot for people watching. The only consistent beach/pool problem was the non-stop incessant and often loud music, calling out of bingo numbers, etc. The music from about 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. really put a damper on our beach and pool time. For this one reason I would not recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mengba
Business
Los Angels, California
Mar 15, 2014

Great budget travel

My boyfriend and I went to cancun on March for a week vacation. We stay in fiesta Americana vacation club for 6 days. This hotel is smaller compare with others beach front hotels , but it has everything we need. Microwave, referigirator, free wi-fi in room, plate, fork etc. sometimes we just take bus to walmart and buy some food, like chickens, bread, snacks and enjoy a nice dinner at our room. Those beach front restaurant are very pricy, we saved a lot on food. The forther most is location, we can walk to bus satiation, many restaurant, shopping center and clubs. The best all is the room price, very reasonable compare with others and it's also beach front, even it's a partial view for our room, we still enjoy to see the nice view from our bed. Hotel staff are very friendly. We got best rate to change usd to paso, it's much easier to change it in front desk than bank. All I can say its a very nice place and defiently will come back to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rsadriev
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 12, 2014

Good place for inexpensive visit

Overall, we liked the hotel. Very reasonably priced + location is great. Lots of bars and night clubs in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top