$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan km. 8.5 Lote 3, Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
117 reviews
I had lots of fun! :)

It was really good to stay in this hotel. Staffs are very nice and friendly. Especially I enjoyed... See full review

  • Tina L.
  • May 7, 2015
Great

Great experiencie I do recomend this hotel, good location next to forum place, a bit busy at night.... See full review

  • ricardo p.
  • May 4, 2015

The Fiesta Americana Villas in Cancun perfectly complements the relaxed and tropical nature of the surrounding area. Visitors are just steps away from a stretch of white sand beaches and turquoise blue waters, while the deluxe rooms and villas provide lush decor and tranquil privacy. Fiesta Americana strives to create a relaxing environment with exceptional service and attention to detail. The traditional Mexican architecture complements the surrounding beaches with large arches and pillars. Even the marble-clad lobby is designed to be traditional yet luxurious.

Rooms

At Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, guests are presented with spacious, restful rooms that have been designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Features include a basic kitchenette area, which is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator as well as tableware and glasses, allowing guests the flexibility to prepare their own meals as well as dining out. Large windows, in each room, open out on to a sunny balcony, many of which have ocean views. The decor is soothing with light tones and warm contrasting touches. Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also has a range of suites available, which offer further facilities, including a Jacuzzi bath.

Highlights

Inside the hotel, visitors can enjoy a number of different activities and dining experiences. The on-site restaurant, La Palapa, serves exotic Caribbean dishes, while diners enjoy a view of the ocean. The hotel also features a lounge serving international cocktails. For further relaxation, Fiesta Americana Villas has a full spa where you can get massages and beauty treatments.

 

The hotel is located on Punta Cancun and is close to numerous amenities, such as bars and shopping malls. Popular nightclubs, such as Mandala and Cuncrawl are within walking distance. There are also a number of outdoor venues, such as 360 Surf School and Wet'n Wild water park; located on the same strip. Guests can enjoy scuba diving, snorkeling, and golfing on-site at the Fiesta Americana Villas. 

Nearby attractions
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Plaza Kukulcan (3.9 mi/6.5 km)
  • Aquaworld (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Cancun Jungle Tours (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • El Rey Ruins (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with two full size beds, TV, safety deposit box, shower with bathtub, microwave oven, small fridge and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, cable/satellite TV, DVD, iron, hair dryer.
Jr Suite
Room with king size bed, living room with fully equipped kitchen, kitchen utensils and tableware for 4 people, coffee maker, toaster. cable/satellite TV, DVD, hair dryer, full size sofa bed, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave oven, two TVs, safety deposit box, and shower with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

La Palapa
The restaurant is located in a nature area and offers a wonderful view to the vast ocean - The perfect place to enjoy the best breakfasts, lunches and dinners with a buffet bar and a menu services.
Bikini Bar
Open from 7am to 10.30pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ari O.
Los Angeles, CA
May 12, 2012

Excellent hotel, would go back!!!!

I really liked this hotel. Eventhough is not as big or luxurious as other hotels in the area, it's an excellent option if your plan is to look around everything that Cancun has like Isla Mujeres, Tulum, etc. in the day and just go back in the evening to the hotel and relax, enjoy their gorgeous beach and great pool, and even have a good meal in your room or in front of the beach at their Palapa restaurant. We got the jr. suite w/ one bedroom and it was great for three people with everything you need. I can imagine it would work for a couple with kids perfectly. Great experience! And the staff, eveyone was extremely helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daily C.
Business
Takoma Park
May 21, 2015

Great location.

Great location. The staff was really nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ejaz G.
Business
Srinagar
May 19, 2015

Smelly Room

Our room smelled awful and we had to change it, the pillows were awful n very old, we got a new set which was just as bad, in the end I used a towel to support my aching neck, the mattresses were pathetic, sinking in odd places and probably quite old. The swimming pool as well as the central location to various restaurants and events around the area is a big plus. Overall it was an experience that we wouldn't like to repeat, I will definitely go to a better hotel next time n choose wisely cause even reviews can mislead people especially the way reviews are constructed by the hotel industry, for example a clean room means nothing when the bed sucks or the room has a funny smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tito
Business
Sacramento
May 19, 2015

Great Group Trip

The Hotel was great, very clean, the beach is right out front. You are close to all the nightlife so you can walk there and not pay for a taxi. Staff was great, very helpful. I would stay at this hotel again when i come back to cancun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santiago N.
Business
N/A
May 10, 2015

Family Trip

A decent hotel,the only concern is having to walk to a good beach. The one in the hotel is full of rocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina L.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

I had lots of fun! :)

It was really good to stay in this hotel. Staffs are very nice and friendly. Especially I enjoyed beach a lot! :) there is a bikini bar in the out door swimming pool and staff is very nice! :D I want to recommend this hotel for family because poor is good for kids. the location is good also and everything is very convinient. I will come back to this hotel for next trip :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ricardo p.
Business
merida
May 4, 2015

Great

Great experiencie I do recomend this hotel, good location next to forum place, a bit busy at night. Clean room altought a bit old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ricardo p.
Business
merida
May 3, 2015

Good stay

Great location, a bit old but very clean, less than average staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler201213
Business
Skokie
Apr 15, 2015

FIESTA AMERICANA VILLAS: Home away from home!! Great for families and friends!

My visit was on April 10-13th, 2015. This hotel near most of the attractions that you would like to do. They have their own beach. Most of the rooms in the hotel are Ocean Front. I booked the Jr. Suite for total group of 4. The King Bed is huge! The living room had a sofa bed. When I had booked the room, I thought that the sofa bed would be small, but is is amazingly big. Very spacious, neat, clean, organized room. The Jr. Suite was way bigger than my expectations. They provided the Jr. Suite with a full kitchen that had a table with 4 chairs, breakfast nook, toaster, blender, full size fridge, microwave, electric stove top, kitchen utensils such as, spatulas, forks, spoons, knives, glasses, glass jug, plates, cups, wine glasses, fry pans, pyrex dish, dish towels, dish sponge, dish soap, dishwasher etc. The water has a saline smell and taste to it, don't worry the hotel zone water is filtered, it's safe for brushing your teeth, I wouldn't drink it. Buy name brand filtered water like Evian.The cleaning crew is amazing. The staff is very professional and extremely helpful!!Every single person from the reception to the tour booking to the door man, every staff member was extremely polite and professional. The staff helped us book an amazing tour to Chichen Itza. We used the travel tours recommended by Fiesta Americana and it was amazing. It seems expensive when you are going to book it, but in price value it was great. It cost 100 per person to go and the tour includes a visit an amazing tour guide, Gaby!!!, to a Mayan Village, Chichen Itza with historical details, Food (yes, a full buffet, you just have to buy your own drinks around like 2-3 US Dollars), trip to a famous natural water sink hole. It was well worth the money. Usually a good private car would cost like 60-80 per person, but then there is no tour guide. I would like to know the history of the place by a knowledgeable person. Other than that the hotel has their own restaurant, bar, and room service, amazing pool, spa, convenience store and a lot of other great things. There are water sports offered on the same beach such as jet ski. The breakfast buffet is really good. The hotel Pina Coladas (without alcohol) are amazing!!! The restaurant staff is very nice as well. We didn't get the all inclusive deal because our group planned to go to different places and we would eat around rather than one place. There is a store like Marianos (like an upscale Jewel Store), it is called Selecta where you can find all your grocery items, plus that sunscreen we often forget, juice bars, crepes, hot food, and really awesome bakery section. Casa Tequila has pretty good food. All this stuff is walking distance from Fiesta Americana Villas. There is a bus that runs in the Cancun Hotel zone only, it is 11 pesos per person and goes a long way. So if you don't want to waste money on a cab, just take the bus. Make sure you ask the people at the hotel which side to take it from and they will tell you the stop to get off for the specific activity that you booked. For example, we did parasailing at Playa Tortuga, so the stop name is Playa Tortuga. Don't worry if the stop isn't listed on the bus, just ask the driver. Great Great Great Stay!!! I would highly recommend Fiesta Americana Villas to people especially with families. It is a family friendly resort and has the ambiance is very old country Mexico. The decor. is very traditional and gives a feel of home in Mexico. I chose this because of the overall feel, ambiance and reviews given to this hotel by other people. If you plan to go here, please call the hotel for booking a pickup service from and to the hotel, we did that and it was amazing. The shuttle service was extremely professional, on time, on point, very pleasant and cost $69 round trip fare for our group of 4 people. Thank You Fiesta Americana Villas for such an amazing stay!!! Will be coming back soon and recommending to my friends and family!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler201213
Business
Skokie
Apr 15, 2015

Fiesta Americana Villas- A home away from home- Great for Families

My visit was on April 10-13th, 2015. This hotel near most of the attractions that you would like to do. They have their own beach. Most of the rooms in the hotel are Ocean Front. I booked the Jr. Suite for total group of 4. The King Bed is huge! The living room had a sofa bed. When I had booked the room, I thought that the sofa bed would be small, but is is amazingly big. Very spacious, neat, clean, organized room. The Jr. Suite was way bigger than my expectations. They provided the Jr. Suite with a full kitchen that had a table with 4 chairs, breakfast nook, toaster, blender, full size fridge, microwave, electric stove top, kitchen utensils such as, spatulas, forks, spoons, knives, glasses, glass jug, plates, cups, wine glasses, fry pans, pyrex dish, dish towels, dish sponge, dish soap, dishwasher etc. The water has a saline smell and taste to it, don't worry the hotel zone water is filtered, it's safe for brushing your teeth, I wouldn't drink it. Buy name brand filtered water like Evian.The cleaning crew is amazing. The staff is very professional and extremely helpful!!Every single person from the reception to the tour booking to the door man, every staff member was extremely polite and professional. The staff helped us book an amazing tour to Chichen Itza. We used the travel tours recommended by Fiesta Americana and it was amazing. It seems expensive when you are going to book it, but in price value it was great. It cost 100 per person to go and the tour includes a visit an amazing tour guide, Gaby!!!, to a Mayan Village, Chichen Itza with historical details, Food (yes, a full buffet, you just have to buy your own drinks around like 2-3 US Dollars), trip to a famous natural water sink hole. It was well worth the money. Usually a good private car would cost like 60-80 per person, but then there is no tour guide. I would like to know the history of the place by a knowledgeable person. Other than that the hotel has their own restaurant, bar, and room service, amazing pool, spa, convenience store and a lot of other great things. There are water sports offered on the same beach such as jet ski. The breakfast buffet is really good. The hotel Pina Coladas (without alcohol) are amazing!!! The restaurant staff is very nice as well. We didn't get the all inclusive deal because our group planned to go to different places and we would eat around rather than one place. There is a store like Marianos (like an upscale Jewel Store), it is called Selecta where you can find all your grocery items, plus that sunscreen we often forget, juice bars, crepes, hot food, and really awesome bakery section. Casa Tequila has pretty good food. All this stuff is walking distance from Fiesta Americana Villas. There is a bus that runs in the Cancun Hotel zone only, it is 11 pesos per person and goes a long way. So if you don't want to waste money on a cab, just take the bus. Make sure you ask the people at the hotel which side to take it from and they will tell you the stop to get off for the specific activity that you booked. For example, we did parasailing at Playa Tortuga, so the stop name is Playa Tortuga. Don't worry if the stop isn't listed on the bus, just ask the driver. Great Great Great Stay!!! I would highly recommend Fiesta Americana Villas to people especially with families. It is a family friendly resort and has the ambiance is very old country Mexico. The decor. is very traditional and gives a feel of home in Mexico. I chose this because of the overall feel, ambiance and reviews given to this hotel by other people. If you plan to go here, please call the hotel for booking a pickup service from and to the hotel, we did that and it was amazing. The shuttle service was extremely professional, on time, on point, very pleasant and cost $69 round trip fare for our group of 4 people. Thank You Fiesta Americana Villas for such an amazing stay!!! Will be coming back soon and recommending to my friends and family!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA Resident
Business
LYNCHBURG
Apr 6, 2015

Good alternate location

I booked this one for a single night waiting for availability at another location on the main Cancun beach. This one is on the north end with has limited access to the ocean. The pool was nice and ocean looks nice but hard to access. The restaurant serves authentic Mexican which was nice. Quiet and about a half mile or mile to the popular clubs and restaurants. I walked it with no problem. The locals only bothered me with flyers and salesmanship on my walk. There is a bank across the street up the road toward the clubs with a foyer with ATM inside. It provides US or Paso which came in handy as many places prefer or only take Pasos and charge less when paid by Pasos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top