$329 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

5 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 9.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
my reviews are accurate
Business
IL
Feb 25, 2009

It was just ok, read the review

Pros: service was great, beach area was large based on the aftermath of hurricane wilma, one of the larger beaches left. We ate a La Jola and lunch at the hotel most days, both very good. Cons: Beds here are terrible, if you are lighter sleeper and use to a nice mattress you will have a hard time sleeping here. We asked for a better mattress and told that is all they have. The walls in the room are very thin, you can here the showers running in the rooms next to you and people talking. Also there are an abundant amount of children at this hotel, if you have children this might be a plus if not you might want to stay somewhere else. Kids all over the beach crying and the pool area. Kind of hard to relax with a screaming kid. We had to move a coupe of times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

One tip, if you stay in this hotel make sure you request a room in the west tower which is closer to everything: pool, restaurants, lobby and just about everything else you need. If you are in the east tower prepare for longs walks to get to anything in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yin-Della
Business
East Lyme, CT
Dec 30, 2010

bad experience

My wife and I spent five days in this hotel for our honeymoon. The room was not as good as they said. It was pretty noisy. It is un-believable that we need to pay for coffee and water. When they were trying to sell you something they were pretty nice to you, but once you paid the money they were not helpful. They made several mistakes for our tour transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Foster City
May 28, 2008

Great place if you get right place

Hotel was great, room was great, hotel staff was perfect except my neighbours. They kept on music loud and banging the door and talking lound in a corridor even midnight. I called reception and they did best but no improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobbykach
Business
USA
Mar 8, 2011

Exceptional except one major thing

The front desk was a disaster here. The hotel is exceptional in many ways, but the front desk was not only unfriendly, but made a lot of errors. They overbilled, failed to correct errors, and worst of all were not staffed with supervisors at times who had authority to make changes to billing. At 8 am, on the day of our departure, we were actually told that a supervisor would not be in for another 20 minutes. When we asked for copies of our documents to provide as proof of the errors they had made, they actually refused it outright. I hate to completely bash the hotel because everything else was outstanding. But, the front desk and the several people there that I worked with were all nothing short of a disaster. It may seem like a small issue, but this was something which overhung our trip the entire time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorba Linda, CA
Aug 30, 2009

weekend relax

We came to Cancun for the weekend get away. We found the hotel is nice but the food is bad and expensive. It is supposed to be a five star hotel but pretty "cheap". They charge for every thing even the coffee in the room. Nothing is free there. We have stayed at so many hotels, but this is the first one that charge the coffee in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raspberry Season
Business
Canada
Jul 21, 2014

Not for young adults.

Nice place to stay if you want to just relax, but if you want to get a little crazy, it is for older people, families, or couples. No singles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raspberry Season
Business
Canada
Jul 21, 2014

It was Ok

If you are single and with friends and just want to chill, go here. If you want to party and meet new people, don't. It is a nice place, but full of families and couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tiwei chen
Business
NYC
Dec 3, 2014

old hotel

The hotel is old, and do not worth 200 dollars a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
X Z.
Business
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

OK

The hotel is clean. There are fresh apples. But the wifi is too slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
X Z.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

OK

The hotel is clean. There are fresh apples. But the wifi is too slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top