$222 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

5 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 9.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
248 reviews
Best hotel in Cancun

You must experience the incredible service and outstanding food and beverage to really appreciate... See full review

  • Mark Levin
  • Sep 18, 2014
Coolest SPA ever!!!

Everything was perfect but the SPA was outstanding - the coolest experience I have ever had - the... See full review

  • cmacksoud
  • Jun 10, 2014
The Caribbean beckons majestically from the most beautiful point in Cancun. Soak up the sun along the shores of the best beach in the region. Feel the soft sand beneath your feet, gaze out at the turquoise waters and feel the warm ocean breezes. Relax in the most unique and exclusive hotel around - the Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort & Spa. The privacy, impeccable service and luxurious accommodations are truly Grand

Style, Service, and World-Class Facilities makes this property the ideal choice for high-end vacationers seeking the finest in resort accommodations. Ideal for couples, honeymooners, families and water sports enthusiasts.

Worthy of the Grand distinction and deserving of a 5 Diamond award from the AAA, the Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort & Spa is distinguished by its unparalleled location, being in one of the most breathtaking beaches of Cancun and at only walking distance from world-renowned commercial establishments, unequaled entertainment centers, and never-ending nightlife and only 30 minutes away from the international airport.

With exclusive facilities, this member of The Leading Hotels of the World focuses its attention to the most minimal detail and providing a superlative service. Our guests will find here magnificent views of the Mexican Caribbean from our 602 suites with more than 500 sq ft that include a living room area, luxurious amenities, wireless telephones, satellite TV with music channels, turndown service, a private balcony, and 24 hour room service. The hotel also has 2 Presidential suites, 79 Master Suites, and a luxurious Executive Floor, with more than 270 views of panoramic vistas, created to satisfy the most demanding taste.

Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun offers its guests a wide array of recreational activities during their stay, such as, aqua-aerobics, Spanish lessons, board games, Table Tennis, Snorkeling, a Marina, and many more. For our young guests between the ages of 4 - 12 there's the Fiesta Kids Club, where they'll be taken care of by an expert staff that will ensure an unforgettable vacation for your children.

Hotel Amenities:
-Fiesta Americana's 300-meter(328-yard) beach provides calm-water swimming in most weather conditions Swimming pool
-Children's swimming pool
-Swim-up bar, 3 Poolside bar, Bar/lounge
-Spa services
-Fitness center, Health club, Hair salon
-24 hrs Room service
-Free Parking, Valet Parking
-Complimentary Kid's club
-Arcade/game room
-Conference rooms
-Business center
-Audio-visual
-Shopping arcade, Gift shops or newsstand
-Currency exchange, ATM/banking
-Concierge services, Multilingual staff, Babysitting or child care, Wake-Up Calls
-Complimentary newspapers in lobby, Mail Services, Doctor On Call
-Dry Cleaning/Laundry
-Executive/VIP Services
-Express check in, Express check out

Experience our new Grand Coral Beach Gem SpaSurrounded by luminous white sand beaches & turquoise blue waters, Coral Beach Gem Spa presents a unique Ethereal Journey of wellness and relaxation .
Innovation meets sophistication at the first gem-inspired spa in the world at the new Coral Beach GEM SPA. Built as a brand new annex to the Hotel, the 40,000 sq. ft GEM SPA is set to become one of the most revered spas, performing its exclusive gem therapy treatments, unique 10 steps hydrotherapy ritual, rich design elements, awe-inspiring spa amenities, and first-class service.

Hotel Map

21.139 -86.7503
Area served
Blvd. Kukulcan km 9.5 Hotel Zone Cancun, Q. Roo 77500-Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-12 Miles
Area description
Located only 25 minutes from the airport. Right next to the Convention Center and "Plaza Caracol". The resort crowns the destination's most famous locale for sightseeing, shopping recreation and nightlife, all just steps away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa Rooms

Master Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
This 860-square-foot Master Suite has living room area, dinning room, work desk area, dressing room, indoor jacuzzi, and extensive private terrace, large bathrooms and separate vanity, mini-bar and ocean front view. In-room safe and purified water. (Up to two children under the age of twelve can stay for free with two adults in room.)
Junior Suite Oceanfront Premium
The elegant and sophisticated details of this exclusive suite offer comfort, distinction and a sense of harmony. The 560 sq ft private balcony features a partial view of the Caribbean. The spacious and relaxing room offers 1 king or 2 double beds. There is a large sitting area, impressive terrace and roomy bathroom with separate vanity and shower area. Marble accents and other elegant details turn the room into a refined, luxurious and majestic space. Full of features designed for comfort. Each suite has a variety of innovative features sure to impress: Heavenly mattress and shower, Machioni 100% Egyptian cotton 300 thread-count sheets , Italian towels and bathrobes, Furnishings made from exotic Rain Tree wood grown in South America and handcrafted in Merida., Nespresso coffeemaker, iPod dock, Teak patio furnishings from Spain, Tempered glass on the patio door, Low voltage lights in the bathroom, Onyx lamps, Cappucino colored walls
Junior Suite Partial Ocean view Premium
The elegant and sophisticated details of this exclusive suite offer comfort, distinction and a sense of harmony. The 560sq ft private balcony features a partial view of the Caribbean.
The spacious and relaxing room offers one king or two double beds. There is a large sitting area, impressive terrace and roomy bathroom with separate vanity and shower area. Marble accents and other elegant details turn the room into a refined, luxurious and majestic space that guests will truly appreciate.
Each suite has a variety of innovative features sure to impress:
Heavenly mattress and shower, Machioni 100% Egyptian cotton 300 thread-count sheets, Italian towels and bathrobes, Furnishings made from exotic Rain Tree wood grown in South America and handcrafted in Mrida, Nespresso coffeemaker, iPod dock, Teak patio furnishings from Spain, Tempered glass on the patio door, Low voltage lights in the bathroom, Onyx lamps, Cappucino colored walls
Junior Suite Grand Club
Lounge Access, Open Premium Bar 5-8 PM, Continental breakfast, Free Wi Fi, Floor 10-11
Junior Suite Spa
Located on the 4th floor next to the new world class Coral Beach Gem Spa with unlimited access to Hydrotherapy facilities, this exclusive suite captivates guests senses by the luxurious atmosphere and unique in room amenities, such as:
Exclusive Coral Beach Gem Spa Waffle and Plush Italian-Cotton Bathrobes and Towels
Thierry Mugler Bath Amenities
Aromatic Herb Sachet over pillow at the turndown service
Variety of scented potpourri at the Vanity area
Coral Beach Gem Spa Beach Bag
Relaxing soft music, special lighting effects and aromatherapy at the Spa Floor doorway.
Direct access to the Coral Beach Gem Spa where you will merge yourself into a unique selection of Spa treatments inspired on the richness of sea and land healing rituals and gemstone therapies.
560sq Ft

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.6 mi

Dining

Via Del Mar
The hotel's bustling breakfast restaurant features a brightly colored interior and pool/ocean views. Seating on three levels or on the open-air outdoor terrace. Breakfast is served from a hot and cold buffet or a la carte. Traditional Japanese, American, and Mexican dishes are served fresh each day from 6:30am to noon. Via del Mar offers both air-conditioned and terrace seating.
La Joya
This restaurant features refined Mexican cuisine, mariachi music, colorful and luxurious decor, and a bar/lounge vestibule attended by a tequila sommelier and a cigar maker. Hacienda-inspired dcor with Tiffany oil lamps, chandeliers, and full-service bar with a menu of 150 tequilas, plus Cuban cigars. Open for dinner from Tuesday to Saturday from 6:30 pm to 11:00 pm. Reservations requested. Casually elegant attire recommended.
Le Basilic
Under a soaring ceiling, this fine-dining restaurant serves French Mediterranean cuisine prepared with fresh local ingredients. This restaurant has only 16 tables with dim lighting, tabletop candles, stained wood furnishings, nightly piano music, and the service of a sommelier. Menu offerings might include warm lobster on cabbage a la orange, roasted grouper with caramelized fennel, and roast lamb loin wrapped in herb pastry and accompanied by a bean ragout. Open for dinner from Monday to Saturday from 6:30 pm to 11:00 pm. The dress code is formal.
Coral Cafe
Located next to Le Basilic restaurant on the grand corridor resembling a street, this European sidewalk cafe-style provides a relaxing atmosphere serving light meals, exquisite prize-winning pastries, and salads, sandwiches, coffees and scrumptious desserts with both inside and "street side" seating available. Guests linger over the morning paper and enjoy the authentic cafe vibe. Open 11:30am to 11pm daily; casual dress.
Isla Contoy
Located a few steps from the beach and the pool, this open-air restaurant serve light lunches and seafood selections.This casual poolside restaurant has a commanding ocean view of Isla Mujeres and a palapa roof. Open daily for lunch from 11:30am to 5pm and offers a la carte dinner every day but Tuesday, from 6:30pm to 11pm.
Lobby Lounge
Plush seating and jazz music invites guests in the evening to enjoy a wide variety of cocktails and premium brand drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (248)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ashg2000
Atlanta, GA
Apr 12, 2013

Perfect Vacation

Very friendly and attentive staff. Clean and renovated rooms in West Wing. Location can not be better. Beach is very clean, and perfect for a family vacation. The hotel should provide complimentary morning coffee/tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

At the pool restaurants and bar, kids eat free with any adult meal purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
un happy
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Do Not Stay here!

I travel a lot and in the last decade, this is the only hotel I have moved to another hotel. This is not a 5 star hotel. It is a fine hotel if it cost 30%. Be ready for a mediocre OLD hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Man on fire
Business
Colorado Springs
Jan 28, 2013

Worst experience with no value

Starting with the Amenities, you pay for everything and I mean everything. Even a cheap motel like Motel 6 gives you free coffee in the morning. This hotel you will pay for it. We had dinner at the restaurant once, first mistake; not only did they not have local food but the chicken with spaghetti was atrocious. If your paying for ambiance then you got your monies worth because the food was terrible. The last day we thought we would try breakfast and give the hotel a chance to redeem themselves, second mistake; 54 US dollars later we left feeling as though we had been robbed. I booked this hotel because of the reviews and the pictures of the spa. The reviews must have come from people who either don't care about price for value or have to much money. As far as the pictures of the spa, we didn't get a chance to see the spa since it was 85 US dollars per person per day just to use the indoor pool. If you wanted to treat your wife to a massage that will set you back 300 US dollars, when you can get a 40 dollar massage not less then a block from the hotel at a local establishment. Room was clean but the maids insist on coming to your room every night to turn down the sheets and give you chocolates. That is nice but annoying when your in the middle of things. One night one of the maintenance men walked in to change a light bulb. We were already asleep and by the time we knew what was going on he was halfway in the door. As far as location you are stuck to the beach in front of the hotel, we tried to walk to a local lighthouse on the beach and were told that unless we were members of the hotel that was between ours and the lighthouse that we would have to turn back. You are also at the end of the street where every major bar is so at night it will be loud. I would only recommend this hotel to the people that I don't like, as far as others keep looking this one isn't worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go to the Mexican outlet near the hotel, you will find better bargains in the shopping center where the Starbucks is located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jan 5, 2011

Bait And Switch

Just returned from a nightmare "vacation" [...]. We purchased an All-Inclusive package in Cancun, Mexico advertised [...] on 17 Nov 10, but imagine our surprise when we checked in to the Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Hotel and the front desk personnel informed us they were not an All-Inclusive property.[...]Our vacation was ruined due to stress, we spent an additional $800 dollars on food and beverage which was not in our budget, and we will have to save for another year before we can afford another getaway.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Be very wary of travel site information. Call the hotel directly to confirm services/information.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
andrew Park
Business
MD
Apr 12, 2011

The worst hotel in my whole life.

I will not visit again never never!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very rude and insolent hotel. I had ruined my beautiful holiday. I want to turn time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bobbob
Business
Sheridan, WY
Jul 8, 2012

Not a five star motel

WE were disappointed. It was not what we usually get when we pay for a five star motel. You didn't go wow when you walked into the lobby. The bathrooms need to be updated. One of the reasons we like to stay in a five star motel is because you don't get harassed to buy into something. Well, at this motel we were escorted right from check-in to try to get us to buy into their plan! That is a waste of the precious time we have to be spending time with our family! At night there was really loud music blasting from downstairs. We were on the 4th floor and could hear it in our room! When we complained we were told that it will be playing until 11 o'clock! We have stayed in several five star resorts in Cancun and this was not one of them!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 18, 2007

Save the Pain-Go Inclusive

The Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Hotel is wonderful, if all your looking for is a room with a fantastic view. I usually have FREE bad tasting in room coffee. Here, they make you pay for the bad in room coffee. Everything in the hotel was three times the price anywhere else. My wife and I had dinner in one of the hotel resturants. This resturant was buffet style and we each had one drink and the bill was $100. I bought three drinks at the pool side bar and it was $30. It seemed as though everything was $5 - $10 even a pack of gum was $4. We came from an all-inclusive resort to this and would much rather pay upfront. Everytime we stepped out of the room we felt taken advantage of and put off. Not a good feeling when you're suppose to be on vacation and enjoying yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Resturant next door has great Mexican Food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rice's
Business
Dayton Ohio
Jan 6, 2010

The good, the bad

The hotel was nice if you upgrade to the new side of the hotel. They don't tell you that only one side is upgraded and then want $150 a night to move to new side. That is alot of money when there is 12 of you and 5 rooms :(. The location is nice. Going from a all-inclusive hotel that includes everything food drinks. You will be very unhappy with this hotel. Food and drinks are not cheap and there no better then the all-inclusive places have to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Most of the food in the hotel doesn't live up too what you would think of a 5 star hotel would have. Lunch and service by the pool is very bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobbykach
Business
USA
Mar 8, 2011

Exceptional except one major thing

The front desk was a disaster here. The hotel is exceptional in many ways, but the front desk was not only unfriendly, but made a lot of errors. They overbilled, failed to correct errors, and worst of all were not staffed with supervisors at times who had authority to make changes to billing. At 8 am, on the day of our departure, we were actually told that a supervisor would not be in for another 20 minutes. When we asked for copies of our documents to provide as proof of the errors they had made, they actually refused it outright. I hate to completely bash the hotel because everything else was outstanding. But, the front desk and the several people there that I worked with were all nothing short of a disaster. It may seem like a small issue, but this was something which overhung our trip the entire time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorba Linda, CA
Aug 30, 2009

weekend relax

We came to Cancun for the weekend get away. We found the hotel is nice but the food is bad and expensive. It is supposed to be a five star hotel but pretty "cheap". They charge for every thing even the coffee in the room. Nothing is free there. We have stayed at so many hotels, but this is the first one that charge the coffee in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
my reviews are accurate
Business
IL
Feb 25, 2009

It was just ok, read the review

Pros: service was great, beach area was large based on the aftermath of hurricane wilma, one of the larger beaches left. We ate a La Jola and lunch at the hotel most days, both very good. Cons: Beds here are terrible, if you are lighter sleeper and use to a nice mattress you will have a hard time sleeping here. We asked for a better mattress and told that is all they have. The walls in the room are very thin, you can here the showers running in the rooms next to you and people talking. Also there are an abundant amount of children at this hotel, if you have children this might be a plus if not you might want to stay somewhere else. Kids all over the beach crying and the pool area. Kind of hard to relax with a screaming kid. We had to move a coupe of times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

One tip, if you stay in this hotel make sure you request a room in the west tower which is closer to everything: pool, restaurants, lobby and just about everything else you need. If you are in the east tower prepare for longs walks to get to anything in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top