$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

5 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 9.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
411 reviews
Coolest SPA ever!!!

Everything was perfect but the SPA was outstanding - the coolest experience I have ever had - the... See full review

  • cmacksoud
  • Jun 10, 2014
Superior Service

Service is important to me and this hotel delivered. The staff was consistently friendly and... See full review

  • Fcernst
  • May 20, 2014
Grand Cancun resort in unparalleled location with top-tier amenities

The majestic Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach is a member of the prestigious Preferred Hotels┬« & Resorts.The resort is set on the sun-drenched shores of the Caribbean Sea within the entertainment district of Cancun. It has 602 posh rooms on 12 floors, five restaurants on site and four bars. There is a spacious, heated free-form pool with three swim-up bars, a pool for children with waterslide and beach dotted with thatched-roof palapas. A sophisticated spa with 10-step hydrotherapy ritual, fitness center, water sports center and club for kids pleases every traveler.

Highlights
  • Water sports center on site with sailing and personal watercraft
  • Luxurious 40,000-square-foot spa offering a hydrotherapy ritual and gem therapy services
  • Cascading free-form pool with three swim-up bars, flanked by tropical foliage
Rooms

All 602 lush, spacious guest rooms with elegant, modern furnishing have a king or two double beds, expansive sitting areas, and large, marble-accented bathrooms with separate vanities and showers. Some rooms have views of the ocean, along with Italian towels and bathrobes, rich, handcrafted furniture and Heavenly mattresses by Simmons and showers. An aromatic herb sachet is placed on pillows at turndown in the spa suites. They also have Thierry Mugler bath amenities and direct access to the spa. Club-level rooms on floors 10 and 11 include a nightly premium open bar, continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi.

Dining

Five dining venues range from a Mediterranean-influenced restaurant to a refined Mexican eatery and casual, beachside grill with live music during dinner. A wood-trimmed lobby lounge emanates to the beats of live acts nightly. Three pool bars offer ample relaxing alternatives.

Recreation

The resort's calm, 328-yard beach (300 meters) is situated on the north side of Punta Cancun and punctuated by thatched palapas. There are many options for entertainment at the cascading, free-form pool flanked by tropical gardens, pool for children with waterslide, and water sports center renting small boats, personal watercraft snorkeling gear and kayaks. Nearby golf, parasailing and fishing can be arranged as well.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/ 19.3 km)
Attractions

Cancun Convention Center (Across the street)

Cancun Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

AquaWorld Marina (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • 85,000 square feet of meeting and event space

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa Rooms

Master Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
This 860-square-foot Master Suite has living room area, dinning room, work desk area, dressing room, indoor jacuzzi, and extensive private terrace, large bathrooms and separate vanity, mini-bar and ocean front view. In-room safe and purified water. (Up to two children under the age of twelve can stay for free with two adults in room.)
Junior Suite Oceanfront Premium
The elegant and sophisticated details of this exclusive suite offer comfort, distinction and a sense of harmony. The 560 sq ft private balcony features a partial view of the Caribbean. The spacious and relaxing room offers 1 king or 2 double beds. There is a large sitting area, impressive terrace and roomy bathroom with separate vanity and shower area. Marble accents and other elegant details turn the room into a refined, luxurious and majestic space. Full of features designed for comfort. Each suite has a variety of innovative features sure to impress: Heavenly mattress and shower, Machioni 100% Egyptian cotton 300 thread-count sheets , Italian towels and bathrobes, Furnishings made from exotic Rain Tree wood grown in South America and handcrafted in Merida., Nespresso coffeemaker, iPod dock, Teak patio furnishings from Spain, Tempered glass on the patio door, Low voltage lights in the bathroom, Onyx lamps, Cappucino colored walls
Junior Suite Partial Ocean view Premium
The elegant and sophisticated details of this exclusive suite offer comfort, distinction and a sense of harmony. The 560sq ft private balcony features a partial view of the Caribbean.
The spacious and relaxing room offers one king or two double beds. There is a large sitting area, impressive terrace and roomy bathroom with separate vanity and shower area. Marble accents and other elegant details turn the room into a refined, luxurious and majestic space that guests will truly appreciate.
Each suite has a variety of innovative features sure to impress:
Heavenly mattress and shower, Machioni 100% Egyptian cotton 300 thread-count sheets, Italian towels and bathrobes, Furnishings made from exotic Rain Tree wood grown in South America and handcrafted in Mrida, Nespresso coffeemaker, iPod dock, Teak patio furnishings from Spain, Tempered glass on the patio door, Low voltage lights in the bathroom, Onyx lamps, Cappucino colored walls
Junior Suite Grand Club
Lounge Access, Open Premium Bar 5-8 PM, Continental breakfast, Free Wi Fi, Floor 10-11
Junior Suite Spa
Located on the 4th floor next to the new world class Coral Beach Gem Spa with unlimited access to Hydrotherapy facilities, this exclusive suite captivates guests senses by the luxurious atmosphere and unique in room amenities, such as:
Exclusive Coral Beach Gem Spa Waffle and Plush Italian-Cotton Bathrobes and Towels
Thierry Mugler Bath Amenities
Aromatic Herb Sachet over pillow at the turndown service
Variety of scented potpourri at the Vanity area
Coral Beach Gem Spa Beach Bag
Relaxing soft music, special lighting effects and aromatherapy at the Spa Floor doorway.
Direct access to the Coral Beach Gem Spa where you will merge yourself into a unique selection of Spa treatments inspired on the richness of sea and land healing rituals and gemstone therapies.
560sq Ft

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.139 -86.7503
Area served
Blvd. Kukulcan km 9.5 Hotel Zone Cancun, Q. Roo 77500-Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-12 Miles
Area description
Located only 25 minutes from the airport. Right next to the Convention Center and "Plaza Caracol". The resort crowns the destination's most famous locale for sightseeing, shopping recreation and nightlife, all just steps away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.6 mi

Dining

Via Del Mar
The hotel's bustling breakfast restaurant features a brightly colored interior and pool/ocean views. Seating on three levels or on the open-air outdoor terrace. Breakfast is served from a hot and cold buffet or a la carte. Traditional Japanese, American, and Mexican dishes are served fresh each day from 6:30am to noon. Via del Mar offers both air-conditioned and terrace seating.
La Joya
This restaurant features refined Mexican cuisine, mariachi music, colorful and luxurious decor, and a bar/lounge vestibule attended by a tequila sommelier and a cigar maker. Hacienda-inspired dcor with Tiffany oil lamps, chandeliers, and full-service bar with a menu of 150 tequilas, plus Cuban cigars. Open for dinner from Tuesday to Saturday from 6:30 pm to 11:00 pm. Reservations requested. Casually elegant attire recommended.
Le Basilic
Under a soaring ceiling, this fine-dining restaurant serves French Mediterranean cuisine prepared with fresh local ingredients. This restaurant has only 16 tables with dim lighting, tabletop candles, stained wood furnishings, nightly piano music, and the service of a sommelier. Menu offerings might include warm lobster on cabbage a la orange, roasted grouper with caramelized fennel, and roast lamb loin wrapped in herb pastry and accompanied by a bean ragout. Open for dinner from Monday to Saturday from 6:30 pm to 11:00 pm. The dress code is formal.
Coral Cafe
Located next to Le Basilic restaurant on the grand corridor resembling a street, this European sidewalk cafe-style provides a relaxing atmosphere serving light meals, exquisite prize-winning pastries, and salads, sandwiches, coffees and scrumptious desserts with both inside and "street side" seating available. Guests linger over the morning paper and enjoy the authentic cafe vibe. Open 11:30am to 11pm daily; casual dress.
Isla Contoy
Located a few steps from the beach and the pool, this open-air restaurant serve light lunches and seafood selections.This casual poolside restaurant has a commanding ocean view of Isla Mujeres and a palapa roof. Open daily for lunch from 11:30am to 5pm and offers a la carte dinner every day but Tuesday, from 6:30pm to 11pm.
Lobby Lounge
Plush seating and jazz music invites guests in the evening to enjoy a wide variety of cocktails and premium brand drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (411)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Jan 5, 2011

Bait And Switch

Just returned from a nightmare "vacation" [...]. We purchased an All-Inclusive package in Cancun, Mexico advertised [...] on 17 Nov 10, but imagine our surprise when we checked in to the Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Hotel and the front desk personnel informed us they were not an All-Inclusive property.[...]Our vacation was ruined due to stress, we spent an additional $800 dollars on food and beverage which was not in our budget, and we will have to save for another year before we can afford another getaway.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Be very wary of travel site information. Call the hotel directly to confirm services/information.

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Man on fire
Colorado Springs
Jan 28, 2013

Worst experience with no value

Starting with the Amenities, you pay for everything and I mean everything. Even a cheap motel like Motel 6 gives you free coffee in the morning. This hotel you will pay for it. We had dinner at the restaurant once, first mistake; not only did they not have local food but the chicken with spaghetti was atrocious. If your paying for ambiance then you got your monies worth because the food was terrible. The last day we thought we would try breakfast and give the hotel a chance to redeem themselves, second mistake; 54 US dollars later we left feeling as though we had been robbed. I booked this hotel because of the reviews and the pictures of the spa. The reviews must have come from people who either don't care about price for value or have to much money. As far as the pictures of the spa, we didn't get a chance to see the spa since it was 85 US dollars per person per day just to use the indoor pool. If you wanted to treat your wife to a massage that will set you back 300 US dollars, when you can get a 40 dollar massage not less then a block from the hotel at a local establishment. Room was clean but the maids insist on coming to your room every night to turn down the sheets and give you chocolates. That is nice but annoying when your in the middle of things. One night one of the maintenance men walked in to change a light bulb. We were already asleep and by the time we knew what was going on he was halfway in the door. As far as location you are stuck to the beach in front of the hotel, we tried to walk to a local lighthouse on the beach and were told that unless we were members of the hotel that was between ours and the lighthouse that we would have to turn back. You are also at the end of the street where every major bar is so at night it will be loud. I would only recommend this hotel to the people that I don't like, as far as others keep looking this one isn't worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go to the Mexican outlet near the hotel, you will find better bargains in the shopping center where the Starbucks is located.

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
andrew Park
MD
Apr 12, 2011

The worst hotel in my whole life.

I will not visit again never never!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very rude and insolent hotel. I had ruined my beautiful holiday. I want to turn time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
un happy
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Do Not Stay here!

I travel a lot and in the last decade, this is the only hotel I have moved to another hotel. This is not a 5 star hotel. It is a fine hotel if it cost 30%. Be ready for a mediocre OLD hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Jan 5, 2011

Bait And Switch

Just returned from a nightmare "vacation" [...]. We purchased an All-Inclusive package in Cancun, Mexico advertised [...] on 17 Nov 10, but imagine our surprise when we checked in to the Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Hotel and the front desk personnel informed us they were not an All-Inclusive property.[...]Our vacation was ruined due to stress, we spent an additional $800 dollars on food and beverage which was not in our budget, and we will have to save for another year before we can afford another getaway.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Be very wary of travel site information. Call the hotel directly to confirm services/information.

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
andrew Park
MD
Apr 12, 2011

The worst hotel in my whole life.

I will not visit again never never!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very rude and insolent hotel. I had ruined my beautiful holiday. I want to turn time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rice's
Dayton Ohio
Jan 6, 2010

The good, the bad

The hotel was nice if you upgrade to the new side of the hotel. They don't tell you that only one side is upgraded and then want $150 a night to move to new side. That is alot of money when there is 12 of you and 5 rooms :(. The location is nice. Going from a all-inclusive hotel that includes everything food drinks. You will be very unhappy with this hotel. Food and drinks are not cheap and there no better then the all-inclusive places have to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Most of the food in the hotel doesn't live up too what you would think of a 5 star hotel would have. Lunch and service by the pool is very bad.

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 18, 2007

Save the Pain-Go Inclusive

The Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Hotel is wonderful, if all your looking for is a room with a fantastic view. I usually have FREE bad tasting in room coffee. Here, they make you pay for the bad in room coffee. Everything in the hotel was three times the price anywhere else. My wife and I had dinner in one of the hotel resturants. This resturant was buffet style and we each had one drink and the bill was $100. I bought three drinks at the pool side bar and it was $30. It seemed as though everything was $5 - $10 even a pack of gum was $4. We came from an all-inclusive resort to this and would much rather pay upfront. Everytime we stepped out of the room we felt taken advantage of and put off. Not a good feeling when you're suppose to be on vacation and enjoying yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Resturant next door has great Mexican Food.

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rice's
Dayton Ohio
Jan 6, 2010

The good, the bad

The hotel was nice if you upgrade to the new side of the hotel. They don't tell you that only one side is upgraded and then want $150 a night to move to new side. That is alot of money when there is 12 of you and 5 rooms :(. The location is nice. Going from a all-inclusive hotel that includes everything food drinks. You will be very unhappy with this hotel. Food and drinks are not cheap and there no better then the all-inclusive places have to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Most of the food in the hotel doesn't live up too what you would think of a 5 star hotel would have. Lunch and service by the pool is very bad.

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 18, 2007

Save the Pain-Go Inclusive

The Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Hotel is wonderful, if all your looking for is a room with a fantastic view. I usually have FREE bad tasting in room coffee. Here, they make you pay for the bad in room coffee. Everything in the hotel was three times the price anywhere else. My wife and I had dinner in one of the hotel resturants. This resturant was buffet style and we each had one drink and the bill was $100. I bought three drinks at the pool side bar and it was $30. It seemed as though everything was $5 - $10 even a pack of gum was $4. We came from an all-inclusive resort to this and would much rather pay upfront. Everytime we stepped out of the room we felt taken advantage of and put off. Not a good feeling when you're suppose to be on vacation and enjoying yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Resturant next door has great Mexican Food.

Back to menu Return to top