$329 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

5 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 9.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larks
Business
New York
Aug 8, 2012

Amazing hotel

Fell in love with this hotel when I seen the pictures on the website. This is the best hotel in Cancun according to everyone who asked us were we stayed. The service was impeccable,location was perfect close to all the clubs and restaurants on the strip. The mall wasnt that far either cab ride was about 80-90pesos which is about $5. The buffet breakfast offerred every morning was well worth it. They had champagne, mimosa, margaritas and all which means if u want to get drunk at breakfast you can. The food is great. Only down side is the $20internet charge but we got a refun because it was really slow.starbucks across the street offers free Internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are cheaper restaurants within walking distance that have good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs J and M
Business
East Coast
Aug 13, 2012

Gorgeous Hotel

Our first time in Cancun Mexico and Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach resort and Spa exceeded our expectations. The staff are hospitable, courteous and helpful. The hotel is very nice and clean. The view from our room was really awesome. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Stay away from street vendors that try to sell you excursion packages, they are cheap but you'll have to go to timeshare showings which last several hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad with two boys
Business
Ellicott City, Maryland
Nov 26, 2012

Terrific Holiday, Anniversary, Family Vacation

Two families with children (total of 4 boys - ages 9-12) spent Thanksgiving week at the FA Grand Coral Beach. The hotel is a fantastic property with great amenities. The pool is expansive and the rooms are a great size. Tips: stay in the west wing, ask for floor 6 and above for best views, pool by west wing is heated-pool by east wing is not, bfast buffet is excellent by expensive. Great restaurants on site from casual to formal. Hotel is in a great location. You can walk to many restaurants, shops, a calm beach on premises, ferry to Isla Mujeres next door, etc. Even McDonalds and Dominos are right around the corner. It is hard to beat! The service staff is always pleasant and helpful. Susanna, our concierge, even had champagne and a small cake placed in the room when she found out about our anniversary! We were very surprised and extremely grateful. I would totally recommend to others and return without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Arrange your transfers to and from the airport ahead of time with Cancun Valet or USA Transfers. They are much more efficient and less expensive than a cab or bus. Also, the regular bus service in the hotel zone is very efficient and inexpensive. Taxis are not really necessary and are pretty costly (~$12 for 2 miles).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lincaloid
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Dec 3, 2012

Excellent.

Awesome live music at the lobby. Great service and nice breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Awesome Live Music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dutch 5.8
Business
Bristol, RI
Feb 28, 2013

Consistently excellent

When we arrived the hotel had no room for us do to a "computer error". They put us up for one night at a sister hotel a couple of miles away. We returned the next day and were provided an upgraded suite along with a menu of free and discounted drinks, meals, activities and events. After the initial booking glitch the hotel lived up to it's five star rating on all counts. The service is impecable and the staff goes out of their way to makeyou welcome and comfortable. Dining from poolside burgers to haute cuisine is top quality. The new spa is pricey but it is beautiful and well staffed. The hotel inside and out is immaculate. The only negative thing I have to say is that at times I noticed a faint septic odor in the main lobby and in various other locations. In total this is a superb hotelfor a relaxing get away: a great beach, fine service and all the amenities you could ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet is terriffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ashg2000
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 12, 2013

Perfect Vacation

Very friendly and attentive staff. Clean and renovated rooms in West Wing. Location can not be better. Beach is very clean, and perfect for a family vacation. The hotel should provide complimentary morning coffee/tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

At the pool restaurants and bar, kids eat free with any adult meal purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edswife
Business
Portland OR
May 20, 2013

Wonderful

This is our favorite place to stay on the Riviera Maya despite the fact that neither my husband nor myself particularly like Cancun itself. The hotel is beautiful and has one of the best locations in Cancun. The ocean is swimmable and clean in front of the hotel. The view of the Caribbean from the rooms in unsurpassed - a close, wide view of the ever changing sea and its spectacular blues. The rooms are great and very large - a sleeping area, then stepping down to a living area - and then finally out to a good size balcony with those extraordinary views. The swimming pool is warm and the service is excellent. The staff-at every level- are attentive, friendly and knowledgeable and do a great deal to make the hotel the great experience it is. We had breakfast in the hotel and also ate at the pool and it was very good and reasonably priced. There are also several small restaurants close by with good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good, inexpensive restaurants close by with good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Mrs Crane
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 25, 2013

Grand Coral Fiesta Americana

This place was amazing!! The service exceeded my expectations and the staff was excellent! We are definitely going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeeTer
Business
Houston, Texas
May 29, 2013

We Were Happy There

Hotel staffs were super nice and accommodating. We had the oceanfront room with the grand club excess, we were treated like VIPs. Although this hotel doesn't offer all-inclusive, they do serve light food 3 times a day to their grand club members, which has help us out a greatly on our budget. We only have one concern which the room was a little humid. Besides that, we love Fiesta Americana and highly reccomend this place. We are booking another trip Fiesta Americana in Cabo in a couple of months this September!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Only 2 blocks to all shopping center and night clubs. Make sure you check out Cocobongo club. We discovered an Ailey,on the side of Covobongo, with sidewalk restaurants that were pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
20th Anniv Couple
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 11, 2013

Great anniversary celebration

We chose the Grand Club level room because of the included WiFi and light meal selection. It provided us a higher floor room, and we even got upgraded to a master suite which was AWESOME. The room was enormous and had a large balcony overlooking the ocean. Our package included a "coupon" book that gave us free treatments at the spa and some money off of water sports. Back to the hotel - the staff was outstanding. My wife and I are vegetarian, and the grand club level staff took special care to make sure we had food to eat each time we came in. The location is great too. It's a few minutes from the night clubs, but still very quiet. The hotel beach can't be accessed by others, so it's also quiet. Every day we had easy access to covered lounge chairs on the sand. And, if you want to get to a beach with lots of people, it's also only a few minute walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top