$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

5 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 9.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
248 reviews
Best hotel in Cancun

You must experience the incredible service and outstanding food and beverage to really appreciate... See full review

  • Mark Levin
  • Sep 18, 2014
Coolest SPA ever!!!

Everything was perfect but the SPA was outstanding - the coolest experience I have ever had - the... See full review

  • cmacksoud
  • Jun 10, 2014
Grand Cancun resort in unparalleled location with top-tier amenities

The majestic Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach is a member of the prestigious Preferred Hotels┬« & Resorts.The resort is set on the sun-drenched shores of the Caribbean Sea within the entertainment district of Cancun. It has 602 posh rooms on 12 floors, five restaurants on site and four bars. There is a spacious, heated free-form pool with three swim-up bars, a pool for children with waterslide and beach dotted with thatched-roof palapas. A sophisticated spa with 10-step hydrotherapy ritual, fitness center, water sports center and club for kids pleases every traveler.

Highlights
  • Water sports center on site with sailing and personal watercraft
  • Luxurious 40,000-square-foot spa offering a hydrotherapy ritual and gem therapy services
  • Cascading free-form pool with three swim-up bars, flanked by tropical foliage
Rooms

All 602 lush, spacious guest rooms with elegant, modern furnishing have a king or two double beds, expansive sitting areas, and large, marble-accented bathrooms with separate vanities and showers. Some rooms have views of the ocean, along with Italian towels and bathrobes, rich, handcrafted furniture and Heavenly mattresses by Simmons and showers. An aromatic herb sachet is placed on pillows at turndown in the spa suites. They also have Thierry Mugler bath amenities and direct access to the spa. Club-level rooms on floors 10 and 11 include a nightly premium open bar, continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi.

Dining

Five dining venues range from a Mediterranean-influenced restaurant to a refined Mexican eatery and casual, beachside grill with live music during dinner. A wood-trimmed lobby lounge emanates to the beats of live acts nightly. Three pool bars offer ample relaxing alternatives.

Recreation

The resort's calm, 328-yard beach (300 meters) is situated on the north side of Punta Cancun and punctuated by thatched palapas. There are many options for entertainment at the cascading, free-form pool flanked by tropical gardens, pool for children with waterslide, and water sports center renting small boats, personal watercraft snorkeling gear and kayaks. Nearby golf, parasailing and fishing can be arranged as well.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/ 19.3 km)
Attractions

Cancun Convention Center (Across the street)

Cancun Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

AquaWorld Marina (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • 85,000 square feet of meeting and event space

Hotel Map

21.139 -86.7503
Area served
Blvd. Kukulcan km 9.5 Hotel Zone Cancun, Q. Roo 77500-Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-12 Miles
Area description
Located only 25 minutes from the airport. Right next to the Convention Center and "Plaza Caracol". The resort crowns the destination's most famous locale for sightseeing, shopping recreation and nightlife, all just steps away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa Rooms

Master Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
This 860-square-foot Master Suite has living room area, dinning room, work desk area, dressing room, indoor jacuzzi, and extensive private terrace, large bathrooms and separate vanity, mini-bar and ocean front view. In-room safe and purified water. (Up to two children under the age of twelve can stay for free with two adults in room.)
Junior Suite Oceanfront Premium
The elegant and sophisticated details of this exclusive suite offer comfort, distinction and a sense of harmony. The 560 sq ft private balcony features a partial view of the Caribbean. The spacious and relaxing room offers 1 king or 2 double beds. There is a large sitting area, impressive terrace and roomy bathroom with separate vanity and shower area. Marble accents and other elegant details turn the room into a refined, luxurious and majestic space. Full of features designed for comfort. Each suite has a variety of innovative features sure to impress: Heavenly mattress and shower, Machioni 100% Egyptian cotton 300 thread-count sheets , Italian towels and bathrobes, Furnishings made from exotic Rain Tree wood grown in South America and handcrafted in Merida., Nespresso coffeemaker, iPod dock, Teak patio furnishings from Spain, Tempered glass on the patio door, Low voltage lights in the bathroom, Onyx lamps, Cappucino colored walls
Junior Suite Partial Ocean view Premium
The elegant and sophisticated details of this exclusive suite offer comfort, distinction and a sense of harmony. The 560sq ft private balcony features a partial view of the Caribbean.
The spacious and relaxing room offers one king or two double beds. There is a large sitting area, impressive terrace and roomy bathroom with separate vanity and shower area. Marble accents and other elegant details turn the room into a refined, luxurious and majestic space that guests will truly appreciate.
Each suite has a variety of innovative features sure to impress:
Heavenly mattress and shower, Machioni 100% Egyptian cotton 300 thread-count sheets, Italian towels and bathrobes, Furnishings made from exotic Rain Tree wood grown in South America and handcrafted in Mrida, Nespresso coffeemaker, iPod dock, Teak patio furnishings from Spain, Tempered glass on the patio door, Low voltage lights in the bathroom, Onyx lamps, Cappucino colored walls
Junior Suite Grand Club
Lounge Access, Open Premium Bar 5-8 PM, Continental breakfast, Free Wi Fi, Floor 10-11
Junior Suite Spa
Located on the 4th floor next to the new world class Coral Beach Gem Spa with unlimited access to Hydrotherapy facilities, this exclusive suite captivates guests senses by the luxurious atmosphere and unique in room amenities, such as:
Exclusive Coral Beach Gem Spa Waffle and Plush Italian-Cotton Bathrobes and Towels
Thierry Mugler Bath Amenities
Aromatic Herb Sachet over pillow at the turndown service
Variety of scented potpourri at the Vanity area
Coral Beach Gem Spa Beach Bag
Relaxing soft music, special lighting effects and aromatherapy at the Spa Floor doorway.
Direct access to the Coral Beach Gem Spa where you will merge yourself into a unique selection of Spa treatments inspired on the richness of sea and land healing rituals and gemstone therapies.
560sq Ft

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.6 mi

Dining

Via Del Mar
The hotel's bustling breakfast restaurant features a brightly colored interior and pool/ocean views. Seating on three levels or on the open-air outdoor terrace. Breakfast is served from a hot and cold buffet or a la carte. Traditional Japanese, American, and Mexican dishes are served fresh each day from 6:30am to noon. Via del Mar offers both air-conditioned and terrace seating.
La Joya
This restaurant features refined Mexican cuisine, mariachi music, colorful and luxurious decor, and a bar/lounge vestibule attended by a tequila sommelier and a cigar maker. Hacienda-inspired dcor with Tiffany oil lamps, chandeliers, and full-service bar with a menu of 150 tequilas, plus Cuban cigars. Open for dinner from Tuesday to Saturday from 6:30 pm to 11:00 pm. Reservations requested. Casually elegant attire recommended.
Le Basilic
Under a soaring ceiling, this fine-dining restaurant serves French Mediterranean cuisine prepared with fresh local ingredients. This restaurant has only 16 tables with dim lighting, tabletop candles, stained wood furnishings, nightly piano music, and the service of a sommelier. Menu offerings might include warm lobster on cabbage a la orange, roasted grouper with caramelized fennel, and roast lamb loin wrapped in herb pastry and accompanied by a bean ragout. Open for dinner from Monday to Saturday from 6:30 pm to 11:00 pm. The dress code is formal.
Coral Cafe
Located next to Le Basilic restaurant on the grand corridor resembling a street, this European sidewalk cafe-style provides a relaxing atmosphere serving light meals, exquisite prize-winning pastries, and salads, sandwiches, coffees and scrumptious desserts with both inside and "street side" seating available. Guests linger over the morning paper and enjoy the authentic cafe vibe. Open 11:30am to 11pm daily; casual dress.
Isla Contoy
Located a few steps from the beach and the pool, this open-air restaurant serve light lunches and seafood selections.This casual poolside restaurant has a commanding ocean view of Isla Mujeres and a palapa roof. Open daily for lunch from 11:30am to 5pm and offers a la carte dinner every day but Tuesday, from 6:30pm to 11pm.
Lobby Lounge
Plush seating and jazz music invites guests in the evening to enjoy a wide variety of cocktails and premium brand drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (248)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Mrs Crane
Milwaukee, WI
May 25, 2013

Grand Coral Fiesta Americana

This place was amazing!! The service exceeded my expectations and the staff was excellent! We are definitely going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs Moncrieffe
Plantation, FL
Aug 2, 2011

EXCELLENT

I will first like to say this was one of the best vacations I've every had. This was a last minute vacation that I planned in one day. The service at this hotel was A++++. Staff are very friendly and professional. We travel a lot and I will rate this trip number 1. The hotel I must give them 10 out of 10. I cannot complain about anything. rooms are big with seperate living rooms. Breath taking views and great food. Luxury and laid back at the same time. I will highly recommend this hotel for couples or family or just friendly get away......I can't say enough about this hotel. And it is walking distance from all night clubs and bars. No transportation need. One block away from the famous coco bongo club.......The best hotel stay I've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the heart of all night life......NO CAR NEEDED.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntington, WV
Jul 23, 2011

Hotel would not recognize resort credit

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. The good: I love the beach here. The sand is amazing and the ocean has small waves with little current which makes just floating in the ocean great. Other than noise from the jetski rentals, it is quiet. Great pool complex and grounds are extremly well maintained. All rooms are suites with balconies that face the ocean. Comfortable beds. Wtih exception of front desk, all employees are very helpful. Breakfast is very good.The bad: Very expensive food and drinks. Expect to pay about $28 US for breakfast buffett. Frozen drinks on beach over $10 US.The ugly: Booked [...] with $200 resort credit per room after third night. This was not acknowledged or honored. Front desk very slow and at times seemed to enjoy not being helpful. Slow check in and check out. Very, very poor currency exchange rates. Immediately upon checking in, I was sent to see the "receptionist" at another desk for a discounted spa treatment. This "receptionist" told me the only way to get the discounted spa treatment was to go through the sales pitch for their vacation club. Hard sell on the vacation club as soon as you check in? Really? Yep, that is the way it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Puerto Madero. Argentinean Steak House. On the expensive side, but well worth it. The potato souffle is unique and amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,TX
Jul 20, 2011

Great Location

The pools are amazing. There are 4 pools with excellent bar facilities. The water sports on the beach makes it perfect to experience all activities right by the hotel without venturing out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Double B
Huntington Beach, California
Jul 19, 2011

Amazing and Breath Taking

If you want turn key, relax and refresh yourself in the most gorgeous spa in the world, this is your spot. Just a 2 minute walk to all the clubs in the Hotel Zone, we relaxed, partied, and enjoyed every second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Negotiate with the guys and gals getting you into the clubs - don't pay full price, always ask and get a 2 for 1. Take the bus for short trips, taxi's are major rip off. Pre-pay for the grey-line shuttle from the airport. Take a tour of the Chichen-Itza Ruins, list was $89 per person we got ours for $55 per person. Go to Ladies Island for a snorkel tour, outside the Fiesta Americana to the right is the tour operators, ask and get an ala-carte private snorkel tour, we got 4 round trip boat passes, private 2 hour snorkel tour which included baracuda, sun fish, eel, octupus, and the coolest fish (better than the maui gig).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock, Arkansas
Jul 14, 2011

WONDERFUL Hotel!

My husband and I have traveled across the Nation and Asia, Europe, Canada and Mexico as well. I can honestly say that we've not stayed in a finer hotel in all of our travels. The Fiesta American Grand Coral Beach is nothing but luxury... first class all the way! Not only is the hotel absolutely beautiful, but the food is delicious and the staff could not be any more kind or helpfu1. We traveled with our 8 year old daughter and stayed in an ocean front Jr. Suite. When we arrived we upgraded to "Club Level" and weren't disappointed that we did. The breakfast was very good and so were the snacks throughout the day. The evening offering consisted of heavy hors d'oeuvres (think beef tenderloin) and any beverage of choice. The hotel is beautiful, smells of fresh flowers, and is immaculately clean. Our room was very large, certainly beyond standard, and slept all 3 of us very comfortably. The beds are nice too... not too soft, not too hard. The location of the hotel is IDEAL, the best in the Hotel Zone area, very close to shopping and many restaurants. The beach was perfect too. From the rooftop you could see the other hotel beaches and they could not compare to the Fiesta Americana's beach. Where it is situated on the peninsula, the waters are calm and very easy swim in, whereas the water seemed too rough on other hotel beaches. In addition, the best tip I could give someone is to visit the hotel spa for a massage. The spa is 2 stories high and really, really beautiful. I didn't just have a massage... I had an experience. From the spa pool, to the eucalyptus infused steam room, to the 'clay' room, to the hydrating showers, to the 'ice' room, to the dry sauna, to the whirlpool baths, to the massage room... it's pampering like no other. Please, please, if you do anything while you're there, visit the Gem Spa for a massage! . This is certainly not a negative, but we were one of very few American families there. Most of the guests were Mexican, Brazillian, Argentinian and other Latin Nationalities. If you prefer a more American influence, I would recommend the JW Marriott, the Ritz Carlton or any of the Palace Hotels. If you want more of a French influence, you would probably enjoy the Le Meridien. I mention this for information only because we could not have been treated any better! . The second best tip is to bring LOTS of $1 bills for tips. You'll be tipping everytime you turn around... but it's well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

DO NOT shop at Market 28 (Mercado 28) for jewelry (of any kind). (Specifically a store called Opalo.. Spanish for Opal.) You'll be sorry you did. Trust me on this. Don't listen to the Taxi drivers who tell you it's the best place to get silver, it's not. It's good for them because they get a cut for helping rip you off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cancun Sun Goddess
San Francisco, CA
Jun 30, 2011

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, BEACH AND STAFF

Cancun in general has something for everyone of all ages. One can relax and swim or party the night away. That is why it's a great place. I haven't found something comparable with the whitest, finest sand and clear water with so many things to do. I've been to Cancun 9 times (throughout my 20's, 30's and now 40's) and this my favorite hotel. It is clean, the staff are helpful and friendly, and the beach is beautiful. The location is great as there are many restaurants within walking distance. There is also a small store on the side of the hotel and its great for getting drinks/snacks (to sneak into the hotel). The hotel has an office where you can book tours. We had a couple's massage and it was one of the best massages we ever had. While we were there in 2009, the hotel was building a new spa. I've haven't been to the hotel with the new spa but I bet its fabulous. This hotel spoiled us and we judge other hotels based on this hotel. We really haven't found any other hotel that comes close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small store on the side of the hotel and its great for getting drinks/snacks (to sneak into the hotel).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
Jun 1, 2011

It was awsome. Great service, beautiful

Exceptional service. Beautiful hotel with very frienldy employees. Great beaches, entertainment, and plenty of shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Il
May 20, 2011

Cancun Trip- Fiesta Americana Grand Cora

The Hotel is very clean and upscale and the staff are very accomodating. We went there because we thought the beach was going to be like the brochures we received, that was not the case. The beach and surrounding waters are not the best of cancuns beaches, frankly i do not know why they even call the hotel grand coral reef as there is no reef by the hotel. I recommend taking the ferry to isla mujeres and walking the island there you will find the best beach in all of cancun. Also, use the public transportation at kukulkan - 1 dollar per trip cannot beat it- you will be pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Jax tavern on Isla mujeres is great- fantastic prices and great food in front of the best beach in isla mujeres

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
richmond, va
Apr 25, 2011

Great Hotel

great staff, friendly, clean, spacious, modern. the beds were great and comfortable. the rooms were spacious and adequate. i like all of the modern touches to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to the local food joints in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
andrew Park
MD
Apr 12, 2011

The worst hotel in my whole life.

I will not visit again never never!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very rude and insolent hotel. I had ruined my beautiful holiday. I want to turn time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top