$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

5 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 9.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
258 reviews
Thanksgiving 2014

The spacious room with a beautiful view was quiet and clean. The breakfast buffet included in the... See full review

  • Polly Holiday
  • Dec 2, 2014
wonfearful travel

this hotel locates at the centre of coral beach. It is so convenience to have food, the supermarket... See full review

  • JemmaSun
  • Nov 29, 2014
Grand Cancun resort in unparalleled location with top-tier amenities

The majestic Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach is a member of the prestigious Preferred Hotels┬« & Resorts.The resort is set on the sun-drenched shores of the Caribbean Sea within the entertainment district of Cancun. It has 602 posh rooms on 12 floors, five restaurants on site and four bars. There is a spacious, heated free-form pool with three swim-up bars, a pool for children with waterslide and beach dotted with thatched-roof palapas. A sophisticated spa with 10-step hydrotherapy ritual, fitness center, water sports center and club for kids pleases every traveler.

Highlights
  • Water sports center on site with sailing and personal watercraft
  • Luxurious 40,000-square-foot spa offering a hydrotherapy ritual and gem therapy services
  • Cascading free-form pool with three swim-up bars, flanked by tropical foliage
Rooms

All 602 lush, spacious guest rooms with elegant, modern furnishing have a king or two double beds, expansive sitting areas, and large, marble-accented bathrooms with separate vanities and showers. Some rooms have views of the ocean, along with Italian towels and bathrobes, rich, handcrafted furniture and Heavenly mattresses by Simmons and showers. An aromatic herb sachet is placed on pillows at turndown in the spa suites. They also have Thierry Mugler bath amenities and direct access to the spa. Club-level rooms on floors 10 and 11 include a nightly premium open bar, continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi.

Dining

Five dining venues range from a Mediterranean-influenced restaurant to a refined Mexican eatery and casual, beachside grill with live music during dinner. A wood-trimmed lobby lounge emanates to the beats of live acts nightly. Three pool bars offer ample relaxing alternatives.

Recreation

The resort's calm, 328-yard beach (300 meters) is situated on the north side of Punta Cancun and punctuated by thatched palapas. There are many options for entertainment at the cascading, free-form pool flanked by tropical gardens, pool for children with waterslide, and water sports center renting small boats, personal watercraft snorkeling gear and kayaks. Nearby golf, parasailing and fishing can be arranged as well.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/ 19.3 km)
Attractions

Cancun Convention Center (Across the street)

Cancun Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

AquaWorld Marina (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • 85,000 square feet of meeting and event space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa Rooms

Master Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
This 860-square-foot Master Suite has living room area, dinning room, work desk area, dressing room, indoor jacuzzi, and extensive private terrace, large bathrooms and separate vanity, mini-bar and ocean front view. In-room safe and purified water. (Up to two children under the age of twelve can stay for free with two adults in room.)
Junior Suite Oceanfront Premium
The elegant and sophisticated details of this exclusive suite offer comfort, distinction and a sense of harmony. The 560 sq ft private balcony features a partial view of the Caribbean. The spacious and relaxing room offers 1 king or 2 double beds. There is a large sitting area, impressive terrace and roomy bathroom with separate vanity and shower area. Marble accents and other elegant details turn the room into a refined, luxurious and majestic space. Full of features designed for comfort. Each suite has a variety of innovative features sure to impress: Heavenly mattress and shower, Machioni 100% Egyptian cotton 300 thread-count sheets , Italian towels and bathrobes, Furnishings made from exotic Rain Tree wood grown in South America and handcrafted in Merida., Nespresso coffeemaker, iPod dock, Teak patio furnishings from Spain, Tempered glass on the patio door, Low voltage lights in the bathroom, Onyx lamps, Cappucino colored walls
Junior Suite Partial Ocean view Premium
The elegant and sophisticated details of this exclusive suite offer comfort, distinction and a sense of harmony. The 560sq ft private balcony features a partial view of the Caribbean.
The spacious and relaxing room offers one king or two double beds. There is a large sitting area, impressive terrace and roomy bathroom with separate vanity and shower area. Marble accents and other elegant details turn the room into a refined, luxurious and majestic space that guests will truly appreciate.
Each suite has a variety of innovative features sure to impress:
Heavenly mattress and shower, Machioni 100% Egyptian cotton 300 thread-count sheets, Italian towels and bathrobes, Furnishings made from exotic Rain Tree wood grown in South America and handcrafted in Mrida, Nespresso coffeemaker, iPod dock, Teak patio furnishings from Spain, Tempered glass on the patio door, Low voltage lights in the bathroom, Onyx lamps, Cappucino colored walls
Junior Suite Grand Club
Lounge Access, Open Premium Bar 5-8 PM, Continental breakfast, Free Wi Fi, Floor 10-11
Junior Suite Spa
Located on the 4th floor next to the new world class Coral Beach Gem Spa with unlimited access to Hydrotherapy facilities, this exclusive suite captivates guests senses by the luxurious atmosphere and unique in room amenities, such as:
Exclusive Coral Beach Gem Spa Waffle and Plush Italian-Cotton Bathrobes and Towels
Thierry Mugler Bath Amenities
Aromatic Herb Sachet over pillow at the turndown service
Variety of scented potpourri at the Vanity area
Coral Beach Gem Spa Beach Bag
Relaxing soft music, special lighting effects and aromatherapy at the Spa Floor doorway.
Direct access to the Coral Beach Gem Spa where you will merge yourself into a unique selection of Spa treatments inspired on the richness of sea and land healing rituals and gemstone therapies.
560sq Ft

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.6 mi

Dining

Via Del Mar
The hotel's bustling breakfast restaurant features a brightly colored interior and pool/ocean views. Seating on three levels or on the open-air outdoor terrace. Breakfast is served from a hot and cold buffet or a la carte. Traditional Japanese, American, and Mexican dishes are served fresh each day from 6:30am to noon. Via del Mar offers both air-conditioned and terrace seating.
La Joya
This restaurant features refined Mexican cuisine, mariachi music, colorful and luxurious decor, and a bar/lounge vestibule attended by a tequila sommelier and a cigar maker. Hacienda-inspired dcor with Tiffany oil lamps, chandeliers, and full-service bar with a menu of 150 tequilas, plus Cuban cigars. Open for dinner from Tuesday to Saturday from 6:30 pm to 11:00 pm. Reservations requested. Casually elegant attire recommended.
Le Basilic
Under a soaring ceiling, this fine-dining restaurant serves French Mediterranean cuisine prepared with fresh local ingredients. This restaurant has only 16 tables with dim lighting, tabletop candles, stained wood furnishings, nightly piano music, and the service of a sommelier. Menu offerings might include warm lobster on cabbage a la orange, roasted grouper with caramelized fennel, and roast lamb loin wrapped in herb pastry and accompanied by a bean ragout. Open for dinner from Monday to Saturday from 6:30 pm to 11:00 pm. The dress code is formal.
Coral Cafe
Located next to Le Basilic restaurant on the grand corridor resembling a street, this European sidewalk cafe-style provides a relaxing atmosphere serving light meals, exquisite prize-winning pastries, and salads, sandwiches, coffees and scrumptious desserts with both inside and "street side" seating available. Guests linger over the morning paper and enjoy the authentic cafe vibe. Open 11:30am to 11pm daily; casual dress.
Isla Contoy
Located a few steps from the beach and the pool, this open-air restaurant serve light lunches and seafood selections.This casual poolside restaurant has a commanding ocean view of Isla Mujeres and a palapa roof. Open daily for lunch from 11:30am to 5pm and offers a la carte dinner every day but Tuesday, from 6:30pm to 11pm.
Lobby Lounge
Plush seating and jazz music invites guests in the evening to enjoy a wide variety of cocktails and premium brand drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben Roethlisbergers
Business
New York
Jan 5, 2012

nice for Japanese

They have 2 Japanese staff and provide Japanese breakfast at buffet. Also we can watch TV Japan. Perfect accommodation for Japanese people in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imartraveler
Business
Reston, VA
Jan 4, 2012

Very good, but not 5 diamond.

We arrived during the holidays, and could not get rooms in the West wing (as has been recommended). Our rooms were nice, but the furnishings were old, including some areas of paint, and not what I would rate as 5 diamond. Beach is narrow in this part of Cancun. Other than than, the stay was great! Service and food were top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

None to speak of, which was great for us!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clesio
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Dec 31, 2011

Sunny vacation

It's a nice hotel in a very good location close by many restaurants and shopping centers. The only drawback regarding the location is because it faces north not offering much of sun exposure in the swimming pools and the beach. But the beach is very exclusive with no access from the other hotels. The hotel also offers many restaurants and a good beach service. The waiters are all friendly. In the other hand, the front desk crew are not friendly at all and are not willing to help you either. They don't even smile. It seems that this atittude seems to be limited to the front desk people. I was also annoyed that you have to pay for the internet connection but cannot use 2 computers at the same time. For a hotel that charges you big bucks, this service should be complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WiseTraveler101
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Great Resort

Fiesta Americana is a very high end nice resort. Staff is very friendly, courteous and helpful. Pool side is very good too. Beach area is clean and water is crystal clear. It has everything you would expect from a 5 star resort except vegetarian food. Veggie choices are very limited. Cancun area is pretty expensive itself (compared to san francisco) but restaurants inside the resort are average and very expensive. This is not an all inclusive resort. You have to pay nice price for each meal. Location wise it is very good because it is walking distance to all clubs. Overall, i give it 4 stars for value of money because it is luxurious but i could have saved money with a cheaper resort with all inclusive options ( veggie is still limited in all inclusive but then you don't have to go outside for every meal). Some websites wrongly claim this resort to be all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 minutes from coco bongo, ips (cancun version of IHOP), 130 peso cab to la isla mall (where the better restaurants are located)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first trip cancun
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Dec 29, 2011

couple get away

Hotel outstanding we just did not like the fact you can't get a simple answer to a question without the concierge trying to sell their package nonsense and wanting an hour 1/2 of your time to do so. We had to deal with that twice, I expect that nonsense from street vendors not a 5 start hotel. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

buy crystal bottle water it is purified at OXO store cheapest price. Vendors are very annoying and at airport; unfortunately they do not take no for an answer and you have to be rude or walk away from them. Dicker over the price, never pay their asking price or second offer. Walk away b/c you can get it cheaper somewhere else. DO NOT HAVE ICE CUBES EVEN AT THE HOTEL THEY ARE NOT PURIFIED WATER. DO NOT BUY BOTTLED WATER AT THE HOTEL OR ON A TOUR RESTAURANT-THEY CHAREGE 4-5x THE PRICE AT THE OXO STORE WHICH IS LIKE A 7 ELEVEN MINI MART. MANY PEOPLE WE FOUND TO BE SCAM ARTISTS WHICH IS THE HUGE NEGATIVE TO CANCUN BUT THE ONLY NEGATIVE TO THE TRIP.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFOBayArea
Business
San jose
Nov 28, 2011

Fantastic resort - def recommend it!

Here is why I think this place rocks: 1. Service: The hotel staff are friendly, quick to respond and a pleasure to interact with. Examples: a) we had a late flight and requested a late checkout and were even willing to pay, the front desk team graciously accommodated our request at no charge. b) A special thanks to "Marco" in Coral Cafe - he is always so cheerful and welcoming, and made us feel so at home. We like spicy food and instead of giving the standard tabasco sauce he would get us this habanero salsa - it is super spicy but oh so delicious :) 2. Cleanliness - The maid service is TWICE daily - so the room always felt clean and the towels etc were well stocked. 3. Amazing views - we were on the 3rd for in a Jr Oceanfront suite, its high enough for a view but low enough to go by stairs instead of waiting for an elevator every time. Loved the balcony. 4. Resort - the pools, the grounds the beach are immaculate and the service(again!:)) is wonderful. The beach is gorgeous - white silky sandy beach with azure blue waters. Note - the pool is not warmed, we were lucky the weather was amazing so that didn't really bother us, but if you have lil kids thats something to think about. One issue that did bother me - We are vegetarians and I make it a point to convey that at the beginning of every meal and I was really bothered to get bacon in my breakfast potatoes in Vina del Mar(it was fixed) but still was quite disturbing. Again this is 1-off event so I don't want to dwell on it. Other minor irritating things - no free coffee in the room(yup - like the free stuff you get in ANY hotel) and wifi is 25USD/day Overall it was a fantastic vacation and would definitely return when possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nydav
Business
NJ
Oct 29, 2011

Overall Nice Experience

We went with our 3year old daughter and had a really nice time. The rooms were clean and we had a beautiful ocean view. The staff was very pleasant and the location was fine. There are several large pools which our daughter loved. Plenty of space for kids to play and not interfere with adults wanting some quiet time. Our room was great except when the wind was blowing we had a horrible whistle sound that came from the sliding glass door. That was a bit much. Im sure if we would have complained, they would have fixed it. Beware that the sun goes behind the main building in the early afternoon which shadows the entire pool area.. Not bad if its hot out, but it did get a little chilly for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Sushi across the street in a little unassuming place. We loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tams
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 20, 2011

Great place to stay for girls getaway, very central

Every year I stay at this hotel for a girl's getaway. This was my sixth time and it is always a great experience. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The location of the hotel is within walking distance to a lot of restaurants and bars and a quick cab ride to anything else you want to do. It is not all inclusive but we like that because we do a lot of walking around Cancun and eat at many other places but the food at the hotel is really good too. The pool/beach is awesome! The rooms are very nice and clean too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jillian
Business
NY
Sep 19, 2011

Girls getaway

The service was like nothing we have experienced. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know. The staff was extremely friendly and went above and beyond. We felt like we were the only ones there. The spa was a heavenly experience and very affordable. I would stay at this hotel every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atty Erl
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Another Wonderful Trip

This is my third time staying at F.A. Coral Beach and it has yet to disappoint. The place isn't cheap, but what do you expect from a 5 star resort in Cancun? My wife and I ate all of our meals at the hotel and we thought we got a pretty darn good deal compared to what we pay in NYC. I wholeheartedly endorse staying here and I plan on doing so again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top