$329 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

5 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 9.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lincaloid
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Dec 3, 2012

Excellent.

Awesome live music at the lobby. Great service and nice breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Awesome Live Music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle McC.
Business
New York, NY
Jun 5, 2012

Brilliant hotel.

This is a first class hotel: the people were SO friendly, the room was so clean and comfortable with an impressive view of the ocean, the beach and pools were beautiful, and the food was delicious. We had an absolutely fantastic experience at the Fiesta Americana -- it was as close to perfect as you can get. I highly, HIGHLY recommend this hotel for those looking for a relaxing retreat from the real world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elle310
Business
California
May 30, 2012

Absolutely Georgeous!

The staff was very friendly & professional. The facilities were clean & the design of the hotel was amazing. They have the best spa I have ever been to. The pool is spectacular. the food was ok, kind of pricey & nothing to brag about. Overall I would definitely stay her again. Its walking distance to the clubs & bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi Workhardplayharder
Business
Miami, Fl
May 30, 2012

It doesn't get better than this

Respectful, friendly, courteous staff. Clean from inside out. Fantastic front desk personal. My guests was treated respectfully and was not charge a fee$$$ to visit unlike Krystal and Dreams. Everyone spoke English and even French. Booking this resort was worth every Paso. Words can't describe the treatment you'll receive in this paradise. They have everything you will need to enjoy your vacation. Will stay only at Feista Americana Grand Coral Beach on my trips to Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jukilo
Business
San Jose, California
May 28, 2012

6 days from 9 were perfect

This hotel was amazing. The pool is really nice and clean, the beach is just few steps away and cleaned every morning. The breakfast was really worth the price, the staff was really kind and helpful, it was a good starter every day. The only bad thing you have to be aware of that the party places are very close to the hotel which is not a nice place anyway but for our last 3 days the hotel was occupied by party faces who were shouting in the rooms, on the balcony and in the pool, even at 5 AM. I haven't checked if there was a special event, but it was really noticeable, from day to day the hotel dropped to a hostel's privacy. We asked for a more peaceful room what we got, so actually we moved from the east tower to the west and the difference it's noticeable in the qualitity of the room. So if you can do ask for west tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need just some stuff from grocery even baby stuff, there is an OXXO just front of the hotel, you don't have to drive to Walmart, so you can save time and drink something in the pool ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, Arizona
May 23, 2012

Great hotel and service..

I had the best time at the Fiesta Americana Coral beach, actually it does not get any better, perfect breakfast and the service was excellent, the room was being serviced twice a day, I would come back again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant by the beach has moderate prices and fine food, also the hotel is in a central location near all restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billmo27
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Cancun Birthday

We went to the Grand Coral Beach for my wife's birthday. We upgraded to the Grand Club level, beautiful room, fantastic view. The Front desk staff leaves something to be desired, not friendly, not informative, if I had not read what the Grand Club was I would never have known the perks. Right after checked in we were bustled over to the "vacation club" sales person, we had not interest and were summarily dismissed. The staff at the Grand Club are amazing, Amado, Eduardo and Lidia are the greatest hosts and bartenders. The down side the Grand Club is constantly being asked your room number and name. The food at the hotel is okay, expensive but okay. Some of the restaurants were not open every day. Pool and ocean side service were great. As Grand Club members we received cold face cloths and bottled water at the pool and beach. All in all a beautiful property with some friendly staff. The value of the Grand Club is to eat their for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Otherwise, it is not worth $125USD. But the staff up there, muchas gracias, you made our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Jo
Business
Lake Stevens, WA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

The best spa we have ever been to!

We stayed here two nights last week and really enjoyed ourselves. The outside pool area was perfect and had just the layout we hoped for. Our room was very clean and staff very friendly. Had a few drinks down in the hotel lobby from Alfredo who was an absolute pleasure :) You must treat yourself to this spa- it is a dream spa. My husband and I had couple massages and then enjoyed the pool,steam and sauna rooms afterwards. Best spa we have ever been to by far !!! Food was also great but we only had breakfast there. Definitely would recommend this place and can't beat the price for how nice it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goeverywhere
Business
Cleveland, TN, USA
Apr 23, 2012

excellent hotel for relaxing

Everything is great. room is clean. staffs are helpful. I'll definitely stay in this hotel for my next vacation and recommend it to friends as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
un happy
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Do Not Stay here!

I travel a lot and in the last decade, this is the only hotel I have moved to another hotel. This is not a 5 star hotel. It is a fine hotel if it cost 30%. Be ready for a mediocre OLD hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maludada
Business
São Paulo, Brasil
Apr 1, 2012

Wonderfull Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach

My husband and I returned at this Hotel after 18 years and we loved more! The first time was great but this time was fantastic, perfect ! Congratulations to the Staff because they did their work with dedication and love. We are planning to return next year with our friends. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

XCaret - A beautiful and relax park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top