$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

5 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 9.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
258 reviews
Thanksgiving 2014

The spacious room with a beautiful view was quiet and clean. The breakfast buffet included in the... See full review

  • Polly Holiday
  • Dec 2, 2014
wonfearful travel

this hotel locates at the centre of coral beach. It is so convenience to have food, the supermarket... See full review

  • JemmaSun
  • Nov 29, 2014
Grand Cancun resort in unparalleled location with top-tier amenities

The majestic Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach is a member of the prestigious Preferred Hotels┬« & Resorts.The resort is set on the sun-drenched shores of the Caribbean Sea within the entertainment district of Cancun. It has 602 posh rooms on 12 floors, five restaurants on site and four bars. There is a spacious, heated free-form pool with three swim-up bars, a pool for children with waterslide and beach dotted with thatched-roof palapas. A sophisticated spa with 10-step hydrotherapy ritual, fitness center, water sports center and club for kids pleases every traveler.

Highlights
  • Water sports center on site with sailing and personal watercraft
  • Luxurious 40,000-square-foot spa offering a hydrotherapy ritual and gem therapy services
  • Cascading free-form pool with three swim-up bars, flanked by tropical foliage
Rooms

All 602 lush, spacious guest rooms with elegant, modern furnishing have a king or two double beds, expansive sitting areas, and large, marble-accented bathrooms with separate vanities and showers. Some rooms have views of the ocean, along with Italian towels and bathrobes, rich, handcrafted furniture and Heavenly mattresses by Simmons and showers. An aromatic herb sachet is placed on pillows at turndown in the spa suites. They also have Thierry Mugler bath amenities and direct access to the spa. Club-level rooms on floors 10 and 11 include a nightly premium open bar, continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi.

Dining

Five dining venues range from a Mediterranean-influenced restaurant to a refined Mexican eatery and casual, beachside grill with live music during dinner. A wood-trimmed lobby lounge emanates to the beats of live acts nightly. Three pool bars offer ample relaxing alternatives.

Recreation

The resort's calm, 328-yard beach (300 meters) is situated on the north side of Punta Cancun and punctuated by thatched palapas. There are many options for entertainment at the cascading, free-form pool flanked by tropical gardens, pool for children with waterslide, and water sports center renting small boats, personal watercraft snorkeling gear and kayaks. Nearby golf, parasailing and fishing can be arranged as well.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/ 19.3 km)
Attractions

Cancun Convention Center (Across the street)

Cancun Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

AquaWorld Marina (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • 85,000 square feet of meeting and event space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa Rooms

Master Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
This 860-square-foot Master Suite has living room area, dinning room, work desk area, dressing room, indoor jacuzzi, and extensive private terrace, large bathrooms and separate vanity, mini-bar and ocean front view. In-room safe and purified water. (Up to two children under the age of twelve can stay for free with two adults in room.)
Junior Suite Oceanfront Premium
The elegant and sophisticated details of this exclusive suite offer comfort, distinction and a sense of harmony. The 560 sq ft private balcony features a partial view of the Caribbean. The spacious and relaxing room offers 1 king or 2 double beds. There is a large sitting area, impressive terrace and roomy bathroom with separate vanity and shower area. Marble accents and other elegant details turn the room into a refined, luxurious and majestic space. Full of features designed for comfort. Each suite has a variety of innovative features sure to impress: Heavenly mattress and shower, Machioni 100% Egyptian cotton 300 thread-count sheets , Italian towels and bathrobes, Furnishings made from exotic Rain Tree wood grown in South America and handcrafted in Merida., Nespresso coffeemaker, iPod dock, Teak patio furnishings from Spain, Tempered glass on the patio door, Low voltage lights in the bathroom, Onyx lamps, Cappucino colored walls
Junior Suite Partial Ocean view Premium
The elegant and sophisticated details of this exclusive suite offer comfort, distinction and a sense of harmony. The 560sq ft private balcony features a partial view of the Caribbean.
The spacious and relaxing room offers one king or two double beds. There is a large sitting area, impressive terrace and roomy bathroom with separate vanity and shower area. Marble accents and other elegant details turn the room into a refined, luxurious and majestic space that guests will truly appreciate.
Each suite has a variety of innovative features sure to impress:
Heavenly mattress and shower, Machioni 100% Egyptian cotton 300 thread-count sheets, Italian towels and bathrobes, Furnishings made from exotic Rain Tree wood grown in South America and handcrafted in Mrida, Nespresso coffeemaker, iPod dock, Teak patio furnishings from Spain, Tempered glass on the patio door, Low voltage lights in the bathroom, Onyx lamps, Cappucino colored walls
Junior Suite Grand Club
Lounge Access, Open Premium Bar 5-8 PM, Continental breakfast, Free Wi Fi, Floor 10-11
Junior Suite Spa
Located on the 4th floor next to the new world class Coral Beach Gem Spa with unlimited access to Hydrotherapy facilities, this exclusive suite captivates guests senses by the luxurious atmosphere and unique in room amenities, such as:
Exclusive Coral Beach Gem Spa Waffle and Plush Italian-Cotton Bathrobes and Towels
Thierry Mugler Bath Amenities
Aromatic Herb Sachet over pillow at the turndown service
Variety of scented potpourri at the Vanity area
Coral Beach Gem Spa Beach Bag
Relaxing soft music, special lighting effects and aromatherapy at the Spa Floor doorway.
Direct access to the Coral Beach Gem Spa where you will merge yourself into a unique selection of Spa treatments inspired on the richness of sea and land healing rituals and gemstone therapies.
560sq Ft

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.6 mi

Dining

Via Del Mar
The hotel's bustling breakfast restaurant features a brightly colored interior and pool/ocean views. Seating on three levels or on the open-air outdoor terrace. Breakfast is served from a hot and cold buffet or a la carte. Traditional Japanese, American, and Mexican dishes are served fresh each day from 6:30am to noon. Via del Mar offers both air-conditioned and terrace seating.
La Joya
This restaurant features refined Mexican cuisine, mariachi music, colorful and luxurious decor, and a bar/lounge vestibule attended by a tequila sommelier and a cigar maker. Hacienda-inspired dcor with Tiffany oil lamps, chandeliers, and full-service bar with a menu of 150 tequilas, plus Cuban cigars. Open for dinner from Tuesday to Saturday from 6:30 pm to 11:00 pm. Reservations requested. Casually elegant attire recommended.
Le Basilic
Under a soaring ceiling, this fine-dining restaurant serves French Mediterranean cuisine prepared with fresh local ingredients. This restaurant has only 16 tables with dim lighting, tabletop candles, stained wood furnishings, nightly piano music, and the service of a sommelier. Menu offerings might include warm lobster on cabbage a la orange, roasted grouper with caramelized fennel, and roast lamb loin wrapped in herb pastry and accompanied by a bean ragout. Open for dinner from Monday to Saturday from 6:30 pm to 11:00 pm. The dress code is formal.
Coral Cafe
Located next to Le Basilic restaurant on the grand corridor resembling a street, this European sidewalk cafe-style provides a relaxing atmosphere serving light meals, exquisite prize-winning pastries, and salads, sandwiches, coffees and scrumptious desserts with both inside and "street side" seating available. Guests linger over the morning paper and enjoy the authentic cafe vibe. Open 11:30am to 11pm daily; casual dress.
Isla Contoy
Located a few steps from the beach and the pool, this open-air restaurant serve light lunches and seafood selections.This casual poolside restaurant has a commanding ocean view of Isla Mujeres and a palapa roof. Open daily for lunch from 11:30am to 5pm and offers a la carte dinner every day but Tuesday, from 6:30pm to 11pm.
Lobby Lounge
Plush seating and jazz music invites guests in the evening to enjoy a wide variety of cocktails and premium brand drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Munoz Family
Business
New York
Jul 8, 2009

Nothing could have been better

We were pampered from the second we set foot in the door. The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever eaten. Staff was out of this world. Friendly, courteous and extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mocambo restaurant is right next door. Mexican seafood at its best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 12, 2010

Excellent,Excellent,Excellent

Just got back 2 days ago.The location is priceless. Short walk to the shops, restaurants and clubs,yet very quiet,peaceful and relaxing.Our room was in the East wing. No problems at all. We loved it.The view from the balcony was breathtaking.Very spacious,clean and inviting.Snow white bath robes and matching slipers awaiting us .Housekeeping service was impecable( twice a day, making beds in the morning and turning down beds at night at the exact time we requested). And the chocolate...If we forgot the privacy sign on the door, we would get a phone call to check if everything was ok and to ask permission to come and turn down the bed.Super job [...]! The hotel staff: I could write a small novell on that topic( to make sure I do not leave anybody or anything out). From the time we arrived being greeted by [...] to the time we left being sent off by the same [...]( with a hug), everything was out of this world. We felt like not only we were the only ones there but we were the Royal Family.Before I run out of space I want to mention a few names:[...]The breakfast was a feast. Hundreds of choices. From tons of varieties of hot breakfast, to cereals, deli, pastries fruits,different kinds of cheeses. How about any kind of fresh juice. So fresh it was sqeezed right there.If you wanted to start your day with champagne,tequilla or a glass of refined wine,so be it.All you had to do is ask.I could go on and on for ever. Is there a better way to start your day?At the bikini bar( swim-up bar) the service was fantastic. I have to mention Xavier. I have never seen anyone so dedicated. He walked that beach like no other( have you tried to walk in the sand even short distance?)Then you know how hard it is. Now add a blazing sun ( 90F)and 80-90% humidity.Do this evryday, all day long.He was making sure we had everything we needed(whether was just ice,drinks,food or delicious desserts.Always smiling,friendly,ready to serve.The pools were very clean,well maintained every night. They are gorgeous(design included). The beach? Well,I don't think there is another one like that anywhere in the world(We have vacationed on the French and Italian Riviera,Maltese Islands, The Black Sea etc.)The sand is almost white, and the texture is like powder sugar. No shells,no rocks.Very pure.The water is just like in the the "Corona" beer comercial( Actually I wondered if it was shot right there.)I wouldn't be surprised.Watersports available right there on the beach.The lounge chairs always picture perfect clean and aligned. The towels were rolled up so perfectly that it didn't even look like towels, clean,fresh waiting for us every morning. We can't wait to go back.We won't go anywhere else ( other hotels).No need. We found perfection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are into experiencing the authentic mexican cuisine, take a cab and leave the Hotels Zone. go to downtown Cancun or even in the villages around. Small places. You won't regret. The food is excellent and you will come home with money left. Same goes for shopping. In the Zona Hotelera everything is overpriced( Location,location)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brentwood (Northern California)
Jun 13, 2009

Fiesta Americana - Coral Beach

This hotel was absolutely out of this world...gorgeous, clean, great pool(s), very friendly staff, and great location to nightlife. The food was okay. As part of the hotel package, we recieved daily buffet breakfast. The only complaint I had was that it was the same food everyday...it would have been nice if they would have changed it up a bit. We opted for the room with an ocean view and it was worth the upgrade. Their pools are kept up and cleaned daily (we saw the pool cleaner in the morning & a staff worker with the pool cleaning net) We spent most of our time by the pool. The beach was a few feet away. The water was beautiful. The only complaint I had about the hotel and trip in general was that someone was always trying to sell you a timeshare or a "membership" to the hotel. After talking to the locals, we found out that Fiesta Americana Coral Beach (be aware that Cancun has 5 different Fiesta Americana hotels with different sub names) is the #1 hotel in Cancun. If you have a chance to travel and stay at this hotel...DO IT! You won't be dissapointed. However, it is a 5 star hotel, be prepared to pay for extras at a 5 star price (drinks by the pool, internet access, spa services, fitness center, food, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A well known restaurant in downtown Cancun is called LA PARILLA. The food, margaritas, staff, and mariachies are the best!!! Take a taxi if you are starving. They have city busses you can take but it will take forever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 13, 2010

Classic Elegance

This is a wonderful hotel to stay at. The best words to describe it is classic elegance. The staff are friendly and often greet you by name. The rooms are clean and you will often see someone cleaning something all around the hotel. They also use fresh flowers throughout their lobby and it makes the hotel smell wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stevantali
Business
new york city
Jun 25, 2010

service that is second to none

The Fiesta Americana is the epitome of first-class personalized service. All the staff there, from the bellmen to the wait staff to the concierge was extremely professional, courteous and willing to assist me with all of my needs. This hotel is the ideal choice for the vacationer who wants to be pampered and is willing to pay a little extra for outstanding service. The facilities are immaculate and all the little details are taken care of. I particularly recommend that guests sign up for the "Grand Club" service. It adds an extra $100 per night to the bill but it is an excellent value. Trust me, it's the way to go.You'll be treated like a king(or queen).Grand Club includes a sumptuous continental gourmet breakfast buffet each morning,a high tea,midday snacks,and a cocktail hour with drinks and hors d'oevres, all served in an exclusive lounge suite. It also includes access to their health club facilities. In addition, you get special valet services poolside.Grand Club also includes an upgrade to a more deluxe "mini-suite" room on a higher floor. If you like the convenience of an all inclusive but you don't like feeling like you're eating in a high school cafeteria, then the Grand Club option is perfect.Honestly, the hotel is expensive, the restaurants are pricey and you get charged for everything (don't touch the mini-bar in the room) but if you use the Grand Club service it's actually not totally unaffordable. The hotel is huge but it feels intimate. You actually feel like there's hardly anyone else in the place. The pool area is huge and you can stretch out and not worry about fighting for poolside space.The whole place is quiet and serene.You'll find no spring break kids here, so if you want that type of atmosphere than you might want to go elsewhere. You'll forget that the hotel is only a short walk away from the insanity of Cancun's clubs and night spots. The rooms are well appointed and maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel to couples seeking a romantic getaway, or even families seeking a quiet luxurious vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burr Ridge Ill
Dec 24, 2009

Excellent non all inclusive getaway

Very courteous staff and very nice restraunts. Beach is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cancun Sun Goddess
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 30, 2011

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, BEACH AND STAFF

Cancun in general has something for everyone of all ages. One can relax and swim or party the night away. That is why it's a great place. I haven't found something comparable with the whitest, finest sand and clear water with so many things to do. I've been to Cancun 9 times (throughout my 20's, 30's and now 40's) and this my favorite hotel. It is clean, the staff are helpful and friendly, and the beach is beautiful. The location is great as there are many restaurants within walking distance. There is also a small store on the side of the hotel and its great for getting drinks/snacks (to sneak into the hotel). The hotel has an office where you can book tours. We had a couple's massage and it was one of the best massages we ever had. While we were there in 2009, the hotel was building a new spa. I've haven't been to the hotel with the new spa but I bet its fabulous. This hotel spoiled us and we judge other hotels based on this hotel. We really haven't found any other hotel that comes close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small store on the side of the hotel and its great for getting drinks/snacks (to sneak into the hotel).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fmp
Business
brooklyn ny
Sep 2, 2009

No problems, its our pleasure!!!

i needed a fax from my personal computer, email it to us, no problem, it's our pleasure. the safety deposit boxed is locked, we lost the code, no problem we'll send someone right away, its our pleasure. my child had a dump and a half and it overflowed the bathroom, no problem right away someone came and again our pleasure to serve. safety deposit box another mishap again no problem, its my pleasure...and that's what made this trip more special than others...from the beginning they greeted us, to the time we departed, it was their pleasure to serve, no attitude, just top flight service, never once was i or any of my family members were made to feel uncomfortable, they were there to please...the hotel came with a 25% discount on all food, beverage, and spa packages and we took advantage of all the hotel amenities...and it was worth it. the spa rivaled new york to LA, awesome experience. we attained baby sitting service through the hotel inorder to have a couple of free nights out. the concierge was great with suggestions of dining out and always express service. kids under 12 ate free...they had a great time. although the one half of the hotel we stayed at had a low occupancy rate and while the other half was under construction(hardly noticeable)...for us it made it even better, there seemed to be even more service...they we're open and aimed to please...again, no problems and it was our pleasure to have stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food is first class and your not going to find much better outside of the hotel!!! not cheap, but with the 25% discount...the prices were more in line with what they should be. again, first class, everything they presented, served and prepared

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jannie, the travel lover
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 1, 2009

Excellent location/service for the price

knowledgeable concierge service. Excellent restaurants. We ate every night at the hotel; great food, convenient and effortless. 25% discount on spa, food and beverage helped a lot. My daughter and I enjoyed everything and had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offered taxi service. We hired a taxi driver who took us to different places including downtown Cancun to shop. He waited for my daughter and me the whole time. It costed us about $750 peso for a total of 5 hours service. The expense was well worth it because we felt safer to have a car and driver available to us. Be sure to negotiate!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 3, 2009

Great Vacation.

The hotel staff are excellent. They are all very friendly and courteous. Our room was kept clean everyday. The food in the hotel is also very good. The hotel location is very good. There are lots restaurants and a mall in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top