$196 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

5 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 9.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
409 reviews
Coolest SPA ever!!!

Everything was perfect but the SPA was outstanding - the coolest experience I have ever had - the... See full review

  • cmacksoud
  • Jun 10, 2014
Superior Service

Service is important to me and this hotel delivered. The staff was consistently friendly and... See full review

  • Fcernst
  • May 20, 2014
The Caribbean beckons majestically from the most beautiful point in Cancun. Soak up the sun along the shores of the best beach in the region. Feel the soft sand beneath your feet, gaze out at the turquoise waters and feel the warm ocean breezes. Relax in the most unique and exclusive hotel around - the Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort & Spa. The privacy, impeccable service and luxurious accommodations are truly Grand

Style, Service, and World-Class Facilities makes this property the ideal choice for high-end vacationers seeking the finest in resort accommodations. Ideal for couples, honeymooners, families and water sports enthusiasts.

Worthy of the Grand distinction and deserving of a 5 Diamond award from the AAA, the Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort & Spa is distinguished by its unparalleled location, being in one of the most breathtaking beaches of Cancun and at only walking distance from world-renowned commercial establishments, unequaled entertainment centers, and never-ending nightlife and only 30 minutes away from the international airport.

With exclusive facilities, this member of The Leading Hotels of the World focuses its attention to the most minimal detail and providing a superlative service. Our guests will find here magnificent views of the Mexican Caribbean from our 602 suites with more than 500 sq ft that include a living room area, luxurious amenities, wireless telephones, satellite TV with music channels, turndown service, a private balcony, and 24 hour room service. The hotel also has 2 Presidential suites, 79 Master Suites, and a luxurious Executive Floor, with more than 270 views of panoramic vistas, created to satisfy the most demanding taste.

Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun offers its guests a wide array of recreational activities during their stay, such as, aqua-aerobics, Spanish lessons, board games, Table Tennis, Snorkeling, a Marina, and many more. For our young guests between the ages of 4 - 12 there's the Fiesta Kids Club, where they'll be taken care of by an expert staff that will ensure an unforgettable vacation for your children.

Hotel Amenities:
-Fiesta Americana's 300-meter(328-yard) beach provides calm-water swimming in most weather conditions Swimming pool
-Children's swimming pool
-Swim-up bar, 3 Poolside bar, Bar/lounge
-Spa services
-Fitness center, Health club, Hair salon
-24 hrs Room service
-Free Parking, Valet Parking
-Complimentary Kid's club
-Arcade/game room
-Conference rooms
-Business center
-Audio-visual
-Shopping arcade, Gift shops or newsstand
-Currency exchange, ATM/banking
-Concierge services, Multilingual staff, Babysitting or child care, Wake-Up Calls
-Complimentary newspapers in lobby, Mail Services, Doctor On Call
-Dry Cleaning/Laundry
-Executive/VIP Services
-Express check in, Express check out

Experience our new Grand Coral Beach Gem SpaSurrounded by luminous white sand beaches & turquoise blue waters, Coral Beach Gem Spa presents a unique Ethereal Journey of wellness and relaxation .
Innovation meets sophistication at the first gem-inspired spa in the world at the new Coral Beach GEM SPA. Built as a brand new annex to the Hotel, the 40,000 sq. ft GEM SPA is set to become one of the most revered spas, performing its exclusive gem therapy treatments, unique 10 steps hydrotherapy ritual, rich design elements, awe-inspiring spa amenities, and first-class service.

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa Rooms

Master Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
This 860-square-foot Master Suite has living room area, dinning room, work desk area, dressing room, indoor jacuzzi, and extensive private terrace, large bathrooms and separate vanity, mini-bar and ocean front view. In-room safe and purified water. (Up to two children under the age of twelve can stay for free with two adults in room.)
Junior Suite Oceanfront Premium
The elegant and sophisticated details of this exclusive suite offer comfort, distinction and a sense of harmony. The 560 sq ft private balcony features a partial view of the Caribbean. The spacious and relaxing room offers 1 king or 2 double beds. There is a large sitting area, impressive terrace and roomy bathroom with separate vanity and shower area. Marble accents and other elegant details turn the room into a refined, luxurious and majestic space. Full of features designed for comfort. Each suite has a variety of innovative features sure to impress: Heavenly mattress and shower, Machioni 100% Egyptian cotton 300 thread-count sheets , Italian towels and bathrobes, Furnishings made from exotic Rain Tree wood grown in South America and handcrafted in Merida., Nespresso coffeemaker, iPod dock, Teak patio furnishings from Spain, Tempered glass on the patio door, Low voltage lights in the bathroom, Onyx lamps, Cappucino colored walls
Junior Suite Partial Ocean view Premium
The elegant and sophisticated details of this exclusive suite offer comfort, distinction and a sense of harmony. The 560sq ft private balcony features a partial view of the Caribbean.
The spacious and relaxing room offers one king or two double beds. There is a large sitting area, impressive terrace and roomy bathroom with separate vanity and shower area. Marble accents and other elegant details turn the room into a refined, luxurious and majestic space that guests will truly appreciate.
Each suite has a variety of innovative features sure to impress:
Heavenly mattress and shower, Machioni 100% Egyptian cotton 300 thread-count sheets, Italian towels and bathrobes, Furnishings made from exotic Rain Tree wood grown in South America and handcrafted in Mrida, Nespresso coffeemaker, iPod dock, Teak patio furnishings from Spain, Tempered glass on the patio door, Low voltage lights in the bathroom, Onyx lamps, Cappucino colored walls
Junior Suite Grand Club
Lounge Access, Open Premium Bar 5-8 PM, Continental breakfast, Free Wi Fi, Floor 10-11
Junior Suite Spa
Located on the 4th floor next to the new world class Coral Beach Gem Spa with unlimited access to Hydrotherapy facilities, this exclusive suite captivates guests senses by the luxurious atmosphere and unique in room amenities, such as:
Exclusive Coral Beach Gem Spa Waffle and Plush Italian-Cotton Bathrobes and Towels
Thierry Mugler Bath Amenities
Aromatic Herb Sachet over pillow at the turndown service
Variety of scented potpourri at the Vanity area
Coral Beach Gem Spa Beach Bag
Relaxing soft music, special lighting effects and aromatherapy at the Spa Floor doorway.
Direct access to the Coral Beach Gem Spa where you will merge yourself into a unique selection of Spa treatments inspired on the richness of sea and land healing rituals and gemstone therapies.
560sq Ft

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.139 -86.7503
Area served
Blvd. Kukulcan km 9.5 Hotel Zone Cancun, Q. Roo 77500-Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-12 Miles
Area description
Located only 25 minutes from the airport. Right next to the Convention Center and "Plaza Caracol". The resort crowns the destination's most famous locale for sightseeing, shopping recreation and nightlife, all just steps away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.6 mi

Dining

Via Del Mar
The hotel's bustling breakfast restaurant features a brightly colored interior and pool/ocean views. Seating on three levels or on the open-air outdoor terrace. Breakfast is served from a hot and cold buffet or a la carte. Traditional Japanese, American, and Mexican dishes are served fresh each day from 6:30am to noon. Via del Mar offers both air-conditioned and terrace seating.
La Joya
This restaurant features refined Mexican cuisine, mariachi music, colorful and luxurious decor, and a bar/lounge vestibule attended by a tequila sommelier and a cigar maker. Hacienda-inspired dcor with Tiffany oil lamps, chandeliers, and full-service bar with a menu of 150 tequilas, plus Cuban cigars. Open for dinner from Tuesday to Saturday from 6:30 pm to 11:00 pm. Reservations requested. Casually elegant attire recommended.
Le Basilic
Under a soaring ceiling, this fine-dining restaurant serves French Mediterranean cuisine prepared with fresh local ingredients. This restaurant has only 16 tables with dim lighting, tabletop candles, stained wood furnishings, nightly piano music, and the service of a sommelier. Menu offerings might include warm lobster on cabbage a la orange, roasted grouper with caramelized fennel, and roast lamb loin wrapped in herb pastry and accompanied by a bean ragout. Open for dinner from Monday to Saturday from 6:30 pm to 11:00 pm. The dress code is formal.
Coral Cafe
Located next to Le Basilic restaurant on the grand corridor resembling a street, this European sidewalk cafe-style provides a relaxing atmosphere serving light meals, exquisite prize-winning pastries, and salads, sandwiches, coffees and scrumptious desserts with both inside and "street side" seating available. Guests linger over the morning paper and enjoy the authentic cafe vibe. Open 11:30am to 11pm daily; casual dress.
Isla Contoy
Located a few steps from the beach and the pool, this open-air restaurant serve light lunches and seafood selections.This casual poolside restaurant has a commanding ocean view of Isla Mujeres and a palapa roof. Open daily for lunch from 11:30am to 5pm and offers a la carte dinner every day but Tuesday, from 6:30pm to 11pm.
Lobby Lounge
Plush seating and jazz music invites guests in the evening to enjoy a wide variety of cocktails and premium brand drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (409)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
409 out of 409
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larks
New York
Aug 8, 2012

Amazing hotel

Fell in love with this hotel when I seen the pictures on the website. This is the best hotel in Cancun according to everyone who asked us were we stayed. The service was impeccable,location was perfect close to all the clubs and restaurants on the strip. The mall wasnt that far either cab ride was about 80-90pesos which is about $5. The buffet breakfast offerred every morning was well worth it. They had champagne, mimosa, margaritas and all which means if u want to get drunk at breakfast you can. The food is great. Only down side is the $20internet charge but we got a refun because it was really slow.starbucks across the street offers free Internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are cheaper restaurants within walking distance that have good food

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zun 2012
Texas
Jul 16, 2012

Love everything about it

Great family Hotel, we stay on the west side of the property, beautiful ocean front suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bobbob
Sheridan, WY
Jul 8, 2012

Not a five star motel

WE were disappointed. It was not what we usually get when we pay for a five star motel. You didn't go wow when you walked into the lobby. The bathrooms need to be updated. One of the reasons we like to stay in a five star motel is because you don't get harassed to buy into something. Well, at this motel we were escorted right from check-in to try to get us to buy into their plan! That is a waste of the precious time we have to be spending time with our family! At night there was really loud music blasting from downstairs. We were on the 4th floor and could hear it in our room! When we complained we were told that it will be playing until 11 o'clock! We have stayed in several five star resorts in Cancun and this was not one of them!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATX Runner
Austin, Texas
Jul 6, 2012

Perfect couple getaway

I can't say enough about the location and overall value if you are looking for a relaxing time in Cancun. This is not an all-inclusive but if you are looking to get out and experience Cancun, this is the hotel you want to come back to each evening. The rooms are a good size and you are guaranteed at least a partial view of ocean. Given it is towards the end of the hotel zone, the water is calmer and swimmable. Or hang out at the pool bar where the service is top notch and at least on the days we were there, usually some food presentation or activity happening. Also, being located just a short walk from the nightlife, no need to taxi it anywhere but yet far enough from all the noise. I look forward to my next trip to Cancun and Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location and if you want great tasting tacos, burritos, or quesadillas, pass up the well know names and try taco factory or even the stands just a short walk from hotel in front of Bulldogs.

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robarnum
Walnut Creek, California
Jun 7, 2012

Amazing Staff - Incredibly Relaxing Trip

Arguably the best service I've received at any resort... especially for the price, cannot be beat. We'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle McC.
New York, NY
Jun 5, 2012

Brilliant hotel.

This is a first class hotel: the people were SO friendly, the room was so clean and comfortable with an impressive view of the ocean, the beach and pools were beautiful, and the food was delicious. We had an absolutely fantastic experience at the Fiesta Americana -- it was as close to perfect as you can get. I highly, HIGHLY recommend this hotel for those looking for a relaxing retreat from the real world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi Workhardplayharder
Miami, Fl
May 30, 2012

It doesn't get better than this

Respectful, friendly, courteous staff. Clean from inside out. Fantastic front desk personal. My guests was treated respectfully and was not charge a fee$$$ to visit unlike Krystal and Dreams. Everyone spoke English and even French. Booking this resort was worth every Paso. Words can't describe the treatment you'll receive in this paradise. They have everything you will need to enjoy your vacation. Will stay only at Feista Americana Grand Coral Beach on my trips to Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elle310
California
May 30, 2012

Absolutely Georgeous!

The staff was very friendly & professional. The facilities were clean & the design of the hotel was amazing. They have the best spa I have ever been to. The pool is spectacular. the food was ok, kind of pricey & nothing to brag about. Overall I would definitely stay her again. Its walking distance to the clubs & bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jukilo
San Jose, California
May 28, 2012

6 days from 9 were perfect

This hotel was amazing. The pool is really nice and clean, the beach is just few steps away and cleaned every morning. The breakfast was really worth the price, the staff was really kind and helpful, it was a good starter every day. The only bad thing you have to be aware of that the party places are very close to the hotel which is not a nice place anyway but for our last 3 days the hotel was occupied by party faces who were shouting in the rooms, on the balcony and in the pool, even at 5 AM. I haven't checked if there was a special event, but it was really noticeable, from day to day the hotel dropped to a hostel's privacy. We asked for a more peaceful room what we got, so actually we moved from the east tower to the west and the difference it's noticeable in the qualitity of the room. So if you can do ask for west tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need just some stuff from grocery even baby stuff, there is an OXXO just front of the hotel, you don't have to drive to Walmart, so you can save time and drink something in the pool ;)

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale, Arizona
May 23, 2012

Great hotel and service..

I had the best time at the Fiesta Americana Coral beach, actually it does not get any better, perfect breakfast and the service was excellent, the room was being serviced twice a day, I would come back again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant by the beach has moderate prices and fine food, also the hotel is in a central location near all restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top