$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

5 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 9.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
411 reviews
Coolest SPA ever!!!

Everything was perfect but the SPA was outstanding - the coolest experience I have ever had - the... See full review

  • cmacksoud
  • Jun 10, 2014
Superior Service

Service is important to me and this hotel delivered. The staff was consistently friendly and... See full review

  • Fcernst
  • May 20, 2014
The Caribbean beckons majestically from the most beautiful point in Cancun. Soak up the sun along the shores of the best beach in the region. Feel the soft sand beneath your feet, gaze out at the turquoise waters and feel the warm ocean breezes. Relax in the most unique and exclusive hotel around - the Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort & Spa. The privacy, impeccable service and luxurious accommodations are truly Grand

Style, Service, and World-Class Facilities makes this property the ideal choice for high-end vacationers seeking the finest in resort accommodations. Ideal for couples, honeymooners, families and water sports enthusiasts.

Worthy of the Grand distinction and deserving of a 5 Diamond award from the AAA, the Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort & Spa is distinguished by its unparalleled location, being in one of the most breathtaking beaches of Cancun and at only walking distance from world-renowned commercial establishments, unequaled entertainment centers, and never-ending nightlife and only 30 minutes away from the international airport.

With exclusive facilities, this member of The Leading Hotels of the World focuses its attention to the most minimal detail and providing a superlative service. Our guests will find here magnificent views of the Mexican Caribbean from our 602 suites with more than 500 sq ft that include a living room area, luxurious amenities, wireless telephones, satellite TV with music channels, turndown service, a private balcony, and 24 hour room service. The hotel also has 2 Presidential suites, 79 Master Suites, and a luxurious Executive Floor, with more than 270 views of panoramic vistas, created to satisfy the most demanding taste.

Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun offers its guests a wide array of recreational activities during their stay, such as, aqua-aerobics, Spanish lessons, board games, Table Tennis, Snorkeling, a Marina, and many more. For our young guests between the ages of 4 - 12 there's the Fiesta Kids Club, where they'll be taken care of by an expert staff that will ensure an unforgettable vacation for your children.

Hotel Amenities:
-Fiesta Americana's 300-meter(328-yard) beach provides calm-water swimming in most weather conditions Swimming pool
-Children's swimming pool
-Swim-up bar, 3 Poolside bar, Bar/lounge
-Spa services
-Fitness center, Health club, Hair salon
-24 hrs Room service
-Free Parking, Valet Parking
-Complimentary Kid's club
-Arcade/game room
-Conference rooms
-Business center
-Audio-visual
-Shopping arcade, Gift shops or newsstand
-Currency exchange, ATM/banking
-Concierge services, Multilingual staff, Babysitting or child care, Wake-Up Calls
-Complimentary newspapers in lobby, Mail Services, Doctor On Call
-Dry Cleaning/Laundry
-Executive/VIP Services
-Express check in, Express check out

Experience our new Grand Coral Beach Gem SpaSurrounded by luminous white sand beaches & turquoise blue waters, Coral Beach Gem Spa presents a unique Ethereal Journey of wellness and relaxation .
Innovation meets sophistication at the first gem-inspired spa in the world at the new Coral Beach GEM SPA. Built as a brand new annex to the Hotel, the 40,000 sq. ft GEM SPA is set to become one of the most revered spas, performing its exclusive gem therapy treatments, unique 10 steps hydrotherapy ritual, rich design elements, awe-inspiring spa amenities, and first-class service.

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa Rooms

Master Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
This 860-square-foot Master Suite has living room area, dinning room, work desk area, dressing room, indoor jacuzzi, and extensive private terrace, large bathrooms and separate vanity, mini-bar and ocean front view. In-room safe and purified water. (Up to two children under the age of twelve can stay for free with two adults in room.)
Junior Suite Oceanfront Premium
The elegant and sophisticated details of this exclusive suite offer comfort, distinction and a sense of harmony. The 560 sq ft private balcony features a partial view of the Caribbean. The spacious and relaxing room offers 1 king or 2 double beds. There is a large sitting area, impressive terrace and roomy bathroom with separate vanity and shower area. Marble accents and other elegant details turn the room into a refined, luxurious and majestic space. Full of features designed for comfort. Each suite has a variety of innovative features sure to impress: Heavenly mattress and shower, Machioni 100% Egyptian cotton 300 thread-count sheets , Italian towels and bathrobes, Furnishings made from exotic Rain Tree wood grown in South America and handcrafted in Merida., Nespresso coffeemaker, iPod dock, Teak patio furnishings from Spain, Tempered glass on the patio door, Low voltage lights in the bathroom, Onyx lamps, Cappucino colored walls
Junior Suite Partial Ocean view Premium
The elegant and sophisticated details of this exclusive suite offer comfort, distinction and a sense of harmony. The 560sq ft private balcony features a partial view of the Caribbean.
The spacious and relaxing room offers one king or two double beds. There is a large sitting area, impressive terrace and roomy bathroom with separate vanity and shower area. Marble accents and other elegant details turn the room into a refined, luxurious and majestic space that guests will truly appreciate.
Each suite has a variety of innovative features sure to impress:
Heavenly mattress and shower, Machioni 100% Egyptian cotton 300 thread-count sheets, Italian towels and bathrobes, Furnishings made from exotic Rain Tree wood grown in South America and handcrafted in Mrida, Nespresso coffeemaker, iPod dock, Teak patio furnishings from Spain, Tempered glass on the patio door, Low voltage lights in the bathroom, Onyx lamps, Cappucino colored walls
Junior Suite Grand Club
Lounge Access, Open Premium Bar 5-8 PM, Continental breakfast, Free Wi Fi, Floor 10-11
Junior Suite Spa
Located on the 4th floor next to the new world class Coral Beach Gem Spa with unlimited access to Hydrotherapy facilities, this exclusive suite captivates guests senses by the luxurious atmosphere and unique in room amenities, such as:
Exclusive Coral Beach Gem Spa Waffle and Plush Italian-Cotton Bathrobes and Towels
Thierry Mugler Bath Amenities
Aromatic Herb Sachet over pillow at the turndown service
Variety of scented potpourri at the Vanity area
Coral Beach Gem Spa Beach Bag
Relaxing soft music, special lighting effects and aromatherapy at the Spa Floor doorway.
Direct access to the Coral Beach Gem Spa where you will merge yourself into a unique selection of Spa treatments inspired on the richness of sea and land healing rituals and gemstone therapies.
560sq Ft

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.139 -86.7503
Area served
Blvd. Kukulcan km 9.5 Hotel Zone Cancun, Q. Roo 77500-Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-12 Miles
Area description
Located only 25 minutes from the airport. Right next to the Convention Center and "Plaza Caracol". The resort crowns the destination's most famous locale for sightseeing, shopping recreation and nightlife, all just steps away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.6 mi

Dining

Via Del Mar
The hotel's bustling breakfast restaurant features a brightly colored interior and pool/ocean views. Seating on three levels or on the open-air outdoor terrace. Breakfast is served from a hot and cold buffet or a la carte. Traditional Japanese, American, and Mexican dishes are served fresh each day from 6:30am to noon. Via del Mar offers both air-conditioned and terrace seating.
La Joya
This restaurant features refined Mexican cuisine, mariachi music, colorful and luxurious decor, and a bar/lounge vestibule attended by a tequila sommelier and a cigar maker. Hacienda-inspired dcor with Tiffany oil lamps, chandeliers, and full-service bar with a menu of 150 tequilas, plus Cuban cigars. Open for dinner from Tuesday to Saturday from 6:30 pm to 11:00 pm. Reservations requested. Casually elegant attire recommended.
Le Basilic
Under a soaring ceiling, this fine-dining restaurant serves French Mediterranean cuisine prepared with fresh local ingredients. This restaurant has only 16 tables with dim lighting, tabletop candles, stained wood furnishings, nightly piano music, and the service of a sommelier. Menu offerings might include warm lobster on cabbage a la orange, roasted grouper with caramelized fennel, and roast lamb loin wrapped in herb pastry and accompanied by a bean ragout. Open for dinner from Monday to Saturday from 6:30 pm to 11:00 pm. The dress code is formal.
Coral Cafe
Located next to Le Basilic restaurant on the grand corridor resembling a street, this European sidewalk cafe-style provides a relaxing atmosphere serving light meals, exquisite prize-winning pastries, and salads, sandwiches, coffees and scrumptious desserts with both inside and "street side" seating available. Guests linger over the morning paper and enjoy the authentic cafe vibe. Open 11:30am to 11pm daily; casual dress.
Isla Contoy
Located a few steps from the beach and the pool, this open-air restaurant serve light lunches and seafood selections.This casual poolside restaurant has a commanding ocean view of Isla Mujeres and a palapa roof. Open daily for lunch from 11:30am to 5pm and offers a la carte dinner every day but Tuesday, from 6:30pm to 11pm.
Lobby Lounge
Plush seating and jazz music invites guests in the evening to enjoy a wide variety of cocktails and premium brand drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (411)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Dec 2, 2009

Very Nice Rooms but lacking a few Points

This hotel is really very beautiful and rooms quite nice -- very spacious, nice large bathroom, good TV with quite a few American channels, nice balcony with good view (I think all rooms have a water view). The food in the restaurants was pretty good that I had (except the coffee in the breakfast cafe was very bad). The bed was a bit too firm for me, but I could sleep, it wasn't as bad as some Mexican hotels where it is like a slab of concrete. The main issues I have with this hotel that just some cheap for the level it is are that they charge you for coffee in the room (they provide a coffeemaker) at US$3 a bag! Never heard of such a thing in places that have a coffeemaker. They also don't give you a free welcome bottle of water in the room or anything like that as some nice hotels do. They have repeated in the room instructions that you are not allowed to bring in any food/beverage you didn't buy from them (even a bottle of water) and make the laughable statement that this is for "health and sanitary reasons". Again, this is just cheap and tacky, to claim you aren't allowed to buy a bottle of water and bring it to your room. I can understand not wanting messy food in the room, but the idea that a can of Coke is somehow unsanitary if you buy it at the convenience store next door but healthy if you buy if from their minibar is absurd. Those kind of nickel and diming tactics just detract from their general atmosphere and make them seem cheap. They also didn't have a very good tour/activities area or people, which surprised me. Other modest hotels I've stayed at had better suggestions and brochures for day tour companies and things. I also thought naively that the hotel, since it had its own pool and beach area, would offer perhaps their own snorkeling lessons or something, which I wanted--but they didn't. Anyway, all in all, the location is very convenient and the hotel beautiful, so I don't regret staying there at all and would again, but these few things are why I don't give it top ratings, which to me means perfect. There were also some noisy people in the hotel above me who seems to be moving furniture and running around at all hours, and the staff was noisy in the hallway, although I don't know how the hotel can solve noisy people issue (but they can tell their own staff to be quiet). The hotel also has dress codes for the restaurants, which is fine, but factually, they don't enforce them to the standards they set, so don't worry (ie, the nice restaurant Joya claims the dress code is "casual informal" which is about anything but shorts, etc. and says denim is not appropriate, but there were people in there wearing jeans).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Dec 2, 2009

Very Nice Rooms but lacking a few Points

This hotel is really very beautiful and rooms quite nice -- very spacious, nice large bathroom, good TV with quite a few American channels, nice balcony with good view (I think all rooms have a water view). The food in the restaurants was pretty good that I had (except the coffee in the breakfast cafe was very bad). The bed was a bit too firm for me, but I could sleep, it wasn't as bad as some Mexican hotels where it is like a slab of concrete. The main issues I have with this hotel that just some cheap for the level it is are that they charge you for coffee in the room (they provide a coffeemaker) at US$3 a bag! Never heard of such a thing in places that have a coffeemaker. They also don't give you a free welcome bottle of water in the room or anything like that as some nice hotels do. They have repeated in the room instructions that you are not allowed to bring in any food/beverage you didn't buy from them (even a bottle of water) and make the laughable statement that this is for "health and sanitary reasons". Again, this is just cheap and tacky, to claim you aren't allowed to buy a bottle of water and bring it to your room. I can understand not wanting messy food in the room, but the idea that a can of Coke is somehow unsanitary if you buy it at the convenience store next door but healthy if you buy if from their minibar is absurd. Those kind of nickel and diming tactics just detract from their general atmosphere and make them seem cheap. They also didn't have a very good tour/activities area or people, which surprised me. Other modest hotels I've stayed at had better suggestions and brochures for day tour companies and things. I also thought naively that the hotel, since it had its own pool and beach area, would offer perhaps their own snorkeling lessons or something, which I wanted--but they didn't. Anyway, all in all, the location is very convenient and the hotel beautiful, so I don't regret staying there at all and would again, but these few things are why I don't give it top ratings, which to me means perfect. There were also some noisy people in the hotel above me who seems to be moving furniture and running around at all hours, and the staff was noisy in the hallway, although I don't know how the hotel can solve noisy people issue (but they can tell their own staff to be quiet). The hotel also has dress codes for the restaurants, which is fine, but factually, they don't enforce them to the standards they set, so don't worry (ie, the nice restaurant Joya claims the dress code is "casual informal" which is about anything but shorts, etc. and says denim is not appropriate, but there were people in there wearing jeans).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Win/Pam
Hagerstown MD
Nov 22, 2009

The Fiesta Americana at Coral Beach

It would be hard to improve this hotel experience. The hotel staff were so friendly, accomodating, and competent. We highly recommend it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Win/Pam
Hagerstown MD
Nov 22, 2009

The Fiesta Americana at Coral Beach

It would be hard to improve this hotel experience. The hotel staff were so friendly, accomodating, and competent. We highly recommend it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mantua, NJ
Nov 8, 2009

Wonderful Staff

Our second time staying here and it was as fantastic as we remember. First class service. EVERYONE is friendly and can not do enough for you. Everything about this hotel is first class. Meals were outstanding and again service was outstanding. Our only complaint about the restaurants was the limited selection if you want something other than fish but what they had was great. Our only other (small) complaint was internet service. You have to purchase internet time (why?) and navigating through the sign in is not user friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mantua, NJ
Nov 8, 2009

Wonderful Staff

Our second time staying here and it was as fantastic as we remember. First class service. EVERYONE is friendly and can not do enough for you. Everything about this hotel is first class. Meals were outstanding and again service was outstanding. Our only complaint about the restaurants was the limited selection if you want something other than fish but what they had was great. Our only other (small) complaint was internet service. You have to purchase internet time (why?) and navigating through the sign in is not user friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knox, TN
Oct 22, 2009

Great place and super staff.

We enjoyed relaxing around the pool and on the beach. The service was top notch and the staff were super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lorenzillos is a must go to, if you are visitng Cancun!

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knox, TN
Oct 22, 2009

Great place and super staff.

We enjoyed relaxing around the pool and on the beach. The service was top notch and the staff were super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lorenzillos is a must go to, if you are visitng Cancun!

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark Lewis
Chicago IL
Oct 15, 2009

Sets the Standard

Excellent. This was a wonderful experience that exceeded our expectations. Location was perfect. The beach was perfect. Great night life within walking distance. World class dining within 10 minute drives. Hotel staff was very attentive, provided excellent service, were impeccably groomed, and catered to our requests. And that included everyone from the valet to [...], many who we came to know by name. I was very impressed.L, my finance, has stayed at many 5 star hotels throughout Chicago, Florida and the Carribean, and declared this was the finist she had ever been to, and was pleased with the range of activitieis available and was equally impresssed with the service. i did not feel we were excessively pressured for additional services or activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Christ - Lobster and Filet combo meal amoung the best Ive ever had

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark Lewis
Chicago IL
Oct 15, 2009

Sets the Standard

Excellent. This was a wonderful experience that exceeded our expectations. Location was perfect. The beach was perfect. Great night life within walking distance. World class dining within 10 minute drives. Hotel staff was very attentive, provided excellent service, were impeccably groomed, and catered to our requests. And that included everyone from the valet to [...], many who we came to know by name. I was very impressed.L, my finance, has stayed at many 5 star hotels throughout Chicago, Florida and the Carribean, and declared this was the finist she had ever been to, and was pleased with the range of activitieis available and was equally impresssed with the service. i did not feel we were excessively pressured for additional services or activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Christ - Lobster and Filet combo meal amoung the best Ive ever had

Back to menu Return to top