$329 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

5 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 9.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lincaloid
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Dec 3, 2012

Excellent.

Awesome live music at the lobby. Great service and nice breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Awesome Live Music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2008

Excellent Service

This was our first visit at the hotel. the service is incredible and up to par for a 5 star establishment. We were there during the slow season so we did miss having a few people around. The food is pricey but very good in taste and quality. The only negative of this hotel is the long wait time to check-out. Definitely plan to check-out at least 30 minutes before you need to leave for the airport. All in all, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Vips for breakfast across the street from the hotel. Great food at a fraction of the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 3, 2008

Awesome pool and beach

The Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach's biggest asset is the pool/beach area. Beautiful landscaping, impeccably clean and a huge stretch of sandy white beach with clear turquoise water. The hotel itself is nice and well-maintained but the furnishings are a little dated. The service at the hotel is impeccable. Would definitely recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a wonderful Mexican restaurant across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanover
Nov 2, 2008

First Class

Beautiful hotel with great location large pool area and long beach. We were there in the off season hotel was not to busy. Service is first class all the way. This is a good place to stay for that special vacation or occasion. Room was bigger than normal hotel rooms with balcony, sitting area and wash room separated from the shower area. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative was the sun was blocked by the hotel late in the afternoon if you were on the beach or pool areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a 5 minute walk there is plenty of shopping, dining, and night life. The convention hall is right across the street. The bus stop to downtown is 3 or 4 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2008

For the more upscale

F.A.Grand Coral Beach has been the best hotel I've stayed at in Cancun and Riviera Maya.The service is first rate,the food is top notch and the rooms are beautiful.All the suites face the ocean,so there are no disappointments when checking in.The beach is very calm and relaxing.The whole hotel is very clean. The pool is great.I suggest renting a car and driving down to Tulum for the day.There is a gorgeous beach with a tiki bar by the ruins. The hotel is within walking distance to night clubs,restaurants,and mall. The employees at the front desk and concierge are great and a little tip goes a long way! Now that I've been there many times,they greet me by saying Welcome home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some great restaurants within walking distance-don't be afraid to try them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milltown
Sep 1, 2008

Excellent service

The staff and service was amazing. Staff is extremely respectful and nice. Excellent location next to shopping and restaurants. Concierge was also extremely helpful. TV was good with a lot of US channels. Heated swimming pool is perfect. I did not like the food or drinks. Mattress is very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of paying for Mini Bar prices, buy your snacks from the near buy mini market. ( 5 minute walk from hotel)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 21, 2008

Has everything that you need

I found that I didn't have to leave the hotel for anything. The resturants available were great and had a great variety of food. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. I plan on going to cancun again and I would love to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant next door has great seafood and a great view of the ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Good location

FAGCB is located at the best location in Cancun. The beach is very nice and the sea is very calm. It is family friendly. The room is dated, but clean. They plan to update the room. The staff is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roma
Aug 11, 2008

Extremely good people working there

Very clean hotel. employees cleaning all the time, great location and very friendly and knowledgable employees fluent in different languages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

CocoBongo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenfield, MA
Aug 8, 2008

Great getaway for adults, but 2 of the 3 restaurants require long pants for men.

This hotel was very beautiful and was a great getaway for my husband and myself. However, two of the three restaurants require proper attire (long pants for men, and skirts or slacks for women). Normally this wouldn't be a problem, but with the heat and humidity, my husband didn't even consider packing pants, so we were out of luck. The other restaurant and breakfast area were exceptional, as was the poolside service. We also were put in a room with two full size beds rather than one king, and a king wasn't available. It was fine with us though. The room was very clean and comfortable, and we slept great. Cancun itself is very commercialized though, with lots of American chain restaurants. I was a little dissapointed that there weren't as many original restaurants as I hoped. I would definitely take pants next time, so we could try the hotels other two restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several bars and restaurants for dancing if that is your thing. There are also shopping malls a short taxi ride away. Steer clear of the Mexican Flea Market. They take advantage of tourists, and most items can be found cheaper in the local stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 29, 2008

Family Friendly

Great service all around. Rooms are very large (we had 2 jr. suites w/double beds, ocean views with sofa, desk etc). Very clean and well maintained property. Great service from houskeeping; turn down each night, fresh ice in ice bucket, slippers set out for us on mat in front of bed. Definitely a high class hotel. More than we had hoped for. Great towel art housekeeping left swan towels on our anniversary for us when they came in fro turn down. This hotel does have a sister property that is a vacatoon club so they do try to get you to do the tour. We actually did, all 5 of us. We had breakfsat on them, met some very interesting people at the other property, received $100.00 in vouchers to use on the hotel bill, and discounts for the activities we wanted to do. Overall, it was worth the 2 hours we spent as we had a chance to find out about the area, activities, and it gave us a chance to plan our activites while in town.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of popular clubs just a 5 minute walk away. We found a great taco place just around the corner from the hotel, next to the drug store. Large shopping plaza next to hotel w/hard rock, Meixacn Flea Mkt, Carlos Obriens, lots of activity going on all day and long into the evening hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top