$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

5 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 9.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
247 reviews
Coolest SPA ever!!!

Everything was perfect but the SPA was outstanding - the coolest experience I have ever had - the... See full review

  • cmacksoud
  • Jun 10, 2014
Superior Service

Service is important to me and this hotel delivered. The staff was consistently friendly and... See full review

  • Fcernst
  • May 20, 2014
Grand Cancun resort in unparalleled location with top-tier amenities

The majestic Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach is a member of the prestigious Preferred Hotels┬« & Resorts.The resort is set on the sun-drenched shores of the Caribbean Sea within the entertainment district of Cancun. It has 602 posh rooms on 12 floors, five restaurants on site and four bars. There is a spacious, heated free-form pool with three swim-up bars, a pool for children with waterslide and beach dotted with thatched-roof palapas. A sophisticated spa with 10-step hydrotherapy ritual, fitness center, water sports center and club for kids pleases every traveler.

Highlights
  • Water sports center on site with sailing and personal watercraft
  • Luxurious 40,000-square-foot spa offering a hydrotherapy ritual and gem therapy services
  • Cascading free-form pool with three swim-up bars, flanked by tropical foliage
Rooms

All 602 lush, spacious guest rooms with elegant, modern furnishing have a king or two double beds, expansive sitting areas, and large, marble-accented bathrooms with separate vanities and showers. Some rooms have views of the ocean, along with Italian towels and bathrobes, rich, handcrafted furniture and Heavenly mattresses by Simmons and showers. An aromatic herb sachet is placed on pillows at turndown in the spa suites. They also have Thierry Mugler bath amenities and direct access to the spa. Club-level rooms on floors 10 and 11 include a nightly premium open bar, continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi.

Dining

Five dining venues range from a Mediterranean-influenced restaurant to a refined Mexican eatery and casual, beachside grill with live music during dinner. A wood-trimmed lobby lounge emanates to the beats of live acts nightly. Three pool bars offer ample relaxing alternatives.

Recreation

The resort's calm, 328-yard beach (300 meters) is situated on the north side of Punta Cancun and punctuated by thatched palapas. There are many options for entertainment at the cascading, free-form pool flanked by tropical gardens, pool for children with waterslide, and water sports center renting small boats, personal watercraft snorkeling gear and kayaks. Nearby golf, parasailing and fishing can be arranged as well.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/ 19.3 km)
Attractions

Cancun Convention Center (Across the street)

Cancun Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

AquaWorld Marina (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • 85,000 square feet of meeting and event space

Hotel Map

21.139 -86.7503
Area served
Blvd. Kukulcan km 9.5 Hotel Zone Cancun, Q. Roo 77500-Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-12 Miles
Area description
Located only 25 minutes from the airport. Right next to the Convention Center and "Plaza Caracol". The resort crowns the destination's most famous locale for sightseeing, shopping recreation and nightlife, all just steps away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa Rooms

Master Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
This 860-square-foot Master Suite has living room area, dinning room, work desk area, dressing room, indoor jacuzzi, and extensive private terrace, large bathrooms and separate vanity, mini-bar and ocean front view. In-room safe and purified water. (Up to two children under the age of twelve can stay for free with two adults in room.)
Junior Suite Oceanfront Premium
The elegant and sophisticated details of this exclusive suite offer comfort, distinction and a sense of harmony. The 560 sq ft private balcony features a partial view of the Caribbean. The spacious and relaxing room offers 1 king or 2 double beds. There is a large sitting area, impressive terrace and roomy bathroom with separate vanity and shower area. Marble accents and other elegant details turn the room into a refined, luxurious and majestic space. Full of features designed for comfort. Each suite has a variety of innovative features sure to impress: Heavenly mattress and shower, Machioni 100% Egyptian cotton 300 thread-count sheets , Italian towels and bathrobes, Furnishings made from exotic Rain Tree wood grown in South America and handcrafted in Merida., Nespresso coffeemaker, iPod dock, Teak patio furnishings from Spain, Tempered glass on the patio door, Low voltage lights in the bathroom, Onyx lamps, Cappucino colored walls
Junior Suite Partial Ocean view Premium
The elegant and sophisticated details of this exclusive suite offer comfort, distinction and a sense of harmony. The 560sq ft private balcony features a partial view of the Caribbean.
The spacious and relaxing room offers one king or two double beds. There is a large sitting area, impressive terrace and roomy bathroom with separate vanity and shower area. Marble accents and other elegant details turn the room into a refined, luxurious and majestic space that guests will truly appreciate.
Each suite has a variety of innovative features sure to impress:
Heavenly mattress and shower, Machioni 100% Egyptian cotton 300 thread-count sheets, Italian towels and bathrobes, Furnishings made from exotic Rain Tree wood grown in South America and handcrafted in Mrida, Nespresso coffeemaker, iPod dock, Teak patio furnishings from Spain, Tempered glass on the patio door, Low voltage lights in the bathroom, Onyx lamps, Cappucino colored walls
Junior Suite Grand Club
Lounge Access, Open Premium Bar 5-8 PM, Continental breakfast, Free Wi Fi, Floor 10-11
Junior Suite Spa
Located on the 4th floor next to the new world class Coral Beach Gem Spa with unlimited access to Hydrotherapy facilities, this exclusive suite captivates guests senses by the luxurious atmosphere and unique in room amenities, such as:
Exclusive Coral Beach Gem Spa Waffle and Plush Italian-Cotton Bathrobes and Towels
Thierry Mugler Bath Amenities
Aromatic Herb Sachet over pillow at the turndown service
Variety of scented potpourri at the Vanity area
Coral Beach Gem Spa Beach Bag
Relaxing soft music, special lighting effects and aromatherapy at the Spa Floor doorway.
Direct access to the Coral Beach Gem Spa where you will merge yourself into a unique selection of Spa treatments inspired on the richness of sea and land healing rituals and gemstone therapies.
560sq Ft

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.6 mi

Dining

Via Del Mar
The hotel's bustling breakfast restaurant features a brightly colored interior and pool/ocean views. Seating on three levels or on the open-air outdoor terrace. Breakfast is served from a hot and cold buffet or a la carte. Traditional Japanese, American, and Mexican dishes are served fresh each day from 6:30am to noon. Via del Mar offers both air-conditioned and terrace seating.
La Joya
This restaurant features refined Mexican cuisine, mariachi music, colorful and luxurious decor, and a bar/lounge vestibule attended by a tequila sommelier and a cigar maker. Hacienda-inspired dcor with Tiffany oil lamps, chandeliers, and full-service bar with a menu of 150 tequilas, plus Cuban cigars. Open for dinner from Tuesday to Saturday from 6:30 pm to 11:00 pm. Reservations requested. Casually elegant attire recommended.
Le Basilic
Under a soaring ceiling, this fine-dining restaurant serves French Mediterranean cuisine prepared with fresh local ingredients. This restaurant has only 16 tables with dim lighting, tabletop candles, stained wood furnishings, nightly piano music, and the service of a sommelier. Menu offerings might include warm lobster on cabbage a la orange, roasted grouper with caramelized fennel, and roast lamb loin wrapped in herb pastry and accompanied by a bean ragout. Open for dinner from Monday to Saturday from 6:30 pm to 11:00 pm. The dress code is formal.
Coral Cafe
Located next to Le Basilic restaurant on the grand corridor resembling a street, this European sidewalk cafe-style provides a relaxing atmosphere serving light meals, exquisite prize-winning pastries, and salads, sandwiches, coffees and scrumptious desserts with both inside and "street side" seating available. Guests linger over the morning paper and enjoy the authentic cafe vibe. Open 11:30am to 11pm daily; casual dress.
Isla Contoy
Located a few steps from the beach and the pool, this open-air restaurant serve light lunches and seafood selections.This casual poolside restaurant has a commanding ocean view of Isla Mujeres and a palapa roof. Open daily for lunch from 11:30am to 5pm and offers a la carte dinner every day but Tuesday, from 6:30pm to 11pm.
Lobby Lounge
Plush seating and jazz music invites guests in the evening to enjoy a wide variety of cocktails and premium brand drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (247)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad with two boys
Ellicott City, Maryland
Nov 26, 2012

Terrific Holiday, Anniversary, Family Vacation

Two families with children (total of 4 boys - ages 9-12) spent Thanksgiving week at the FA Grand Coral Beach. The hotel is a fantastic property with great amenities. The pool is expansive and the rooms are a great size. Tips: stay in the west wing, ask for floor 6 and above for best views, pool by west wing is heated-pool by east wing is not, bfast buffet is excellent by expensive. Great restaurants on site from casual to formal. Hotel is in a great location. You can walk to many restaurants, shops, a calm beach on premises, ferry to Isla Mujeres next door, etc. Even McDonalds and Dominos are right around the corner. It is hard to beat! The service staff is always pleasant and helpful. Susanna, our concierge, even had champagne and a small cake placed in the room when she found out about our anniversary! We were very surprised and extremely grateful. I would totally recommend to others and return without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Arrange your transfers to and from the airport ahead of time with Cancun Valet or USA Transfers. They are much more efficient and less expensive than a cab or bus. Also, the regular bus service in the hotel zone is very efficient and inexpensive. Taxis are not really necessary and are pretty costly (~$12 for 2 miles).

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Mar 18, 2008

Great hotel for romance or family

The Fiesta Americana Coral Gables was truly a 5 star hotel. The room was very comfortable and kept up with very nicely during our stay. The hotel staff was very helpful and polite. The pool and bar area were beautiful and meticuously kept and mantained. The fresh flower arrangments were magnificient in the lobby area and changed out every other day. I did not get a chance to enjoy the Spa but if I return, it will be at the top of my list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I felt like most of the food in the hotel and in the area was expensive and not at the top of my dining experiences. Most of the resterants were very busy becasue of spring break, that may have been one of the reasons.

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Sep 29, 2007

Great Hotel Service

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach for our Honeymoon. It has exceptional service. We especially like the La Joya restaurant at the Hotel. We like everything there except the renovation that was going on there during our stay. We would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you try the Beef Tacos Factory and Lobster House close-by.

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 28, 2007

5 Star Facility

Fiesta Americana Coral Beach is still the jewel of Cancun. Its white sand beaches and calm waters relax the soul & spirit. All rooms are spacious and face towards the sea. I have been traveling to Cancun for years and have still not been able to find a hotel that compares. The atmosphere is quite and elegant (no spring breakers here!). The hotel is convieniently located within walking distance to the towns resturaunts and shops. all in all I highly recomend this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Local buses run up and down main Blvd and fares can are as low as 75 cents each way. Taxis are readily available as well at a much higher cost. However many resturaunts, clubs and shopping are within a short walk from the Fiesta Americana Coral Beach.

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Aug 20, 2007

Great vacation getaway

We were very impressed with the Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach. The pool was wonderful, the hotel property was in great shape, and the private beach was relaxing. The only negative would be the somewhat hard mattress in our room and having to ask housekeeping to clean our room on one occassion. Nevertheless, we would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it for anyone looking for an upscale option in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Aug 15, 2007

Great Trip

The hotel and staff are excellent. The pool and beach area is world class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

dining and shopping are a short walf from hotel.

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vitangelo
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 14, 2007

excellent choice

The staff was great, food was good, nice pool and beach,close to activies outside of hotel. The rooms are as good as you will get anywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

jump in a cab for a short drive, and you will find another world from the hotel area,lot of fun if you are on the younger side

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 13, 2007

A wonderful vacation plus the best attention

The Fiesta Americana Gran Coral Beach is the best hotel in my personal experience....Everything was great for us...there was not one thing that we didn't like about the Hotel...The food was exellent, room service fast, our room was comfortable, clean, and nice...we could have asked for more...we had a great attention in everything and everyone was extremely nice and helpfull...I definetely reccomend this hotel to who ever wants to have a wonderful vacation at Cancun....#1 service in everything....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Night Clubs 1 block away Restaurants 1 block away Shopping centers also 1 block Like I said everything was extremely close because we where in the middle of everything....

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Aug 10, 2007

Staff is amazing. Hotel is beautiful. Pool and swim up bar were very nice.

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Hotel has an amazingly attentive staff. We found the Grand Club benefits to be alright The continental breakfasts and hors d oeuvers were not great! Beds were a bit hard but not terrible. We found the travel agency in the hotel to be unknowledgable about excursions. We went to Xel Ha and hated it. The food @ the restaurants there was unfit to eat. Snorkeling was not good there either. Just ruined by too many tourists!!!! Tulum, however was beautiful and very interesting. We enjoyed our stay @ The Fiesta Americana!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants and clubs nearby.

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Aug 6, 2007

Awesome vacation spot

Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. The rooms were comfortable, the pool was amazing and the beach front was great. I would go to this hotel again and would highly recommend it to couples and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dining and entertainment our within walking distance. Very convenient.

Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 26, 2007

Top Notch Accomodations

This property was wonderful. Service was excellent. We arrived early and they made every effort to get us in to our room. The accomodations were great. Room was very comfortable, staff was polite and friendly. Pool and beach were as depicted. There are many dining options at the hotel, but are also in walking distance to many others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, dining and disco's right across from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search