$329 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

5 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 9.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fab Family of 4
Business
northern CA
Apr 11, 2010

Great Family Spring Break

this was the cleanest hotel in Mexico I have ever stayed at. The hotel employees were very polite and helpful. We stayed in the club level which gave us access to included breakfast, lunch & evening snacks- but the best part was the choice seats at the pool saved for club level. Just like any other big resort, people saved their pool chairs by 7am which is a drag for those who don't rise early but the pool staff was very accomodating to those who didn't get there early. Free internet & gym were also part of the grand club...all for an extra $100 pr day. (a great deal) Our only complaint was that there was a lack of casual dining in the lobby. No coffee cart for the morning which left you with making coffee in the room or going into the dining rm which was a bit formal in beachwear. Dining in the lobby was FINE dining for the most part which isn't always ideal for those traveling w/ kids. Great stay- would stay again. Best beach which was very swim friendly compared to other hotels in the hotel zone due to rough waters, undertow, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

best dinner we had was at Puerto Madero- excellent food and atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SD
Apr 8, 2010

Amazing hotel, amazing service!!

This was a perfect vacation in the perfect location. We know that Cancun is known as the Spring Break location for many college-aged kids. Even though we were only a block from the chaos, you wouldn't know that there were thousands of loud, drunk kids just down the street. The Coral Beach doesn't allow "spring breakers" in their facility, and we really appreciated that. It had a family feel, but we didn't feel that we didn't have our peace and quiet that we needed! The beach and pools were our favorite part of this hotel, but the food and service were amazing! You have to pay a little more for a hotel like this, but it's worth every penny. I'd go back again in a heartbeat! JPK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Although the food is wonderful, I would suggest eating one good meal at the hotel a day (probably dinner), and using the OXXO grocery that is just next door. You can get breakfast, snacks and probable light food for lunch. You'll save a ton...and probably a few calories, too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC BOYS
Business
NYC
Apr 7, 2010

great place....no spring breakers

had a wonderful trip there. This hotel is in perfect location. we went for a relaxing trip and found one. The location gives you an amazing beach with crushing waves that the strip hotels get. were able to swim and enjoy. There is a great running path next to the hotel which we ran on every day. We were a bit afraid of a hotel full of sprin g breakers but this was very quiet without being dull. a lot of families and couples. All good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

next to the hotel is a great mexican place - the pretty bird,,,check it out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UENO-SAN
Business
AGUASCALIENTES,MEX
Apr 5, 2010

NICE HOLY WEEK AT CANCUN

GOOD LOCATION TO GET TO PYRAMIDS AND OTHER TOURIST LOCATIONS SUCH AS XCARET, XEL-HA,ETC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senor Joon
Business
New York, NY
Apr 3, 2010

A Wonderful Vacation!

This was our first trip to Cancun and we couldn't have asked for more! When we checked in, we were offered to upgrade for $20/day for a room higher than the 2nd floor. We decided to check out the view from our room first before making that decision. We figured worse comes to worse, we can upgrade rooms for the last two nights instead of paying for the full 5 nights of our stay. Luckily, our view was great and we saved $100. We had a great view of the pool and the beach. We had also read about noise complaints when you are on the 1st or 2nd floor near the pool. Not an issue at all. The sliding doors to the terrace were great with canceling out noise or maybe there just wasn't that many people at the hotel during our stay? Overall, highly recommend this hotel and the 25% off all food and beverage at the hotel really made a difference!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ideal location to the downtown area including the club strip (Cocobongo), shopping plaza, and great eats (Calypso, Cambalache, La Hoya (at the FA-Coral Beach), and great buffet brunch at the hotel)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phila. pa
Apr 1, 2010

fantastic family getaway

amazing service, very clean, great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 23, 2010

Great place to stay in Cancun

Our overall experience at the hotel was wonderful. We went at the peak of Spring Break, but there wasn't a single "spring-breaker" that we saw. Pool is awesome and the beach/view gorgeous. The spa was very nice, and the workout room excellent, with views of the pool and ocean. Rooms sparse but clean and had everything you could need. Only minor complaint was that the food wasn't amazing for dinner, though the breakfast buffet was excellent. Service by the pool was great as well, and I could not say enough good things about the concierge. We must have gone to her 5 or 6 times and each time she was incredibly helpful - she even got a sports bar to open 2 hours early for us so we could watch Syracuse play in the 2nd round of March Madness. Overall a wonderful experience, and great for the price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a number of nice restaurants in the area that we didn't take advantage of until the last night, when we dined at Harry's. It was excellent. For breakfast/lunch stay at the hotel, for dinner, do some exploring and ask the concierge to make you reservations elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Mar 20, 2010

Beautiful hotel

When we first walked in the hotel I was in awe of the beauty and prompt service. The room was amazing and clean with a fantastic view. The pools and the beach were amazing and warm. The staff was friendly and more helpful than I have ever seen at a hotel. I would go back any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 17, 2010

Excellent Stay

Everything at this hotel was top notch, from the staff, to the rooms which were immaculate spacious and very nicely appointed, and the hotel restaurants were also excellent. I know some reviewers have complained the food and drink in this hotel are rather expensive, I did not find this to be the case especially considering the quality of the food and service. The beaches were amazing, the pools were among the best of any hotel I've stayed at, and the location of the hotel was very easy walking distance to everything. Overall I'm extremely happy with my stay at Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach and look forward to my next stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sa tx
Mar 11, 2010

grand coral beach

this is a wounderful hotel .irated it a 5 star.if you like large beautiful beachfront resorts go to the fiesta americana grand coral beach in cancun mx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you can find all types of food places close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top