$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

5 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 9.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
247 reviews
Coolest SPA ever!!!

Everything was perfect but the SPA was outstanding - the coolest experience I have ever had - the... See full review

  • cmacksoud
  • Jun 10, 2014
Superior Service

Service is important to me and this hotel delivered. The staff was consistently friendly and... See full review

  • Fcernst
  • May 20, 2014
Grand Cancun resort in unparalleled location with top-tier amenities

The majestic Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach is a member of the prestigious Preferred Hotels┬« & Resorts.The resort is set on the sun-drenched shores of the Caribbean Sea within the entertainment district of Cancun. It has 602 posh rooms on 12 floors, five restaurants on site and four bars. There is a spacious, heated free-form pool with three swim-up bars, a pool for children with waterslide and beach dotted with thatched-roof palapas. A sophisticated spa with 10-step hydrotherapy ritual, fitness center, water sports center and club for kids pleases every traveler.

Highlights
  • Water sports center on site with sailing and personal watercraft
  • Luxurious 40,000-square-foot spa offering a hydrotherapy ritual and gem therapy services
  • Cascading free-form pool with three swim-up bars, flanked by tropical foliage
Rooms

All 602 lush, spacious guest rooms with elegant, modern furnishing have a king or two double beds, expansive sitting areas, and large, marble-accented bathrooms with separate vanities and showers. Some rooms have views of the ocean, along with Italian towels and bathrobes, rich, handcrafted furniture and Heavenly mattresses by Simmons and showers. An aromatic herb sachet is placed on pillows at turndown in the spa suites. They also have Thierry Mugler bath amenities and direct access to the spa. Club-level rooms on floors 10 and 11 include a nightly premium open bar, continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi.

Dining

Five dining venues range from a Mediterranean-influenced restaurant to a refined Mexican eatery and casual, beachside grill with live music during dinner. A wood-trimmed lobby lounge emanates to the beats of live acts nightly. Three pool bars offer ample relaxing alternatives.

Recreation

The resort's calm, 328-yard beach (300 meters) is situated on the north side of Punta Cancun and punctuated by thatched palapas. There are many options for entertainment at the cascading, free-form pool flanked by tropical gardens, pool for children with waterslide, and water sports center renting small boats, personal watercraft snorkeling gear and kayaks. Nearby golf, parasailing and fishing can be arranged as well.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/ 19.3 km)
Attractions

Cancun Convention Center (Across the street)

Cancun Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

AquaWorld Marina (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • 85,000 square feet of meeting and event space

Hotel Map

21.139 -86.7503
Area served
Blvd. Kukulcan km 9.5 Hotel Zone Cancun, Q. Roo 77500-Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-12 Miles
Area description
Located only 25 minutes from the airport. Right next to the Convention Center and "Plaza Caracol". The resort crowns the destination's most famous locale for sightseeing, shopping recreation and nightlife, all just steps away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa Rooms

Master Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
This 860-square-foot Master Suite has living room area, dinning room, work desk area, dressing room, indoor jacuzzi, and extensive private terrace, large bathrooms and separate vanity, mini-bar and ocean front view. In-room safe and purified water. (Up to two children under the age of twelve can stay for free with two adults in room.)
Junior Suite Oceanfront Premium
The elegant and sophisticated details of this exclusive suite offer comfort, distinction and a sense of harmony. The 560 sq ft private balcony features a partial view of the Caribbean. The spacious and relaxing room offers 1 king or 2 double beds. There is a large sitting area, impressive terrace and roomy bathroom with separate vanity and shower area. Marble accents and other elegant details turn the room into a refined, luxurious and majestic space. Full of features designed for comfort. Each suite has a variety of innovative features sure to impress: Heavenly mattress and shower, Machioni 100% Egyptian cotton 300 thread-count sheets , Italian towels and bathrobes, Furnishings made from exotic Rain Tree wood grown in South America and handcrafted in Merida., Nespresso coffeemaker, iPod dock, Teak patio furnishings from Spain, Tempered glass on the patio door, Low voltage lights in the bathroom, Onyx lamps, Cappucino colored walls
Junior Suite Partial Ocean view Premium
The elegant and sophisticated details of this exclusive suite offer comfort, distinction and a sense of harmony. The 560sq ft private balcony features a partial view of the Caribbean.
The spacious and relaxing room offers one king or two double beds. There is a large sitting area, impressive terrace and roomy bathroom with separate vanity and shower area. Marble accents and other elegant details turn the room into a refined, luxurious and majestic space that guests will truly appreciate.
Each suite has a variety of innovative features sure to impress:
Heavenly mattress and shower, Machioni 100% Egyptian cotton 300 thread-count sheets, Italian towels and bathrobes, Furnishings made from exotic Rain Tree wood grown in South America and handcrafted in Mrida, Nespresso coffeemaker, iPod dock, Teak patio furnishings from Spain, Tempered glass on the patio door, Low voltage lights in the bathroom, Onyx lamps, Cappucino colored walls
Junior Suite Grand Club
Lounge Access, Open Premium Bar 5-8 PM, Continental breakfast, Free Wi Fi, Floor 10-11
Junior Suite Spa
Located on the 4th floor next to the new world class Coral Beach Gem Spa with unlimited access to Hydrotherapy facilities, this exclusive suite captivates guests senses by the luxurious atmosphere and unique in room amenities, such as:
Exclusive Coral Beach Gem Spa Waffle and Plush Italian-Cotton Bathrobes and Towels
Thierry Mugler Bath Amenities
Aromatic Herb Sachet over pillow at the turndown service
Variety of scented potpourri at the Vanity area
Coral Beach Gem Spa Beach Bag
Relaxing soft music, special lighting effects and aromatherapy at the Spa Floor doorway.
Direct access to the Coral Beach Gem Spa where you will merge yourself into a unique selection of Spa treatments inspired on the richness of sea and land healing rituals and gemstone therapies.
560sq Ft

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.6 mi

Dining

Via Del Mar
The hotel's bustling breakfast restaurant features a brightly colored interior and pool/ocean views. Seating on three levels or on the open-air outdoor terrace. Breakfast is served from a hot and cold buffet or a la carte. Traditional Japanese, American, and Mexican dishes are served fresh each day from 6:30am to noon. Via del Mar offers both air-conditioned and terrace seating.
La Joya
This restaurant features refined Mexican cuisine, mariachi music, colorful and luxurious decor, and a bar/lounge vestibule attended by a tequila sommelier and a cigar maker. Hacienda-inspired dcor with Tiffany oil lamps, chandeliers, and full-service bar with a menu of 150 tequilas, plus Cuban cigars. Open for dinner from Tuesday to Saturday from 6:30 pm to 11:00 pm. Reservations requested. Casually elegant attire recommended.
Le Basilic
Under a soaring ceiling, this fine-dining restaurant serves French Mediterranean cuisine prepared with fresh local ingredients. This restaurant has only 16 tables with dim lighting, tabletop candles, stained wood furnishings, nightly piano music, and the service of a sommelier. Menu offerings might include warm lobster on cabbage a la orange, roasted grouper with caramelized fennel, and roast lamb loin wrapped in herb pastry and accompanied by a bean ragout. Open for dinner from Monday to Saturday from 6:30 pm to 11:00 pm. The dress code is formal.
Coral Cafe
Located next to Le Basilic restaurant on the grand corridor resembling a street, this European sidewalk cafe-style provides a relaxing atmosphere serving light meals, exquisite prize-winning pastries, and salads, sandwiches, coffees and scrumptious desserts with both inside and "street side" seating available. Guests linger over the morning paper and enjoy the authentic cafe vibe. Open 11:30am to 11pm daily; casual dress.
Isla Contoy
Located a few steps from the beach and the pool, this open-air restaurant serve light lunches and seafood selections.This casual poolside restaurant has a commanding ocean view of Isla Mujeres and a palapa roof. Open daily for lunch from 11:30am to 5pm and offers a la carte dinner every day but Tuesday, from 6:30pm to 11pm.
Lobby Lounge
Plush seating and jazz music invites guests in the evening to enjoy a wide variety of cocktails and premium brand drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (247)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UENO-SAN
AGUASCALIENTES,MEX
Apr 5, 2010

NICE HOLY WEEK AT CANCUN

GOOD LOCATION TO GET TO PYRAMIDS AND OTHER TOURIST LOCATIONS SUCH AS XCARET, XEL-HA,ETC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senor Joon
New York, NY
Apr 3, 2010

A Wonderful Vacation!

This was our first trip to Cancun and we couldn't have asked for more! When we checked in, we were offered to upgrade for $20/day for a room higher than the 2nd floor. We decided to check out the view from our room first before making that decision. We figured worse comes to worse, we can upgrade rooms for the last two nights instead of paying for the full 5 nights of our stay. Luckily, our view was great and we saved $100. We had a great view of the pool and the beach. We had also read about noise complaints when you are on the 1st or 2nd floor near the pool. Not an issue at all. The sliding doors to the terrace were great with canceling out noise or maybe there just wasn't that many people at the hotel during our stay? Overall, highly recommend this hotel and the 25% off all food and beverage at the hotel really made a difference!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ideal location to the downtown area including the club strip (Cocobongo), shopping plaza, and great eats (Calypso, Cambalache, La Hoya (at the FA-Coral Beach), and great buffet brunch at the hotel)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
phila. pa
Apr 1, 2010

fantastic family getaway

amazing service, very clean, great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 23, 2010

Great place to stay in Cancun

Our overall experience at the hotel was wonderful. We went at the peak of Spring Break, but there wasn't a single "spring-breaker" that we saw. Pool is awesome and the beach/view gorgeous. The spa was very nice, and the workout room excellent, with views of the pool and ocean. Rooms sparse but clean and had everything you could need. Only minor complaint was that the food wasn't amazing for dinner, though the breakfast buffet was excellent. Service by the pool was great as well, and I could not say enough good things about the concierge. We must have gone to her 5 or 6 times and each time she was incredibly helpful - she even got a sports bar to open 2 hours early for us so we could watch Syracuse play in the 2nd round of March Madness. Overall a wonderful experience, and great for the price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a number of nice restaurants in the area that we didn't take advantage of until the last night, when we dined at Harry's. It was excellent. For breakfast/lunch stay at the hotel, for dinner, do some exploring and ask the concierge to make you reservations elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, Ma
Mar 20, 2010

Beautiful hotel

When we first walked in the hotel I was in awe of the beauty and prompt service. The room was amazing and clean with a fantastic view. The pools and the beach were amazing and warm. The staff was friendly and more helpful than I have ever seen at a hotel. I would go back any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Mar 17, 2010

Excellent Stay

Everything at this hotel was top notch, from the staff, to the rooms which were immaculate spacious and very nicely appointed, and the hotel restaurants were also excellent. I know some reviewers have complained the food and drink in this hotel are rather expensive, I did not find this to be the case especially considering the quality of the food and service. The beaches were amazing, the pools were among the best of any hotel I've stayed at, and the location of the hotel was very easy walking distance to everything. Overall I'm extremely happy with my stay at Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach and look forward to my next stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
sa tx
Mar 11, 2010

grand coral beach

this is a wounderful hotel .irated it a 5 star.if you like large beautiful beachfront resorts go to the fiesta americana grand coral beach in cancun mx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you can find all types of food places close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YpsiWilly
Tampa, FL
Mar 9, 2010

Beautiful Resort!

My wife and I wanted to do something special for our 20th anniversary, so we decided to take advantage of a great deal on this resort. We had a fabulous stay! The weather didn't exactly cooperate for us 100% of the time, but we enjoyed the accomodations. The staff made us feel right at home. The common areas are beautiful. Plants and fresh flower arrangements are everywhere. They seemed to have a high staff to guest ratio, and they were always available and helpful with any needs or questions we had. We took advantage of our 25% discount at the spa. It was very relaxing. Our only regret is we should have waited to do this on our last day. The first night we ate at La Joya (the resort's Mexican restaurant), and we liked it so much we returned there out last night. The food was great, the staff was attentive, and the Mariachi band and dancers were supberb! The 25% discount was available here also. There is a fair amount of restaurants and shopping within a reasonable walking distance of the resort. Our room was nicely appointed. We had Jr. Suite with a partial view of the Gulf and could see Isla Mujeres off in the distance. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony or the sitting area listening to the waves. The prices for the items in the mini-bar were way too high (as they always are), so we walked "next door" to the Oxxo and bought the water, soft drinks, and snacks we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We thoroughly enjoyed La Joya, which is the Mexican restaurant inside the hotel. The 25% discount makes it more reasonable than some of the other nearby restaurants. The food was great, the staff was attentive, and the Mariachi band and dancers were supberb!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock, AR
Mar 8, 2010

First Class Property

Very clean with excellent turn down service. Front desk very helpful with wake up calls and and tour advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Argentina steak house, best meal we had. They use Olive oil.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 23, 2010

Beautiful resort with new look.

Great hotel with good beach location. Pool is huge and unending. Rooms recently redecorated and clean. Restaurants had excellent food but pricey. Lacked satellite TV so no US network channels to watch. Chairs at pool hard and uncomfortable; need cushions. Hotel staff provided unbelievable service at all times. No hesitations returning here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search