$346 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
519 reviews
Vacation trip

Great place I would recommend it great food can't wait to go back See full review

  • antonio G.
  • Dec 24, 2014
awsome!! better than I expected.

I concerned the hotel before I came here but that was better than I expected. Hotel condition is... See full review

  • J K.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Family friendly, all-inclusive Cancun beach resort with many amenities

Posh yet family-friendly, this 502-room beachfront property spans three eight-story wings awash in peach, yellow and earth tones. The largest palapa (thatched hut) in Mexico shades its stunning lobby. From the shimmering, cascading swimming pool to its several bars and restaurants, guests find countless ways to unwind. A club for kids with complimentary babysitting, a fitness center, bi-level sun deck with three Jacuzzis and full-service spa are among the additional amenities.

Highlights
  • Six restaurants and bars
  • Stunning, cascading swimming pool and bi-level sun-deck with three Jacuzzis
  • Guest rooms with private balconies overlooking the ocean, lagoon or tropical gardens
Rooms

The 502 guest rooms are located within three eight-story wings and feature one king or two double beds with stocked mini bar, wireless Internet, complimentary local calls and 24-hour room service. The rooms are decked in hardwood furnishings with crisp white and sand-colored linens. They have satellite TVs with premium programming, as well as in-room safes and private balconies. Some suite feature large, ocean-view terraces with spa tubs.

Dining

Six restaurants on the property serve an array of cuisines, including fine international and New World. Lobby, pool, swim-up and beach bars provide a place to relax over unlimited pours of wine, beer and spirits. Guests can domestic and international drinks at Lobby Bar, Beach Bar, and Pool Bar. Enjoy snacks and coffee at Los Naranjos.



Recreation

On-site clubs for teens and kids, live activities and shows and a fitness center are among the entertaining options at the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. Guests also can choose to chill beneath the thatched roof palapa, in its palm-punctuated, open-air atriums or at the cascading pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (0.8 mi/ 1 km)
  • Club de Golf Cancún (5.8 mi/ 9 km)
  • Tulum (62 mi/ 100 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,300 square feet of meeting and convention space, including outdoor areas overlooking the sea
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front View King/Double
Relax in the comfort of this Deluxe room that offers of a single king-sized bed or two double beds, with plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and full ocean views, you'll enjoy relaxation at its best.
Superior Garden View King/Double
This spacious room features a single king-sized bed inviting decor or two double beds contemporary Mexican style decor, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and restful garden views this spacious room is sure to please.
Deluxe Sunset Lagoon View King/Double
This deluxe room features a single king-sized bed or two double beds, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and scenic views of the Nichupte Lagoon
Deluxe Ocean View King/Double
Enjoy the comfort of two double beds or one single king-sized bed in this deluxe room that features plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and partial sea views.
Junior Suite
This spacious, Mexican-style suite features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa-bed and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms. a large private terrace, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and spectacular ocean views.
Master Suite
Relax in this oversized, Mexican-style suite that features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and . a large private terrace with patio furniture, a Jacuzzi and spectacular ocean views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fiesta Americana Condesa offers ten meeting rooms available for business meetings and social functions. With 3,144 m2 of meeting space and a resort location, our all-inclusive Cancun resort is the ideal locale for your next conference, business meeting or social event. Let our staff help you with all ot the details of planning your event, from reserving AV equipment to block room reservations and banquet catering menus.
Maria Luisa - Capacity: 24 / Maria Fernanda - Capacity: 24 / Maria Mercedes - Capacity: 24 / Maria Beatriz - Capacity: 24 / Gran Peninsula Capacity: 272 / Gran Condesa Capacity: 1,100 / Foyer Condesa /Foyer Peninsula

Dining

Restaurante Kambu
The whole family will enjoy dining at this restaurant offering a diverse menu of international favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Situated next to the pool, in a typical Mayan open-air palapa overlooking the Caribbean shore, the Kambu offers everything from American-style breakfasts to buffet dinners boasting a fusion of flavors, including Tex Mex, traditional Italian, modern Asian, northern Mexican grille, and American favorites. The casual atmosphere and diversity of choices makes Restaurante Kambu a great choice for the whole family
Kalmia Restaurant
This open-air palapa-covered restaurant is located next to the pool and close to the beach. It offers a view of the sea and boasts a varied menu, spanning from burgers and snacks to fresh seafood to a selection of grilled meats. Open from 11am-5pm.
Rosato Restaurant
Visitors looking for Italian cuisine will appreciate the Rosato for its menu variety, including Italian favorites like antipasti, salads with fresh vegetables, appetizing starters, fresh soups, delightful pastas, hot from the oven pizzas, and tempting desserts.. 5:30 pm - 10 pm
Mexicano Restaurant
With contemporary design and a menu of traditional Mexican cuisine, the Mexicano is an elegant choice featuring spectacular dcor, glass cases filled with popular regional art, amber-colored stained-glass windows, blown glass, and traditional talavera pottery. Guests will enjoy a diverse menu of succulent Mexican dishes, an impressive wine list and an extensive variety of tequilas. Open daily for breakfast from 7 am to 10:30am and for dinner from 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm.
Cevicheria Bar
Situated in an open-air palapa set among the swimming pools and the Caribbean, guests can enjoy delicious snacks, hot salsas and the popular bucket of beers surrounded by the rhythms of salsa and merengue music. Open daily from midday until late
Tapas Bar
Enjoy casual, yet modern, Spanish ambience and international music at the Tapas Bar where you can savor a menu of hot and cold tapas and listen to a range of musical genres. The Tapas Bar is open daily from 5:30 pm to 2 am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (519)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
519 out of 519
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 4, 2008

LOVED IT!!!

Fiesta Americana Condesa was SO great! I did a lot of research on the hotel before my boyfriend and I left and had a good feeling about it - but we were even more satisfied and impressed when we got there and we are a little high maintenance! The hotel was gorgeous, sort of modern contemporary in a beachy kind of way! The room was ok - I wish we would of had an ocean front view. But we spent most our time at the hotels pool and beach and we were VERY satisfied with this! The pool area is amazing, huge pool, beautiful, relaxing, clean, and fun! A lot of people commented on the beach area being too small - well news flash that's how pretty much the whole coast of the hotel zone is - we thought it was perfect, it felt private, quiet, and relaxing - and the ocean is the perfect color of turquoise! The overall service was probably the best part of the trip - everyone was so accommodating and helpful! Great staff! And we were never asked once about time share stuff - don't know what all those comments were about! Overall amazing trip - would stay at this resort again in a heartbeat...wish I was still there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favorite restaurant of the whole trip was El Shrimp Bucket which was walking distance from Condesa. We sat outside on the patio that is on the ocean and watched the sunset - so much fun and such a great deal - google cancun coupons for deal - $35 for dinner and all you can drink beer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 16, 2007

Wonderful Place

The FACC was a wonderful hotel to stay in. my wife and I were impressed with the overall stay at the hotel. The staff was excellent, the food though pricey , thet at leats gave you 15 to 25 percent off the price of the bill. The beach, the entire grounds were immaculate. I would recommend this to my friends. The downside however were several but not too much of an inconvience. The Bathroom was small. The food was tasteful waiters gave excellent service.T The walls were thin whcih meant you could hear what was goingon next door. Lastly, the constant hounding from the staff to take a tour of another property owned by FACC. I figured after 2 days the staff could tell if you new arrivals or recent visitors intersms of days there. If you visit Market 28 ( ther local flea market) be prepared to be hounded to buy. That Market takes plenty of patience. The bus ride is fast, so get you moneyy ready and take your seat quickly. The drive very fast. Overall my wif and I had a wonderful time in Cancun. I would do it all over again but without the hassel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go visit Chichen Itza? and Tulum. It was an awesome and exiciting tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Georgina
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 13, 2007

perfect vacation spot

We really loved our stay at this hotel. It is family friendly but also good if you're looking relaxation time. The location is awesome because your close to nightlife. The service is neat and the hotel is beautiful. The beach is also great , it has lots of palapas. The rooms are very spacious and they really attend you rapidly on any request. We also enjoyed the pools. We had the best experience in Cancun and great part of it was because of our stay at the Fiesta Americana Condesa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

ask for VIPS restaurant, is close by and is great for breakfast, lunch or dinner, the mexican food is awesome (I should know because I'm mexican) and at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moline, il
May 15, 2009

Best Hotel!!!!

We relaxed everyday at the pool. Everyone there was a delight to be around. We were treated like royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mocambo Restaurant was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gioyam
Business
NYC
Jul 1, 2009

A WONDERUL PLACE TO STAY

My Husband and I had a GREAT TIME IN CANCUN and at The FIESTA AMERICANA CONDESA..Very Clean, and polite staff... The BUFFET BREAKFAST WAS BREATH TAKING SO DELIOUS FOOD** JUST BEWARE AS SOON U WALK IN THEY WILL TRY TO GET YOU into a 90 mintute meeting for timeshare/vacation club not only in this hotel ALL HOTELS and thAT airport, if you want to do tours booked with cheaptickets we got the best deals, do use the hoteld or outsiders they all grab commision, The beach is beautiful but all cancun beaches has rocks and some seaweed, but still it was clean no trash or bottles. I will RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE !!! FROM JUNE 22 TO 27-2009. Sonia <3 Rodrigo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the R1 OR R2 Bus to downtown is like $1.00 for the ride stops at corner of hotel...runs 24 hours every 2-5 minutes will take you to all strip of cancun...drivers are help ful if you are lost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 21, 2009

Perfect location for family

I have been to Cancun before, and would now come back to Fiesta Americana Condesa. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool was huge, segmented, and comfortable. More than enough lounge chairs in many locations. The pool closes at 8pm, so it is a very quiet hotel at night. The room doors open to a large area, so it is very safe - anyone can see who is going into the rooms. The location on the strip couldn't be better - far enough away from the night life (but easy with public transportation), and across the street from AquaWorld. The evening buffet, while good variety of choices, was not as cost effective - $20 / person. You can go to El Shrimp Bucket across the street for $10 / person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mercado 28 in Cancun city (largest shopping area). You can take the R2 bus (50 cents / person), and then walk a short distance to the center - the prices are much cheaper than the vendors in other areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
harvey,la
Nov 20, 2009

well pleased

most enjoyable.releaxing I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. The food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M. Ramos
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 16, 2009

Great Resort!

The purpose of my trip was for rest and relaxation. I definitely was able to do both at the Fiesta Americana. The spa at this resort is wonderful. The staff was extremely friendly and the service was excellent. I highly recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy, Happy Mom with young adult "kids
Business
Alberta
Feb 23, 2010

Incredible vacation spot.

Absolutely beautiful resort! The staff are fantastic - all of them. We often ate the breakfast buffet there - great; and usually at the beach restaurant in the afternoon. We were off the resort for the evening meal most times. However did thoroughly enjoy their excellent Sunday evening fish and seafood buffet. With the 25% discount, meals were very reasonable for the quality of food, great service and wonderful ambience. Also a very handy location to catch the bus to other nightspots and restaurants. Also walked to OXO which was close by to buy our own bottled water, alcohol and snacks,which we then just took back to the room. Also a MacDonalds right by OXO for those quick breakfasts that we needed before catching an early tour. Al the staff at this resort were fantastic and made our holiday as good as we could hope for. Rooms were roomy and always very clean, as was all the resort - including the pool(s), which by the way, was beautiful. Great beach now that it has been rebuilt - tons of beautiful fine white sand and lots of room and lots of chairs available during our stay at the beach and pool. We had an incredible stay at the Fiesta Americana Condesa. Concierge was so helpful in not only finding out where we could catch the Canada Olympic hockey games; but also reserving us a table at the Outback Steakhouse for three different nights for the games. Thank you to ALL the staff for making our stay so great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You catch the city bus just outside the front entrance - really cheap - equivalent to about 65 cents U.S. each. The bus runs 24/7 and makes frequent stops all along the "strip" and into downtown - making it really easy to get to destinations desired. Also some great shopping along the strip. (We were so busy we didn't even get downtown).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 6, 2010

4 star room and 5 star service!

We traveled to Cancun with our college age son during the first week of March - as his spring break is earlier than most. The Fiesta Americana Condesa was a lovely property - meticulously maintained. We had a standard room - which suprisingly had a very nice view of the lagoon and lovely sunsets. The room was immaculate - although it did have one outlet that did not work, and a couple of cracked tiles in the bath. As noted in other reviews, the rooms, like many others in tropical locations, do not have carpet, and therefore noise travels more than most US hotels. However, the hotel was not at full occupancy, and other than the occasional hallway noise, this was not an issue for us - but could be during peak occupancy times. The best part of the hotel was the service. I don't believe we have been treated to the level of service provided at the Condesa in a long time. Everyone, from the front desk, the pool service, the restaurants and the housekeeping staff are incredibly friendly and thoughtful, without being intrusive or annoying. The staff is well dressed and so personable, we enjoyed every minute of our time at the hotel. With the 25% food and beverage discount, our dining bills were reasonable - and the quality of food was excellent. We ate breakfast and lunch at the hotel almost every day, and went offsite for most dinners. It tended to be cheaper for us to eat off the menu and not the buffets - and food was prepared with any accomodations that we requested. Pool is extensive and immaculate - as was the beach. Padded lounge chars were very comfortable - and we had no problems getting poolside service. Towels were big and plentiful. The location is a short busride from the malls and nightlife - and the hotel was pretty quiet at night. Our son had no problems finding the nightlife and felt quite safe returning to the hotel on his own or with friends he met at the hotel. Because we planned on returning to Cancun with other families in the short future - we looked at several other hotels while we were there - and chatted with a number of other people we met. For the money we spent, we would return to the Condesa in a heartbeat, and highly recommend this property to others :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top