$346 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
519 reviews
Vacation trip

Great place I would recommend it great food can't wait to go back See full review

  • antonio G.
  • Dec 24, 2014
awsome!! better than I expected.

I concerned the hotel before I came here but that was better than I expected. Hotel condition is... See full review

  • J K.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Family friendly, all-inclusive Cancun beach resort with many amenities

Posh yet family-friendly, this 502-room beachfront property spans three eight-story wings awash in peach, yellow and earth tones. The largest palapa (thatched hut) in Mexico shades its stunning lobby. From the shimmering, cascading swimming pool to its several bars and restaurants, guests find countless ways to unwind. A club for kids with complimentary babysitting, a fitness center, bi-level sun deck with three Jacuzzis and full-service spa are among the additional amenities.

Highlights
  • Six restaurants and bars
  • Stunning, cascading swimming pool and bi-level sun-deck with three Jacuzzis
  • Guest rooms with private balconies overlooking the ocean, lagoon or tropical gardens
Rooms

The 502 guest rooms are located within three eight-story wings and feature one king or two double beds with stocked mini bar, wireless Internet, complimentary local calls and 24-hour room service. The rooms are decked in hardwood furnishings with crisp white and sand-colored linens. They have satellite TVs with premium programming, as well as in-room safes and private balconies. Some suite feature large, ocean-view terraces with spa tubs.

Dining

Six restaurants on the property serve an array of cuisines, including fine international and New World. Lobby, pool, swim-up and beach bars provide a place to relax over unlimited pours of wine, beer and spirits. Guests can domestic and international drinks at Lobby Bar, Beach Bar, and Pool Bar. Enjoy snacks and coffee at Los Naranjos.



Recreation

On-site clubs for teens and kids, live activities and shows and a fitness center are among the entertaining options at the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. Guests also can choose to chill beneath the thatched roof palapa, in its palm-punctuated, open-air atriums or at the cascading pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (0.8 mi/ 1 km)
  • Club de Golf Cancún (5.8 mi/ 9 km)
  • Tulum (62 mi/ 100 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,300 square feet of meeting and convention space, including outdoor areas overlooking the sea
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front View King/Double
Relax in the comfort of this Deluxe room that offers of a single king-sized bed or two double beds, with plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and full ocean views, you'll enjoy relaxation at its best.
Superior Garden View King/Double
This spacious room features a single king-sized bed inviting decor or two double beds contemporary Mexican style decor, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and restful garden views this spacious room is sure to please.
Deluxe Sunset Lagoon View King/Double
This deluxe room features a single king-sized bed or two double beds, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and scenic views of the Nichupte Lagoon
Deluxe Ocean View King/Double
Enjoy the comfort of two double beds or one single king-sized bed in this deluxe room that features plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and partial sea views.
Junior Suite
This spacious, Mexican-style suite features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa-bed and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms. a large private terrace, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and spectacular ocean views.
Master Suite
Relax in this oversized, Mexican-style suite that features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and . a large private terrace with patio furniture, a Jacuzzi and spectacular ocean views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.5 mi

Dining

Restaurante Kambu
The whole family will enjoy dining at this restaurant offering a diverse menu of international favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Situated next to the pool, in a typical Mayan open-air palapa overlooking the Caribbean shore, the Kambu offers everything from American-style breakfasts to buffet dinners boasting a fusion of flavors, including Tex Mex, traditional Italian, modern Asian, northern Mexican grille, and American favorites. The casual atmosphere and diversity of choices makes Restaurante Kambu a great choice for the whole family
Kalmia Restaurant
This open-air palapa-covered restaurant is located next to the pool and close to the beach. It offers a view of the sea and boasts a varied menu, spanning from burgers and snacks to fresh seafood to a selection of grilled meats. Open from 11am-5pm.
Rosato Restaurant
Visitors looking for Italian cuisine will appreciate the Rosato for its menu variety, including Italian favorites like antipasti, salads with fresh vegetables, appetizing starters, fresh soups, delightful pastas, hot from the oven pizzas, and tempting desserts.. 5:30 pm - 10 pm
Mexicano Restaurant
With contemporary design and a menu of traditional Mexican cuisine, the Mexicano is an elegant choice featuring spectacular dcor, glass cases filled with popular regional art, amber-colored stained-glass windows, blown glass, and traditional talavera pottery. Guests will enjoy a diverse menu of succulent Mexican dishes, an impressive wine list and an extensive variety of tequilas. Open daily for breakfast from 7 am to 10:30am and for dinner from 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm.
Cevicheria Bar
Situated in an open-air palapa set among the swimming pools and the Caribbean, guests can enjoy delicious snacks, hot salsas and the popular bucket of beers surrounded by the rhythms of salsa and merengue music. Open daily from midday until late
Tapas Bar
Enjoy casual, yet modern, Spanish ambience and international music at the Tapas Bar where you can savor a menu of hot and cold tapas and listen to a range of musical genres. The Tapas Bar is open daily from 5:30 pm to 2 am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fiesta Americana Condesa offers ten meeting rooms available for business meetings and social functions. With 3,144 m2 of meeting space and a resort location, our all-inclusive Cancun resort is the ideal locale for your next conference, business meeting or social event. Let our staff help you with all ot the details of planning your event, from reserving AV equipment to block room reservations and banquet catering menus.
Maria Luisa - Capacity: 24 / Maria Fernanda - Capacity: 24 / Maria Mercedes - Capacity: 24 / Maria Beatriz - Capacity: 24 / Gran Peninsula Capacity: 272 / Gran Condesa Capacity: 1,100 / Foyer Condesa /Foyer Peninsula

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (519)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
519 out of 519
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KJHanny
Business
Michigan
Apr 23, 2012

Wonderful All Inclusive Get Away

This was our first visit to Cancun and we had a wonderful experience! The staff was fantastic and the entire facility was breath taking with amazing beach/ocean access and views. The rooms seemed a little dated but with the great amenities at this resort, you're hardly in your room anyways! I would recommend to anyone looking to plan a trip to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can pick up local buses just a quick walk down from the front of the resort for only a $1 USD per person, and it takes you down the hotel zone to all restraunts, clubs and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Love love love the beach
Business
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2013

Don't go here

Rooms were run down for the price that we paid, ambience was not good, service was inconsistent and food was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Woodbury
Business
Minnesota
Feb 28, 2014

Never again

Bad service, food was ok if you like typical boring bland food. Pool was nice and rooms where ok. They need to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rested aunts outside hotel are much better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mike rn
Business
cary nc
Mar 26, 2014

stay far away

old hotel. NOT all inclusive. 500 pesos for surf and turf. patio/deck has plastic Wal-Mart furniture. not enough mats for all beach lounge chairs. extra charge if you if you drink more than whats in hotel room frige daily. 3 bath towels per room. bathroom/ shower room size of holiday inn express

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

take local bus to upscale mall about a mile or so from hotel. buses clean and safe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockton
Jul 9, 2008

Unfriendly hotel staff

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel looks nice on the outside, but the room that I was in had a view of a hotel and there were red stick areas on the tile floor. The bathroom had mold that was very visible. Also the beds were made, but the sheets weren?t changed because I had spilled juice the night before and the stains were still there. The hotel staff was so unfriendly. The location could have been better, because it is in the center of the hotel strip, but the shops are all to one side of the strip, about 25 minutes walking distance. Everything at the hotel was overpriced and you had to pay to use everything. Yes they have a gym, tennis courts, Wi-Fi, business center, movie nights, but you have to pay for everything separate. I would never recommend this hotel to a friend, but I would 100% recommend Cancun to everyone. It really was beautiful outside of the hotel. I would also recommend going to the Mayan ruins and the water parks. There is so much to do, one week is not enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend Chichen-Itza. If you love history or if you just want to see these magnificent structures, go see this beautiful place. There are also cenotes and they are so beautiful. I would also recommend Tulum and Xel-Ha. Tulum is not as large as Chichen-Itza, but the view is wonderful, sitting on a cliff overlooking the Caribbean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Not for families

Hotel is not a 4-star by any means. If you have a child less than 16 many, there are many areas they can't use. Pools are dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Not very close to things but the bus service is easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Taken
Business
Florida
May 14, 2011

Room was NOT oceanfront as sold!

Hotel needs some remodeling in the rooms, staff was great, Food was great, pool was great, beach was awesome. My only gripe is that I booked an OCEANFRONT room through [...]and I was given a room tucked away in a corner behind the pool. Concrete walls on both sides. Not was I was expecting since I called to make sure it would be OCEANFRONT (3x). Falsely represented. When you are puchasing a Ferrari and you get a Chevy... Well you get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian Restaurant is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VTCpE
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Very average hotel with lackluster service

We went to this hotel for Thanksgiving break and it was my wife and I (early 30's). The pool area is nice and the beach is also nice... If you enjoy those two, you will have a nice time. When we first checked in they said my wife and I were in a room with two twin beds which is when I immediately said that we had reserved a room with a king bed. They immediately admitted their "mistake". The first room we were put in didn't have the air conditioning working. The hotel engineer tried to fix it for a couple hours and then we insisted that we be moved to a new room. They moved us to a new room after a 30 minute wait for them to "clean" the room. The new room was a superior room with a view of the pool and the beach. The other comment on the room that was negative was the lack of refilling of the shampoo and body wash - they waited until we had completely emptied the tubes to replace these - a bit frugal! As for the food, it was mediocre. The buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner was very average. We also ate at the Italian and Mexican restaurant - these were a bit better but the wait times can be excessive. Overall, the food leaves something to be desired and when compared with other all-inclusive resorts, it is average. If you love good food, this is not your resort. The bars were plentiful but the time to wait for the drinks was, at times, long. The swim-up bar and bar in the lobby are the fastest. In particular, Ephrain, was the best bartender and very attentive to the customers needs. All of this to say, if you are ok with a clean and comfortable room and enjoy spending time on the beach and pool, this resort is perfect for you. If you are a foodie, enjoy having non-stop drink service or would like a ultra luxurious bed and bath, this is not the resort for you. Recommended for: Families with children, Couple that enjoy the beach and pool Not recommended for: Those who enjoy drinking, Honeymooners, Foodies

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus that is on the road outside of the hotel... 8.50 Pesos (~$0.75) for a trip to anywhere on the Cancun strip. Recommend going to Isla Mujeres for the day (depart from Puerto Juarez for the fast boat) and rent scooters or golf carts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacationer 2012
Business
IOWA
Feb 5, 2012

OK resort

We have been to many resorts in Cancun. This one is on the bottom of our list. We had many bugs crawling around in our room, the air did not work, then the phone didn't work. The drinks are not made with fruit such as a Bahama Mama should have a banana in it they use banana mix, just not the same! The food was good, but not many resturants to choose from, they are not all open at night. The beach was very clean and our view from our room was beautiful (ocean front room), but the balcony can only fit 2 people on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mendoza99
Business
Washington DC
Nov 4, 2013

Nice try but sub-standard UPDATED

This is a review for the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive. We are in day three of an eight day stay, booked a Master suite, the highest category below the presidential suite. Will not come back. Cons: Smell- my wife was feeling nauseated by smell of chemical perfumes and cleaners in the room, we changed twice to other master suites. The one we are in now...is ok, barely, but smells of humidity. Check in- arrived 3pm room was not ready 35 min waiting for check-in (and there were only 4 people ahead of us), and our room was not ready. We had to wait for another 45 after traveling the whole day with a 9 month old baby. Windows- do not seal correctly, with the wind they rattle loudly (hard to sleep) on two different rooms. Warm air gets in from between the seals, on the positive it helps with the smell Beach- ok, but they do not clean the beach from seaweed Safe- not working, have not fixed Music- loud music on the pool, come on, no luxury hotel has that.... but this is not a luxury hotel Security- We scheduled a wake-up call, the phone was not working, so they went to knock on door, we did not answer, we were busy or did not hear them, then they walked in! Thankfully I had the door latched. Pros: Service- spectacular waiters, staff ... amazing They try- they initially upgraded us to a " governadores suite room 510" after the delayed check-in (basically a master suite with larger closets) but it smelled horribly. Then offered two other options of master suites to move us, so sad rooms are just sub-standard. They offered us a gift certificate for several nights which I accepted. Marcos from the reception was very attentive and tried to make up for it. Food- good quality, good variety, well prepared, very good for an all inclusive. Spa- good service. From my view, for $350 a night for a master suite, book the Ritz instead. Stayed October 2013, traveled with family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top