$327 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
810 reviews
The best vacation

I had a very good experience all the staff were very nice at all time, food was delicious room... See full review

  • 6469887
  • Jul 22, 2014
Great vacation

This is a great resort! The staff really goes out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable.... See full review

  • Jon Pat
  • Jul 9, 2014
Family friendly, all-inclusive Cancun beach resort with many amenities

Posh yet family-friendly, this 502-room beachfront property spans three eight-story wings awash in peach, yellow and earth tones. The largest palapa (thatched hut) in Mexico shades its stunning lobby. From the shimmering, cascading swimming pool to its several bars and restaurants, guests find countless ways to unwind. A club for kids with complimentary babysitting, a fitness center, bi-level sun deck with three Jacuzzis and full-service spa are among the additional amenities.

Highlights
  • Six restaurants and bars
  • Stunning, cascading swimming pool and bi-level sun-deck with three Jacuzzis
  • Guest rooms with private balconies overlooking the ocean, lagoon or tropical gardens
Rooms

The 502 guest rooms are located within three eight-story wings and feature one king or two double beds with stocked mini bar, wireless Internet, complimentary local calls and 24-hour room service. The rooms are decked in hardwood furnishings with crisp white and sand-colored linens. They have satellite TVs with premium programming, as well as in-room safes and private balconies. Some suite feature large, ocean-view terraces with spa tubs.

Dining

Six restaurants on the property serve an array of cuisines, including fine international and New World. Lobby, pool, swim-up and beach bars provide a place to relax over unlimited pours of wine, beer and spirits. Guests can domestic and international drinks at Lobby Bar, Beach Bar, and Pool Bar. Enjoy snacks and coffee at Los Naranjos.



Recreation

On-site clubs for teens and kids, live activities and shows and a fitness center are among the entertaining options at the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. Guests also can choose to chill beneath the thatched roof palapa, in its palm-punctuated, open-air atriums or at the cascading pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (0.8 mi/ 1 km)
  • Club de Golf Cancún (5.8 mi/ 9 km)
  • Tulum (62 mi/ 100 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,300 square feet of meeting and convention space, including outdoor areas overlooking the sea
  • Business center

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front View King/Double
Relax in the comfort of this Deluxe room that offers of a single king-sized bed or two double beds, with plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and full ocean views, you'll enjoy relaxation at its best.
Superior Garden View King/Double
This spacious room features a single king-sized bed inviting decor or two double beds contemporary Mexican style decor, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and restful garden views this spacious room is sure to please.
Deluxe Sunset Lagoon View King/Double
This deluxe room features a single king-sized bed or two double beds, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and scenic views of the Nichupte Lagoon
Deluxe Ocean View King/Double
Enjoy the comfort of two double beds or one single king-sized bed in this deluxe room that features plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and partial sea views.
Junior Suite
This spacious, Mexican-style suite features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa-bed and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms. a large private terrace, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and spectacular ocean views.
Master Suite
Relax in this oversized, Mexican-style suite that features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and . a large private terrace with patio furniture, a Jacuzzi and spectacular ocean views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.081 -86.7725
Area served
The contemporary colonial-inspired Condesa lies between the Nichupte Lagoon and Caribbean Sea along the main hotel zone of Cancun, just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
A landmark 125-foot tall thatch-roofed palapa-one of the tallest in the Americas-crowns the hotel entrance. It immediately establishes the Condesa's traditional Mexican ambiance and affords the lobby a warm breeze and relaxing vibe. Families, young couples, groups, and honeymooners appreciate the Condesa's casual elegance, friendly service, and charmed beachfront location. The hotel's three towers feature open-air rainforest-like atriums with palm trees, flowering plants, and reflection ponds. Guests can choose to relax by the pool and enjoy lingering meals or can be more active, participating in a variety of recreational activities available in and around the hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.5 mi

Dining

Restaurante Kambu
The whole family will enjoy dining at this restaurant offering a diverse menu of international favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Situated next to the pool, in a typical Mayan open-air palapa overlooking the Caribbean shore, the Kambu offers everything from American-style breakfasts to buffet dinners boasting a fusion of flavors, including Tex Mex, traditional Italian, modern Asian, northern Mexican grille, and American favorites. The casual atmosphere and diversity of choices makes Restaurante Kambu a great choice for the whole family
Kalmia Restaurant
This open-air palapa-covered restaurant is located next to the pool and close to the beach. It offers a view of the sea and boasts a varied menu, spanning from burgers and snacks to fresh seafood to a selection of grilled meats. Open from 11am-5pm.
Rosato Restaurant
Visitors looking for Italian cuisine will appreciate the Rosato for its menu variety, including Italian favorites like antipasti, salads with fresh vegetables, appetizing starters, fresh soups, delightful pastas, hot from the oven pizzas, and tempting desserts.. 5:30 pm - 10 pm
Mexicano Restaurant
With contemporary design and a menu of traditional Mexican cuisine, the Mexicano is an elegant choice featuring spectacular dcor, glass cases filled with popular regional art, amber-colored stained-glass windows, blown glass, and traditional talavera pottery. Guests will enjoy a diverse menu of succulent Mexican dishes, an impressive wine list and an extensive variety of tequilas. Open daily for breakfast from 7 am to 10:30am and for dinner from 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm.
Cevicheria Bar
Situated in an open-air palapa set among the swimming pools and the Caribbean, guests can enjoy delicious snacks, hot salsas and the popular bucket of beers surrounded by the rhythms of salsa and merengue music. Open daily from midday until late
Tapas Bar
Enjoy casual, yet modern, Spanish ambience and international music at the Tapas Bar where you can savor a menu of hot and cold tapas and listen to a range of musical genres. The Tapas Bar is open daily from 5:30 pm to 2 am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fiesta Americana Condesa offers ten meeting rooms available for business meetings and social functions. With 3,144 m2 of meeting space and a resort location, our all-inclusive Cancun resort is the ideal locale for your next conference, business meeting or social event. Let our staff help you with all ot the details of planning your event, from reserving AV equipment to block room reservations and banquet catering menus.
Maria Luisa - Capacity: 24 / Maria Fernanda - Capacity: 24 / Maria Mercedes - Capacity: 24 / Maria Beatriz - Capacity: 24 / Gran Peninsula Capacity: 272 / Gran Condesa Capacity: 1,100 / Foyer Condesa /Foyer Peninsula

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (810)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
810 out of 810
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Woodbury
Minnesota
Feb 28, 2014

Never again

Bad service, food was ok if you like typical boring bland food. Pool was nice and rooms where ok. They need to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rested aunts outside hotel are much better.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stockton
Jul 9, 2008

Unfriendly hotel staff

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel looks nice on the outside, but the room that I was in had a view of a hotel and there were red stick areas on the tile floor. The bathroom had mold that was very visible. Also the beds were made, but the sheets weren?t changed because I had spilled juice the night before and the stains were still there. The hotel staff was so unfriendly. The location could have been better, because it is in the center of the hotel strip, but the shops are all to one side of the strip, about 25 minutes walking distance. Everything at the hotel was overpriced and you had to pay to use everything. Yes they have a gym, tennis courts, Wi-Fi, business center, movie nights, but you have to pay for everything separate. I would never recommend this hotel to a friend, but I would 100% recommend Cancun to everyone. It really was beautiful outside of the hotel. I would also recommend going to the Mayan ruins and the water parks. There is so much to do, one week is not enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend Chichen-Itza. If you love history or if you just want to see these magnificent structures, go see this beautiful place. There are also cenotes and they are so beautiful. I would also recommend Tulum and Xel-Ha. Tulum is not as large as Chichen-Itza, but the view is wonderful, sitting on a cliff overlooking the Caribbean.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mike rn
cary nc
Mar 26, 2014

stay far away

old hotel. NOT all inclusive. 500 pesos for surf and turf. patio/deck has plastic Wal-Mart furniture. not enough mats for all beach lounge chairs. extra charge if you if you drink more than whats in hotel room frige daily. 3 bath towels per room. bathroom/ shower room size of holiday inn express

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

take local bus to upscale mall about a mile or so from hotel. buses clean and safe

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stockton
Jul 9, 2008

Unfriendly hotel staff

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel looks nice on the outside, but the room that I was in had a view of a hotel and there were red stick areas on the tile floor. The bathroom had mold that was very visible. Also the beds were made, but the sheets weren?t changed because I had spilled juice the night before and the stains were still there. The hotel staff was so unfriendly. The location could have been better, because it is in the center of the hotel strip, but the shops are all to one side of the strip, about 25 minutes walking distance. Everything at the hotel was overpriced and you had to pay to use everything. Yes they have a gym, tennis courts, Wi-Fi, business center, movie nights, but you have to pay for everything separate. I would never recommend this hotel to a friend, but I would 100% recommend Cancun to everyone. It really was beautiful outside of the hotel. I would also recommend going to the Mayan ruins and the water parks. There is so much to do, one week is not enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend Chichen-Itza. If you love history or if you just want to see these magnificent structures, go see this beautiful place. There are also cenotes and they are so beautiful. I would also recommend Tulum and Xel-Ha. Tulum is not as large as Chichen-Itza, but the view is wonderful, sitting on a cliff overlooking the Caribbean.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Not for families

Hotel is not a 4-star by any means. If you have a child less than 16 many, there are many areas they can't use. Pools are dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Not very close to things but the bus service is easy to use.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Love love love the beach
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2013

Don't go here

Rooms were run down for the price that we paid, ambience was not good, service was inconsistent and food was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Not for families

Hotel is not a 4-star by any means. If you have a child less than 16 many, there are many areas they can't use. Pools are dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Not very close to things but the bus service is easy to use.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KJHanny
Michigan
Apr 23, 2012

Wonderful All Inclusive Get Away

This was our first visit to Cancun and we had a wonderful experience! The staff was fantastic and the entire facility was breath taking with amazing beach/ocean access and views. The rooms seemed a little dated but with the great amenities at this resort, you're hardly in your room anyways! I would recommend to anyone looking to plan a trip to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can pick up local buses just a quick walk down from the front of the resort for only a $1 USD per person, and it takes you down the hotel zone to all restraunts, clubs and shopping.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacationer 2012
IOWA
Feb 5, 2012

OK resort

We have been to many resorts in Cancun. This one is on the bottom of our list. We had many bugs crawling around in our room, the air did not work, then the phone didn't work. The drinks are not made with fruit such as a Bahama Mama should have a banana in it they use banana mix, just not the same! The food was good, but not many resturants to choose from, they are not all open at night. The beach was very clean and our view from our room was beautiful (ocean front room), but the balcony can only fit 2 people on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso
Jul 8, 2008

Bad service

I visited Cancun with some friends from July 3rd through July 8th 2008. We stayed at the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. After some talking with friends we decided to upgrade the room to the Beach Front Room(ocean view and large oversized patio). I arrived at the hotel at 7:15pm Tuesday the 3rd I checked in and went to my hotel room with friends. Room was great except it wasn't what I paid for. The large oversized patio was 2 1/2 ft. wide. I went back down complained and they gave me a second room. They gave me the exact same room. I went back down and now it was 8:15pm and I still hadn't received what I paid for. I spoke to the supervisor and almost told him off. I paid extra money for an upgraded room with an ocean front and a large oversized patio and they gave me not once but twice a view of the pool and a small balcony. After an hour of arguing they finnally coughed up what I paid for. I came to one conclusion on this. They see a white person and see he upgraded the room so they still put you in the normal room and hold onto the good room for someone else willing to pay more money for it. This hotel is for couples or families or possibly retired people. THIS HOTEL IS NO FOR PEOPLE IN THEIR 20'S. Security is very tight. If you meet someone and want to hangout in your room they won't let you. They are very restrictive on bringing outside food and drink into the hotel. I was highly offended one morning when I woke up and saw a letter under my door written in spanish and addressed to one of my hispanic friends even though the room was in my white name. They would bother you as early at 8am to clean your room whether you had the privacy sign on the door or not. One time we had to stay out on the patio while they cleaned our room. They would call you throughout the day and night. I went on vacation to get away from people bothering me. I felt like I was constantly being bothered while I was at the hotel. The prices at the hotel to do attractions were highly inflated compared to other deals in town. I don't understand how this hotel was given 4 Diamonds on a review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cancun is not a trip to the flea market. Everything, everywhere is expensive. Dinner at Captains Cove was almost $70 USD. Nightlife was great, about one of the only bargains we found. Find a travel agent and haggle for best on attractions. I reccommend Chichen Itza tour and Jungle Tour. Also get a deal on Cogo Bongo Club for Saturday nights.

Back to menu Return to top