$253 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
510 reviews
Awesome experience

The hotel was fantastic. Food was succulent and superb! See full review

  • Scotty and family
  • Aug 17, 2014
The best vacation

I had a very good experience all the staff were very nice at all time, food was delicious room... See full review

  • 6469887
  • Jul 22, 2014
Family friendly, all-inclusive Cancun beach resort with many amenities

Posh yet family-friendly, this 502-room beachfront property spans three eight-story wings awash in peach, yellow and earth tones. The largest palapa (thatched hut) in Mexico shades its stunning lobby. From the shimmering, cascading swimming pool to its several bars and restaurants, guests find countless ways to unwind. A club for kids with complimentary babysitting, a fitness center, bi-level sun deck with three Jacuzzis and full-service spa are among the additional amenities.

Highlights
  • Six restaurants and bars
  • Stunning, cascading swimming pool and bi-level sun-deck with three Jacuzzis
  • Guest rooms with private balconies overlooking the ocean, lagoon or tropical gardens
Rooms

The 502 guest rooms are located within three eight-story wings and feature one king or two double beds with stocked mini bar, wireless Internet, complimentary local calls and 24-hour room service. The rooms are decked in hardwood furnishings with crisp white and sand-colored linens. They have satellite TVs with premium programming, as well as in-room safes and private balconies. Some suite feature large, ocean-view terraces with spa tubs.

Dining

Six restaurants on the property serve an array of cuisines, including fine international and New World. Lobby, pool, swim-up and beach bars provide a place to relax over unlimited pours of wine, beer and spirits. Guests can domestic and international drinks at Lobby Bar, Beach Bar, and Pool Bar. Enjoy snacks and coffee at Los Naranjos.



Recreation

On-site clubs for teens and kids, live activities and shows and a fitness center are among the entertaining options at the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. Guests also can choose to chill beneath the thatched roof palapa, in its palm-punctuated, open-air atriums or at the cascading pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (0.8 mi/ 1 km)
  • Club de Golf Cancún (5.8 mi/ 9 km)
  • Tulum (62 mi/ 100 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,300 square feet of meeting and convention space, including outdoor areas overlooking the sea
  • Business center

Hotel Map

21.081 -86.7725
Area served
The contemporary colonial-inspired Condesa lies between the Nichupte Lagoon and Caribbean Sea along the main hotel zone of Cancun, just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
A landmark 125-foot tall thatch-roofed palapa-one of the tallest in the Americas-crowns the hotel entrance. It immediately establishes the Condesa's traditional Mexican ambiance and affords the lobby a warm breeze and relaxing vibe. Families, young couples, groups, and honeymooners appreciate the Condesa's casual elegance, friendly service, and charmed beachfront location. The hotel's three towers feature open-air rainforest-like atriums with palm trees, flowering plants, and reflection ponds. Guests can choose to relax by the pool and enjoy lingering meals or can be more active, participating in a variety of recreational activities available in and around the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front View King/Double
Relax in the comfort of this Deluxe room that offers of a single king-sized bed or two double beds, with plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and full ocean views, you'll enjoy relaxation at its best.
Superior Garden View King/Double
This spacious room features a single king-sized bed inviting decor or two double beds contemporary Mexican style decor, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and restful garden views this spacious room is sure to please.
Deluxe Sunset Lagoon View King/Double
This deluxe room features a single king-sized bed or two double beds, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and scenic views of the Nichupte Lagoon
Deluxe Ocean View King/Double
Enjoy the comfort of two double beds or one single king-sized bed in this deluxe room that features plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and partial sea views.
Junior Suite
This spacious, Mexican-style suite features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa-bed and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms. a large private terrace, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and spectacular ocean views.
Master Suite
Relax in this oversized, Mexican-style suite that features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and . a large private terrace with patio furniture, a Jacuzzi and spectacular ocean views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fiesta Americana Condesa offers ten meeting rooms available for business meetings and social functions. With 3,144 m2 of meeting space and a resort location, our all-inclusive Cancun resort is the ideal locale for your next conference, business meeting or social event. Let our staff help you with all ot the details of planning your event, from reserving AV equipment to block room reservations and banquet catering menus.
Maria Luisa - Capacity: 24 / Maria Fernanda - Capacity: 24 / Maria Mercedes - Capacity: 24 / Maria Beatriz - Capacity: 24 / Gran Peninsula Capacity: 272 / Gran Condesa Capacity: 1,100 / Foyer Condesa /Foyer Peninsula

Dining

Restaurante Kambu
The whole family will enjoy dining at this restaurant offering a diverse menu of international favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Situated next to the pool, in a typical Mayan open-air palapa overlooking the Caribbean shore, the Kambu offers everything from American-style breakfasts to buffet dinners boasting a fusion of flavors, including Tex Mex, traditional Italian, modern Asian, northern Mexican grille, and American favorites. The casual atmosphere and diversity of choices makes Restaurante Kambu a great choice for the whole family
Kalmia Restaurant
This open-air palapa-covered restaurant is located next to the pool and close to the beach. It offers a view of the sea and boasts a varied menu, spanning from burgers and snacks to fresh seafood to a selection of grilled meats. Open from 11am-5pm.
Rosato Restaurant
Visitors looking for Italian cuisine will appreciate the Rosato for its menu variety, including Italian favorites like antipasti, salads with fresh vegetables, appetizing starters, fresh soups, delightful pastas, hot from the oven pizzas, and tempting desserts.. 5:30 pm - 10 pm
Mexicano Restaurant
With contemporary design and a menu of traditional Mexican cuisine, the Mexicano is an elegant choice featuring spectacular dcor, glass cases filled with popular regional art, amber-colored stained-glass windows, blown glass, and traditional talavera pottery. Guests will enjoy a diverse menu of succulent Mexican dishes, an impressive wine list and an extensive variety of tequilas. Open daily for breakfast from 7 am to 10:30am and for dinner from 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm.
Cevicheria Bar
Situated in an open-air palapa set among the swimming pools and the Caribbean, guests can enjoy delicious snacks, hot salsas and the popular bucket of beers surrounded by the rhythms of salsa and merengue music. Open daily from midday until late
Tapas Bar
Enjoy casual, yet modern, Spanish ambience and international music at the Tapas Bar where you can savor a menu of hot and cold tapas and listen to a range of musical genres. The Tapas Bar is open daily from 5:30 pm to 2 am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (510)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
510 out of 510
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad of the Grad
Amarillo, TX
Jun 20, 2012

Fun!

We had a great time at FACC with our daughters and son-in-law. The rooms were awesome. Beds were a little firm but not that bad. The staff was always ready to help. All of the restaurants were very good, and they are strict on the dress code at the Rosato and Mexicana. Room service was very prompt and the waiters were very nice. We will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two nice shopping areas were Plaza de Isla and Plaza de Flamingo. Plaza de Isla is an outside mall with some very nice shops. Plaza de Flamingo has a lot of local shops. Just two or three miles toward Cancun from the FiestaAmericana Condesa Cancun. To ride the bus, just walk toward the street and go to the left. It costs 8 pesos per person, and just tell the driver to let know when to get off.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family 5 Funtime vacation
Forbes, Minnesota
Jun 20, 2013

Fantastic 1st time Family vacation- just the 5 ladies

Our stay was fantastic, we had the best time. We did have 1 1/2 day of Tropical Storm Andrea, but we still made the most of it. We snorkeled, parasailed, visited the Xel-Ha, Mayan Ruins, & did the sub-see adventure. We got a beautiful tan. The staff was fantastic &helpful. We had the BEST waiter in the main buffet restaurant, his name was Victor. He was awesome!!! Food was beyond wonderful, and the drinks, (Mango Tango) were so.... Yummy. Our overall stay was Five Stars!!! Definitely will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

To get a shuttle to our hotel- we shouldda called ahead. B4 we left the states to have one waiting. We had to pay $20 apiece for a private taxi. And on the way back to airport, you need to tell front desk 24 hrs in advance for a shuttle, only cost $35 for everyone.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Familyof5traveling
Colorado
Jun 2, 2013

Great all-inclusive

Great hotel for the value. We stayed for a week with the whole family. Food was very good for an all-inclusive place. Water is filtered and safe to drink. Staff was very friendly, including the Kids club staff, and service were great! Room was ok, and absolutely fine for us. Bathroom is small, but everything was very clean and service was prompt. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Beachbum
Los Angeles, CA
May 28, 2013

Romantic Caribbean Getaway

We had a great experience at the Fiesta Americana Condesa! My boyfriend and I spent 5 nights here in late May 2013. We are both in our late 20's and this was our first trip to Cancun. Also it was my first experience at an all-inclusive. As for the crowd it was a good mix of singles, couples, and families; there were lots of fun and outgoing people enjoying themselves, but it was not overly rowdy or overrun with small children. Room was clean and everything was in working order when we arrived. The rooms are nice, perhaps not as fancy as we would expect in a 4-star hotel in the US (older TV, small bathroom, bed was not super luxurious), but honestly most of your time here should be spent at the pool/beach/restaurants! Ocean front view is to die for and was definitely worth the upgrade. Check-in/out was a breeze. Our flight wasn't until the early evening, and check out was at noon but they let you leave the wristband on so you can still hang by the pool or restaurants until you depart. Staff was always very pleasant, and several individuals went above and beyond to make our trip special. We enjoyed having breakfast (and several lunches) at Kambu, which is under the palapa in the pool area. The Italian restaurant, Rosato, was great for dinner, but most nights we had to wait 20-35 min for a table to open (we used that time to grab a drink at the lobby bar). For a relatively small property, there were a good amount of food options. Room service was prompt and complete the 2 times we used it. I wasn't sure what to expect since this was my first all inclusive experience, but I was pleasantly surprised by several meals. My boyfriend has been to other all-inclusives, and he thought this one was slightly better than average for food. We went on 2 excursions that we booked through the concierge desk in the hotel lobby. One was to Chichen Itza and the other was a snorkeling expedition to swim with whale sharks. The representative at the desk was knowledgeable about the different options and booking was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Customer Reviewer
California
Apr 27, 2013

So Happy Here!

Wow, we had an awesome time at this hotel! Thank you very much Mr. Morales and Mr. Kirwan. We sincerely and greatly appreciate your excellent customer service. This hotel is great for rest and relaxation. We would definitely return. BEACH: Large sandy & beach area, plenty of loungers (no need to wake up early to play the towel game), bar located on the beach too, good beach service, ocean was a bit rough, some small sea shells getting into the beach, but disappears as you go farther a bit, barely any seaweed and no rocks. POOLS: Swim up bar, pool w/ volleyball net, infinity pool (only went to this pool and it was not cold, nice and cool water temperature), 2 towel kiosks (towel card required) and plenty of restrooms. FOOD/DRINKS: Room service is delivered in approx. 30 mins., in-room frig. includes 2 Cokes, 1 Diet Coke, one 7 up, 2 small bottled waters and 2 types of Mexican beer (2 of each type) which gets replenished daily, house wine: red & white from Chile are decent to drink, bars open at 10AM, food easily accessible, no need to make reservations at restaurants: Breakfast – Kalmia (main buffet) opened fr. 6:30AM-12PM or Kambu (near the pool area) opened fr. 7AM-10:30AM. Lunch – Kalmia (main buffet) opened at 12:30PM - ?, Kambu (half buffet/half menu service) opened fr. 12:30PM-4PM, Cevicheria (order fr. menu: fish tacos, seafood soup, fried calamari, ceviche, etc…) 12PM-5:30PM, Snack Kambu station (chicken wings, fried onion rings, etc..) 12PM-5PM, Grill near the pool area (food changes daily) 12:30PM-2:30PM. Dinner – Kalmia (main buffet) 5:30PM-11PM w/ 2x week theme buffet moved outside the pool area, and the 3 other restaurants are all opened fr. 5PM-10:30PM: El Mexicano (Mexican), Kambu (Asian), and my favorite Rosato (Italian) (adults only after 7PM, casual elegant dress code). At Rosato, try their spaghetti, Caesar salad, Tuscan (tomato) soup, Capri salad and beef fillet. Coffee Shop – coffee, cappuccino, espresso, desserts, pastries and ice cream on an ice cream cone. Not sure the exact hours, but it was open through out the day into the evening. Tapas & Lobby Bar – appetizers fr. 5PM-1PM ROOMS: All suites have 2 restrooms and only one king size bed (you can request a roll away bed), beds were not as hard as others had mentioned, coffee maker and room cleaning 2x a day. LOCATION: Public bus right in front of hotel for 8.5 pesos or 1 USD one-way, across from Aqua World, and approx. 15-20 mins. from the airport. INTERNET: Free Wi-Fi, good Wi-Fi signal to room, free computers to use, but charge of $1/page to printout. STAFF: Great customer service from Christyan, Esteban Meneses, Marcos Alanis and Javier Hernandez. Poor customer service from Andres @ Kalmia’s breakfast. Overall, the staff were helpful and willing to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MDMA
Indio, ca
Mar 16, 2013

Family trip

It was very beautiful first time visiting hotel and room very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danny1357911
Inwood, NY, USA
Mar 1, 2013

had a blast

great view lovely staff one of the best vocation that i had .would love to come back to again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Love love love the beach
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2013

Don't go here

Rooms were run down for the price that we paid, ambience was not good, service was inconsistent and food was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
andylo
Valencia, California
Dec 22, 2012

Nice Hotel, lacks on quantity of food

The staff at thi hoter are great. They go the extra mile to make you feel great. the amenities and activities are great. The shrimp tacos that everybody talks abouts are not that good. The shrip is small, breaded and salty with no flavor. The buffet is small, the menu at the asian restaurant is small. We were not able to go to the other two restaurants since they have a dress code. My husband and I dress up for work everyday and like to travel very light. So we disliked their dress code at their two major restaurants. The rooms are nice, however the matress was really hard and we were not able to sleep good. our lower backs are in pain from that bed. The bath tub and toilet area are very small and uncomfortable. Overall, the Hotel was just okay, nothing special. we would try another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Michael Jackson show and the Magician show are very good and entreteining.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fan of Value
Orange County, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Great staff, good food in restaurants, otherwise so-so.

Great staff. Good food at restaurants; room-service food blah. Room was freezing; room service tried to fix it twice. Be prepared for a tedious sales pitch from "concierge" on arrival. No in-room Wi-Fi. Don't confuse lagoon view with ocean view rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

With exception of room-service food, all the restaurants and cafes in the hotel were very good. Ceviche and fresh fish at cafe near beach is first-class. Fresh fish items sell-out quickly.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Espitlo
el paso,tx
Nov 20, 2012

great place to stay

staff was great from the persons that greet you to the desk and restuarant(excellent) personnel. great place to stay good area to be in the beach and the swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

if going to see cancun get the excurtions, if here for the night life go to the club area and need to go at least to Coco Bongo!, but if you want to just relax and put your feet up this is the place to be.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search