$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
472 out of 472
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MDMA
Indio, ca
Mar 16, 2013

Family trip

It was very beautiful first time visiting hotel and room very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
couple of island hoppers
Business
east coast
May 6, 2014

Great Stay at relaxing resort

All in all a great resort! The restaurants were delicious and the staff was the friendliest anywhere. We would recommend this resort to almost anyone. 2 things to note, this is a very family friendly resort and there were babies and young children everywhere, so couples and partiers beware. Further, the rooms are a bit outdated, but have all the necessary amenities so it's not a big deal. You're in Cancun! Who spends time in the rooms? It's in a great location among the hotel strip and is minutes from night life. They resort even has shuttles to different clubs every night. We really enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travels A lot 23434
Business
Virginia
Apr 23, 2014

What you don't get told unless you PAY ATTENTION to the reviews

I hope this gets posted and I know its lengthy but be assured its the truth and worth the read, I wish I had paid attention to the reviews before I booked. Cons: This hotel is NOT a good value. It is way over priced! Now first off I must explain that I travel A LOT and I am not very picky however, some of the previous reviews of this hotel were right on point: 1) The in room refrigerator comes with 1 diet coke, 2 cokes, 1 7UP 2 waters and 2 beers, if you order or have the maid give you more in a one day period you will PAY, I repeat PAY additional for it even though you pay thousands of dollars in all-inclusive fee's!! 2# All bars by the pool area closed by 6 PM and you have to go inside to get drinks. The staff served "private party's but not the average guest. We were refused drink service many times. 3# The hotel hosts a number of special functions or should I say "private functions" outside near the pool area in the evenings, but while we were there for 5 nights, nothing for the other guests. 4# ALL and I do mean ALL poolside or beach side unbrella or shade areas are reserved with towels, books, lotions etc. by 7 am which I found very odd because towel service did not begin until 8 am. You literally could not get a covered area if you were not out and about before 7 #I am on vacation, not at work so why would I want to get up by 7 am?# an believe me for those who say or think you don't need shade, being in the Mexico sun for hours on end you will want shade eventually. I honestly believe that some of the staff were paid to reserve chairs as some of the reserved chairs never had people all day. We had to take turns getting up early to attempt to reserve out own spots. 5#. When we checked in the staff said they could not accomodate our request for two rooms side by side because they were "very busy" even though I called 3 weeks in advance. 6# One of the rooms upon check-in smelled HORRIBLE; moldy, musty etc. So much so, we had to complain. They were very good about responding however, and thirty minutes later they did have it smelling better. The rooms were AVERAGE at best but accomodating. Pros: 1# The beaches are absolutely beautiful but it is Cancun afterall and I have never been disappointed in the beach #been going since 2006#. 2) The staff, although a bit unfriendly #I believe because of the language barrier--but then again, I don't know Spanish so I certainly don't expect them to know mine# are very hardworking. There were a handful of those who went out of their way and we did tip a few dollars here and there regularly. 3) Average for kids, not much for them to do in the evenings. Ours were 9 and 11. 4) Easy to venture out to the shopping mall just down the street #hop on the bus for a dollar and its only about 10 min away#. Overall, it was a good stay, but I will not be returning to this particular hotel. I have stayed at the former Cancun Palace twice, which is now the Hard Rock Palace, and if it were not booked, for the money spent, I would have stayed there. I have also stayed at the Westin Cancun which was fabulous, but not all-inclusive and we prefer all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

During busy time, get your pool towels before they close in the evening (6 pm) and take them to your room. Get up around 7 am to reserve your own spot then come back when get back up, workout, or go to breakfast.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ravi X
Business
CT, USA
Apr 18, 2014

Great Family Resort

Good Location, Decent choice of Food and Drinks, Friendly Staff. Remember ask whatever you want, staff will try to get it. Good spirited staff. I would recommend for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachlover from Canada
Business
Kelowna, B.C.
Apr 7, 2014

Would definitely return.

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted warmly, and the staff had us checked-in to a beautiful room within a few minutes. We were fortunate to be placed in the Moon Tower, and had a large balcony overlooking the beach and the sea. The staff were always gracious and helpful, and the resort had everything we wanted. We loved the food at all the speciality restaurants, and this is the first time we can make a statement like that having stayed at other all-inclusives and growing weary of the food within a week. We stayed for 11 days, and always found something new and delicious, and beautifully prepared and presented throughout our stay. The beach, the grounds, and Cervicheria for lunch were perfect. Noa and Rosalindo served up great drinks at the beach bar, and were very entertaining too. All in all, we couldn't have asked for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy dining at the speciality restaurants every night. Buffet is great for breakfast, but when you have the quality of food coming out of the kitchens of the speciality restaurants, you would be foolish to eat anywhere else.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navle
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 4, 2014

Perfect getaway

Room was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackie and boys
Business
Lemont, IL
Apr 4, 2014

Good, not great. NO room WiFi.

This hotel is fine. Not great. If you want a nice looking hotel with a nice pool and ocean, this will work. However, the description says FREE WIFI but it's only in the hotel lobby. If that's important to you, beware. Also, kids club isn't much of a kids club really. Ping pong, Xbox, and Wii. I went with a small group. We had 5 rooms. Most rooms had issues: phones not working, electric outlets not working. My ceiling started leaking. The good, is I was able to upgrade my room because of it. The hotel manager did try to accommodate that way. Most of the staff was nice, but even there inconsistent. I've been to resorts on Riviera Maya when staff was much friendlier though. Some made it feel like you were bothering them. If you're going to Cancun, consider Riviera Maya resorts instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roughing it easy
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Apr 3, 2014

Great Family Get-away, secure, clean and super friendly

First impression was very good. All the staff were genuinely helpful and friendly. They didn't seem to expect a tip for every little thing. Our daughter has a lactose intolerance to cow's milk and the staff were very accommodating to her dietary needs. i.e. would get her coconut milk at breakfast. I did get very sick on seafood one night and was up most of the night with diarrhea and vomiting (Not fun!) But mostly the food was outstanding especially from the restaurants which you do not need any reservations. You can drink the water and have ice in your drinks with no problems. Once we were home my husband was tucking our 3 year old into bed, she cupped his face with both hands looked him in the eye and pleaded "Daddy please take me back to Mexico" Need we say more?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Keep your beach towels from the day before. Get up a little early in order to reserve your lawn chairs in the shade by placing your beach towels on the chairs you want.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mike rn
Business
cary nc
Mar 26, 2014

stay far away

old hotel. NOT all inclusive. 500 pesos for surf and turf. patio/deck has plastic Wal-Mart furniture. not enough mats for all beach lounge chairs. extra charge if you if you drink more than whats in hotel room frige daily. 3 bath towels per room. bathroom/ shower room size of holiday inn express

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

take local bus to upscale mall about a mile or so from hotel. buses clean and safe

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Cancun Guru
Business
New York, NY
Mar 24, 2014

Interesting Stay

This was my 4th time staying in the Cancun/Playa Del Carmen area and I was sadly unimpressed with the Fiesta CC. I'll mention the negatives and end with the positives. It was clear that the hotel itself was older, but the grounds were well maintained and were clean every morning/night. However, our room was extremely disappointing.For a 5 star hotel, the beds were rocks, and you could visibly see lumps in the mattress.The bathroom was also extremely small and difficult to even fit in! The food was amazing, but being a vegan I found it extremely challenging because nothing had a label of what it was (in the buffet only). The salad bar was simply food placed in bowls with "Salad Bar"over it. I think we all expected a larger buffet for the hotel rating. Overall, the food options for meat eaters were plentiful and everyone in my party seemed to enjoy most meals. The staff by far made our trip SPECTACULAR! They are the only reason I would consider going back to the FCC with my family. All of the entertainers (especially Dani) made us feel welcomed, and by the pool Riley was our man! I felt extremely taken care of. Entertainment was fun and on going. And I loved that they would giveaway tequila.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Sit near the entertainers stand outside by the pool. You're close to everything! And try to grab an umbrella early if you can!

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayJayK
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Mar 21, 2014

Paradise!

It was a perfect spring break for me and my husband. We were staying there for five days and never got bored although we did not really do out for any outdoor activities or clubs. The beach and water is absolutely beautiful, pool is great, so many things to eat and enjoy (e.g., yoga, zumba dance, ping pong). Staff were kind and rooms were cleaned or checked at least two times a day. I already want to go back to Cancun!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top