$281 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
587 out of 587
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lien the travel lover
Business
Rocklin, ca
Jun 15, 2014

The most perfect family getaway

I just got back from my seven night vacation in Cancun. Fiesta Americana Condessa was an outstanding resort. What I loved most at this resort was the outstanding service from the staff. They always went our of their way to make our vacation a very memorable and special one. The food was very good here. We were upgraded to partial ocean view rooms for free. This hotel is very clean. This resort has my highest recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First comer
Business
San Jose CA
Jun 12, 2014

Wonderful vacation

We was a group of 10 adults and 5 children staying over in this resort for 8 days. The staffs are very friendly, the foods are very good and fresh. We plan to come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Need to have long pant for the Italian restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyrese
Business
New York
Jun 9, 2014

Wonderful vacation

This all inclusive hotel is amazing!!!!! Everyone from the bartenders to the wait staff were warm and welcoming. The food was good. The pool and bar were great. The weather wasn't the greatest for this past week with the rain off and on. I bought the package with garden view but they were kind enough to bump me up to Ocean view without any charge. The view was excellent on the 4th floor. The only issue I had and it is something others have brought up and it is the beds. They are like sleeping on a bunk bed. Very rough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superchris77333
Business
Denver, colorado
May 23, 2014

great getaway!

Clean rooms, great service! Food was good but I didn't like dressing up for dinner. No pants or collared shirt means no getting in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan R
Business
Los Angeles
May 8, 2014

Nice Hotel

Hotel staff is excellent. Could be kinda of pricey and not worth the price if you don't take advantage of the all-inclusive food and drinks. Since we were out from morning to night I feel I didn't get to take advantage of the all-inclusive food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cancunwedd
Business
san diego, ca
May 7, 2014

Customer Service needs improving

Customer service pretty terrible as staff does not seem to know anything. Unable to answer questions and when I lost my purse at the hotel it was a nightmare trying to get it back from lost and found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
couple of island hoppers
Business
east coast
May 6, 2014

Great Stay at relaxing resort

All in all a great resort! The restaurants were delicious and the staff was the friendliest anywhere. We would recommend this resort to almost anyone. 2 things to note, this is a very family friendly resort and there were babies and young children everywhere, so couples and partiers beware. Further, the rooms are a bit outdated, but have all the necessary amenities so it's not a big deal. You're in Cancun! Who spends time in the rooms? It's in a great location among the hotel strip and is minutes from night life. They resort even has shuttles to different clubs every night. We really enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love all inclusives
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 28, 2014

Relaxing family-style resort

Our family of four stayed at the resort for 5 nights starting Easter Sunday. They let us check in early at 9am since our flight arrived early on the morning. We has the usual pitch when we were checking in to attend a presentation for discounts on activities, but it was low pressure. RESORT: I really liked the layout and size of the resort. We've stayed at mega-size all-inclusives where you had to walk 10 min to get anywhere. In this resort, I'd say it would be 5 min at most to get to the pool, beach, or any of the restaurants. The clientele is more family oriented. No loud spring breakers and no crowded beach. Resort was small enough that you would see the same people each day and got to know the people around you. Beach is a great swimming beach. Smooth sand. No rocks. Beautiful blue water. Small waves. ROOM: Our room was a double garden view in the Sun Tower on the ground floor facing the mega Grand Oasis resort (south side). The problem with the location was the Grand Oasis next door had a huge condenser that made a loud droning sound (think loud refrigerator) if you had your sliding door open. The sound completely drowns out the sound of the ocean. With the door closed, the sound was ok. I'd recommend getting a room on either the other side of the resort or if you're staying in the Sun Tower to get a room facing the pool. The room itself was roomy enough and clean but the beds were a little on the uncomfortable side. FOOD Food was mixed for me. I really liked the ceviche bar. They had fish tacos, shrimp tacos, different types of ceviches/tostada, and whole fried fish of the day. Yummy! We ate most of our lunches there. Breakfast buffet was good (only one choice). I liked that they had a smoothie bar that you could pick your ingredients and have them blend it. Had a mix of Mexican and American style breakfast items with omelets to order. The Mexican restaurant was the best. Loved everything we tried on the menu. The Italian restaurant was so-so and they were really strict about wearing long pants and shoes. I was wearing dress shorts and dress closed-toed sandals and they made me go change. Skip the Asian restaurant if you have any idea what real Asian food is like... Or at least go in with the expectation that it will not be anywhere close to being authentic. Lunch buffet is passable. Never tried the dinner buffet. They had one Mexican night where they set up a buffet outdoors and had a show. Food was good but you should arrive early to get a good seat. Tapas bar was a little disappointing. I thought they would have more selections each night. Good bar food though. Drinks were good. Not watered down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican is the best restaurant. Skip the Asian restaurant if you have any idea of what decent Asian food is like.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travels A lot 23434
Business
Virginia
Apr 23, 2014

What you don't get told unless you PAY ATTENTION to the reviews

I hope this gets posted and I know its lengthy but be assured its the truth and worth the read, I wish I had paid attention to the reviews before I booked. Cons: This hotel is NOT a good value. It is way over priced! Now first off I must explain that I travel A LOT and I am not very picky however, some of the previous reviews of this hotel were right on point: 1) The in room refrigerator comes with 1 diet coke, 2 cokes, 1 7UP 2 waters and 2 beers, if you order or have the maid give you more in a one day period you will PAY, I repeat PAY additional for it even though you pay thousands of dollars in all-inclusive fee's!! 2# All bars by the pool area closed by 6 PM and you have to go inside to get drinks. The staff served "private party's but not the average guest. We were refused drink service many times. 3# The hotel hosts a number of special functions or should I say "private functions" outside near the pool area in the evenings, but while we were there for 5 nights, nothing for the other guests. 4# ALL and I do mean ALL poolside or beach side unbrella or shade areas are reserved with towels, books, lotions etc. by 7 am which I found very odd because towel service did not begin until 8 am. You literally could not get a covered area if you were not out and about before 7 #I am on vacation, not at work so why would I want to get up by 7 am?# an believe me for those who say or think you don't need shade, being in the Mexico sun for hours on end you will want shade eventually. I honestly believe that some of the staff were paid to reserve chairs as some of the reserved chairs never had people all day. We had to take turns getting up early to attempt to reserve out own spots. 5#. When we checked in the staff said they could not accomodate our request for two rooms side by side because they were "very busy" even though I called 3 weeks in advance. 6# One of the rooms upon check-in smelled HORRIBLE; moldy, musty etc. So much so, we had to complain. They were very good about responding however, and thirty minutes later they did have it smelling better. The rooms were AVERAGE at best but accomodating. Pros: 1# The beaches are absolutely beautiful but it is Cancun afterall and I have never been disappointed in the beach #been going since 2006#. 2) The staff, although a bit unfriendly #I believe because of the language barrier--but then again, I don't know Spanish so I certainly don't expect them to know mine# are very hardworking. There were a handful of those who went out of their way and we did tip a few dollars here and there regularly. 3) Average for kids, not much for them to do in the evenings. Ours were 9 and 11. 4) Easy to venture out to the shopping mall just down the street #hop on the bus for a dollar and its only about 10 min away#. Overall, it was a good stay, but I will not be returning to this particular hotel. I have stayed at the former Cancun Palace twice, which is now the Hard Rock Palace, and if it were not booked, for the money spent, I would have stayed there. I have also stayed at the Westin Cancun which was fabulous, but not all-inclusive and we prefer all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

During busy time, get your pool towels before they close in the evening (6 pm) and take them to your room. Get up around 7 am to reserve your own spot then come back when get back up, workout, or go to breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ravi X
Business
CT, USA
Apr 18, 2014

Great Family Resort

Good Location, Decent choice of Food and Drinks, Friendly Staff. Remember ask whatever you want, staff will try to get it. Good spirited staff. I would recommend for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top