$286 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
507 reviews
Awesome experience

The hotel was fantastic. Food was succulent and superb! See full review

  • Scotty and family
  • Aug 17, 2014
The best vacation

I had a very good experience all the staff were very nice at all time, food was delicious room... See full review

  • 6469887
  • Jul 22, 2014
Family friendly, all-inclusive Cancun beach resort with many amenities

Posh yet family-friendly, this 502-room beachfront property spans three eight-story wings awash in peach, yellow and earth tones. The largest palapa (thatched hut) in Mexico shades its stunning lobby. From the shimmering, cascading swimming pool to its several bars and restaurants, guests find countless ways to unwind. A club for kids with complimentary babysitting, a fitness center, bi-level sun deck with three Jacuzzis and full-service spa are among the additional amenities.

Highlights
  • Six restaurants and bars
  • Stunning, cascading swimming pool and bi-level sun-deck with three Jacuzzis
  • Guest rooms with private balconies overlooking the ocean, lagoon or tropical gardens
Rooms

The 502 guest rooms are located within three eight-story wings and feature one king or two double beds with stocked mini bar, wireless Internet, complimentary local calls and 24-hour room service. The rooms are decked in hardwood furnishings with crisp white and sand-colored linens. They have satellite TVs with premium programming, as well as in-room safes and private balconies. Some suite feature large, ocean-view terraces with spa tubs.

Dining

Six restaurants on the property serve an array of cuisines, including fine international and New World. Lobby, pool, swim-up and beach bars provide a place to relax over unlimited pours of wine, beer and spirits. Guests can domestic and international drinks at Lobby Bar, Beach Bar, and Pool Bar. Enjoy snacks and coffee at Los Naranjos.



Recreation

On-site clubs for teens and kids, live activities and shows and a fitness center are among the entertaining options at the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. Guests also can choose to chill beneath the thatched roof palapa, in its palm-punctuated, open-air atriums or at the cascading pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (0.8 mi/ 1 km)
  • Club de Golf Cancún (5.8 mi/ 9 km)
  • Tulum (62 mi/ 100 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,300 square feet of meeting and convention space, including outdoor areas overlooking the sea
  • Business center

Hotel Map

21.081 -86.7725
Area served
The contemporary colonial-inspired Condesa lies between the Nichupte Lagoon and Caribbean Sea along the main hotel zone of Cancun, just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
A landmark 125-foot tall thatch-roofed palapa-one of the tallest in the Americas-crowns the hotel entrance. It immediately establishes the Condesa's traditional Mexican ambiance and affords the lobby a warm breeze and relaxing vibe. Families, young couples, groups, and honeymooners appreciate the Condesa's casual elegance, friendly service, and charmed beachfront location. The hotel's three towers feature open-air rainforest-like atriums with palm trees, flowering plants, and reflection ponds. Guests can choose to relax by the pool and enjoy lingering meals or can be more active, participating in a variety of recreational activities available in and around the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front View King/Double
Relax in the comfort of this Deluxe room that offers of a single king-sized bed or two double beds, with plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and full ocean views, you'll enjoy relaxation at its best.
Superior Garden View King/Double
This spacious room features a single king-sized bed inviting decor or two double beds contemporary Mexican style decor, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and restful garden views this spacious room is sure to please.
Deluxe Sunset Lagoon View King/Double
This deluxe room features a single king-sized bed or two double beds, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and scenic views of the Nichupte Lagoon
Deluxe Ocean View King/Double
Enjoy the comfort of two double beds or one single king-sized bed in this deluxe room that features plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and partial sea views.
Junior Suite
This spacious, Mexican-style suite features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa-bed and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms. a large private terrace, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and spectacular ocean views.
Master Suite
Relax in this oversized, Mexican-style suite that features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and . a large private terrace with patio furniture, a Jacuzzi and spectacular ocean views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.5 mi

Dining

Restaurante Kambu
The whole family will enjoy dining at this restaurant offering a diverse menu of international favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Situated next to the pool, in a typical Mayan open-air palapa overlooking the Caribbean shore, the Kambu offers everything from American-style breakfasts to buffet dinners boasting a fusion of flavors, including Tex Mex, traditional Italian, modern Asian, northern Mexican grille, and American favorites. The casual atmosphere and diversity of choices makes Restaurante Kambu a great choice for the whole family
Kalmia Restaurant
This open-air palapa-covered restaurant is located next to the pool and close to the beach. It offers a view of the sea and boasts a varied menu, spanning from burgers and snacks to fresh seafood to a selection of grilled meats. Open from 11am-5pm.
Rosato Restaurant
Visitors looking for Italian cuisine will appreciate the Rosato for its menu variety, including Italian favorites like antipasti, salads with fresh vegetables, appetizing starters, fresh soups, delightful pastas, hot from the oven pizzas, and tempting desserts.. 5:30 pm - 10 pm
Mexicano Restaurant
With contemporary design and a menu of traditional Mexican cuisine, the Mexicano is an elegant choice featuring spectacular dcor, glass cases filled with popular regional art, amber-colored stained-glass windows, blown glass, and traditional talavera pottery. Guests will enjoy a diverse menu of succulent Mexican dishes, an impressive wine list and an extensive variety of tequilas. Open daily for breakfast from 7 am to 10:30am and for dinner from 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm.
Cevicheria Bar
Situated in an open-air palapa set among the swimming pools and the Caribbean, guests can enjoy delicious snacks, hot salsas and the popular bucket of beers surrounded by the rhythms of salsa and merengue music. Open daily from midday until late
Tapas Bar
Enjoy casual, yet modern, Spanish ambience and international music at the Tapas Bar where you can savor a menu of hot and cold tapas and listen to a range of musical genres. The Tapas Bar is open daily from 5:30 pm to 2 am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fiesta Americana Condesa offers ten meeting rooms available for business meetings and social functions. With 3,144 m2 of meeting space and a resort location, our all-inclusive Cancun resort is the ideal locale for your next conference, business meeting or social event. Let our staff help you with all ot the details of planning your event, from reserving AV equipment to block room reservations and banquet catering menus.
Maria Luisa - Capacity: 24 / Maria Fernanda - Capacity: 24 / Maria Mercedes - Capacity: 24 / Maria Beatriz - Capacity: 24 / Gran Peninsula Capacity: 272 / Gran Condesa Capacity: 1,100 / Foyer Condesa /Foyer Peninsula

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (507)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
507 out of 507
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KTOB
Wisconsin
Nov 28, 2013

Excellent, quality and classy Cancun getaway

Great! Worthwhile to upgrade to th Ocean View room. Also, the beach is fantastic - one of the best ones in the hotel zone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ctan24
California, USA
Nov 6, 2013

very good if you do not mind occasional smoking smell

This is probably common in all Mexican hotels, since smoking is at least partially permitted on all properties; what happens is that even nonsmoking rooms get some smell. This is what happen to us; our room was nonsmoking, and the view from it (ocean front) was gorgeous but the air was contaminated with smoke from other rooms. We did complain and they tried to accommodate us, and they send maintenance people to check on the vents, but there is not much they can do, since the rooms share air ducts. If you do not mind the occasional cigarette smoke this property is perfect. Its oceanfront rooms are closer to the sea that almost any other property around, and the fact that is smaller gives it a lot of character. It has beautiful pools and the people are very nice. I was not a fan of the all inclusive; the drinks are watered down and the choices limited. For example, the only beer is Dos Equis. By the third day i was chosing water. The restaurants serve Americanized food; a lot of deep fried and nothing seems fresh. Ultimately, I think the buffet actually has the better quality, with reasonable selection of fruits and even some cooked Mexican food. I think I would prefer paying for my meals and having the choice of ordering a Corona. We did not use any of the $300 resort credit, and we also opted not to go on the free cruise, after reading reviews that said it was basically a pitch for selling trips. In summary, this is a nice property, family friendly, with nice personnel, but not a good choice for those sensitive to cigarette smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mendoza99
Washington DC
Nov 4, 2013

Nice try but sub-standard UPDATED

This is a review for the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive. We are in day three of an eight day stay, booked a Master suite, the highest category below the presidential suite. Will not come back. Cons: Smell- my wife was feeling nauseated by smell of chemical perfumes and cleaners in the room, we changed twice to other master suites. The one we are in now...is ok, barely, but smells of humidity. Check in- arrived 3pm room was not ready 35 min waiting for check-in (and there were only 4 people ahead of us), and our room was not ready. We had to wait for another 45 after traveling the whole day with a 9 month old baby. Windows- do not seal correctly, with the wind they rattle loudly (hard to sleep) on two different rooms. Warm air gets in from between the seals, on the positive it helps with the smell Beach- ok, but they do not clean the beach from seaweed Safe- not working, have not fixed Music- loud music on the pool, come on, no luxury hotel has that.... but this is not a luxury hotel Security- We scheduled a wake-up call, the phone was not working, so they went to knock on door, we did not answer, we were busy or did not hear them, then they walked in! Thankfully I had the door latched. Pros: Service- spectacular waiters, staff ... amazing They try- they initially upgraded us to a " governadores suite room 510" after the delayed check-in (basically a master suite with larger closets) but it smelled horribly. Then offered two other options of master suites to move us, so sad rooms are just sub-standard. They offered us a gift certificate for several nights which I accepted. Marcos from the reception was very attentive and tried to make up for it. Food- good quality, good variety, well prepared, very good for an all inclusive. Spa- good service. From my view, for $350 a night for a master suite, book the Ritz instead. Stayed October 2013, traveled with family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrislynn
New York
Oct 19, 2013

Amazing vacation

This was my first time at an all inclusive resort and it was absolutely amazing. I'll never not stay at an all inclusive again. The place is so beautiful and there's lots of activities to do everyday by the pool. The staff is so incredibly nice. They go out of their way to make sure everything's okay and always make sure your glass is never empty. The rooms could use a little update, but you're really not in your room that much anyway. It's a good getaway for both couples and families. I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kenti
saint louis
Oct 11, 2013

WOW!!!!!

I've never stayed at a resort before so I didn't know what to expect. This was by far the one of the best vacation experiences I've ever had. I will be back next year. From check in till check out, and everything in between, first class!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

all dining!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rentalryan
Charlotte, North Carolina
Oct 4, 2013

First timer all inclusive

Looking for that great first time all inclusive experience interested in comparing. This resort, hands down has it figured out. The staff could not be any harder working, dedicated, and accomodating. The food was great, the drinks were strong, the pool and beach were spectacular. Highly recommend from a three timer to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian restaurant and room service were top notch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Choko Mom
Mexico City
Oct 4, 2013

Perfect for a great rest

I was there for my birthday with my toddler boy and mom. We were looking for a relaxing experience and had a great time. Comfortable all-inclusive experience. My boy enjoyed the pool so much. The beach is fantastic and the activities organized are really nice. Enjoyed the Mexican party and the baby sea turtles release. They prepared a special little cake for my birthday and delivered a bottle of sparkling wine to the room. Mexican food is good, seafood at the Cevichería was really nice but Asian food served in the Asian restaurant open for dinner was far from real Asian. Desserts are definitely not the best, the "flan" was ok. The hotel is really near from La Isla mall, just 5 to 10 minutes by bus. Staff were really kind. Sure a hotel to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fabfong
sacramento, ca
Sep 26, 2013

Great getaway

The management is amazing! Very helpful. Beautiful resort. Can't wait to go back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelee and AJ
Santa Maria, CA
Sep 15, 2013

Awesome Resort

Awesome resort to stay! Staff was very very friendly and never asked for tips. House keeping cleaned our room twice a day. 3 large pools with swim up bar! Great food! Overall an awesome experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to xel-ha. Amazing experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoopary
Irvine, CA
Sep 4, 2013

Relaxing Getaway

Fiesta Americana was great. From arriving there to the moment that we left the hotel, staff were very nice and helpful. Restaurants in this hotel are great. You have options which make you not to get board of the same food. Quality of the food was very good. Great bars and the drinks are fantastic. Just ask the bar tenders for their specials. The rooms are large and very clean. The beach front at this hotel was very good. You have a great flat front beach and the staff at the end of each day they organize the chairs and beds and early in the morning they clean the sand. Pool area is very close to the beach. They have a bar close by as well and staff come by every 5-10 minutes and ask you if you need any drink. The water sport activities are right in front of the Fiesta Americana as well. There is a desk up front when you sign in that can help you with extra activities, water sports and etc. They are very friendly and they will help you get very good deals. I definitely recommend this place to anyone (couples, family) and we will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search