$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
473 out of 473
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Mar 10, 2008

Good for bussiness

Its a confortable hotel, best value for his price, maybe you have to look for other opcions to eat, but the place is really good. You dont have to take more than five minutos to go to the mall and find somethig good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Is nearby from the airport, and its really quik to go to other places like playa del carmen and playacar.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 8, 2008

Great Value

The hotel staff was very nice and accomodating. We arrived several hours before check in and waited only one hour in order for the room to be cleaned. The room had a balcony, was very clean and comfortable for three people, the bathroom was nice but small, although we made it work. The location of the hotel is good too. Only a 10 min bus ride to the point of the hotel zone and a 25min bus ride to Downtown Cancun. The hotel is very nice, has marble floors and nice furniture, the grounds are well kept and also has a wonderful view of the ocean. Because we stayed for one week, one day the cleaning staff forgot to give us enough towels when I called the concierge, I was told someone would bring them to our room and within 5min the staff brought the missing towels. On another occassion the airconditioning was not functioning well and they also immediately came to service it. I would say that the overall stay at this hotel was excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has several restaurants including a buffet although it was a little pricey even with the discount coupon the hotel provided.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 8, 2008

good hotel but moneygrubbing

The hotel itself is very nice. There were good, clean rooms and three large pools. The beach is beautiful and the staff were all very friendly. Brekfast buffets were good but lunch and dinner food was only adequate. The location was 15 kilometers from downtown Cancun and would require a $20.00 taxi ride. However , the bus stopped near the hotel and only cost 7 pesos. When we checked in, the front desk clerk wanted to charge us $20.00 a day extra for an ocean view. After we protested, he did give us a room with a partial ocean view without any extra cost. That night, a concierge called us in our room and wanted to come up to solicit us to go to a sales presentation for their vacation club. The next day we went to ask about tours and that same lady gave us completely false information about the vacation club presentation(avoid at all costs). This experience left us very dissatisfied. I also didn't like that they charged 50 pesos for a packet of coffee for your hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The tours to the ruins in Chechen Itza and Tulum were both very worthwhile. Neither are close but both are very impressive and worth the trip.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 6, 2008

Nice location

IT was a nice week for weather and the beaches were bright and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 100 feet south to the wider beach with less rocks.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 20, 2008

Staff are friendly

The Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun is a luxury hotel with good value. Even we got the normal room, there was still beautiful seaview at our window (Blocked halfly by another building). The hotel is a little small but everything was fine. The swimming pool was beautiful and you can enjoy the seaview when you are swimming. The buffet breakfast was also delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 19, 2008

Very Friendly and Relaxing, Great Food

The Fiesta Americana Condesa was very friendly with good customer service. The restaurants had great food and service. Very relaxing pool and beach area. The room was very clean and comfortable. They also have a great spa. We would love to stay there again if we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant by the pool and beach.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 15, 2008

Very Clean

The Fiesta Americana Condesa was a very clean hotel. Our room was very nice, but did not have any comfortable chair. The bathroom where the tub was --- was extremely small.The hotel staff was very accomidating and pleasant. The waiters in both the restaurants and around the pool were great. The pools were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The shopping malls are a short bus ride from the hotel. Also many restaurants are also a short bus ride away. The bus stop is just a short walk from the front of hotel.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 28, 2007

Nice view

My room was not ocean view, but ragoon view was also nice. Sunset was so beatiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rosato is very nice restaurant.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 18, 2007

Family Friendly

The Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun was very comfortable, its location outstanding. The beach & pool areas constantly being cleaned and serviced. The oceanfront room view was spectacular. The room itself was much larger that I expected with its two queen size beds. The Breakfast and Dinner Buffets were very, very ample, beatifully set up and delicious! Try the Green Juice in the mornings to cleanse you out and lose weight - it was really GOOD. 1. I had to call on the first day to have them fix the toilet and bathroom sink. Maintenance came within minutes, and out in two. The toilet continued to be very slow flushing, and so did the sink, but they were workable. 2. The shower door was very nice, but the tub could use some bleach. I would say the shower/toilet room could use some refurbishing. 3. Room Service was outstanding in every way! And amazing they really did deliver withing 30 minutes! Try that in the states! 4. We got nabbed by the time share sales people who have a booth right next to the Concierge's desk. We did go to a breakfast presentation, but refused to buy anything. Our salesgirl was upset at the end result, even if we told her from the start we were NOT planning on a purchase. 5. Be prepared to pay EXTRA for the coffee you make in the room in the mornings. ALL the employees were quite attentive and courtesous, whether at the restaurants, front desk, maintenance, room service etc. Next time I go to Cancun, I will opt for an ALL Inclusive Plan. The bus service was quite good, the taxis even with a set rate chart, are quite pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street is a small strip mall where you can buy water, a bank to exhange money (but the hotel exchange was good!), a convenience store for last minute goodies etc.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 14, 2007

Very Clean and orderly

During Check in the hotel staff helped me set up my schedule for the week. They offered discounts on Tours and recommended great restaurants to dine at. They also pointed out some of the local shops for souveniers. The rooms were kept very clean. Ocean view was fenominal. No bad attitudes working here...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The hotel restaurant had the best food and deals.

Back to menu Return to top