$429 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
533 out of 533
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperSoph
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Aug 21, 2009

Wonderful hotel

This was our second time staying there and will stay there from here on out when we visit Cancun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 11, 2009

Row of hotels

The hotel is one in a row of hotels. The pool is magnificent, the staff is very helpful and "invisible". I've heard hotel next door is much cheaper with similar amenities. the beaches are public, so one can enjoy the beach from any hotel. On the downside, the hotel is far (hotel is at 17km?) form the hottest spot of the hotels area, which is 9.5km of the blvd the hotel is on. A few restaurants within 10-15 min walking distance but not too many options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Los Canarios is a good seafood mexican restraurant with good prices, good food and on the shore dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hayward, Ca
Aug 7, 2009

Fiesta Stay

Went to the pool, had a few drinks. I loved the breafast buffet, specially because it was included in the package when I booked, otherwise it would have been kinda pricey! I think next time I would stay a couple of extra days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lricky89
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 7, 2009

What a great Vacation!!!

The hotel staff was great anything that you needed they were there to give it to you and were there to help you with anything too. The food at the hotel was also very good especially the buffet by the pool they would make your food right in front of you. The hotel was always clean the maids would come everyday and clean your room. The hotel was always clean and very well kept. The hotel wasnt in a bad location it was a bit far from the center of town but not too far. The only thing that wasnt too good was the beach. The Beach there was very rough and before you get into the beach there were a lot of rocks so it was a bit difficult to get into the water especially with the waves. But all in all i would recomend this hotel to everyone it is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The nightlife is really good there but it is a bit expensive because at the clubs they have open bar so it a bit expensive on that part. But all the clubs are great very fun great music great atmosphere. Just be careful with the shot girls they always want your money and way too expensive!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Masud's cancun trip
Business
chicago, usa
Aug 6, 2009

Cancun Trip

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRIP SAVVY
Business
Chatham, VA
Aug 6, 2009

How to travel to Cancun...

The hotel was lovely. The thing to remember about cancun is be prepared to say no/ no thanks. When you get off the plane, there are people at the exit who will look like reps for the shuttles/ cabs. They are not! Just keep walking out the doors to the parking area, find your ride and go. They are trying to get you to look at their hotel for a vacation club, kinda like time share. You can use this later. When you get to your hotel in the Zone, there is not much beach due to the past hurricanes but it is still breath taking. The hotel will try to upgrade you. This is up to you. The next thing, your hotel will ask you to their vacation club presentation. If you want to go to any of the ruins or other stuff, say yes to the presentation but no to buying. You can get the first trip free and each subsequent trip half off. Here's the trick. After you have had the breakfast/ lunch presentation and said NO! you get a voucher and a scheduled time for your tour trip. Then enjoy the rest of the day. On your next free day, walk down the sidewalk a ways from your hotel... each hotel has a kiosk to represent their vacation club. This is how you can get all the tour trips you want for FREE!!!! Yes I said FREE!! As long as you have a strong NO/ NOT INTERESTED, you will be fine. If you waiver, it will not be pretty. when you go to the next one, don't tell them you had already done one. Kinda irritates them. So now you've had your buffets and tour trips and know more about vacation clubs than you ever wanted to. If you're gonna go somewhere that is tourisy, better be prepared. Last suggestion: The locals will try to sell you "Mayan" art.. I found very little actually made by the Mayans or Mexicans. Maybe the blankets and wood carvings, that was it. So unless you have to have it (in which, case get the price down by haggling), don't do it. I never saw a smelter for the "Mexican" silver or equipment for setting semi precious stones in masks so they could not have "MADE" it. If it looks handmade like the textiles, they are a good bet. Oh yeah, its hot and water is precious. Take a good quality organic (zinc) sunblock... why? cause the water parks do not allow the oil based products as it will injure the ecosystem. Oh yeah, remeber airline rules: 3 oz or less in a quart size see through bag. Also staff at hotels/ restaurants/ parks are very nice... other tourist, not so much. So tip well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus... about 8 pesos/ 65 cents. goes to downtown/ Walmart and back to Hotel Zone. Luxury Mall: good prices on quality items. HAGGLE the price to reasonable, something you would be okay with paying. Remember they are poor and minimum wage equals out to $90 a MONTH.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellngham, Wa
Jul 23, 2009

Nice place overall

We aren't really the Cancun vacation type. We decided to spend the last two days of our honeymoon there as it was close to the airport. It was a nice hotel, but definitely a tourist trap. There was lots of families, and the pool was pretty amazing. When I showed up we didn't have a reservation and the desk girl told me I could get better rates online. She sent me to the business center to use the Internet, which they charged us for. Then When I went back to check in she told me that since I had just made the reservation online it would take a while for the information to reach her system. It took hours and was pretty frustrating. Overall though it was a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 22, 2009

Great trip - 4/17 to 4/22

The property is very nice and the service was great. The property was always clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. The only negative we found was that the beach access was very limited. Much of the beach has been washed away and at high tide the surf comes right up the the edge of the property. The pool is huge and very nice. We did not do the all-inclusive option and ate most of our meals off property to try different places but when we did use the hotel restaurants they were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are not interested in buying a timeshare or vacation club membership, pay full price for your attaction tickets and don't talk to the 'tour guides' on the street and in the hotels. I heard a lot of pitches to get us discount tickets but beware that they are all sales pitches of some sort and they will be time share sales.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 15, 2009

Fiesta Americana Condesa, Cancun

This hotel was nice and the room was big with a view. The bathroom was not fancy, but adequate. The guacamole was runny and not the best. The drinks were very good. There was a charge for too many things, in-room coffee, fitness center (which was small and extremely hot with no view) and internet. THe pool was excellent and uncrowded, but there is no beach (about 20 feet of sand at best)and the water reaches the sea wall with every wave. The bartenders are very friendly and make strong drinks. The restaurant food was not great, but not terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 8, 2009

4 Star hotel at 2 Star prices

We have stayed here numerous times. The staff and hotel are very consistent in meeting your needs. Be cautious of the "vacation club" sales gimmick. We were disappointed that the beach front has not been restored after the major hurricane a few years ago. When booking transportation from the airport to the hotel, look for a non-stop service. It is a bit of a hassle to wait for a van to be filled and then having to stop at other hotels along the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top