$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BestTraveler
Couples
NJ
Oct 3, 2012

Fiesta Americana Condesa

Best staff any one could ask for , hard worker's and and all very polite . Food was good water warm and every thing very clean and well taken care of .Just got back Oct 1/12 pool and ocean very warm. Made friends with a lot of the waiter's there and staff.The staff there will go out of there way there to make you happy there .Water and ice there are filtered ,no one there got sick from there food or water . Wanted to stay longer .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the R-2 bus for 8 picos or 1 american dollar into town to shop. Don't go to the Shop 24 they make sound like it so wounderful its just a cheap flea market with a K mart down the street with some store's to shope in . But there are name brand store and siler store

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Springfield Garde
Aug 9, 2008

Very Strict Hotel Policies toward guests

Everytime i entered the hotel i was asked for my name and room number by the security officer which seemed to be like entering a high security facitliy or more like a JAIL!! The Room was nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

- You will find a Pharmacy and some junk food shops walk distance by. -Nightlife and shopping malls are 5 min drive away. -Nice White sandy beaches all around the hotel.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pomona, CA
Jul 13, 2008

Luxury Awaits

I can't stress enough how amazing this hotel, no resort, was to stay at. This was my and my husband's first time in Cancun, and our adjustment to the weather, food, etc. was much smoother because of the plentiful accomodations and easy attitudes at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. The Front Desk staff are always willing to answer every question you may have (i.e., directions to dinner, favorite places to visit, translations, etc.) with a smile and a professional demeanor. The restaurants in the hotel are also quite good. They have a nice selection to meet every person's different taste levels. The pool at the hotel is stunning and even has a swim-up bar at it. The pool is heated, and there are daily activities for guests' enjoyment (i.e., volleyball, aerobics, etc.). But, by far, the best part about this hotel is the room itself. We stayed in a Junior Suite w/ 2 bathrooms and a separate living area, which overlooked the ocean. It was gorgeous. Housekeeping does an exceptional job of keeping it clean. The balcony was incredible! Even as I remember my visit, I feel it was a dream. Between the service and the room itself, you can't go wrong here. In fact, you'd be wrong not staying at the FACC. On a side note, the hotel is further south in the hotel zone which is nice because it is in a quieter area. Still, it's easy to hop on a bus (65 cents!) and visit downtown for some fun nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquaworld

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Stockton
Jul 9, 2008

Unfriendly hotel staff

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel looks nice on the outside, but the room that I was in had a view of a hotel and there were red stick areas on the tile floor. The bathroom had mold that was very visible. Also the beds were made, but the sheets weren?t changed because I had spilled juice the night before and the stains were still there. The hotel staff was so unfriendly. The location could have been better, because it is in the center of the hotel strip, but the shops are all to one side of the strip, about 25 minutes walking distance. Everything at the hotel was overpriced and you had to pay to use everything. Yes they have a gym, tennis courts, Wi-Fi, business center, movie nights, but you have to pay for everything separate. I would never recommend this hotel to a friend, but I would 100% recommend Cancun to everyone. It really was beautiful outside of the hotel. I would also recommend going to the Mayan ruins and the water parks. There is so much to do, one week is not enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend Chichen-Itza. If you love history or if you just want to see these magnificent structures, go see this beautiful place. There are also cenotes and they are so beautiful. I would also recommend Tulum and Xel-Ha. Tulum is not as large as Chichen-Itza, but the view is wonderful, sitting on a cliff overlooking the Caribbean.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
El Paso
Jul 8, 2008

Bad service

I visited Cancun with some friends from July 3rd through July 8th 2008. We stayed at the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. After some talking with friends we decided to upgrade the room to the Beach Front Room(ocean view and large oversized patio). I arrived at the hotel at 7:15pm Tuesday the 3rd I checked in and went to my hotel room with friends. Room was great except it wasn't what I paid for. The large oversized patio was 2 1/2 ft. wide. I went back down complained and they gave me a second room. They gave me the exact same room. I went back down and now it was 8:15pm and I still hadn't received what I paid for. I spoke to the supervisor and almost told him off. I paid extra money for an upgraded room with an ocean front and a large oversized patio and they gave me not once but twice a view of the pool and a small balcony. After an hour of arguing they finnally coughed up what I paid for. I came to one conclusion on this. They see a white person and see he upgraded the room so they still put you in the normal room and hold onto the good room for someone else willing to pay more money for it. This hotel is for couples or families or possibly retired people. THIS HOTEL IS NO FOR PEOPLE IN THEIR 20'S. Security is very tight. If you meet someone and want to hangout in your room they won't let you. They are very restrictive on bringing outside food and drink into the hotel. I was highly offended one morning when I woke up and saw a letter under my door written in spanish and addressed to one of my hispanic friends even though the room was in my white name. They would bother you as early at 8am to clean your room whether you had the privacy sign on the door or not. One time we had to stay out on the patio while they cleaned our room. They would call you throughout the day and night. I went on vacation to get away from people bothering me. I felt like I was constantly being bothered while I was at the hotel. The prices at the hotel to do attractions were highly inflated compared to other deals in town. I don't understand how this hotel was given 4 Diamonds on a review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cancun is not a trip to the flea market. Everything, everywhere is expensive. Dinner at Captains Cove was almost $70 USD. Nightlife was great, about one of the only bargains we found. Find a travel agent and haggle for best on attractions. I reccommend Chichen Itza tour and Jungle Tour. Also get a deal on Cogo Bongo Club for Saturday nights.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ypsilanti
Jul 7, 2008

Nice place to relax

Fiesta Americana Condesa es a very prety hotel, the rooms are very nice and clean. The restaurants have delicious food specially the breakfast buffet. Everything was Perfect until the time we had to check out. It end up that we took this long breakfast with the Fiesta American Vacation staff and obviously they gave us some coupons to use in the hotel and they said we could use it for anything including, food, drinks and the spa...Well it end up that you could use it just for some foods and drinks and not for the spa, and obviously we went to the spa that was very pricely thinking we had this 100dlls and we end paying for that and came back home with some of my Fiesta bucks so just as a recomendations please be carefull with what they tell you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinning.... You have to go to Harrys, Puerto Madero and an awesome restaurant in the Isla Mall call Thai, this last place is amazing. Harrys and Puerto Madero are a very nice place for a romantic dinner.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Juno Beach
Jul 5, 2008

Great Family Getaway

We enjoyed our stay at the Condessa. Just a couple of minor complaints-being herded after check-in to the timeshare folks was a bit troublesome. The beds are also very hard and could use some updated linens. Other than that the hotel was beautiful, clean, had a great beach and served good food in the restaurant. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hayward
Jul 5, 2008

Great Hotel

This was our first visit to Cancun, Mexico. Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun made our first experience to be unforgetable. The people were super friendly. Me and my fiance had a little trouble with our luggage and the maintenance of the hotel was willing to help us, which was very nice of him. The view of the hotel is breath taking. The water in the ocean was blue, nothing compared to the water in the bay area, which we come from. The service that we recieved from them was also superior. The bed was comfortable, the room is quiet large, and the cleanliness was two thumbs up! They made sure that we had everything in the room. That was the best hotel that we ever had and I would definetly recomend it to people. Two thumbs up for them!!! =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fontana
Jun 29, 2008

Everybody is extremly friendly

I have stayed at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun several times in the past and their great service and staff friendlyness is the main reason why I continue to visit their locations. Their location couldnt be any better and everyone is always willing to help and answer any quesitons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When visiting the location I would highly recommend visiting local resorts offering timeshares. Not only do they offer great value on their properties but they also sponson local tours during your stay as an incentive to visit their property.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chesterfield
Jun 23, 2008

Hotel was good for families and couples.

Singles could relax during the day, but needed to make other plans at night. The all inclusive plan seemed like it needed to be revised or deleted, because it seemed very deceiving to those who paid the extra money for it. Other than that it was very beautiful and relaxing, and the staff very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Long Beach
Jun 22, 2008

great for a getaway!

THIS HOTEL WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE TO STAY IN. IT WAS NOT CROWDED WHICH WAS PERFECT. THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WAS PERFECT BECAUSE IT WAS FURTHER OUT NOT NEAR THE CENTRAL PART OF THE HOTELS/DOWNTOWN. THE ROOMS WERE COMFORTABLE. AND THE STAFF... THEY WERE SO WONDERFUL. THEY WERE ONE OF THE MAIN REASONS OUR STAY WILL BE A WEEK TO REMEMBER. THE VIEW OF THE OCEAN WAS BEAUTIFUL. JUST WALKING OUTSIDE TOWARDS THE POOL AREA TAKES A PERSONS BREATH AWAY BY THE VIEW THAT IS SEEN. THE SPA IN THE HOTEL WAS GREAT! THE FOOD IN THE HOTEL WAS PRETTY GOOD. THE RESTAURANT BY THE POOL WAS GREAT. THE PRICES WERE OK TO HANDLE. OVERALL, WE WERE LOOKING FOR A PLACE WHERE WE COULD RELAX, NOT FEEL SO OVERWHELMED BY THE PEOPLE, BUT HAVE A POSITIVE ATMOSPHERE SURROUNDING US AND JUST BE IN A PLACE FOR A GREAT GETAWAY(STRESS-RELIEF) AND THIS HOTEL DID IT FOR US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top