$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad of the Grad
Amarillo, TX
Jun 20, 2012

Fun!

We had a great time at FACC with our daughters and son-in-law. The rooms were awesome. Beds were a little firm but not that bad. The staff was always ready to help. All of the restaurants were very good, and they are strict on the dress code at the Rosato and Mexicana. Room service was very prompt and the waiters were very nice. We will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two nice shopping areas were Plaza de Isla and Plaza de Flamingo. Plaza de Isla is an outside mall with some very nice shops. Plaza de Flamingo has a lot of local shops. Just two or three miles toward Cancun from the FiestaAmericana Condesa Cancun. To ride the bus, just walk toward the street and go to the left. It costs 8 pesos per person, and just tell the driver to let know when to get off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 5, 2010

Wonderful time

We enjoyed the beach, went snorkeling, relaxed by the pool, and had great meals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus downtown! It is very cheap, very easy, and very safe!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Higgin'
Business
Fairfax, VA
Apr 4, 2010

Sweet suite!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel, in our "junior suite". We were given access to our room as soon as we arrived and found its contemporary style and cleanliness very appealing -- as was the beautiful view of the beach from our 2 balconies. We were well taken care of, by the front desk staff, the room attendant, the concierge, and the restaurant staff. All this made for a relaxing, romantic vacation that allowed us to enjoy the beauty of the beach and pools, and the history and culture of Mexico. We came during college spring break time and were quite relieved to find that this hotel required that students be accompanied by parents! The hotel was quiet but had many activities available, including 3 restaurants and a bar, spa, and fitness center. We also loved the location -- close enough to travel to historical sites, but removed form the "Las Vegas" feel of other areas of the beach. We will highly recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Laguna Grill is just across the street. It has great seafood and a wonderful view of the sunset over the lagoon. Food in Fiesta American Condesa Restaurants was also excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 4, 2010

nice hotel, bad service

Overall the service and hotel was good but we had a very bad experience during checkout. We always tipped cash at the restaurant or bar but during checkout we dealt with Jesus Castillo who told us that he has to add on an additional 10% for tips to our bill. He said that even if we did not agree with the charge they would deduct if from the credit card that they had on file. Since we were checking out in the early morning there was no supervisors to help us. Also once we paid for the "tips" he would not give us a new receipt because his printer "broke" and if we wanted to wait for a tech to fix it, we could end up being late for our plane. Although everyone else was very friendly, I would never recommend this hotel because of the way the concierge personnel ripped us off and pocketed money for himself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temple Hills, MD
Apr 2, 2010

Delightlful Vacation

I would definitely stay at this resort again and recommend to friends. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room (roomy) had an ocean view (lovely beach) and overlooked the beautiful pools. The food was pretty good. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The Resort is centrally located on the Hotel Zone and has easy access to bus transportation to the Plazas for shopping, a variety of restaurants and to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa clara, ca
Apr 1, 2010

magicAL experience

we mostly went to the beach, i think the only thing that was missing o make our stay more enjoyable was more time :).the staff were super nice place super beautiful. it sure met our expectation, even more than what we had imagined.we absolutely recommend Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun to our friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 31, 2010

Perfect for all

Very friendly staff. Many options for food, in the hotel and nearby. Beach activities. They have an indoor jungle. Parts of the hotel are naturally lit by not having a ceiling. it's a 5 star hotel at a 3 star hotel price. Very helpful staff with tourist activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Do scuba diving. It's like you're on a different planet once you are down there looking at all the coral and fish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
horhai
Business
denver,co
Mar 26, 2010

excellent hotel

the hotel is excellent. it has all the perks you might need for a nice getaway, cancun is just fantastic and the staff at the hotel make it like that...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

snorkeling at cancun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Ucator
Business
Minnesota
Mar 22, 2010

Pretty good. Not fantastic.

If you stay in the "Sun Tower" and are next to the adjacent hotel you will hear the constant, loud droning of their giant, noisy air conditioning and ventilation motors 24/7. Ask for a room in the "Moon tower" side of the Condesa instead. The adjacent property is also a giant college student spring break hotel. Surprisingly we did not have any trouble with noise or annoyance from them however. The Grand Melia Resort is on the other side of the Condesa, next to the "Moon Tower". Very fancy resort worth walking through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aqua World is across the street and the center for all sorts of fun activities. People from other hotels have to travel to get there, but you can walk over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Party Hopper
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 19, 2010

Great Time!

I would have to say this was one of the best hotels I stayed at. My boyfriend and I went, we are in the 25-30 age bracket. The hotel was very clean, open and airy. The walk to room is like a jungle feel, with hanging vines, Very Pretty. Rooms were spotless everytime we came back. The pools were nice, the heated pool was amazing, the beach water was very rough thought, I guess it was just bad timing for that. We went during a crazy time during spring break. We were happy that there weren't Crazy spring break college kids in the hotel. The hotel next door was very crazy, but amuzing, I will leave it at that. Places to eat and party are a very short bus ride, for 60cents. But to sum it up you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Illinois
Mar 18, 2010

Great hotel, food could be better.

The hotel was very nice. Clean. Good location if you like it on the quiet side which we do. Beach area was great. Didn't care for the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top