Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
518 reviews
awsome!! better than I expected.

I concerned the hotel before I came here but that was better than I expected. Hotel condition is... See full review

  • J K.
  • Dec 19, 2014
wonderful family stay

we had a wonderful stay at this hotel. the swimming pool, restaurants they have and the oceanfront... See full review

  • remodeling
  • Dec 3, 2014
Family friendly, all-inclusive Cancun beach resort with many amenities

Posh yet family-friendly, this 502-room beachfront property spans three eight-story wings awash in peach, yellow and earth tones. The largest palapa (thatched hut) in Mexico shades its stunning lobby. From the shimmering, cascading swimming pool to its several bars and restaurants, guests find countless ways to unwind. A club for kids with complimentary babysitting, a fitness center, bi-level sun deck with three Jacuzzis and full-service spa are among the additional amenities.

Highlights
  • Six restaurants and bars
  • Stunning, cascading swimming pool and bi-level sun-deck with three Jacuzzis
  • Guest rooms with private balconies overlooking the ocean, lagoon or tropical gardens
Rooms

The 502 guest rooms are located within three eight-story wings and feature one king or two double beds with stocked mini bar, wireless Internet, complimentary local calls and 24-hour room service. The rooms are decked in hardwood furnishings with crisp white and sand-colored linens. They have satellite TVs with premium programming, as well as in-room safes and private balconies. Some suite feature large, ocean-view terraces with spa tubs.

Dining

Six restaurants on the property serve an array of cuisines, including fine international and New World. Lobby, pool, swim-up and beach bars provide a place to relax over unlimited pours of wine, beer and spirits. Guests can domestic and international drinks at Lobby Bar, Beach Bar, and Pool Bar. Enjoy snacks and coffee at Los Naranjos.



Recreation

On-site clubs for teens and kids, live activities and shows and a fitness center are among the entertaining options at the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. Guests also can choose to chill beneath the thatched roof palapa, in its palm-punctuated, open-air atriums or at the cascading pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (0.8 mi/ 1 km)
  • Club de Golf CancĂșn (5.8 mi/ 9 km)
  • Tulum (62 mi/ 100 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,300 square feet of meeting and convention space, including outdoor areas overlooking the sea
  • Business center

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front View King/Double
Relax in the comfort of this Deluxe room that offers of a single king-sized bed or two double beds, with plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and full ocean views, you'll enjoy relaxation at its best.
Superior Garden View King/Double
This spacious room features a single king-sized bed inviting decor or two double beds contemporary Mexican style decor, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and restful garden views this spacious room is sure to please.
Deluxe Sunset Lagoon View King/Double
This deluxe room features a single king-sized bed or two double beds, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and scenic views of the Nichupte Lagoon
Deluxe Ocean View King/Double
Enjoy the comfort of two double beds or one single king-sized bed in this deluxe room that features plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and partial sea views.
Junior Suite
This spacious, Mexican-style suite features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa-bed and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms. a large private terrace, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and spectacular ocean views.
Master Suite
Relax in this oversized, Mexican-style suite that features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and . a large private terrace with patio furniture, a Jacuzzi and spectacular ocean views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

21.081 -86.7725
Area served
The contemporary colonial-inspired Condesa lies between the Nichupte Lagoon and Caribbean Sea along the main hotel zone of Cancun, just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
A landmark 125-foot tall thatch-roofed palapa-one of the tallest in the Americas-crowns the hotel entrance. It immediately establishes the Condesa's traditional Mexican ambiance and affords the lobby a warm breeze and relaxing vibe. Families, young couples, groups, and honeymooners appreciate the Condesa's casual elegance, friendly service, and charmed beachfront location. The hotel's three towers feature open-air rainforest-like atriums with palm trees, flowering plants, and reflection ponds. Guests can choose to relax by the pool and enjoy lingering meals or can be more active, participating in a variety of recreational activities available in and around the hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.5 mi

Dining

Restaurante Kambu
The whole family will enjoy dining at this restaurant offering a diverse menu of international favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Situated next to the pool, in a typical Mayan open-air palapa overlooking the Caribbean shore, the Kambu offers everything from American-style breakfasts to buffet dinners boasting a fusion of flavors, including Tex Mex, traditional Italian, modern Asian, northern Mexican grille, and American favorites. The casual atmosphere and diversity of choices makes Restaurante Kambu a great choice for the whole family
Kalmia Restaurant
This open-air palapa-covered restaurant is located next to the pool and close to the beach. It offers a view of the sea and boasts a varied menu, spanning from burgers and snacks to fresh seafood to a selection of grilled meats. Open from 11am-5pm.
Rosato Restaurant
Visitors looking for Italian cuisine will appreciate the Rosato for its menu variety, including Italian favorites like antipasti, salads with fresh vegetables, appetizing starters, fresh soups, delightful pastas, hot from the oven pizzas, and tempting desserts.. 5:30 pm - 10 pm
Mexicano Restaurant
With contemporary design and a menu of traditional Mexican cuisine, the Mexicano is an elegant choice featuring spectacular dcor, glass cases filled with popular regional art, amber-colored stained-glass windows, blown glass, and traditional talavera pottery. Guests will enjoy a diverse menu of succulent Mexican dishes, an impressive wine list and an extensive variety of tequilas. Open daily for breakfast from 7 am to 10:30am and for dinner from 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm.
Cevicheria Bar
Situated in an open-air palapa set among the swimming pools and the Caribbean, guests can enjoy delicious snacks, hot salsas and the popular bucket of beers surrounded by the rhythms of salsa and merengue music. Open daily from midday until late
Tapas Bar
Enjoy casual, yet modern, Spanish ambience and international music at the Tapas Bar where you can savor a menu of hot and cold tapas and listen to a range of musical genres. The Tapas Bar is open daily from 5:30 pm to 2 am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fiesta Americana Condesa offers ten meeting rooms available for business meetings and social functions. With 3,144 m2 of meeting space and a resort location, our all-inclusive Cancun resort is the ideal locale for your next conference, business meeting or social event. Let our staff help you with all ot the details of planning your event, from reserving AV equipment to block room reservations and banquet catering menus.
Maria Luisa - Capacity: 24 / Maria Fernanda - Capacity: 24 / Maria Mercedes - Capacity: 24 / Maria Beatriz - Capacity: 24 / Gran Peninsula Capacity: 272 / Gran Condesa Capacity: 1,100 / Foyer Condesa /Foyer Peninsula

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (518)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRIP SAVVY
Business
Chatham, VA
Aug 6, 2009

How to travel to Cancun...

The hotel was lovely. The thing to remember about cancun is be prepared to say no/ no thanks. When you get off the plane, there are people at the exit who will look like reps for the shuttles/ cabs. They are not! Just keep walking out the doors to the parking area, find your ride and go. They are trying to get you to look at their hotel for a vacation club, kinda like time share. You can use this later. When you get to your hotel in the Zone, there is not much beach due to the past hurricanes but it is still breath taking. The hotel will try to upgrade you. This is up to you. The next thing, your hotel will ask you to their vacation club presentation. If you want to go to any of the ruins or other stuff, say yes to the presentation but no to buying. You can get the first trip free and each subsequent trip half off. Here's the trick. After you have had the breakfast/ lunch presentation and said NO! you get a voucher and a scheduled time for your tour trip. Then enjoy the rest of the day. On your next free day, walk down the sidewalk a ways from your hotel... each hotel has a kiosk to represent their vacation club. This is how you can get all the tour trips you want for FREE!!!! Yes I said FREE!! As long as you have a strong NO/ NOT INTERESTED, you will be fine. If you waiver, it will not be pretty. when you go to the next one, don't tell them you had already done one. Kinda irritates them. So now you've had your buffets and tour trips and know more about vacation clubs than you ever wanted to. If you're gonna go somewhere that is tourisy, better be prepared. Last suggestion: The locals will try to sell you "Mayan" art.. I found very little actually made by the Mayans or Mexicans. Maybe the blankets and wood carvings, that was it. So unless you have to have it (in which, case get the price down by haggling), don't do it. I never saw a smelter for the "Mexican" silver or equipment for setting semi precious stones in masks so they could not have "MADE" it. If it looks handmade like the textiles, they are a good bet. Oh yeah, its hot and water is precious. Take a good quality organic (zinc) sunblock... why? cause the water parks do not allow the oil based products as it will injure the ecosystem. Oh yeah, remeber airline rules: 3 oz or less in a quart size see through bag. Also staff at hotels/ restaurants/ parks are very nice... other tourist, not so much. So tip well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus... about 8 pesos/ 65 cents. goes to downtown/ Walmart and back to Hotel Zone. Luxury Mall: good prices on quality items. HAGGLE the price to reasonable, something you would be okay with paying. Remember they are poor and minimum wage equals out to $90 a MONTH.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellngham, Wa
Jul 23, 2009

Nice place overall

We aren't really the Cancun vacation type. We decided to spend the last two days of our honeymoon there as it was close to the airport. It was a nice hotel, but definitely a tourist trap. There was lots of families, and the pool was pretty amazing. When I showed up we didn't have a reservation and the desk girl told me I could get better rates online. She sent me to the business center to use the Internet, which they charged us for. Then When I went back to check in she told me that since I had just made the reservation online it would take a while for the information to reach her system. It took hours and was pretty frustrating. Overall though it was a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 22, 2009

Great trip - 4/17 to 4/22

The property is very nice and the service was great. The property was always clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. The only negative we found was that the beach access was very limited. Much of the beach has been washed away and at high tide the surf comes right up the the edge of the property. The pool is huge and very nice. We did not do the all-inclusive option and ate most of our meals off property to try different places but when we did use the hotel restaurants they were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are not interested in buying a timeshare or vacation club membership, pay full price for your attaction tickets and don't talk to the 'tour guides' on the street and in the hotels. I heard a lot of pitches to get us discount tickets but beware that they are all sales pitches of some sort and they will be time share sales.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 15, 2009

Fiesta Americana Condesa, Cancun

This hotel was nice and the room was big with a view. The bathroom was not fancy, but adequate. The guacamole was runny and not the best. The drinks were very good. There was a charge for too many things, in-room coffee, fitness center (which was small and extremely hot with no view) and internet. THe pool was excellent and uncrowded, but there is no beach (about 20 feet of sand at best)and the water reaches the sea wall with every wave. The bartenders are very friendly and make strong drinks. The restaurant food was not great, but not terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 8, 2009

4 Star hotel at 2 Star prices

We have stayed here numerous times. The staff and hotel are very consistent in meeting your needs. Be cautious of the "vacation club" sales gimmick. We were disappointed that the beach front has not been restored after the major hurricane a few years ago. When booking transportation from the airport to the hotel, look for a non-stop service. It is a bit of a hassle to wait for a van to be filled and then having to stop at other hotels along the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2009

Great Customer Service!

This was one the best trips I have taken! The night life and especially the show at Coco Bongo was entertaining. You do have to go visit one of the ruins - try Chichen Itza. Lastly, do not miss out on the quaint island of Isla de Mujueres. It has some beautiful beaches where you can actually swim without worrying about being taken away by the currents (which I can say was a worry at the beach at the hotel). Nevertheless, I cannot say more about the service at the hotel - Fiesta Americana Condesca Cancun. The staff was marvelous, pleasant, welcoming and friendly! The room was always clean and with an ocean side view I had absolutely no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the buses! They are relatively easy and economical at only 7.50 pesos (which is way less then $1 US). But please hold on or else you might go flying!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gioyam
Business
NYC
Jul 1, 2009

A WONDERUL PLACE TO STAY

My Husband and I had a GREAT TIME IN CANCUN and at The FIESTA AMERICANA CONDESA..Very Clean, and polite staff... The BUFFET BREAKFAST WAS BREATH TAKING SO DELIOUS FOOD** JUST BEWARE AS SOON U WALK IN THEY WILL TRY TO GET YOU into a 90 mintute meeting for timeshare/vacation club not only in this hotel ALL HOTELS and thAT airport, if you want to do tours booked with cheaptickets we got the best deals, do use the hoteld or outsiders they all grab commision, The beach is beautiful but all cancun beaches has rocks and some seaweed, but still it was clean no trash or bottles. I will RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE !!! FROM JUNE 22 TO 27-2009. Sonia <3 Rodrigo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the R1 OR R2 Bus to downtown is like $1.00 for the ride stops at corner of hotel...runs 24 hours every 2-5 minutes will take you to all strip of cancun...drivers are help ful if you are lost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quincy, IL
Jun 24, 2009

Watch what is promised

Overall the hotel is fine. There are so many upscale hotels in Cancun I might try another next time. I am not sure if Orbitz or the hotel is at fault but when the best room category is Oceanfront & that category is booked, I would expect to be in an Onceanfront room, not what most would consider Oceanview. I paid for more than I received but was not in mood to fight over the room class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Local bus runs along main road but closest stop is to the right about 200 yards if going into town or shopping areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gran Cacao
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 23, 2009

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun

They charge for the internet in the room, the drinking water and they have a coffee maker that they also charge you if you use it. If I were the manager, I will increase the price of rooms $5.00 or $6.00 per day and give those 3 things free. You do not expect to be charge for these things in an almost $200.00/day room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
willydawadd
Business
vista, ca
Jun 18, 2009

very nice place

the hotel was amazing it, it had a beautiful view out into the ocean and the service was also amazing, the rooms were kept very clean and the price was also very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the hotels guest services are very easy to work with and helped us set up different events every day me and my friend were there, we went four wheeling, riding ski doos, sight seeing and obviously bar hopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top