$327 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
808 reviews
Great vacation

This is a great resort! The staff really goes out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable.... See full review

  • Jon Pat
  • Jul 9, 2014
The most perfect family getaway

I just got back from my seven night vacation in Cancun. Fiesta Americana Condessa was an... See full review

  • Lien the travel lover
  • Jun 15, 2014
Family friendly, all-inclusive Cancun beach resort with many amenities

Posh yet family-friendly, this 502-room beachfront property spans three eight-story wings awash in peach, yellow and earth tones. The largest palapa (thatched hut) in Mexico shades its stunning lobby. From the shimmering, cascading swimming pool to its several bars and restaurants, guests find countless ways to unwind. A club for kids with complimentary babysitting, a fitness center, bi-level sun deck with three Jacuzzis and full-service spa are among the additional amenities.

Highlights
  • Six restaurants and bars
  • Stunning, cascading swimming pool and bi-level sun-deck with three Jacuzzis
  • Guest rooms with private balconies overlooking the ocean, lagoon or tropical gardens
Rooms

The 502 guest rooms are located within three eight-story wings and feature one king or two double beds with stocked mini bar, wireless Internet, complimentary local calls and 24-hour room service. The rooms are decked in hardwood furnishings with crisp white and sand-colored linens. They have satellite TVs with premium programming, as well as in-room safes and private balconies. Some suite feature large, ocean-view terraces with spa tubs.

Dining

Six restaurants on the property serve an array of cuisines, including fine international and New World. Lobby, pool, swim-up and beach bars provide a place to relax over unlimited pours of wine, beer and spirits. Guests can domestic and international drinks at Lobby Bar, Beach Bar, and Pool Bar. Enjoy snacks and coffee at Los Naranjos.



Recreation

On-site clubs for teens and kids, live activities and shows and a fitness center are among the entertaining options at the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. Guests also can choose to chill beneath the thatched roof palapa, in its palm-punctuated, open-air atriums or at the cascading pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (0.8 mi/ 1 km)
  • Club de Golf Cancún (5.8 mi/ 9 km)
  • Tulum (62 mi/ 100 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,300 square feet of meeting and convention space, including outdoor areas overlooking the sea
  • Business center

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front View King/Double
Relax in the comfort of this Deluxe room that offers of a single king-sized bed or two double beds, with plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and full ocean views, you'll enjoy relaxation at its best.
Superior Garden View King/Double
This spacious room features a single king-sized bed inviting decor or two double beds contemporary Mexican style decor, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and restful garden views this spacious room is sure to please.
Deluxe Sunset Lagoon View King/Double
This deluxe room features a single king-sized bed or two double beds, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and scenic views of the Nichupte Lagoon
Deluxe Ocean View King/Double
Enjoy the comfort of two double beds or one single king-sized bed in this deluxe room that features plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and partial sea views.
Junior Suite
This spacious, Mexican-style suite features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa-bed and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms. a large private terrace, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and spectacular ocean views.
Master Suite
Relax in this oversized, Mexican-style suite that features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and . a large private terrace with patio furniture, a Jacuzzi and spectacular ocean views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.081 -86.7725
Area served
The contemporary colonial-inspired Condesa lies between the Nichupte Lagoon and Caribbean Sea along the main hotel zone of Cancun, just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
A landmark 125-foot tall thatch-roofed palapa-one of the tallest in the Americas-crowns the hotel entrance. It immediately establishes the Condesa's traditional Mexican ambiance and affords the lobby a warm breeze and relaxing vibe. Families, young couples, groups, and honeymooners appreciate the Condesa's casual elegance, friendly service, and charmed beachfront location. The hotel's three towers feature open-air rainforest-like atriums with palm trees, flowering plants, and reflection ponds. Guests can choose to relax by the pool and enjoy lingering meals or can be more active, participating in a variety of recreational activities available in and around the hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fiesta Americana Condesa offers ten meeting rooms available for business meetings and social functions. With 3,144 m2 of meeting space and a resort location, our all-inclusive Cancun resort is the ideal locale for your next conference, business meeting or social event. Let our staff help you with all ot the details of planning your event, from reserving AV equipment to block room reservations and banquet catering menus.
Maria Luisa - Capacity: 24 / Maria Fernanda - Capacity: 24 / Maria Mercedes - Capacity: 24 / Maria Beatriz - Capacity: 24 / Gran Peninsula Capacity: 272 / Gran Condesa Capacity: 1,100 / Foyer Condesa /Foyer Peninsula

Dining

Restaurante Kambu
The whole family will enjoy dining at this restaurant offering a diverse menu of international favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Situated next to the pool, in a typical Mayan open-air palapa overlooking the Caribbean shore, the Kambu offers everything from American-style breakfasts to buffet dinners boasting a fusion of flavors, including Tex Mex, traditional Italian, modern Asian, northern Mexican grille, and American favorites. The casual atmosphere and diversity of choices makes Restaurante Kambu a great choice for the whole family
Kalmia Restaurant
This open-air palapa-covered restaurant is located next to the pool and close to the beach. It offers a view of the sea and boasts a varied menu, spanning from burgers and snacks to fresh seafood to a selection of grilled meats. Open from 11am-5pm.
Rosato Restaurant
Visitors looking for Italian cuisine will appreciate the Rosato for its menu variety, including Italian favorites like antipasti, salads with fresh vegetables, appetizing starters, fresh soups, delightful pastas, hot from the oven pizzas, and tempting desserts.. 5:30 pm - 10 pm
Mexicano Restaurant
With contemporary design and a menu of traditional Mexican cuisine, the Mexicano is an elegant choice featuring spectacular dcor, glass cases filled with popular regional art, amber-colored stained-glass windows, blown glass, and traditional talavera pottery. Guests will enjoy a diverse menu of succulent Mexican dishes, an impressive wine list and an extensive variety of tequilas. Open daily for breakfast from 7 am to 10:30am and for dinner from 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm.
Cevicheria Bar
Situated in an open-air palapa set among the swimming pools and the Caribbean, guests can enjoy delicious snacks, hot salsas and the popular bucket of beers surrounded by the rhythms of salsa and merengue music. Open daily from midday until late
Tapas Bar
Enjoy casual, yet modern, Spanish ambience and international music at the Tapas Bar where you can savor a menu of hot and cold tapas and listen to a range of musical genres. The Tapas Bar is open daily from 5:30 pm to 2 am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (808)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
808 out of 808
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alans2010
Birmingham Al.
Dec 30, 2010

Great Hotel

Our trip was a last minute christmas getaway-we got a fair price- and were very excited to go!we left bham al. thurs 23rd dec and returnd the next week- our trouble was with the airline - we arrived 5 hours late - it shot the whole first day_and the gray line tour shuttle service was poor the cost was 62.00 $- he made us wait 30 or 40 minutes to leave airport for the hotel- and on the return we had a 7 am flight we were told to be in the lobby waiting at 2.45-- i asked the rep if she was sure of this time because it seemed way to early for me- the shuttle didnt arrive until 4 am- we could have been sleeping> so i would say skip the pre paid shuttle- and take a taxi- we found out the cost was only 25 dollars each way- the shuttle was 62- so it is an undependable rip off-.as for the Hotel- wonderfull !!! all good- it is all inclusive- food room-drinks beach towels - and even 24 hour room service- i even used a voucher for a massage in their wonderfull spa- top notch seriveAAA- and i had a food voucher from [...]to include a stek and lobster dinner in the italian restaurantt-nice - but they dont take resevations- it took going three times before we were seated-go very eary- the same with their mexican restaurant .buffet lunch and breakfast- choices are plenty- but get repetitive-i would rank the food just fair-but plentifull- like a cruise ship-- asian was the best!-- As for hotel Employees bravo- everyone work at their best at being friendly and provided all we needed! our house keeping young woman spoke little english - but she keep us in high standards- we met francesca- the activities director- what a doll- personality plus- kind and so upbeat- i miss her italian way so much- she gets my high super high admiration-and the wait staff aswell seemed to go out of thier way to provide and all with a great friendly attitude. we also went to tulum- on a bus tour- fantasico- worth the time- try to stay all day for swimming on the beach- stunning! the room was well apointed and had a sunset beach view balcony- 7 days of great fun - i highly recomend-only no shuttle - we never felt unsafe or threatened at all-even riding the bus shopping down town- and our return flight took from 2 45 am- until 8 pm--- long exausting day- air travel now is such trouble- for stars-- alan S

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

tulum is 1/2 hours away- great worth it

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MBZMABCM
Chicago
Dec 30, 2010

Family Visit December 2010

Our experience at Fiesta Americana Condesa was not as pleasant as our past trips in other Cancun hotels, mainly because the hotel service was inferior. The hotel has only 2 non-buffet restaurants where you can order food (an Italian and a Mexican). Unfortunately, it is not possible to make reservations at either, and every time we wanted to eat at the Italian restaurant, there was a 2 hour waiting list, even though tables were available. It seemed to us this was a ploy to force people to eat at the not-so-good buffet restaurant. Also, for each room we had a $200 bonus where we could use $50 for a room upgrade. Of course, the first thing they would say was there is no room to upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MBZMABCM
Chicago
Dec 30, 2010

Family Visit December 2010

Our experience at Fiesta Americana Condesa was not as pleasant as our past trips in other Cancun hotels, mainly because the hotel service was inferior. The hotel has only 2 non-buffet restaurants where you can order food (an Italian and a Mexican). Unfortunately, it is not possible to make reservations at either, and every time we wanted to eat at the Italian restaurant, there was a 2 hour waiting list, even though tables were available. It seemed to us this was a ploy to force people to eat at the not-so-good buffet restaurant. Also, for each room we had a $200 bonus where we could use $50 for a room upgrade. Of course, the first thing they would say was there is no room to upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alans2010
Birmingham Al.
Dec 30, 2010

Great Hotel

Our trip was a last minute christmas getaway-we got a fair price- and were very excited to go!we left bham al. thurs 23rd dec and returnd the next week- our trouble was with the airline - we arrived 5 hours late - it shot the whole first day_and the gray line tour shuttle service was poor the cost was 62.00 $- he made us wait 30 or 40 minutes to leave airport for the hotel- and on the return we had a 7 am flight we were told to be in the lobby waiting at 2.45-- i asked the rep if she was sure of this time because it seemed way to early for me- the shuttle didnt arrive until 4 am- we could have been sleeping> so i would say skip the pre paid shuttle- and take a taxi- we found out the cost was only 25 dollars each way- the shuttle was 62- so it is an undependable rip off-.as for the Hotel- wonderfull !!! all good- it is all inclusive- food room-drinks beach towels - and even 24 hour room service- i even used a voucher for a massage in their wonderfull spa- top notch seriveAAA- and i had a food voucher from [...]to include a stek and lobster dinner in the italian restaurantt-nice - but they dont take resevations- it took going three times before we were seated-go very eary- the same with their mexican restaurant .buffet lunch and breakfast- choices are plenty- but get repetitive-i would rank the food just fair-but plentifull- like a cruise ship-- asian was the best!-- As for hotel Employees bravo- everyone work at their best at being friendly and provided all we needed! our house keeping young woman spoke little english - but she keep us in high standards- we met francesca- the activities director- what a doll- personality plus- kind and so upbeat- i miss her italian way so much- she gets my high super high admiration-and the wait staff aswell seemed to go out of thier way to provide and all with a great friendly attitude. we also went to tulum- on a bus tour- fantasico- worth the time- try to stay all day for swimming on the beach- stunning! the room was well apointed and had a sunset beach view balcony- 7 days of great fun - i highly recomend-only no shuttle - we never felt unsafe or threatened at all-even riding the bus shopping down town- and our return flight took from 2 45 am- until 8 pm--- long exausting day- air travel now is such trouble- for stars-- alan S

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

tulum is 1/2 hours away- great worth it

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foodies from illinois by way of ny/fl/va
Troy, Illinois
Dec 29, 2010

the good and the bad

the hotel's architecture is true to its Yucatan roots. Although it is a 5 star hotel, the rustic feel was not stuffy. The hotel is very clean and staff was the most friendly and attentive that we've ever experienced. There are 4 main restaurants one which doubles as "fine dining Asian" in the evening otherwise it's buffet style. The other fine dining options were a Mexican and Italian option. We were very disappointed in the fine dining service of all three. Although both the Mexican and Asian restaurants were less than half full, our family of 4 waited almost 1/2 hour to be seated, when seated 15 min for someone to come over to take at least a drink order, and to add insult to injury, 1 hour for our meal to arrive, which was tepid overcooked. The Asian fare was very disappointing. My husband is sure the salmon nigiri was made from the leftover breakfast salmon. If you like sushi, take a pass, you'll be soooo disappointed. Our experience at the Italian restaurant was just as bad but we were less likely to accept the same type of service a second day. My husband placed our name on the seating list 1/2 hour after the restaurant opened and was told to check on table in 1-3/4 hours. Upon our return, still no table was available so we waited another 1/2 hr. At that point, we admittedly got annoyed and demanded a table and were cheered on by other diners who were just as frustrated as we were. Finally seated, we ordered from the "Pay" menu not all-inclusive, so each dinner was between 55 - 65 USD. The food was better than the mexican fine dining but not much. Our teenage children ordered the grilled seafood which was overcooked and tasteless. My lobster was adequate and my husband's surf &turf was palatable. The buffet, civiche, taco and pool stands were all quite good, typical buffet food, so don't expect more. We can't say enough about the staff. They were all super friendly and accommodating. They are all extremely hard working...keep small bills available to tip because they certainly deserve it even though it's all-inclusive. This would be a 5 star experience if they get the fine dining in order. Train staff to work more than one table at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

chitzen-itza and jungle tour were fantastic

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dec 29, 2010

About average for the price

The hotel lobby and general appearance is actually pretty good. The staff is eager to help and serve. However, the rooms are less than average. Minimal comfort and amenities. Clenliness is mediocre. Food is plentiful. Quality is average. One annoying thing is about tips. Everyone expects them and you are expected to give them and give them. If UPI don't tip, you will notice the drop in service quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is right there

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foodies from illinois by way of ny/fl/va
Troy, Illinois
Dec 29, 2010

the good and the bad

the hotel's architecture is true to its Yucatan roots. Although it is a 5 star hotel, the rustic feel was not stuffy. The hotel is very clean and staff was the most friendly and attentive that we've ever experienced. There are 4 main restaurants one which doubles as "fine dining Asian" in the evening otherwise it's buffet style. The other fine dining options were a Mexican and Italian option. We were very disappointed in the fine dining service of all three. Although both the Mexican and Asian restaurants were less than half full, our family of 4 waited almost 1/2 hour to be seated, when seated 15 min for someone to come over to take at least a drink order, and to add insult to injury, 1 hour for our meal to arrive, which was tepid overcooked. The Asian fare was very disappointing. My husband is sure the salmon nigiri was made from the leftover breakfast salmon. If you like sushi, take a pass, you'll be soooo disappointed. Our experience at the Italian restaurant was just as bad but we were less likely to accept the same type of service a second day. My husband placed our name on the seating list 1/2 hour after the restaurant opened and was told to check on table in 1-3/4 hours. Upon our return, still no table was available so we waited another 1/2 hr. At that point, we admittedly got annoyed and demanded a table and were cheered on by other diners who were just as frustrated as we were. Finally seated, we ordered from the "Pay" menu not all-inclusive, so each dinner was between 55 - 65 USD. The food was better than the mexican fine dining but not much. Our teenage children ordered the grilled seafood which was overcooked and tasteless. My lobster was adequate and my husband's surf &turf was palatable. The buffet, civiche, taco and pool stands were all quite good, typical buffet food, so don't expect more. We can't say enough about the staff. They were all super friendly and accommodating. They are all extremely hard working...keep small bills available to tip because they certainly deserve it even though it's all-inclusive. This would be a 5 star experience if they get the fine dining in order. Train staff to work more than one table at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

chitzen-itza and jungle tour were fantastic

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dec 29, 2010

About average for the price

The hotel lobby and general appearance is actually pretty good. The staff is eager to help and serve. However, the rooms are less than average. Minimal comfort and amenities. Clenliness is mediocre. Food is plentiful. Quality is average. One annoying thing is about tips. Everyone expects them and you are expected to give them and give them. If UPI don't tip, you will notice the drop in service quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is right there

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
West Philly
Lexington, S.C.
Dec 28, 2010

Great Place to relax and have fun.

Fantastice room (deluxe ocean front 7th fl.) the meals were excellent ( breakfast, lunch , and dinner ). the staff was very helpful and polite. We spent our time visiting various areas of shopping, and sightseeing and of course the beach was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

try to get an all inclusive deal.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
West Philly
Lexington, S.C.
Dec 28, 2010

Great Place to relax and have fun.

Fantastice room (deluxe ocean front 7th fl.) the meals were excellent ( breakfast, lunch , and dinner ). the staff was very helpful and polite. We spent our time visiting various areas of shopping, and sightseeing and of course the beach was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

try to get an all inclusive deal.

Back to menu Return to top