$292 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
587 out of 587
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad of the Grad
Amarillo, TX
Jun 20, 2012

Fun!

We had a great time at FACC with our daughters and son-in-law. The rooms were awesome. Beds were a little firm but not that bad. The staff was always ready to help. All of the restaurants were very good, and they are strict on the dress code at the Rosato and Mexicana. Room service was very prompt and the waiters were very nice. We will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two nice shopping areas were Plaza de Isla and Plaza de Flamingo. Plaza de Isla is an outside mall with some very nice shops. Plaza de Flamingo has a lot of local shops. Just two or three miles toward Cancun from the FiestaAmericana Condesa Cancun. To ride the bus, just walk toward the street and go to the left. It costs 8 pesos per person, and just tell the driver to let know when to get off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chiquilina
Business
Houston
Aug 21, 2014

Not what we expected based on reviews and pictures

First of all this is not the first time we travel to Cancun, my parents own a room at a hotel, which is older now, but very clean and with good service. But we wanted to go somewhere nicer and special for my mom's 70th bday. We picked this hotel based on the pictures, reviews and good deal at the moment for the garden view rooms. First of all in the checkin process we were not given any maps or explanation about how the resort worked or the restaurants, hours, etc. Apparently there was a welcome kit available for everyone and we did not get it. Rooms look dated, bathrooms are small and in bad shape. The bed and pillows are very uncomfortable, hard (and I like them hard) to the point my back and neck hurt after the first night. We requested flowers for my mom, upon arrival. All they did was to write with colored rice, "welcome" on the TV furniture. We occupied 6 rooms, one of my sister's room had bed bugs or some type of bug, cause she and my niece had bites all over her arms and legs. We first thought it was some allergy, but after the second night they realized what it was, the hotel checked and agreed. The hotel did move them to another room, but that is unacceptable!! The halls need to be cleaned frequently, they look dirty. Elevators are in bad shape, no ventilation and closed on you very quickly (no sensors). Bar at the pool area closes at 6pm, too early. Drinks were decent and food at the grill by the pool was good. Did not like much the food at the cevicheria, lacked flavor. Food at the main buffet was good, not great, but good, but the restaurant has 3 levels and you have to enter through the lobby to be assigned a seat and if you have a stroller in my case you cannot bring it in, or you need to ask for help to take it down to the other levels. There is no ramp inside! Waiters were nice. They do not like big parties, were were 17 and always had to seat in separate tables, they don't like moving their tables...even when next to each other...if no tables were available I understand but even when close they would give you and excuse. I did not try the Italian restaurant but heard it was very good, although my parents had to wait and hour and a half for a table. No kids after 7pm. Food at the tapas bar was bad, they need to improve the quality and selection. I used room service once for the kids, and the food was good. WIFI....SUCKS!! It comes and goes and not available everywhere...even in your room, the signal will change depending on the part of your room you are standing. Traveling with children - they should have a playground close to the pool or something. There was a kids club we did not use, because they kids wanted to stay close to us and the pool. Based on this experience I will not recommend this hotel to friends, I am sure there are better options. Even considering their "deal".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scotty and family
Business
Texas
Aug 17, 2014

Awesome experience

The hotel was fantastic. Food was succulent and superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to arrive and reserve your beach chairs early in the morning!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dfchicago
Business
ny
Aug 8, 2014

get away

place was very ordinary with no excitement and average amenities and facilites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
el maestro
Business
allentown pennsylvania
Jul 31, 2014

wonderfull days

Everyday was a beautiful stay. We enjoy every second the staff member make you feel at home. it was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mama Ranita
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 23, 2014

Average Family Vacation

We went for a family reunion and had about 20 people in our party (12 adults 8 kids). The front desk staff was very courteous and definitely did their best to help the check in process go smoothly. When we arrived to our rooms, though the room had been cleaned, the mini fridge had not been stocked. We informed the front desk staff and it took about 3 hours for the issue to be corrected in some of the rooms and the others did not get filled until the morning. The food was mediocre at best throughout the various restaurants and the vegetarian options are limited. Except for the buffet, the restaurants are unable to cater to large parties and we always had to split our group up. If it weren't for the snack bar and the La Cevicheria hut, we probably would not have eaten much at all during the trip. Breakfast in the buffet was usually pretty good as well and one thing I loved were the fresh juices. We didn't really utilize the kids club that much because the kids really wanted to stay with the family but the few times we did send the kids, it seemed like they had a good plan throughout the day to keep the kids occupied and entertained. Overall, I probably wouldn't recommend this resort mainly because I was very disappointed in the food options. Compared to other all inclusive resorts I've stayed at, the quality is considerably worse. However, the staff was definitely superb and I appreciated the courtesy and friendliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
6469887
Business
miami, florida
Jul 22, 2014

The best vacation

I had a very good experience all the staff were very nice at all time, food was delicious room perfect, the hotel excellent...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon Pat
Business
Usa
Jul 9, 2014

Great vacation

This is a great resort! The staff really goes out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable. Just spend some time talking to the staff and they will give you suggestions to make things even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megans grad gift
Business
Rome, NY
Jul 3, 2014

Excellant Place to Stay

Fiesta Americana was a great place to stay and would get Five stars for everything but a few little things made them a Four Star. The great things about this hotel, Staff was great meeting any requests or needs for our party of seven. The food was great in the restraunts, wait staff very attentive to requests. The hotel was clean and staff was always cleaning something. The Drinks were perfect and if you needed an extra boost of alcohol in your drink all you had to do was ask. Tips the servers and they will take care of you the rest of the stay. The things that got the hotel four stars was there wasn't a place to get out of the heat 90+ everyday except your room. The pool bar closed at 530pm. Occassionally the maid was late cleaning the room. Otherwise well worth the time and money to stay at the All Inclusive, kid friendly and the concierges would help you with any information or activities needed while we stayed in Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus cost 1.00 usd and will take you anywhere to shop in Cancun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toddy may
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jul 2, 2014

Not As Good As We Expected

This hotel was nothing special. For an all inclusive resort they didn't offer much for a variety of food and you were not able to get your own drinks like water, soda, juice. I was really not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas Mc
Business
West Orange, NJ
Jun 30, 2014

Great for families with children.

This hotel has excellent food, plenty of day time entertainment as well as nightly shows which were better than expected. The food was way above your average all inclusive, my only complaint would be that the rooms are small and dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The fish tacos at the Civecheria are amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top