$346 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
519 reviews
awsome!! better than I expected.

I concerned the hotel before I came here but that was better than I expected. Hotel condition is... See full review

  • J K.
  • Dec 19, 2014
wonderful family stay

we had a wonderful stay at this hotel. the swimming pool, restaurants they have and the oceanfront... See full review

  • remodeling
  • Dec 3, 2014
Family friendly, all-inclusive Cancun beach resort with many amenities

Posh yet family-friendly, this 502-room beachfront property spans three eight-story wings awash in peach, yellow and earth tones. The largest palapa (thatched hut) in Mexico shades its stunning lobby. From the shimmering, cascading swimming pool to its several bars and restaurants, guests find countless ways to unwind. A club for kids with complimentary babysitting, a fitness center, bi-level sun deck with three Jacuzzis and full-service spa are among the additional amenities.

Highlights
  • Six restaurants and bars
  • Stunning, cascading swimming pool and bi-level sun-deck with three Jacuzzis
  • Guest rooms with private balconies overlooking the ocean, lagoon or tropical gardens
Rooms

The 502 guest rooms are located within three eight-story wings and feature one king or two double beds with stocked mini bar, wireless Internet, complimentary local calls and 24-hour room service. The rooms are decked in hardwood furnishings with crisp white and sand-colored linens. They have satellite TVs with premium programming, as well as in-room safes and private balconies. Some suite feature large, ocean-view terraces with spa tubs.

Dining

Six restaurants on the property serve an array of cuisines, including fine international and New World. Lobby, pool, swim-up and beach bars provide a place to relax over unlimited pours of wine, beer and spirits. Guests can domestic and international drinks at Lobby Bar, Beach Bar, and Pool Bar. Enjoy snacks and coffee at Los Naranjos.



Recreation

On-site clubs for teens and kids, live activities and shows and a fitness center are among the entertaining options at the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. Guests also can choose to chill beneath the thatched roof palapa, in its palm-punctuated, open-air atriums or at the cascading pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (0.8 mi/ 1 km)
  • Club de Golf Cancún (5.8 mi/ 9 km)
  • Tulum (62 mi/ 100 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,300 square feet of meeting and convention space, including outdoor areas overlooking the sea
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front View King/Double
Relax in the comfort of this Deluxe room that offers of a single king-sized bed or two double beds, with plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and full ocean views, you'll enjoy relaxation at its best.
Superior Garden View King/Double
This spacious room features a single king-sized bed inviting decor or two double beds contemporary Mexican style decor, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and restful garden views this spacious room is sure to please.
Deluxe Sunset Lagoon View King/Double
This deluxe room features a single king-sized bed or two double beds, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and scenic views of the Nichupte Lagoon
Deluxe Ocean View King/Double
Enjoy the comfort of two double beds or one single king-sized bed in this deluxe room that features plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and partial sea views.
Junior Suite
This spacious, Mexican-style suite features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa-bed and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms. a large private terrace, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and spectacular ocean views.
Master Suite
Relax in this oversized, Mexican-style suite that features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and . a large private terrace with patio furniture, a Jacuzzi and spectacular ocean views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fiesta Americana Condesa offers ten meeting rooms available for business meetings and social functions. With 3,144 m2 of meeting space and a resort location, our all-inclusive Cancun resort is the ideal locale for your next conference, business meeting or social event. Let our staff help you with all ot the details of planning your event, from reserving AV equipment to block room reservations and banquet catering menus.
Maria Luisa - Capacity: 24 / Maria Fernanda - Capacity: 24 / Maria Mercedes - Capacity: 24 / Maria Beatriz - Capacity: 24 / Gran Peninsula Capacity: 272 / Gran Condesa Capacity: 1,100 / Foyer Condesa /Foyer Peninsula

Dining

Restaurante Kambu
The whole family will enjoy dining at this restaurant offering a diverse menu of international favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Situated next to the pool, in a typical Mayan open-air palapa overlooking the Caribbean shore, the Kambu offers everything from American-style breakfasts to buffet dinners boasting a fusion of flavors, including Tex Mex, traditional Italian, modern Asian, northern Mexican grille, and American favorites. The casual atmosphere and diversity of choices makes Restaurante Kambu a great choice for the whole family
Kalmia Restaurant
This open-air palapa-covered restaurant is located next to the pool and close to the beach. It offers a view of the sea and boasts a varied menu, spanning from burgers and snacks to fresh seafood to a selection of grilled meats. Open from 11am-5pm.
Rosato Restaurant
Visitors looking for Italian cuisine will appreciate the Rosato for its menu variety, including Italian favorites like antipasti, salads with fresh vegetables, appetizing starters, fresh soups, delightful pastas, hot from the oven pizzas, and tempting desserts.. 5:30 pm - 10 pm
Mexicano Restaurant
With contemporary design and a menu of traditional Mexican cuisine, the Mexicano is an elegant choice featuring spectacular dcor, glass cases filled with popular regional art, amber-colored stained-glass windows, blown glass, and traditional talavera pottery. Guests will enjoy a diverse menu of succulent Mexican dishes, an impressive wine list and an extensive variety of tequilas. Open daily for breakfast from 7 am to 10:30am and for dinner from 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm.
Cevicheria Bar
Situated in an open-air palapa set among the swimming pools and the Caribbean, guests can enjoy delicious snacks, hot salsas and the popular bucket of beers surrounded by the rhythms of salsa and merengue music. Open daily from midday until late
Tapas Bar
Enjoy casual, yet modern, Spanish ambience and international music at the Tapas Bar where you can savor a menu of hot and cold tapas and listen to a range of musical genres. The Tapas Bar is open daily from 5:30 pm to 2 am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (519)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
519 out of 519
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackie and boys
Business
Lemont, IL
Apr 4, 2014

Good, not great. NO room WiFi.

This hotel is fine. Not great. If you want a nice looking hotel with a nice pool and ocean, this will work. However, the description says FREE WIFI but it's only in the hotel lobby. If that's important to you, beware. Also, kids club isn't much of a kids club really. Ping pong, Xbox, and Wii. I went with a small group. We had 5 rooms. Most rooms had issues: phones not working, electric outlets not working. My ceiling started leaking. The good, is I was able to upgrade my room because of it. The hotel manager did try to accommodate that way. Most of the staff was nice, but even there inconsistent. I've been to resorts on Riviera Maya when staff was much friendlier though. Some made it feel like you were bothering them. If you're going to Cancun, consider Riviera Maya resorts instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roughing it easy
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Apr 3, 2014

Great Family Get-away, secure, clean and super friendly

First impression was very good. All the staff were genuinely helpful and friendly. They didn't seem to expect a tip for every little thing. Our daughter has a lactose intolerance to cow's milk and the staff were very accommodating to her dietary needs. i.e. would get her coconut milk at breakfast. I did get very sick on seafood one night and was up most of the night with diarrhea and vomiting (Not fun!) But mostly the food was outstanding especially from the restaurants which you do not need any reservations. You can drink the water and have ice in your drinks with no problems. Once we were home my husband was tucking our 3 year old into bed, she cupped his face with both hands looked him in the eye and pleaded "Daddy please take me back to Mexico" Need we say more?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Keep your beach towels from the day before. Get up a little early in order to reserve your lawn chairs in the shade by placing your beach towels on the chairs you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mike rn
Business
cary nc
Mar 26, 2014

stay far away

old hotel. NOT all inclusive. 500 pesos for surf and turf. patio/deck has plastic Wal-Mart furniture. not enough mats for all beach lounge chairs. extra charge if you if you drink more than whats in hotel room frige daily. 3 bath towels per room. bathroom/ shower room size of holiday inn express

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

take local bus to upscale mall about a mile or so from hotel. buses clean and safe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Cancun Guru
Business
New York, NY
Mar 24, 2014

Interesting Stay

This was my 4th time staying in the Cancun/Playa Del Carmen area and I was sadly unimpressed with the Fiesta CC. I'll mention the negatives and end with the positives. It was clear that the hotel itself was older, but the grounds were well maintained and were clean every morning/night. However, our room was extremely disappointing.For a 5 star hotel, the beds were rocks, and you could visibly see lumps in the mattress.The bathroom was also extremely small and difficult to even fit in! The food was amazing, but being a vegan I found it extremely challenging because nothing had a label of what it was (in the buffet only). The salad bar was simply food placed in bowls with "Salad Bar"over it. I think we all expected a larger buffet for the hotel rating. Overall, the food options for meat eaters were plentiful and everyone in my party seemed to enjoy most meals. The staff by far made our trip SPECTACULAR! They are the only reason I would consider going back to the FCC with my family. All of the entertainers (especially Dani) made us feel welcomed, and by the pool Riley was our man! I felt extremely taken care of. Entertainment was fun and on going. And I loved that they would giveaway tequila.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Sit near the entertainers stand outside by the pool. You're close to everything! And try to grab an umbrella early if you can!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayJayK
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Mar 21, 2014

Paradise!

It was a perfect spring break for me and my husband. We were staying there for five days and never got bored although we did not really do out for any outdoor activities or clubs. The beach and water is absolutely beautiful, pool is great, so many things to eat and enjoy (e.g., yoga, zumba dance, ping pong). Staff were kind and rooms were cleaned or checked at least two times a day. I already want to go back to Cancun!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lottoqn
Business
Frisco, TX
Mar 20, 2014

Excellent Service, Food Quality and Beach!

We had a wonderful stay at the FA Condessa. The service was amazing whether you tipped or not. In fact, i wish I had brought more cash so that I could have given better tips, they were certainly deserved. The restaurants had great quality food especially the Cevicheria, El Mexicano, and Kambu Asian (dinner only). My kids loved the Coffee/Pastry restaurant. They got Frappacinos, cinnamon rolls, and ice cream all day long. The beach was clean and beautiful. We loved that this was a smaller resort because the kids could find their way around (9-12 years old). The pool area was fun and relaxing, the noise level never got obnoxious like they do at some resorts. Each day they had either the chefs or bartenders come out and they had samples of food and drinks. It is true that the rooms are small and outdated. However, my oceanfront view made up for it and I we slept great. The Hotel itself could use a paint job but it was clean and airy. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to those who prefer a relaxing, smaller property with quality service, food and a beautiful beach..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We used USA Transfers as our airport transfer service. You can book ahead online and pay nothing upfront. They are waiting for you outside the airport. It saves time and money. You can avoid all the chaos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauren R
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 5, 2014

Decent value

Food and dining service were great overall, but we were not impressed with waiters at the pool and room stewards. Waiters at the pool almost asked for tips. We called for room service and never even received it one night and then followed up on it the next day and finally got our fridge stocked but was left a note that stated that the fridge is only stocked daily between certain hours and there would be a an additional service outside of that. This was kind of disturbing when we had asked for fridge to be stocked once while we were there and didn't even ask for our room to be made up on a daily basis. All we wanted was extra water and additional coffee filters for the coffee machine. Pool was nice and lounge chairs were comfortable. Nice smooth beach, but water rough if you like to go in the ocean. We enjoyed the rock night band. Overall I would consider staying there again if it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Dave M
Business
New England
Mar 3, 2014

The Cancun trip exceeded expectations

The Cancun trip exceeded expectations on just about every front, food, location, beach, drinks, pool, staff, cleanliness, and weather. We ALL had a great time. It was wonderful, and we all want to go back, maybe even next winter. The beach was fantastic. I would give the sand SIX stars. The limestone and shell sand is a fine powder, which does NOT get hot even on a blisteringly hot day. It is AMAZING. The water goes from a deep blue to aqua, then turquoise all the way to white foam. The whole family spent hours collecting shells, walking for miles, and body surfing. It is in my top 10 beaches in the world, and near the top. The food was very good for an all-inclusive. Breakfast was fantastic! The service at breakfast from Leonardo, Victor, Manuel, William and Christyan was EXCELLENT. They are hard working, friendly and helpful. The fresh juices are superb, especially the fresh squeezed OJ! I loved the station with champagne for mimosas. The cooks did a great job making my eggs perfectly every day. For lunch, the outdoor open-air restaurant near the beach had very good fish tacos, ceviche, and great chips and guacamole! I felt the wait staff there did the best jobs of making sure my drink was always full. They were very friendly and efficient! Multiple places near the pool served burgers, hotdogs, ribs, chicken, etc. Dinner offered four options: a Mexican restaurant serving regional delicacies, a fancy Italian restaurant, which doesn't allow kids under 13 after 7 pm, a pan-Asian restaurant with sushi, Thai and Japanese food. The only disappointment was the dinner buffet, and that is only because I am not a fan of all-you-can-eat buffets (the food was fine). The Mexican restaurant serving regional delicacies was our favorite. We LOVED the Mochahito salsa prepared fresh by Janet, with a smile. Salvador our waiter was friendly and efficient. Also my wife and children spent several afternoons painting pottery by the pool with Luis and Rosie, who were fantastic with the kids and added beautiful authentic Mexican details to the seven pottery items that they painted. The maid service in the room was uneven. She always did a good job changing the sheets when we asked, as our sheets got sandy. Many days we had to ask for extra towels, because she left three instead of four. It was me, my wife and two daughters. In addition, we didn't always get our refrigerator refilled, and we short on water, beer, and soda some days. Room service was excellent! The food was delivered hot and delicious. We only used it once, late in our 9-night stay. Had we known we would’ve used it MORE! We really enjoyed the wandering mariachis. The dancing at the Mexican and Caribbean night shows was excellent. It would be fun to have a small nightclub on site for dancing, but we did do some dancing in the lobby bar to the fun music videos. Overall, we had a relaxing wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Woodbury
Business
Minnesota
Feb 28, 2014

Never again

Bad service, food was ok if you like typical boring bland food. Pool was nice and rooms where ok. They need to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rested aunts outside hotel are much better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E...C
Business
Washington DC
Feb 25, 2014

Wonderful all inclusive experience

I went to Fiesta Americana for a quick weekend getaway (3 nights) to get a break from the especially cold winter. The resort was really beautiful and the staff runs it like a well-oiled machine. They really will bend over backwards to get you whatever you need and always with a friendly smile. I suggest sticking to the buffet meals as those were far superior to the restaurants in my opinion. The fish tacos at the cevicheria are exceptional! The beach is right there in front of the hotel and there are even severs to bring you drinks as you enjoy the white sands and crystal clear Caribbean water. It's very easy to take the bus that crosses in front of the hotel every 2-4 minutes into town or to the El Rey ruins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cevicheria for everything! So delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top