$327 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
808 reviews
Great vacation

This is a great resort! The staff really goes out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable.... See full review

  • Jon Pat
  • Jul 9, 2014
The most perfect family getaway

I just got back from my seven night vacation in Cancun. Fiesta Americana Condessa was an... See full review

  • Lien the travel lover
  • Jun 15, 2014
Family friendly, all-inclusive Cancun beach resort with many amenities

Posh yet family-friendly, this 502-room beachfront property spans three eight-story wings awash in peach, yellow and earth tones. The largest palapa (thatched hut) in Mexico shades its stunning lobby. From the shimmering, cascading swimming pool to its several bars and restaurants, guests find countless ways to unwind. A club for kids with complimentary babysitting, a fitness center, bi-level sun deck with three Jacuzzis and full-service spa are among the additional amenities.

Highlights
  • Six restaurants and bars
  • Stunning, cascading swimming pool and bi-level sun-deck with three Jacuzzis
  • Guest rooms with private balconies overlooking the ocean, lagoon or tropical gardens
Rooms

The 502 guest rooms are located within three eight-story wings and feature one king or two double beds with stocked mini bar, wireless Internet, complimentary local calls and 24-hour room service. The rooms are decked in hardwood furnishings with crisp white and sand-colored linens. They have satellite TVs with premium programming, as well as in-room safes and private balconies. Some suite feature large, ocean-view terraces with spa tubs.

Dining

Six restaurants on the property serve an array of cuisines, including fine international and New World. Lobby, pool, swim-up and beach bars provide a place to relax over unlimited pours of wine, beer and spirits. Guests can domestic and international drinks at Lobby Bar, Beach Bar, and Pool Bar. Enjoy snacks and coffee at Los Naranjos.



Recreation

On-site clubs for teens and kids, live activities and shows and a fitness center are among the entertaining options at the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. Guests also can choose to chill beneath the thatched roof palapa, in its palm-punctuated, open-air atriums or at the cascading pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (0.8 mi/ 1 km)
  • Club de Golf Cancún (5.8 mi/ 9 km)
  • Tulum (62 mi/ 100 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,300 square feet of meeting and convention space, including outdoor areas overlooking the sea
  • Business center

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front View King/Double
Relax in the comfort of this Deluxe room that offers of a single king-sized bed or two double beds, with plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and full ocean views, you'll enjoy relaxation at its best.
Superior Garden View King/Double
This spacious room features a single king-sized bed inviting decor or two double beds contemporary Mexican style decor, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and restful garden views this spacious room is sure to please.
Deluxe Sunset Lagoon View King/Double
This deluxe room features a single king-sized bed or two double beds, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and scenic views of the Nichupte Lagoon
Deluxe Ocean View King/Double
Enjoy the comfort of two double beds or one single king-sized bed in this deluxe room that features plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and partial sea views.
Junior Suite
This spacious, Mexican-style suite features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa-bed and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms. a large private terrace, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and spectacular ocean views.
Master Suite
Relax in this oversized, Mexican-style suite that features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and . a large private terrace with patio furniture, a Jacuzzi and spectacular ocean views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.081 -86.7725
Area served
The contemporary colonial-inspired Condesa lies between the Nichupte Lagoon and Caribbean Sea along the main hotel zone of Cancun, just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
A landmark 125-foot tall thatch-roofed palapa-one of the tallest in the Americas-crowns the hotel entrance. It immediately establishes the Condesa's traditional Mexican ambiance and affords the lobby a warm breeze and relaxing vibe. Families, young couples, groups, and honeymooners appreciate the Condesa's casual elegance, friendly service, and charmed beachfront location. The hotel's three towers feature open-air rainforest-like atriums with palm trees, flowering plants, and reflection ponds. Guests can choose to relax by the pool and enjoy lingering meals or can be more active, participating in a variety of recreational activities available in and around the hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fiesta Americana Condesa offers ten meeting rooms available for business meetings and social functions. With 3,144 m2 of meeting space and a resort location, our all-inclusive Cancun resort is the ideal locale for your next conference, business meeting or social event. Let our staff help you with all ot the details of planning your event, from reserving AV equipment to block room reservations and banquet catering menus.
Maria Luisa - Capacity: 24 / Maria Fernanda - Capacity: 24 / Maria Mercedes - Capacity: 24 / Maria Beatriz - Capacity: 24 / Gran Peninsula Capacity: 272 / Gran Condesa Capacity: 1,100 / Foyer Condesa /Foyer Peninsula

Dining

Restaurante Kambu
The whole family will enjoy dining at this restaurant offering a diverse menu of international favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Situated next to the pool, in a typical Mayan open-air palapa overlooking the Caribbean shore, the Kambu offers everything from American-style breakfasts to buffet dinners boasting a fusion of flavors, including Tex Mex, traditional Italian, modern Asian, northern Mexican grille, and American favorites. The casual atmosphere and diversity of choices makes Restaurante Kambu a great choice for the whole family
Kalmia Restaurant
This open-air palapa-covered restaurant is located next to the pool and close to the beach. It offers a view of the sea and boasts a varied menu, spanning from burgers and snacks to fresh seafood to a selection of grilled meats. Open from 11am-5pm.
Rosato Restaurant
Visitors looking for Italian cuisine will appreciate the Rosato for its menu variety, including Italian favorites like antipasti, salads with fresh vegetables, appetizing starters, fresh soups, delightful pastas, hot from the oven pizzas, and tempting desserts.. 5:30 pm - 10 pm
Mexicano Restaurant
With contemporary design and a menu of traditional Mexican cuisine, the Mexicano is an elegant choice featuring spectacular dcor, glass cases filled with popular regional art, amber-colored stained-glass windows, blown glass, and traditional talavera pottery. Guests will enjoy a diverse menu of succulent Mexican dishes, an impressive wine list and an extensive variety of tequilas. Open daily for breakfast from 7 am to 10:30am and for dinner from 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm.
Cevicheria Bar
Situated in an open-air palapa set among the swimming pools and the Caribbean, guests can enjoy delicious snacks, hot salsas and the popular bucket of beers surrounded by the rhythms of salsa and merengue music. Open daily from midday until late
Tapas Bar
Enjoy casual, yet modern, Spanish ambience and international music at the Tapas Bar where you can savor a menu of hot and cold tapas and listen to a range of musical genres. The Tapas Bar is open daily from 5:30 pm to 2 am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (808)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
808 out of 808
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurous101
Colorado
Jan 12, 2014

Friendly Condesa

We were hesitant at first but all inclusive was the way to go. Mostly good food, delicious piña coladas most friendly staff. Curb appeal is good, rooms are decent and the beach closes at 8. Good stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The night clubs take an up front fee about $30-80 but are open bar so it's worth it 2 shots of don Julio were 24 usd at a cigar bar. Shopping is not worth the time items are 20%more than in US.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sovivor
Houston, tx
Jan 8, 2014

very good!

This hotel is very nice: friendly staff, excellent food and nice beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy J and M
Chicago
Jan 6, 2014

Wonderful place...they do it right!

This place just has it down. From the minute we got there to the minute we left they treated us like they wanted us there. They were generous in every way. Food, drinks and ambiance top notch. Everything is included with no extra fees and they offer you more everywhere you go. We stayed at 3 places in Cancun during this trip and writing this review so people know that you can't go wrong with this place for the value. Just can't say more about it. Service really does matter...and we got it:).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joelle25
Chicago
Jan 1, 2014

Fiesta American Cancun Dec 2013

We loved our stay here between Christmas and New Years. The food was fantastic with good variety. The service was outstanding. Everything was clean and the staff was attentive. The kids club was great for my 6 and 4 year old. The playroom was clean and the nannies were friendly. The location was great. Close to the airport and ocean world for activities. We swam with the dolphins at wet n wild. Again, clean amenities with friendly staff. We also jet skiied. There was no problem getting to the activities and many wete 50 yards from our resort. The resort had a large beach front. Two small drawbacks were poor internet service and small bathroom size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you swim with the dolphins at wet n wild do not upgrade to the park pass. Its only $20 per person but there are very few slides. That said, my 4 year old loved the kid area and the wave pool. I think we could have saved the $80 for our family of 4 and just did the dolphin activity. Also, they are strict about age minimums and heights. We paid the extra $10 for the 4 year old to swim not just pet the dolphins but once at the park they would only let him pet them.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jints57
Roslyn, NY
Dec 31, 2013

The Staff Made it excellent

Went with my family. Enjoyed the resort. wish there was more to do for the kids. Food was good and plentiful. beach and water are beautiful. overall the resort is nice but the staff is incredible. Bend over backwards to accommodate any needs. Really made the place standout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have live entertainment every night for the family which was nice.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
i love to travel family
la,ca
Dec 7, 2013

fantastic family getaay

excellent service, staff very courteous. hotel's location very accessible to the bus, short distance to the shopping mall and puertos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

accessible to bus

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KTOB
Wisconsin
Nov 28, 2013

Excellent, quality and classy Cancun getaway

Great! Worthwhile to upgrade to th Ocean View room. Also, the beach is fantastic - one of the best ones in the hotel zone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ctan24
California, USA
Nov 6, 2013

very good if you do not mind occasional smoking smell

This is probably common in all Mexican hotels, since smoking is at least partially permitted on all properties; what happens is that even nonsmoking rooms get some smell. This is what happen to us; our room was nonsmoking, and the view from it (ocean front) was gorgeous but the air was contaminated with smoke from other rooms. We did complain and they tried to accommodate us, and they send maintenance people to check on the vents, but there is not much they can do, since the rooms share air ducts. If you do not mind the occasional cigarette smoke this property is perfect. Its oceanfront rooms are closer to the sea that almost any other property around, and the fact that is smaller gives it a lot of character. It has beautiful pools and the people are very nice. I was not a fan of the all inclusive; the drinks are watered down and the choices limited. For example, the only beer is Dos Equis. By the third day i was chosing water. The restaurants serve Americanized food; a lot of deep fried and nothing seems fresh. Ultimately, I think the buffet actually has the better quality, with reasonable selection of fruits and even some cooked Mexican food. I think I would prefer paying for my meals and having the choice of ordering a Corona. We did not use any of the $300 resort credit, and we also opted not to go on the free cruise, after reading reviews that said it was basically a pitch for selling trips. In summary, this is a nice property, family friendly, with nice personnel, but not a good choice for those sensitive to cigarette smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mendoza99
Washington DC
Nov 4, 2013

Nice try but sub-standard UPDATED

This is a review for the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive. We are in day three of an eight day stay, booked a Master suite, the highest category below the presidential suite. Will not come back. Cons: Smell- my wife was feeling nauseated by smell of chemical perfumes and cleaners in the room, we changed twice to other master suites. The one we are in now...is ok, barely, but smells of humidity. Check in- arrived 3pm room was not ready 35 min waiting for check-in (and there were only 4 people ahead of us), and our room was not ready. We had to wait for another 45 after traveling the whole day with a 9 month old baby. Windows- do not seal correctly, with the wind they rattle loudly (hard to sleep) on two different rooms. Warm air gets in from between the seals, on the positive it helps with the smell Beach- ok, but they do not clean the beach from seaweed Safe- not working, have not fixed Music- loud music on the pool, come on, no luxury hotel has that.... but this is not a luxury hotel Security- We scheduled a wake-up call, the phone was not working, so they went to knock on door, we did not answer, we were busy or did not hear them, then they walked in! Thankfully I had the door latched. Pros: Service- spectacular waiters, staff ... amazing They try- they initially upgraded us to a " governadores suite room 510" after the delayed check-in (basically a master suite with larger closets) but it smelled horribly. Then offered two other options of master suites to move us, so sad rooms are just sub-standard. They offered us a gift certificate for several nights which I accepted. Marcos from the reception was very attentive and tried to make up for it. Food- good quality, good variety, well prepared, very good for an all inclusive. Spa- good service. From my view, for $350 a night for a master suite, book the Ritz instead. Stayed October 2013, traveled with family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrislynn
New York
Oct 19, 2013

Amazing vacation

This was my first time at an all inclusive resort and it was absolutely amazing. I'll never not stay at an all inclusive again. The place is so beautiful and there's lots of activities to do everyday by the pool. The staff is so incredibly nice. They go out of their way to make sure everything's okay and always make sure your glass is never empty. The rooms could use a little update, but you're really not in your room that much anyway. It's a good getaway for both couples and families. I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top